Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Luisenplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luisenplatz 5, 14471 Potsdam, Germany

#13 of 31 hotels in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel right in the center of Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In hot weather, just having a fan will not suffice- and we felt this during our stay (fortunately, heat lasted only 1 day).

    The best location, with easy access to Sansoucci park and palace. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff here helped us fall in love with Potsdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated but the cleanliness makes up for it!

    Great location in Potsdam. The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition in the room only a fan. As it was rather cold wether it helped to open the window, but on a hot day it would have been horrible.

    Perfect location. English speaking staff. Good breakfust

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    expected better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees were not fluent in English, and were not able to solve problems.

    Great location, but noisy as parties and manifestations took place around the square during the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in the heart of Potsdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, chatty, pleasant, they let us check in early, they let ys use the sauna after checkout. The breakfast was lovely, the free public transport useful. The room was for three adults, the 3rd bed being a proper bed, not a sofa bed. We had a balcony even! The apartment was clean and bright, the kitchen superb with coffee machine, fridge etc. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really an overpriced 3-star hotel. Bed was average to bad, wifi worked not so good, toiletries were almost non existent... Walls isolate little to none, my neighbour’s shower woke me up quite early.

    Excellent location and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, in a nice building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in a nice building. Breakfast was not included and seemed a bit on the expensive side when added to the stay. We did not end up getting it. Even the coffee pods in the room were considered a part of the ‘mini-bar’ and not free according to the room price list. It was off season and very quiet. Parking ramp under the square was very close and convenient. I think this would be a great value in the summer or during the tourist season considering the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Potsdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels in Potsdam. The staff was friendly, helpful and did everything they could to make our stay memorable. We got a big and comfy room with an amazing view. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    An Luisenplatz hotel was an enjoyable stay in an enjoyable city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was hit and miss and the hotel was a bit old-fashioned.

    The staff was extremely helpful. My room had a great view of the Luisenplatz and it was an ample breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location but overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid I was shocked to pay extra for cofee in the room (only tea was for free) and the bottle of water on the reading table was also not included. Perhaps because we visited after the season it felt tired- some touch ups would be needed aroud bath area and wall painting in the breakfast restaurant as they show food stains in places. When it comes to the bathroom -only soap/shampoo dispenser available. In 4* hotel I like to be spoiled with some body lotion etc. Plus parking is also not included so if you are traveling by car have an extra 12 Euro ready per each day of your stay...

    The location is the best in Potsdam! Centre, quiet, close to attractions and restaurants. Room really roomy and relaxing. Lady at the reception was very helpful and ready to go extra mile. Bed compfy and blinds worked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    An utter disappointment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room- Extra Small
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at B&B Louisenplatz many times. This time there was a special offer to stay at the hotel and I was very excited about the prospect. However, my room was the tiniest place I've been allocated in my entire life at a 'proper hotel' and cramped with furniture. When I complained to the reception I was informed that there is an explicit advice on the booking page that THIS room doesn't match the hotel's otherwise 4* premises. I checked where to find this advice and indeed there was some small print - but not prominent when booking (on a mobile device). The price certainly didn't indicate that it was well below the standard. I have always been a great fan, but after this I must say - I'll rethink my booking for next year.

    The location of this hotel is phantastic. Easy access to town centre and Sanssouci.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    It's all about the location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it's all about the location the hotel lacks in other categories. It is not as clean as it should be. The staff is pleasant but not sincere. Do not pay for breakfast. Not worth it at all. You will do so much better eating at a small place near the square.

    It's all about the location. It's perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Best location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room- Extra Small
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over exhausted having had 8 different discussions all day and was too exhausted to dine; I showered and felt hungry for something simple. I asked for a plate of fries ( boasting two restaurants in hotel but no menu whatsoever to even peruse in the room) no decorations no cutlery, just a plate of small dry chips. If that is the standard of the service, I didn't miss much.

    The staff went the extra mile to make me feel at home. They smiled a lot. Just that is nice. They were thoughtful. Professional. Their bike hire was just perfect. I had to get to 4 different locations in short distances but too long to walk in high heels and too short that taxis would like to be booked for, so usage of the bike was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, right next to San Souci Park and at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly but not proactive enough when dealing with small issues like property forgotten at the reception desk, and lack of milk at breakfast.

    Excellent location, right next to San Souci Park and at the end of the main street. Quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning made this stay really unpleasant during hot weather. The fan did not help much. Housekeeping did not clean our room or make up the beds on the second day and we were told we would have to do tbat ourselves.Front desk staff not very helpful about this situation.

    Nice large room. Good breakfast buffet. Great location but far from the station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A gem of an hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave

    Our recent stay at Hotel am Luisenplatz can only be described as wonderful. We had a room looking onto Luisenplatz where we could sit in the window seats and watch the world go by. Although on the main square, the area is very quiet and restaurants tend to close much earlier that in the UK so the streets are quite deserted in the evenings. The hotel staff were professional, attentive and friendly. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with an extensive choice...my favourite being the stewed rhubarb with yogurt and granola. There are hot and cold choices and the sour cherry juice was delicious! For those using public transport, the trams from the station stop at the end of the road. I look forward to returning to Hotal am Luisenplatz at some point for another lovely, relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.0
    Ideal for a park visit in Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the park. Nice very large room (studio) with some minimal but just sufficient kitchen equipment. Good beds. Very quiet room except at 6:00AM when the churchbells chime for some time. We took breakfast at the nearby Wiener restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was in a perfect location, in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in quite a good condition, but old style. Air conditioner wasn't available, only a fan. The wifi was extremely slow and unreliable. But the main problem was the bed and the pillow! Both was incredible soft, almost impossible for sleep. The location was 4 star, but the room only was like a medium 3 star...

    The hotel was in a perfect location, in the heart of the city! The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking in few steps from the hotel, in a public underground garage. If you pay it in the hotel, it's 9 euro / day and you receive a key from the reception to enter on the gate without ticket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.0
    Great stay for visiting Potsdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm unsure about the air conditioning. Weather was very nice- 60's and 70's during our 3 days. We did open windows (no screens) a few times. We could turn the heat on but not sure a/c is available.

    Location- Excellent!! Interacted with 4 staff members- all were perfect (and I used to manage hotels)! Kitchenette was somewhat bare so asked front desk and they sent up the things we requested.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cutlery or crockery except for cups and saucers, teaspoons and glasses. Strange pillows.

    Huge apartment with large fridge, coffee maker, full sized oven, large fluffy towels, great location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, lots of choice of hot and cold food. Reasonably priced mini bar in room. We loved the quirkiness of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    very pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower door in the bedroom had come off it's runner.

    the breakfasts were very good and the rooms very comfortable the reception staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    We stayed in a studio that was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the studio had a kitchen with oven and stove there were no pots nor plates nor cutlery to use them. The staff was OK, they were friendly.

    We stayed in a studio that was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Very nice location but....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets were not clean and the pillows smelly and too soft. The drain from the bath was plugged with hair! We left the key at the counter, around 3pm we wanted to go quickly to the room but the receptionist stayed undistracted on the phone for 9min! Not done.

    Perfect location towards work locatin! We know Potsdam from previous visits.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel offering friendly service and a wonderful room at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing lacking was tooth paste. So I had to go out and buy some. A very small gripe and doesn't really detract from the overall experience.

    The bed was fantastically comfortable, the room was very well equipped and very nice. The member of staff I met at reception was very friendly, chatty, smiley and very welcoming. I really couldn't fault the human element. The room itself was lovely. Very big and nicely finished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Room 102 . Spacious but old . No bath tub . Wifi should , but didn't work in room . Three different wifi , but non of them worked in the room . Not a comfortable atmosphere in the room. .

    Staff helpful . Breakfast good .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    large room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows are nice but pretty old and need a restoration. That would help to reduce the noise level comming up from the street.

    large room, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in our room was very weak - we had to go out to the hall or in reception area to get good wifi.

    Staff were excellent and the location was great. Good parking under the square in front. Easy to find and great access to old town shops and Sansoucci, and loads of space in the apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    One night in a tiny, overpriced room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room- Extra Small
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lets say the pictures of the room were certainly creative in its perception of space in the room - the reality was you could hardly move in there - in fact I think the bathroom was bigger than the actual room, but you had to move a chair to open the bathroom door - which as there was no other space for it was difficult. I paid €63 for this room - I feel it should be €30

    Central to Potsdam.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 26 years of independency of Lithuania and been euro member since 01.01.2015 in your bill accounting statement I was presented for the signature is still RUSSIA!!!!! Smell from the kitchen in the morning.

    Location. Silence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    great location staff very helpful and friendly Potsdam great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as i was travelling with an eldery parent, a safety rail in the shower and on the stairs enrtering the hotel would assist them. but we managed, not a deal breaker on the trip.

    great location staff very helpful and friendly Potsdam great location lots to do and see. needed a extra blanket and we were given it straight away. the collection service was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms was large but needed freshening up. Don't consider it was cleaned properly. The sink in the bathroom wouldn't hold water so consequently the water was kept running. Also it was very noisy as we were in a room right on the front of the square. Every day ambulances roaring around the square with sirens going and then going up a turning next to the hotel where I believe there was St. Joseph's Krankenhaus. The cooked breakfast, i.e. egg and bacon was swimming in fat and not at all appetising. Had an issue with the free tickets for public transport. Your website stated that if it was booked through you we were entitled to this during our stay. The hotel argued about this saying it was only if the room was booked through them. Luckily I had printed off the details on your website and taken them with me so they gave us the tickets.

    Convenient for travelling around the area and the transport links

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Great few days in Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Magnifying mirror in the bathroom

    Ideal setting, with a view of the Brandenburg Gate. All the sights right on the doorstep, along with plenty of food options and shopping. Schloss Sans Souci Park just around the corner; lovely for an evening stroll.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good location in the city centre, with nice big square...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surprise Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom in the apartment badly cleaned. A lot of dust under the bed. A kitchenette without any equipment. Kitchen not working.

    Very good location in the city centre, with nice big square with restaurants and close to the Sans Succi (350m). Attentive staff. Large room. A good hotel restaurant. Good breakfast. Parking in the garage, close tobthe hotel (under square) — the price of 12 Euro per day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and the bathroom tiny. The staff was rather slow in the breakfast room exchanging empty plates with fresh food.

    The hotel was close to the park and shops. Lots of restaurants around the place. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Cozy ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, sorry!

    Cozy ambience. Perfect position to visit the whole Potsdam places. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, old European Charme, beautiful view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, old European Charme, beautiful view of Luisenplatz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    12€ for overnight parking

    Very nice hotel. Family room is nice and large. Single room is too smal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was good!

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation, old dated, not very clean

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Stylish, friendly, great spot overlooking the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view over Brandenburg Gate. Staff lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offerings were not very good. There was not enough light in the bathroom. The WIFI reception was poor and often unavailable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow, or not working, wify.😕

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    No A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Romantic splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access confined to reception area, although there is a seating area here.

    Very warm welcome, excellent location and a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    It looks very stark inside, as compared to its photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks very stark inside, as compared to its photos. It was serviceable. However, the bathroom was dirty and there was black mold in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Potsdam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Super room. Overall just great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    A great base from which to explore Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was not reliable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    What a location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the hotel were difficult with push chairs

    Location was superb as was the spacious rooms and superbly fitted kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Wifi was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    I did not take breakfast, but the staff was kind enough to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room- Extra Small
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not take breakfast, but the staff was kind enough to get me going with a pot of coffee!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine, comfortable, warm room with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine, comfortable, warm room with a beautiful view, extra channels on TV

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Good for visitors to Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small

    Nice service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    A cute hotel , centrally located at Postdam .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit poor . Low pressure shower at least in our room

    A cute hotel , centrally located at Postdam . Comfortable and big room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Palatial overnighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    checkout at 11.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Parking quite convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    great location with some drawbacks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a bit run down, old shower heads that would not hold, worse the mattress which was super soft.

    great staff, super great breakfast, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surprise Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel,very helpful staff, good location. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Breakfast. Helpful Reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be refurbished soon.

    Our room was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    No aircon as promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon as promised

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location, poor wifi
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wifi, can not connect with apple devices

    Great location, good equipments, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was good, The staff friendly and the location...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor cleaning in the room, it was quit Cold and with Cold tiles on the floor, not suited for a Family room, Description said 1 dobbelt bed and a room with single beds, It was 4 single beds pushed together. More a 3 star than 4 star hotel, from the room we got

    The breakfast was good, The staff friendly and the location very good for that area.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    The locations is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are a little bit old, but they are well maintained

    The locations is great. Walking distance to Sanssouci Park, Branderburger Tor, Dutch Quarters. Several restaurants around. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.3
    Friendliness of staff
    • Couple

    Just a thought... Free WiFi was poor or even not available. It should not be advertised as a benefit included in the room price. I would rather prefer to pay a fee then and have proper connectivity though.

    Friendliness of staff Location Room size

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Was clean and affordable, included breakfast buffet which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Parking. Will have to look for parking while there is a Marriott hotel right next that has free parking.

    Was clean and affordable, included breakfast buffet which is ok.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    6.7
    There is a wonderful breakfast with lots of choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room facing the street was very noisy. At midnight the staff of the Restaurant located at the ground floor of the hotel moved the rubbish containers along the street so that everybody must waked up. The windows are not sound proof. I had requested a silent room but I got that noisy one.

    There is a wonderful breakfast with lots of choices

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room is the only thing we missed!

    Fantastic hotel with superb staff. Rooms are huge and very clean and comfortable. Excellent shower facility. Superb breakfast. Phenomenal location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The location is perfect, in the very center of Potsdam, near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems at all.

    The location is perfect, in the very center of Potsdam, near Brandenburger Tor, and with my reservation from booking.com I had a free transportation pass included, which makes it very convenient for visiting even the more remote sites of cultural or historical importance. One entrance to Park Sanssouci is at no more than perhaps a two-minute walk from the hotel. The room (I had booked single, but I think it was actually a double for single use) was very comfortable, and breakfast excellent, with extremely wide choices of ham & salami, smoked salmon, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, multi-cereal breads, fruit salads, some fresh vegetables, pickles, as well as a selection of warm foods. It is sure to give you an excellent start for the day. The staff (both at the reception and in the breakfast room) was very professional and friendly. At the price of 75 euros/night that I got with my offer, it was excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    We were disturbed by city works in front of the hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disturbed by city works in front of the hotel but the property handled the issue in a very professional manner and offered a discount. Good work.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Very amiable and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a bit inconvenient but Understandable given closeness to tourist areas.

    Very amiable and helpful staff. Close to sights to see. Great breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was terribly slow and only worked part of the time during the six nights I stayed at this hotel. I kept getting a wifi signal but could not connect with computer, phone, or iPad. Mattress was too soft for a 4-star German hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very large and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    Location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In terms of comfort level is like 3 not 4 star hotel. The bed was old and squeacky.

    Location, good breakfast. There was very loud concert at the square right in front of the hotel and our room windows were facing the square. However a guy at the reception gave us another room on the other side.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Old-style charm close to city square and Sans Souci Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear sounds from neighbouring rooms a little too easily.

    Old-style charm close to city square and Sans Souci Gardens. Lovely staff and good breakfast. Parking nearby at small guest discount.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Location, easy access to Potsdam and Berlin via tram and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park did not allow motorcycles but we were able to park outside the hotel so that was OK.

    Location, easy access to Potsdam and Berlin via tram and regional express.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient for the local sights, mainly the Sansouci...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Website said parking on site which turned out to be down a side street..

    Very convenient for the local sights, mainly the Sansouci gardens. Good friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel am Luisenplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: