Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Star Inn Hotel Regensburg Zentrum, by Comfort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 22, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#85 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2756 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Solid, comfortable stay at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay here was overall very good and Star Inn served it's purposes very well as a place to stay a few nights. Just on the outer part of the old city, it was an easy walk into the old town for restaurants, shopping, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Personel was speaking in Polish, which was not really needed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are very small. (I was already several times in this hotel, every time different room.) Scrambled eggs are very often cold and not very tasteful. It's a shame as it is the only hot food available.

    Personel was speaking in Polish, which was not really needed, but was nice and made the check in procedure faster. Hotel is very close to the main railway station and 15 min walk from old town. Wireless wi-fi is decent and I really like the comfort of the bed. Good selection of foods and drinks for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent location with minor minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi quality is annoying, text messages basically can pass through, but pictures mostly not. VPN not working at all (I needed this for work). So, it is easier to work through mobile network. The temperature of water in the shower sometimes changes very suddenly; not critical, but disturbing.

    The hotel is located very comfortably: almost in the historical center, rail station and a big trading center nearby. Our room for 3 persons was rather little, but we asked for 2 double beds and so it was not so uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was in a good location for seeing the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work adequately in our room. When we inquired at the front desk, the receptionist said it was part of the system and it would take time to cool. Upon returning from an outing, it still was not cool. She checked the to no avail. We asked about a fan, she told us there were no fans. On my third trip to the reception, she told me she had to talk with her colleague. She then came up with two fans. The room cooled some but the fans were needed to make it comfortable. The lady at the reception was not eager to help us initially. Otherwise our stay was good.

    The hotel was in a good location for seeing the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I'd recommend to someone who is looking for value for money over luxury and a city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was very hot and the air conditioning couldn't cope

    Good central location on top of an underground car park which being a hotel guest qualified us for a discount at

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    The situation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning service. They did not clean the room two days. The first day I asked for it but they do not anything, only offer a drink at the bar. The following day without being cleaned, they did it inmediately. Very low internet service.

    The situation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive compared to local eateries.

    Great location. Easy walk to all there is to see and do in Regensburg. Hotel is very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for short stay, but next time I would choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, dusty, mould in ceiling in the bathroom, bit noisy all night, as hotel is just right next to main train station. Public parking not very safe place, it was very dark and we saw some strange people in garage taking drugs. Not very good for kids.

    Ten mins walk to centre, good for short stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only had two skylights located well above our heads; there were no window and we could not see out other than a glimpse of the sky

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean and larger than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Very slow WIFI.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow WIFI. Hotel is next to train station so trains were loud all night. Breakfast was poor, doesn't have a large selection of food and food wasn't very tasty. Bathroom is very small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Okay if you don't have a choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dear booking We booked suite room, however when we arrived the suite room wasn't available. The hotel GM said, that you booked thru booking.com so complained them. The hotel is not respond So we paid additional money - 69 EURO for extra room to be able to stay in the hotel. The service was not pleasant We ask to compensate

    Location was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel (very close to center) this time I...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel (very close to center) this time I rented business suite room, well the bathroom was bigger than in a standard room, but room itself was looking like a atomic bunker with a window located very high and hard to open, despite closing the heating still it was hot in the room. The price for breakfast is too high in my opinion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Location, Location, Bedroom,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really. The bathroom was a bit unusual in that it had a sit-down shower and a semi-frosted bathroom door, so you could see what was going on inside from the 'living-room' but there was still some privacy.

    On arrival, we were upgraded to a 'Suite' because the Hotel had overbooked on standard rooms. This room had two enormous (comfortable) double beds and a 'living room' attached. Clearly the upgrade won't happen every time, but this bit of luxury was appreciated. Did not take the optional breakfast at 16 euro, but it did start M-F at 0600 (very useful, but not when you're going for a 0530 train), so cannot comment on quality or quantity. Location of Hotel is excellent being next to Regensburg Hautbahnhof, but still quiet. Staff were good and could help a poor German speaker like me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a short stay in the middle of town. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, but I have had better at the price. When you consider how cheap the room was though, the total price was fair, and should you want to go into town to eat in the morning, having breakfast isn't mandatory. The shower room/toilet isn't ideal for anyone who is claustrophobic.

    The price of the room was very good for being in the middle of town. The parking was charged per 24 hours, rather than per calendar day, which is the case in many other towns we have visited. The room was quiet although it faced onto the main street, and the beds were comfortable enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Despite our heating issues I am happy to recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    COLD!!! Central heating was not performing of course it was a room on the side of the building and it was very cold outside...an additional portable heater did not suffice, we spent one cold night...The receptionist did come up and try to help with the heating but we still froze ...we slept in layers of clothes...on a warmer night surely no problem...And the internet was far slower than it should be. Otherwise alles gute...

    Location was great, stylish, professional staff, helpful...quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and getting into hotel a bit confusing. Could be better signed, or explained via email pre-arrival.Rooms a bit small, but clean.

    Breakfast was nice, Staff was helpful. Is right in the center, but we arrived too late to go to a restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great family experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location- close to shopping centre, train station, public transport - the size of the family room we had was huge; it had 2 extra king size beds and still plenty of space - everything very clean - very quiet - beds- very big and comfortable - staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Well placed hotel not far from the city center.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was unbelievably small, it was little bit funny

    Well placed hotel not far from the city center. Perfect breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Easy stay in central Regensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea-making facility in the room would have been nice

    Easy to find, central location, happy to accommodate dogs, clean and comfortable, excellent sound-proofing as it is right next to the Hauptbahnhof and we couldn't hear the trains at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train tracks, trains are passing every single hour.

    Brilliant staff, very helpful. Much appreciated the intention to accommodate us as soon as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Big clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is not free and is paid (10 EUR per day).

    Big clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and good access to centre as well as train station. Overall we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    An electrical device close to the door made regular noises...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An electrical device close to the door made regular noises from 20:00 to 22:30. I talked about it to the receptionist, who offered to help as soon as her colleague arrived at 22:00. By then, the noises had begun spacing out, so I just told them I was going to sleep anyway. Also, beds were way too hard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    The best value for the price ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should definitely be a water boiler in the room to make tea, especially in the winter, and breakfast for 13 euros is overpriced, but it was a good one nevertheless.

    This was probably the best price-value relation I´ever had in a hotel, an excellent stay for an affordable price. Everything one needs and wants - a quite warm room, comfortable bed, nice service, the only thing lacking would be a water boiler for tea in the room. The train station was very close and the old town also just minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom was small for the price. The power went out in just our room 30 minutes before we left without knowing why.

    Friendly staff. Satisfied our needs. Close to Regensburg's center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything was clean and not destroyed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small claustrophobic rooms. Also very small bathrooms. Literally a bigger person sitting on the toilet can almost kiss the wall in front...

    Everything was clean and not destroyed. Very good breakfast with multiple food selections - eggs, cheese etc. very good coffee with option to go with You. Service in the hotel is helpful with everything at check in and check out also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    extensive breakfast, very good tasting coffee, small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom was to small, air condition a little bit to loud -> it isn't recommended to open the window because of the tumult of a main street and the central railway station

    extensive breakfast, very good tasting coffee, small refrigerator in the room which was well appreciated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Location convenient for railway and bus stations and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet could be laid out more conveniently.

    Location convenient for railway and bus stations and a short walk from historic city centre. Good breakfast buffet on top floor with view across city. pleasant bar around reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    three night stay in October.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    still signed as an old Ibis. Smokers congregating around entrance. room quite cramped.

    Convenient for railway and bus stations and only a short walk from the city. helpful English speaking staff. good breakfast on top floor with view cross city. Efficient lifts. Nice lounge and bar on ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    The cost/benefit does not seem correct as compared to Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast. The music in the lobby is maddening, repetitive, and too loud. Excessive dependency on the slow elevators.

    Very close to train and bus terminals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in rooms is rather slow. Trains passing by (not much noise, though!).

    Very good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Near railway station, about 10 minutes walking from the historical center. Municipal underground parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room and large beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant neighborhood near the train station. Lack of attention from some of the reception staff. Poorly working & noisy air conditioning. The interior decor. Bathroom with bathtub & only hand shower. Underground parking was expensive even with the hotel discount.

    Spacious room and large beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with double bed. The toilet is also very small. This small room without breakfast next to the central station is quite expensive.

    Good location, clean rooms,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy if you want to leave the window open because is next to train station, but with the windows closed and air on is perfect.

    Nice room, comfy bed, everything that you need in the room. Very close to the city center, very nice walk arout the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Was an etap hotel for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was too small.

    Very close to the train station. with closed window you cannot hear anything from the train traffic. Breafast was avarage. late check out was brilliant....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location for train/car access; terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible breakfast. Minimal food, poor quality, and questionable excuses for no eggs; no hot food at all.

    Good location to arrive and/or leave by train (close to station) or car (parking in basement).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles, no coffe or hot drinks in the room.

    The location is perfect. Very close to train station and attractions are withşn walking distance. Very clean and the staff was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Cheap, clean and handy to the sights of Regensburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room but otherwise no other criticism.

    Very handy to Regensburg train station and a pleasant short (10 minute) walk to the centre of town. Room was on the small side but was well set out, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    1. Perfect nice and preparated staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Extremelly small bathroom and shower that need some refreshing! 2. There was no floor towell! 3. Air conditioning didn't work properly! It was always warm inside! 4. Noisy trains!!!

    1. Perfect nice and preparated staff. 2. Bar open 24/24 3. Close to the city center 4. Public (but almost empty and secure) public parking under hotel 5. Good Wi fi 6. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location at a walking distance to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The railway station is very close and trains are to be heard.

    Great location at a walking distance to the cathedral. Public parking under the hotel. Best breakfast including sekt and panoramic view on the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice city, a transit location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies from recepțion, i didn't like their attitude;breakfast not varieted; the position near central station with drunk And drug addicted persons

    Big And confortable room and beds; quiet room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Location was very good , also breakfest and staff very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size !! If stay 1 or 2 days its ok but really very small rooms and bathroom very small . We traveled with baby and there was no space in room to move . Staff was very good and location also good , very near from station only 1 minute walk . Breakfest was also very good . The room size is main thing i dont like there .

    Location was very good , also breakfest and staff very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms and very, very small bathrooms. The hotel is located next to the train station, and there is noise starting with 5 in the morning. If you stay for more then 1-2 days, I highly recommend asking for a room on the opposite side of the train station.

    Located in the center of the city, lots of possibilities for having dinner in the city. Very good and diverse breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Proximity to the train station is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was super tiny and had quirky layout. Nothing stands out. Staff could have been nicer, more helpful, more knowledgeable and generally, a bit more professional.

    Proximity to the train station is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to the Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked a main road which meant there was some traffic noise and being so close to the station, the trains could also be heard.

    The room was a clean and of a decent size. The shower room was a little pokey but adequate for the night we stayed. The bed was comfortable and the staff were helpful. We arrived by train and we found the hotel easily as it was located only a 5 minute walk away. It was easy walk 10 minutes into the centre. There was a mini bar which kept some of our provisions cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast too expensive in comparison with other hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive in comparison with other hotels (13€/each vs 7€, 8€ Hotel Zum fröhlichen Türken...) Two times payment parking, once at reception, twice in the garage -2 floor in the morning next day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Compact living at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty tight room in terms of limited space, but we made it work and it was worth it given the proximity to the train station.

    As advertised, it was very close to the train station; clean and quiet. After a long flight and 2 trains, it was definitely a bonus to walk 2 minutes to get to our hotel! Outstanding breakfast bufffet - the best we have ever had, anywhere, anytime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decided to have breakfast on my final morning but changed my mind when asked for 13 euro- a bit overpriced compared to other hotels I've stayed. Air conditioner was a bit dated- noisy and didn't cool the room enough. Shower was quite small.

    Location was superb- only a couple of minutes walk from train station. Soundproofing from the station and street was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Not a good story...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change the room three times: the first two were dusty, the third one was a little cleaner but the air conditioning did not work, so I had to ask for a room change at 1 AM. I have asked the night receptionist to assist me, he was very rude and I had to insist to have my room changed. I absolutely do not advice this hotel

    The breakfast was good, but definitely too expensive (they gave it us for free in order to excuse themselves for all the issues we had). It is very near to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the computer aspect

    As they had no computer and printer in the public area I was unable to check in for my flight. However the receptionist did it for me on their computer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good conveniently located hotel of its class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major issues with room - we stayed just two nights. Hotspot wifi so common in European hotels we stayed in is painful, however, constantly having to reconnect every time you shut down, go out etc, and then trying to find the route into the hotspot...

    Comfortable clean room with adequate space, location excellent for those using train transport - very close to station, visible as you get off the train, yet all of old town is also walkable from hotel. Staff friendly and supplied hot water (for drinks) on request. Small fridge in room and English station on TV (BBC World), Handy supermarket in train station, like many bigger German stations. Can't comment on breakfast - we didn't take this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Parking for motorbikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised parking available. But when checking in I found out that the car park did not accept motorbikes which we were on !! After the receptionist speaking to the attendant he allowed us access. Otherwise parking was not convenient.

    Helpfulness of receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Many thanks to the staff, they make this hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed a little on the firm side for my liking, but as a reasonably priced hotel it was acceptable.

    The staff were extremely helpful as we were travelling with a wheelchair user and also needed some help contacting the hospital about a sick relative. I would not hesitate to recommend their friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, it set us up for the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked a more scaled down breakfast we did take it because,e of the amount and price. Lots of bakeries in the train and next door.

    Location was great and bar and staff was very helpful. Had a nice balcony but the weather was bad so did not get use of it. If you ate riding the train this is very close, parking is underground and is 10e a day to park with there discount

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Nothing unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was rather poor in my room.

    Close to the station is the prime of choices. The descriptions could reflect the reality. Comparatively good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    The room was stinking, it's like someone smoked.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stinking, it's like someone smoked. The room was too warm, but the air conditoner was working. The train station is too close and too noisy, loud.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    An excellent location for those who plan to travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi connection through T-mobile was quite poor.

    An excellent location for those who plan to travel to/from Regensburg by train. The rooms are of a good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean property, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a parking garage under hotel -- you have to pay every time you leave. (Makes sense as it is a city lot, not just hotel, but got a bit expensive.) The room was very small, but adequate for what we needed. A large person would have trouble with the tiny corner shower.

    Clean property, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Reasonably priced business type hotel 10 mins stroll from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very reasonably priced hotel 10 mins stroll from the old town. Car park under the hotel (EU$10 overnight). Very clean, compact room, nice shower. Breakfast worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hole in shower and it made water splashed everywhere. The wifi was not stable.

    The offer was good and the hotel is right next to the train station. The facilities in the room are good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Undercover carpark was convenient but a little expensive at 9 euros.

    Staff were efficient & courteous. We asked to be moved before we unpacked as our room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke. We were moved instantly with no problem. Despite being close to the train-line we weren't bothered by any noise (being winter our windows were always closed). The bathroom was small but the shower was great. The complimentary mineral water in the room & the bar fridge was appreciated. Reasonably easy walk to the old town. There are some shops, bakeries & restaurants in walking distance to the hotel also. Internet was good. For one night this hotel was ideal for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, close to all the sights, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud (we got a room with windows on the train station) - and we were travelling with a small kid! Hotel contacted us only regarding the size of the room and not informed it might be too loud. Relatively small room with extremely small bathroom.

    Very good location, close to all the sights, convenient parking place under the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.2
    terriblly lack of capacity for clerical business
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I had booked 3 nights (22-25 Dec), but I asked by phone to postpone (31 Dec-3 Jan) because I had to stay in hospital in Dresden suddenly. The answer was that it was OK and if I would surely come, they would not charge cancellation fee. So I stayed 31Dec-3Jan. But when I checked up my credit card statement, they CHARGED cancellation fee!! They are liar. In addition to this, I was overcharged at check-in. Though I didn't notice then, the staff found that and payed me back when check-out. I think they are terriblly incompetent about the management of an office. NEVER stay here. 初めは12/22-25の3泊で予約していましたが、前にいた都市で突然短期入院することになり、12/31-1/3に宿泊予約を延期させてもらえないかドイツ語通訳を通して電話しました。 すると「必ず来るのであれば、最初予約した分のキャンセル料などは請求しない」と返答をもらったので、安心して退院後に3泊しました。大晦日ということもあり、最初の予約より高額でしたが、現金で払いました。 ところがクレジットカードの明細を見ると、しっかり宿泊費がが引かれていたので二重支払いではないかとホテルに問い合わせると「日程の変更はするが、無料でするとは言っていない。引いたのはキャンセル料だ」と最初の電話とは全く違うことを言われました。 更に、チェックインのときの支払いも過剰請求されていました。 そのときは私も気付かずに、チェックアウトする際にフロントのスタッフが気付いて返金してくれました。 このように事務手続きが全く無能なホテルなので、ここに泊まるのは全くオススメできません。

    駅から近い

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.0
    Ok if you don't mind these discomforts
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was small and way too hard. No view, because the window was in the ceiling. Too warm in the room, not possible to change. Breakfast too expensive.

    Big room and bathroom (business). Own parking (although 9 euro for a night). 10 minute walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Close to Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was a shower instead of a bathtub with a hand-held sprayer

    Conveniently located close to train station, short walk to the center of town and Christmas Markets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location close to the train station, not a nice area to walk around. The hotel was very noisy. The family room very small (there were only two towels for four people, later I saw some more in the closet). You had to wait for the staff at the reception, only one (very slow) elevator working.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is close to shopping pedestrian street leading to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each time we came to hotel all receptions were standing outside of the main door and smoking. The key stopped to work before check out time, so we had to come to reception to activate it again. The receptions working on the check out date should focus on the way he dress, such crumpled T-shirt I would not wear even for home, not talking about hotel reception. Generally the staff doesn't seems to be well trained and supervised.

    Hotel is close to shopping pedestrian street leading to center - 5 mins walk to reach it. No restaurants or cafes open during weekend around the hotel. You need to go to old town center - 15 to 20 mins walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    It was very noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room. It was horrible noise from downstairs. Room very hot. Shower mouldy.

    It was very noise. There is a question about special request. Unfortunately everything was opposite as we requested.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny BUT we only slept there so no big deal. Breakfast was not included and it was a bit pricey...we opted to eat at the many area bakeries!!!

    Great location to the rail as well as the city center...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Goodish location, great parking, reasonable price, regrettably cramped room and smelly bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, cramped room. Particularly the bathroom, ridiculously small. This hotel looks to me like a former Ibis. The bathroom had a background sewage smell, not normal, there's obviously a leak somewhere, we were in room 214. This is the reason I give a poor rating for cleanliness.

    The location was fine, not that far from the center. Great parking, the hotel is over a public parking lot, 9€/day if you have your parking ticket stamped at the hotel reception. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is just perfect, it is just near the train station. It is also next to the bus station and 10-15 minutes far from the city centre by walk. WiFi was fine. The room was clean and the staffs were very friendly. You can also able to leave your luggage if you have time at the check-out day. We really enjoyed our 1-night stay and wished to stay longer. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    4.6
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room very disappointing breakfast compared to its price (13€ per person) very noisy environment (room window right above the railway track) we could hear every announcement made by the station'speaker

    friendly staff underground garage with direct access by lift to the hotel and discount for hotel guests

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in Regensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive. Room has few sockets (especially close to bed).

    The hotel is located really close to central station. Rooms are comfortable and big. Toilette has a big shower. Possibility of late check-out (till 12p.m)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    Cheap hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Not very calm as the hotel is located close to the central station. Air conditioning didn't really work.

    Close to the city center. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking zone inside the lobby which has a permanent "smoke odor" in the whole lobby.

    Nice and confortable hotel!! I enjoyed the breakfast....the hotel is very close to Central Train Station and to the pedestrian zone where one can have a great time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location, proximity to the train station (potential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine, we spent one night. Will not book this hotel for longer holiday

    Good location, proximity to the train station (potential noise) was not a problem. Discount on underground parking, value for money. Better than expected from this class hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: