Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Elbestr. 24-26/ Kaiserstr. 59, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#82 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1653 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay in this property and we would book it again if we came back to Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Cleaning of the room could have been a little more thorough, for example, vacuum up dust and fluff particularly from behind chairs and remove lollie papers left by previous guests.

    Nice quiet room with comfortable beds. As it was summer, the air conditioning was great. Very enjoyable breakfast. Close to railway station and tram. Variety of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    If I have the chance to return to Frankfurt, this is where I will stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, cozy, cheerful room. Super friendly & helpful staff. Convenient to the train station and easily walkable to the river and older city to explore. Great price. A win on every front!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Theft alert from hotel staff! Be aware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I put out the Do not Disturb on my door and yet staff came into my room when I was not there. They also opened my safe as later my password wouldn't open it. I never put anything in the safe just lock it empty to use it as a decoy. Then I set up a hidden camera pointing at the safe. I get the video. I upload it to youtube as always. It's very ugly. I use a packsafe backpack which hotel staff can't open. Or I use airbnb because it's much safer. Hotel staff will steal from guests as they always do... Use airbnb and get a portable safe.

    Good location, value, clean and quiet rooms, very good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very near a part of Frankfurt where junkies and prostitutes hang out 24/7. I walked by a drug deal at noon when I turned on the wrong street, walking back to my hotel.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Paid 155 Euros for single bed room as i booked at the last...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Paid 155 Euros for single bed room as i booked at the last moment. Room too small for single bed as hardly some space to move freely. Very perfectly located near train station. Redlight area is just few blocks from the hotel but mostly safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right in the middle of the red light district of Frankfurt. Even though the hotel is like a small save heaven in the middle of trouble it still was a little creepy. Everything is rather basic (duvet very thin and poor quality, room very small), but the location was the biggest worry for me.

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I had all the basics you needed for a good night's sleep. The shower was a,so very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant friendly hotel near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite soft, and bathrooms lacked amenities like body lotion and better quality shampoo.

    Good breakfast included in the price. Room was large and quiet. Staff were terrific and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything, especially the VERY full delicious breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially the VERY full delicious breakfast was excellent. Although we were close to the bus/train station (no taxi needed), surrounding restaurants and stores were a bit sketchy. However, the river and Old Town are within walking distance. We just felt as if we had to pay extra attention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely and typically German hotel in an excellent location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area is a bit seedy but had no problems. It’s very lively with a wide variety of places to eat.

    Loved the location. We arrived from the airport by train and the hotel is so easy to get to from the main station. There is a tram stop about 100m from the hotel or a pleasant 10-15 min walk to the city centre. Loved the breakfasts, typically German, though would not suit someone who likes their cooked breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Atmosphere meets location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels shouldn't be changed daily when they are hung up. When I requested this, all was fine. Frankfurt is expensive during the week. The hotel was far less expensive for the weekend so our average was reasonable.

    We stayed for 8 nights and the hotel was nice to return to each day after exploring the city or away. Quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was really caring and kind!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could be more confortable!

    The staff was really caring and kind! The hotel is really nice and the room was big, I stay in a twin room and it was perfect for 2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    The personnel is really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of the city, the hotel situated in, is really terrible, with aggressive and inadequate people strolling around the hotel, drinking and taking drugs right on the street and shouting loud all the night long. The room itself is not clean with dust on the floor, santechnical equipment is old and leaking. Only two medium sized towels in the bathroom and 1 very small bottle of body wash, no conditioner, shampoo, body lotion etc. The breakfast itself is ok, but the coffe is disgusting. By no means it is a 4-star hotel.

    The personnel is really helpful and friendly. WI-FI is fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    We wanted 4 person room but got room with 3 beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted 4 person room but got room with 3 beds. Idea in this place is that children under 13 years can sleep with parents. It might be that this was explained already in reservation but we missed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle & English tea in our room

    Our Junior Suite was sensational. Made my Husband and I feel very relaxed and at home. A beautifully designed suite with modern colours and a calming effect. Just what you want after a day of touring Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, very close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was yummy but I did expect a bit more (because of the 4 stars superior classification). The variety of the breakfast was not that big but there was enough to eat for everyone.

    The location is very good, very close to the main train station and close to the city center. It was also clean and even though the room was quite small it was okay for 2 adults, because all we did was sleeping and that worked well :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    We traveled on 3.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit noisy due to its location, but the climate helps when I close the window. The room floor was very dirty. At breakfast not exposed tea+hot water. You have to ask

    We traveled on 3. The hotel is nice. We got a beautiful balcony-shaped corner room. Comfortable, spacious room. The staff is very nice. Great traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and superb staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff,we got some problem with rental car so we couldn’t load all our luggage in our car to other city for couple days. But staff is super friendly and helpful let us keep some suitcases at thier hotel storage room for few days which really help us a lot. The hotel location also perfect. Most important of all, the lighting in whole space is well setting and make our stay feel comfy and relaxing. No doubt would recommend here and stay when we come again:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient location- center to everything you want to experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down since I was hoping for a more German breakfast selection (not beers) but it was a normal continental selection with little German option. Though the staff were very attentive and friendly coming around with fresh brewed coffee and the food itself was good.

    Location is superb! It's really in the center so you can walk to the main attractions. The walk to Staedel Museum which is on the other side of the river is pleasant and really recommend to be on foot so you don't miss the small little charms. It is only a 10 min walk to the Opera area. The hotel is location is great with lots of restaurants and cafes surrounding it and very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect, 10 min walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is perfect, 10 min walk from train station. Close to plenty of restaurants and convenience stores. The buffet breakfast is delicious and more than sufficient. All the staff were always friendly and accomodating. The room decor and the bed is homey and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    This is not your normal 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is 2x3. The bathroom had a single incandescent 100W light covered in red, which did not provide proper lighting only but it also made the bath room feel like sauna. In addition, the hotel has only one man working during night shift. This place isn’t your 4 star expected experience. At maximum I would rate this hotel at 3 star being very generous. On the other hand, if you are looking to spend a night near red light district then you found your place.

    The front desk guy is an old nice guy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Our stay at this hotel was unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to open-air drinking venues that lasted all night every night presented a major noise challenge. The design of the shower over the bath was not functional and presented safety issues. The temperature in the room could not be lowered and therefore open windows meant that the external noise was problematic.

    Proximity to the train station was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Family Holiday Enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As far as hotels go this hotel exceeded my expectations. Its close to the main train station and lots of restaurants. There was a street market around the corner that provided german food and drink. What impressed me most was the hotel breakfast. Because we were on a family vacation we booked the junior suite to accommodate, which was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay at Victoria Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more hot food options

    Location wise very close to the main train station. Also close to the shopping precinct and restaurants. Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Unexpected Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We weren't sure what to expect because we booked it based on price and trying to get as close to city center as possible. We had a three person room that was large and had a double for my wife and I and a single for my 16 year old son. There was plenty of light and the room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were perfect distance from downtown and the free walking tour we did (highly recommend it ) started just one block away. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    If the toilet bowl space issues is resolved, i would chose to stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet bowl space was shockingly congested between the wall and the sink console / table. For any large or tall person you will not be very uncomfortable on the toilet seat. It was a design flaw as it is below the prescribed International standards. This was shown to the staff with suggestions, who have passed it on to management for rectification. Must ask them if resolved before booking.

    The responsiveness and attitude of most of the staff was quite warm, friendly and overall hospitable. Breakfast included in the rate, was elaborate and well balanced. The staff in the breakfast hall was most willing to assist with any special requests. For any complaints, the response was immediate and timely. They tried to provide alternate solutions without delay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean enough it was full of dust and the floor was dirty.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. It is very close both to the center and to the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel and room were very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small. The hotel halls smell a bit weird, I assume they don't let the air in very often

    Hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay very comfortable with great location to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel. Super single room with plenty of room and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great with a very good selection of continental and warm options great location for train station. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff was really kind,helpful and smiley.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size for a single room less than 11M2. Bathroom size was only 2,56M2 but the worse is the shower cabin which is extremely Small. 55Χ55ct

    The staff was really kind,helpful and smiley.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    We were a family of 5 Memeber travelled round west Europe for 16 days and Frankfurt was the last sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and path rooms

    The location, the staff and the services around and Marinko in particular the main train station which was 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Excelent services with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle , tea or coffee in the room, I have to borrow from the recrption desk

    Reception staff House keeping Staff at breakfast area The style of hotel Near the great supermarket, easy to find something fresh to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Amazing, Classy hotel in central Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street behind the hotel is shady. I didn't feel completely safe walking down that street as a solo female traveler, especially after dark. Because it's so central, there can be some traffic noise from the street in the middle of the night. Just keep earplugs handy and it shouldn't be a problem.

    This is a top notch hotel. The lobby, corridors, rooms, furniture, everything is brand new and tastefully decorated. Absolutely first class. The room was warm and comfortable, bed was great. Washroom was spotless and functional. Enough toiletries were provided. The breakfast was fantastic. I ordered hot chocolate - absolutely delicious. The breakfast spread had bacon, sausage, eggs, breads of various kinds, jam, cheeses, salamis and cold cuts, yoghurt, fruit...just fabulous! The hotel is extremely central and a short walk from the DB Central station. It's also very, very close to all the museums in Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic Journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better.. But generally is OK.

    Breakfast is amazing, staff are friendly and smiley face, location is very close to main train station and city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay for the 3 of us (9 yr old + 2 adults)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to check in Christmas morning at 8 am after flying in from Canada. Slept well, then wandered the city, then back to sleep that evening, so jet lag was gone right away! This was a fabulous service offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We continually return to the Victoria Hotel in Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great.

    The staff are the best and breakfast is fab. We continually return to this hotel as it meets all our needs when we are in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be patient with the lift...a ride up and down may occur before you get to the level you like.

    This hotel was fantastic for our 3 night stay. The rooms were very clean and warm. The breakfast was a great buffet with huge variety. The staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. Close to the train station and close enough to be able walk to the Christmas markets. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Would very happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was difficult to heat.

    It was a proper-sized room to serve as a triple - most triple rooms we’ve had in Germany were far too tiny to fit in a third bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Very nice stay, enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Close to main train station, and other sights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The free wifi worked great. Would recommend the hotel to anyone and if in Frankfurt again would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, welcoming, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the cleaning staff would knock on our door later on in the afternoon when we were back in the room after a full day out. It would have been nicer and more convenient if they'd made up our room earlier on during the morning or early afternoon when most guests are usually out.

    Very nicely decorated, clean and the location is great. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice rooms with a good WiFi connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast lounge has too little capacity --> There was no room for me to eat breakfast even though this was prepaid. As I hadn't time to await the availability, I chose to leave without breakfast,

    Very nice rooms with a good WiFi connection. Easy access, only a short walk to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof with good public connections to Messe and the Airport. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was a tiny tot too small and dimly lit, but adequate for a one/two day stay.

    The location is excellent. The Eurotower is around the corner and one street up. I was a bit on guard for strange people around the Hauptbanhof area but I did not notice anything unbecoming, nor was I bothered by anyone even though I was on my own. The Hotel was clean and the employees were courteous. I loved the soft Christmas music in the elevator and the tranquil and sumptuous atmosphere at breakfast. I tried the scrambled eggs, the brotwurst, the tomato-mozzarella combo, and the fresh fruit servings. They were delicious! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Super helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint that I had was that the pillows were incredibly soft and thin. I prefer firm pillows but I know not everyone does.

    We came for my husband's birthday and I had asked them to do a little something special for him. They made the room look great with some champagne, flowers and a beautiful hand written note. They were easy to communicate with and the location was unbeatable! We paid for breakfast but didn't use it as we were a bit nauseous from celebrating the night before haha. I believe they had parking but we found a spot on the street and left the next morning so I can't comment on that either.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    SSomewhere I’d come back to without a doubt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in room a bit temperamental and would have preferred a heavier quilt.. but lovely decor and nice shower gel.

    Really well located for downtown Frankfurt, with supportive friendly staff, excellent breakfast and modern/ classical decor and in non chain character...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Good location close to Frankfurt station and 10 minutes to city Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was the same every day.

    We have the triple room and the room is very spacious with three beds. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Very handy, convenient and pleasant for short stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was surprised to find a single bed and in a very small room, but it was clean and functional for just 2 nights.

    Clean hotel, efficient and friendly staff, proximity to station and town centre not too far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I loved it- small room but very clean and pristine. Could not ask for better. The BF was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    My son came and I got a room for him for the nite and got a parking spot at sister hotel. It was 15€(Parking) and his room was very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offering did not include non dairy milk.

    The hotel room was large and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the main train station and also very close to the bridge that takes you to the museum district. The staff were friendly. The hotel offers nice touches like free umbrellas and free fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean modern accomodation. Will stay again despite slight mishap upon check-out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-out, the staff said there was no record of my details i.e. no passport copy taken (but I have given them the day before) and credit card was charged (but I specifically informed them upon check in I was paying cash and they assured me that was ok). Had a long wait for them to sort it out. The lady just kind of brushed me away and served another customer. Rushed off for the train after she assured me she will cancel the credit card charge after passing her the cash.

    Sleek modern design. Super clean and comfy bed. Single room was small BUT super duper comfortable. Had one of the best sleep ever. Location was easy to find with plenty of nearby food places and shops for grocery shopping. Breakfast was one of the better ones!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Had a great stay in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was wonderful, they offered a great variety of cheeses, salamis, croissants and breads. We admired the staff, they were very professional and helpful. Even though it's mentioned on booking.com that the room was for two persons, it was big enough for a family with a child at three years old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, excellent location, comfortable room, amazing breakfast! Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived to the hotel late, around 10:30pm, and we had not had dinner. We asked hotel what was restaurants would still be open at that time. They made a few suggestions but those places closed by 11pm so they turned us away. After using Google Maps, there was a Lebanese restaurant that was open until 11:30pm; however, they would not make us food unless it was take-away. We told them that was ok. Just beware, most restaurants in the area are closed by 11:30pm during the weekday, and there were a lot of homeless, drunks, &/or drugusers on the street. I was heckled by a few of them when walking by, which created a rather uncomfortable moment. Note: once at the hotel, I felt safe, and during the day, I felt safe. Just be careful late at night when there are some very interesting people on the street, which is no fault to the hotel as I would definitely stay there again. Also, please note that one review said the drinks in the room were complimentary. I called the front desk to ask if they were free since the hotel literature said One Drink was Free; however, I was told that No Drinks in the room were Free. There would be a charge if we drank anything in the room.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hot/cold breakfast was very delicious and had lots of variety. The rooms are also very quiet, and I rarely heard anyone else in the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Small room with no possibility to access the bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with no possibility to access the bathroom without moving the work chair away, desk was not clean, kitchen smell invades the room at 5 in the morning. Definitely overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    not suitable for families traveling with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had booked a double room for two adults and one child, as we always do. but we only got a double bed with no extra bed for our child. (11) We ended up having to pay for one more room. This truly is the very first time this happens to us ! I wonder if these people are unprofessional or dishonest. We will choose another hotel, next time !!

    easy to find great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Cound't sleep well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the elavator and the distance between them is very short - about 2 meters. Suprisingly the door was not sound-proof at all so I coud hear the every single noise from the elevator and people who used it. I couldn't fall asleep so in the middle of night I went down to the desk to complain it and to change the room. The staff briefly said that rooms were fully booked. I asked if he could check it on the computers but he bluntly said "I know." and gave me ear plugs which turned out not helping - That night I could hardly slept. I think rooms should not be that close to elavoters if doors are not sound proof. I didnt expect anything like this from 4 star hotel. The staff was also very dissapointing. He was not sorry about the fact there was nothing he could do. (However other staff in the next morning was very kind - she understood the discomfort and was very sorry about it) Anyway this hotel was below expectation.

    Near the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed Frankfurt!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel was lovely.

    Staff were tremendous. Receptionist called Maria (? Polish girl, I think that was her name) was super helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Room are tinyyyyyy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not prepared for a family of three and they tried to fit 3 people in a single bed only after I complained they moved us to a neighbor hotel which lost us in total like 2 hours from our family trip

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay in Hotel Victoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Victoria is very near to the Frankfurt Main Train Station and also not far from the Frankfurt Main Airport. You have lots of restaurants nearby to choose. The Hotel staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Everything about this hotel is GREAT. Location, stuff, rooms, complimentary drinks in the room, everything was great. The bell boy even helped ua to carry bags yo the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A great start to our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much we didn't like about this room. Had everything we needed.

    Loved the fact that upon arrival we were told we would be upgraded to a mini suite, so that was an excellent start to our trip. And the room was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff so so good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Staff so so good. In the rainy day gave to guest umbrella. Really helpful and tourist gauid . Good access to center and train staion. Value price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Half good and half bad :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The art pictures at room looks little bit creepy , even though it's the pop Art. When I opened the window and a light shone, I could see some dust in the room and view was the Walls Only. In the morning you could wake up as I did, because of cleaning noise.

    This hotel has very Nice location nearby central station and good diners. There was a heater with timer in washroom. It was good to dry floor and to warm. Breakfast was perfect. It was high quality of German's usual breakfast. All staffs were so kind and nice. When I asked for sleepers, they brought it ASAP.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and perfect for families traveling from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available on site.

    Location was central - a two minute walk from the train station and close to shopping and cites (15 minute walk). Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay for single traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    All aspects of hotel were clean and well presented. Although room was small, it was perfect for my overnight stay and contained all facilities I required. Good breakfast and efficient staff. Glad I chose to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good budget option - just beware of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tiny and stank of food. Granted I could have complained, but I was short on time, stayed for one night only, and decided to make the best of it rather than spending time arguing over a relocation. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the smell was really pervasive. Overall I would recommend staying in this hotel if you are on a budget, but I would suggest you avoid room 112!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is good in terms of access to transportation and the breakfast is satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, decent breakfast, check-in and out very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi in my room wasn't reliable, and the room itself was tiny.

    Excellent location, decent breakfast, check-in and out very easy and friendly staff. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some mold at the windows in the bathroom

    The hotel is well situated, just 5 minutes walk tot the Central Station (from where you get to the Airport by train in max 25 minutes) and 10 -15 minutes walk to the Historic Center. The breakfast is good and various. The room was spacious. The staff very helpful, with a friendly attitude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointing experience mainly for the horrible area and street the hotel is located, near by the Central Station. Street full of homeless people, dirty and noisy, seems to be dangerous to walk alone at night. Absolutely no parking – not even to unload car. Very small rooms with no amenities without coffee & tea set.

    Nice breakfast, close the Hauptbahnhof and walking distance from city center, helpful staff. All day free Cappuccino and Tea in the Lobby. Nice market nearby during the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Mixed feelings about this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a bad part of town, within the surrounding three blocks we saw people shooting up herione, smoking crack, and snorting chicane right on the street in front of everyone. There was actually a bum whole stole food off a couples plate beside us at a restaurant/ beer garden next door. If you don't care about seeing this stuff then it's a great location

    Excellent hotel with included breakfast, close to main hauptbahnhof and tons of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, well connected and close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very close to airport connection (train). A lot of restaurants around, city center is very close. Breakfast is great. Room is very clean and nice designed. Stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a hot kettle but can be borrowed from reception desk, though it was quite dirty and needed to be carefully cleaned before use.

    Located in a road straight to the central station, easy to find. Room is small but equipments are comprehensive. Friendly stuff and nice breakfast. Consider it a good choice for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very good and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small, limited variety in breakfast. Room was not that much clean.

    Staff is very good and cooperative. Location is very good just 5 mins walk from bahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Bathroom was small but efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room without a view and very small compared to what I've been accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express (same street) for the same price. However, prices are not comparable at different dates and Holiday Inn was booked up. Still, if you can get similar rooms for similar prices at Holiday Inn Express, I recommend to go for Holiday Inn.

    Bathroom was small but efficient. Bed was narrow but confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near main train station, near the old town. Street full of nice restaurants and coffee shops. Lovely atmosphere. Felt really safe. Lovely hotel rooms, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy caused by drunk people at resturant nearby

    Location is close to Frankfurt HBH. Walk streath thru keisser street about 300 m. It's on your left hand side

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the block was not high end, but certainly convenient...we arrived by train...short walk

    Was very impressed by overall attractiveness off building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location for exploring the river and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located conveniently near the train station and old town with the river and other sights very walkable. We checked in early and were given a nice room that was nicely accommodated, but very small. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions and suggestions. The breakfast was tasty with sausages, cheeses, breads and fruit. Our first evening in Germany we went looking for German food, but didn't find any in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: