Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Binz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zeppelinstr. 8, 18609 Binz, Germany

#27 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1786 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The sauna area and the proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was unfriendly and we were put up in the loudest part of the hotel even though the hotel was not full. When we called to get our phone fixed, nobody tended to it for all three days of our stay.

    The sauna area and the proximity to the beach. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money - good hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and wellness area were much smaller than expected

    We had a comfortable and relaxed stay and we would definitely come back. The hotel is clean, the room was spacious enough, breakfast was great and personnel was very attentive. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great, cozy hotel, great breakfast, lovely town, beautiful sea and lake
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were quite uncomfortable, very flat. Would recommend to the management to change them as we got a pretty bad backache from them.

    Loved the breakfast, great variety and quite delicious. Loved the location and the staff was quite nice. Great Spa area, recommend to do massage and wrapping. We were also served free cake and tea at 3pm :) Right next door is the Michelin start restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location on shopping street, close to ocean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Country House Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony door was REALLY hard to open. Not many power outlets in rooms. Some colorful remote that we did not know what it was for. Breakfast room did not have many healthy vegan options, smokers on the balcony.

    Great location on shopping street, close to ocean. Spa area was clean, well organized and I was only one inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A working stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant stay in a lovely big room. Liked having a sofa and armchair to use. Breakfast wss also very fresh and well presented. As I was there for work in nearby Sassnitz everything was nearby that I needed and also the packed lunch given to me when I had to leave before breakfast was served was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice modern restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an appointment for massage for 25 minutes...i was on time but the woman that had before massage went later out of the room...so i started 10 minutes later the massage(it is a clock in the room so i could check the time). The massage therapist did me only 15 minutes massage and when i asked her why she did less time,she said that she didnt check the time... In the end she reduced the price i had to pay as i complained that i will not pay for 25 minutes if the service was less time.i find it unprofessional and the massage wasnt good.she didnt seem to know her job.so i dont recommend to go for massage there.

    Nice modern restaurant. Clean,big buffet breakfast.near to the sea,train station and restaurants. The people at the hotel were very friendly and bringed us with car to the train station. The woman at the bar where they give the welcome cafe is very lovely.nice small spa and clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    PERFECT RELAXATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previously stated, every staff member was super friendly and warm except for one waitress (an older lady with dark, short hair) at the breakfast buffet. She never smiled and always seemed on the edge.

    There was free coffee and cake on arrival. The staff at the reception, at the spa, and at the bar was consistently excellent, competent, helpful, and friendly. The beach is a two minute walk away. There amazing restaurants all less than two minute away. There's a convenient Edeka supermarket right across the hotel. There's a free shuttle that will pick-up abs drop you off at the train station. The spa, which includes steam rooms, saunas, resting areas, and an indoor swimming pool helped us relax our entire stay. I had the BEST pedicure ever from Nelly Müller at the spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    High standard but not enough value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Horse trade trick with welcome wine and soft drink bottle. Usually it is a gift - here I was charged for it. Shame on a luxus spa holel. I also got a lot of spa- and treatment vouchers which I did not need, want or had any use for. But of course the contributed to the high price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the reception, there was only one staff. When checking in, it takes some time for waiting...

    Good location; near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Room and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking

    Room and Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A suprise visit for my sister- in-law! An excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely and cosy hotel situated in a perfect area, superb breakfast and service minded staff. Second time here and I´m sure it will be more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Staff is very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was quite small - breakfast was ok, but nothing special - relatively noisy street

    - friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the beach, but quiet , with shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very close to the beach, but quiet , with shops and restoraunts around, great breakfastca

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Private pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room - Country House Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room is not suitable for people with kids

    Private pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.0
    Close to Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and Nice staff to The breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Spacious rooms and a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as I would expect for the money.

    Spacious rooms and a perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Really good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked it all.

    Perfect location in Binz with great facilities, breakfast etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: