Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Maximilianstr. 17, Altstadt-Lehel, 80539 Munich, Germany

#99 of 367 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1389 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice bedding and pillows.
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that when we tried to sit at table in the lounge the attendant told us that table was taken and it obviously was not. He specifically told us that the customers when out to smoke. But they never came back.

    Nice bedding and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities in the bathroom wasn’t sufficient for 2 persons,on checking out I waited 20 minutes for someone to help me getting my luggage down,and the taxi was waiting this long.

    The location is perfect,breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Beds are super cozy and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a superior double room, which was unfortunately not renovated and slightly on the small side.

    Beds are super cozy and comfortable. Breakfast has a great variety and lots of fresh fruit and healthy choices. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the bar was very long. Only one electric plug in the suite! The tap of the bath was out of order...which is not acceptable for a > 600 euros rate

    Good service. Location is very central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had organized this trip for our wedding anniversary and had chosen a very reputable hotel for this purpose. Even though we had let the hotel staff knew about the day of our anniversary many times, when the day arrived there was nothing special. In addition to that, we visited the concierge for a suitable place to have dinner for the celebration. His suggestion of the restaurant was a total failure also. We had to find a new restaurant after seeing the place. Apart from that, the breakfast was overpriced. We also had the mistake of having lunch at the lobby which we ended up calling the waiter ourselves and having to wait so long for a not so tasty food.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dress code at the breakfast area. I could understand the lobby dress code but the breakfasts area was a bit too extreme. I had to wear smart casual every time I wanna dine in the hotel and then change to something more conformable which was annoying.

    The location. The room. The hospitable staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very central in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar was too long and separated in several rooms.

    Very central in Munich. Lovely Lobby and dining room. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    the hotel is located in one of the main streets in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym with minimum equipment, don't think for any extra services as it will cost you alot.

    the hotel is located in one of the main streets in the city. All the main attractions around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Maybe in cleaning the room they forgot to remove some empty water bottles and turn on the lights.

    The staff!! They really have a great staff everywhere. The staff only will make you happy. They are all very helpful. I really thank all of them . The room was spacious and comfortable ( deluxe room ) The location was great, few mints walk to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel property is very large and I generally prefer boutique properties. Having said that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Hotel service staff were wonderful - friendly, efficient and helpful. Hotel is in a great location. Breakfast spread is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff, nice lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room situated to the courtyard, where the air condition from all the hotel is brought out, which makes the room very noisy. For me absolutely unacceptable, that I cannot sleep all the night in a five stars hotel. Unfortunately no one has warned us in advance, that rooms in this category (superior) have this problem.

    Helpful staff, nice lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Not the most luxurious 5 ***** hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance and some carpeting need desperately to be refurbished. Rooms too far away from elevator. The lounge around the reception is too dark and you are solicited too many times to have a drink.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast, helpfull staff, overall nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we got smoky room! Anyway, the man at the reception solved the situation and at the end we got upgrated room.

    Extremely good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like you're paying mostly for the hotel's name. The hotel was missing some basic features for its price range. No coffee maker or tea selection in the rooms, also no fresh fruit. I was staying on the first floor, which was more of a basement floor under ground level with no view but lawn and construction work. The parking garage cost twice as much as a parking garage across the street from the hotel.

    Clean rooms, nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Basically good hotels but have no choice of good view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems may be of the cost, most if not all the tops booked were no good view, ie facinh the internal building or small lane, no sea view or river view.

    Good location to major sightseeing places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    The hotel valet service lost our car and insisted that it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel valet service lost our car and insisted that it was lost by us, in addition the hotel manager wasn't honest with us he got us some pictures from the CCTV trying to convince us that our driver lost the key, however unfortunatley they contacted the car rental company behind our back after few days and informed them that they found the keys in the hotel and and was misplaced by them. This is a very poor behavior especially from a 5 star hotel. We were left waiting with the kids in the lobby for almost 6 hours and the hotel did nothing, and after that the rental company stepped in and replaced the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    Very poor valet service, in addition the hotel manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor valet service, in addition the hotel manager wasn't honest with us, the hotel lost our car key and insisted that it was lost by us however unfortunatley they contacted the car rental company behind our back after few days and informed them that they found the keys in the hotel and and was misplaced by them. This is a very poor behavior especially from a 5 star hotel. We were left waiting with the kids in the lobby for almost 6 hours and the hotel did nothing, and after that the rental company stepped in and replaced the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    After driving 8 hours with 3 kids on our way to a ski-resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After driving 8 hours with 3 kids on our way to a ski-resort, we found the pool closed for kids after 4 pm. With hardly any vistors the staff did not act very flexible, for a 12 and 2 15 year old girls. The gym is rather limited and cannot compete to any international 5-star accommodation. Munich city compensated a lot!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    should improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in did not go well. we arrived at the hotel around 1:00 pm the room is not ready yet which is acceptable, we went to lunch back around 3.30 pm and the room was not ready yet we had to wait another hour to give us the room. I find it unacceptable in a 5 star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is great being close to restaurants, shopping museums, all walking distance. The breakfast is excellent. The beds are very good with good linens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites could benefit from a bath. None in newly renovated suites.

    Check in staff were excellent. Nothing was a problem. They even had our hire car picked up from the hotel. Any questions were kindly answered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    On the whole a quality hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some room types have been updated since 2013/4 but are looking a tad run down and some rooms are a long long walk from the elevator.

    This hotel has undergone some updating works This is still ongoing We stayed at the newly renovated suite(the latest) with an adjoining room - convenient for our family Beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered room was for smokers #158 (if i remember correctly) Extremely low ceiling with dark brown almost black big cover of the ceiling, extremely small room only bed and table - not suitable size for 2 people and bathroom a size of small cuppboard.I came very late, tired from 6+ hours flight, couldnt properly sleep. Had to more 500Euros for suitable living conditions. Housekeeping needs improvement. 2 single beds insted of one kingsize. Old furniture and dirty couch we got in something they call luxury for 548 euros per night at the end.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Indifferent luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks character. There is nothing one would remember. Whatever u would expect from any luxury hotel anywhere in the world is there. But nothing special. Poor room design

    Classical indifferent luxury. Whatever u expect ftom a five star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location right in the heart of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had prearranged early check in which wasn’t adhered to. No communication from staff as to when room would be ready and ended up being ready after standard check in time. Booked a room with a king bed but was given two singles. Asked for this to be changed and they pushed the beds together but still had single bed linen; ie, two single quilts rather than one. There was no mattress topper so large crack in centre of bed. Requested this to be changed and staff installed a mattress topper which was very uncomfortable and didn’t disguise the gap very well. Was provided a double sized quilt which was too small and was very dirty, stained and brown in colour not white. Bathroom was modern but shower had soap scum built up in corner and basin tap splashed everywhere as basin too shallow. All in all, wouldn’t stay there again which is a shame as location was exceptional.

    Excellent location right in the heart of Munich. Building and lobby are both beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Best breakfast ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work perfectly but It didn’t matter because everything was excellent Thank you

    Our favorite hotel in Munich Every time come back here Perfect location, Amazing room design (enjoy mix of modern design and paintings from the Old Pinakothek), Probably best breakfast I’ve ever seen in German hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very disappointing that “discovery” would not allow our stay to be included for loyalty, because we booked on Booking.com I think that is grossly unfair that should be corrected. Even though the hotel was nice we probably wouldn’t stay there again until that gets corrected. We accumulated 16 nights at the complaints kids and never got credit for one night. that is not right

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    It wasn’t my first time at the kempinski,I always stay there,I love the location.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for superior twin,the amenities were for 1 person & we were 2!!,housekeeping left the cups of tea unwashed,the bottle of water provided by the hotel daily,tasted terrible.food in lobby wasn’t as good as before,I left my escalop,and gateaux.

    Croissants was delicious,scrambled eggs was undercooked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not made up until I called in he evening. Having to leave hotel by the back door because somebody had rented front of hotel, I guess $600.00 per night isn't enough for a front door entrance at the Kempinski.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Cheers to The Oktoberfest and the Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was incredible. Easy walk to the famed Hofbrauhaus and Marienplatz. Not to mention the incredible high end stores on Maximillien Street. The food was so delicious! I enjoyed the Orange Bourbon in the bar...a special creation by the talented bartender. The apple struedel was just like my grandma used to make!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended if your budget allows
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar on our last day was busy during lunch time, so we needed to wait for food a little longer and service was a Bit less attentive. This was due to a function in Schwarzreiter. It was compensated by friendly service so didn't detract much from the overall positive experience.

    Most excellent hotel I ever stayed.staff is attentive and eager to provide excellent service. Housekeeping is thoughtful and goes beyond standard service expectations. The refurbished rooms are designed very well with electric outlets on both sides of the bed. Bathroom facilities are excellent. Minibar is stocked very well. Best hotel in Munich in terms of location and excellence. In room Wifi is free; usually not a standard in German hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    A 3 Stars Hotel Standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very slow check-in process. - I wouldn't consider this hotel as a 5 stars one according to the facilities. In the GCC this would be a 4 or even 3 stars hotel. - After checking-out they charged my credit card 81 Euros. After contacting them it turned out that someone actually entered my room and took all alcohol beverages and put the charge on me, although I have the final copy of the receipt! even though they payed me back the amount of money and apologized for the mistake, I don't think that this is a proper move from a 5 stars hotel to charge something without double checking with the guest.

    - Location for those who want to luxury shop. - Few steps away from downtown and some cafes and restaurants. - Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    I would return to the location but they have to improve staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly at times especially in the front desk, rooms is a bite dusty at times (although it was clean)

    Location was great as well as hotel rooms and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in a very good location. Though, not sure that it is worth the cost per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with the bathroom especially the shower system. Supposed to be modern but very difficult to handle. Staff tried to assist us but the issue remained throughout the stay in this hotel. Replacement of glasses in the room was not done on a daily basis.

    Lobby is nice and friendly with a lot of choices in terms of food and drinks. In addition the hotel is located in the earth of Munich close to shopping area, old town as well as public parks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed one night after a week long river cruise and before flying back to the states.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too hard for me and it was two twin or full beds put together which had a tendency to slide apart and open in the middle.

    Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Beautiful lobby and bar. Fantastic piano player in bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff was good but sometimes oberly eager to the point of irritation. Great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got was one of the yet to be renovated. It had no charm of what you would spect from 5!star hotel, especially Kempimski chain. It felt like your usual corporate suite in the middle America

    The pool was great, as was the massage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a slightly larger room but aside from the bathroom, everything was mediocre including the room and service. Air-conditioner in the room had a buzz. Did not meet our expectation for a Kempinski or a supposed luxury hotel. Unless you get a deal or if the property is properly refurbished, it is really not worth the price. There are better options in Munich. We were very disappointed.

    Location is in a posh area and walkable to the old town, but Munich is a very walkable city and taxis/public transport is easily available so not really that big a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay here - Incredibly bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really ordinary rooms without coffee or tea facilities. Incredibly bad value for money overall. Just lives of recommendation , no real effort from management or staff to make it a special stay. Staff kinda friendly but overall has an arrogant feel and no one is going out of their way to help - in fact some requests were forgotten to action or done only half way.

    Spa area and pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for exploring Munich's sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey.

    Lovely welcome and friendly staff. Accommodation was fine though a bit pricey. Traditional foyer with excellent cake service. Good location. Concierge was very helpful in organising tours prior to arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is date and old decoration/furniture.

    the staff are so nice and friendly. The breakfast is excellent and one of the best in all my trip visited properties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast is delicious and servers are polite and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I checked out, the reception kept asking me if I want to use the card for booking to pay but I didn't want because of my personal issue. I would say choose the way to pay is my decision rather than I should pay by the card for booking.

    The breakfast is delicious and servers are polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a Four Seasons Hotel you would expect it to have extraordinary service.....for example have friendly staff at check in. The cleanliness was as issue. It was overall very poor. Specially in our room!! Very disappointed. We were truly expecting more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Choice for Many Reasons Well Worth the Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has a long list of famous visitors throughout history involving Munich. The price is more than well worth it since the staff is warm and very helpful for restaurant recommendations, the bar was interesting and fun, and the location to all of the old town Munich destinations including historic sites, shopping and restaurants just can't be beat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant and cafe are aggressive. Lights in the room is poor, no clock in the room! Conceirage desk isn't giving options or advice re what to choose for tiurs. Very basic service, poor value for money. Booked executive room and they used to put one small bottle of water for the 3 of us, and you always ask them to put more.

    Front desk staff very nice Laundry service excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    A Disappointing and Appalling Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities Room was too far from the lift Couldn't hear what the concierge said when there was a cocktail event Water from the shower tap took a while to turn on and off, Waiting charge from airport to hotel was ridiculously charged as it was no fault of ours that the flight was delayed. Left the hotel with a sour taste in the mouth. I have stayed at other Kempinski hotels however Kempinski Munich just doesn't live up to its reputation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Very Lovely but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- They room was not ready on time, we had to wait 30-40 minutes more than the original checkin time although i requested an early checkin. 2- dull room view 3- two half blankets on a double bed instead of one big blanket 4- it took them 30 mins to come pickup the luggage from the room for checkout

    Fast checkout , perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately, not the level one expects from a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel for business purposes on several occasions and there was always something, which one could call "a misunderstanding due to high load". Now I made the mistake of booking it privately for my mother and sister, who were staying in Munich for a couple of days. We booked a smoking room, so they got a room at a semibasement looking into the well-like yard, although the hotel was half-empty. As I said, there were two persons staying in the room, but all bath amenities were prepared for one. After requesting two times to bring the second set, they got a full basket of shower gel (taking into account the tone of the conversation it really looked like "get lost and don't bother us again"). The entire handling is definitely not the way to obtain a returning customer, but it seems usual practice for this particular hotel. This hotel does have problem with its staff, although the staff of this particular hotel chain is just perfect and beyond all expectations in every other city.

    Breakfast is very fine. Location of the hotel is just top, even for a short visit to the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of rooms, in the back far from teh elvators and adjecent to major renovation site. Very noisy. Complained to front desk but got the reply. next time better.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced with a rude and unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at the front desk. Pool was being repaired but you could walk 10 min to another hotel to use their pool "free of charge"! Asked suggestions for fun things to do (specific tours etc) in Munich and got a map and a tour booklet with the suggestion that "walking the city" is the best way to see Munich. Are you kidding me?! Thank God for the internet! Smoke free hotel but our hallway and room smelled of overwhelming cigar smoke. Several rooms on the floor had smokers. Their answer was well we can't stop people from smoking but we charge them a fine. So at $1100 a night for a junior suite (without the $80 breakfast) we had to just suck it up. On our next to last night they offered a different room at which point it was too much of a hassle to move. Their response through out was "we are sorry for your inconvenience". Totally overrated. The Mandarin Oriental has an equally good location and I would recommend them over this Four Seasons. Only good thing about the place was the location but otherwise it was the worst experience of our otherwise lovely vacation!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still some rooms are old.. Breakfast could offer better vegetables variety. No-gluten products (breads) only at a special request every morning have to ask and then wait.. 2nd floor - cigarettes smell in the corridor around elevators area, and some in the room, not nice at all. Rooms facing the side streets kind of noisy , which means you would not want to open windows at night

    Bed comfortable. Good personnel, willing to help in most cases. Multiple towels and plenty of supply in the bathroom, which is not always the case in other 5-stars. Beautiful comfortable lobby-bar area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    great location but old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no ramp for strollers so you have to carry a stroller over the many steps inside and outside. if you are on a good shift someone will help you carry the stroller. the doormen most of the time are too busy to help you with the door which is a struggle if you have to carry a stroller over the steps anyway. but they are nice enough if they pay attention to you being there. the hotel is old. the rooms are very small but considering how old the hotel is they are not bad. the food from room service not that great. the reception is small and very busy all the time.

    the location is unbeatable. cant get any better. some of the staff were very friendly the ac is good the room is not too bad but very small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    We truly enjoyed the relaxing stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything from the wonderfully friendly service to the very nice swimming pool. The staff was simply exceptional. The location for a visit to opera, theaters and museums was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    RM vs. FCB in Munich, 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to open the window for fresh air but there was a bit of construction that was too noisy for me taste

    This is one of the best hotels in Munich in terms of lication, comfort, service and quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, they accomodated us in a terrible room 577 as a junior category suite. We could feel the smoke in the room, there was a hole in the seat from cigarette and so on. After complaining about our room they changed it for another one 404, already a little better. Room cleaning was terrible level. We left a tip the maids on the bed, disappeared, but the room was still tidy. Finally, someone stole my jewelry, relatively expensive. Hotel staff only told me that nobody nothing found. I believe that this would not happen in a hotel of this category.

    Perfect Laundry service and breakfast,but not service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed- will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was old fashioned. The bar and room service food were poor quality yet charged 90 Euros for chips and cheese sandwiches plus lettuce with chicken strips. Parts of the hotel are being renovated- didn't say that on the website. Some facilities closed. Over priced and not a good as Kempinski in Berlin or elsewhere. Disappointed. Wouldn't stay again. Our family run 4 star in Lech was much better yet it wasn't trying to be a 5 star and had a better spa and food.

    Lobby nice enough and some of the staff were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Sensible option for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok hotel for its money. The room was a bit dull, and carpets in the hall-way were tired and had a dusty smell (on the 3/4 floor). The staff were ok but nothing extraordinary. At the same tine, the lobby is beautiful and the breakfast was pretty impressive too. Probably the best buffet I saw in ages. For the second night moved to Mandarin which provided a different level of experience (but also for a different price).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Should not carry the Kempinski name....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, the service at the front desk was not good and the food was really not good. The spa was under construction. I love the kempinski hotels but this experience was disappointing.

    The location was great and it was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect and rooms as well as bathrooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certain parts of the hotel feel a little dated. The entrance resembles that of a mall rather than a high end hotel, far too commercial.

    The location is perfect and rooms as well as bathrooms are well furnished.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    I will come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly Perfect located for exclusive Shopping You can walk to the Opera! Very nice calm room . Breakfast is breath taking good Nice Place too I Love this Hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    clean, beautiful, very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The diner, what we ordered in our Room, was not as good as expected. Steak was really mediocre. The shower is really difficult to switch on.

    clean, beautiful, very well located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    The name of German hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee machine or a water boiler in the room could be handy

    When I booked I read negative reviews about the hotel but to be fair and from someone who have been in the business for over 35 years. I strongly recommend this hotel. Everything was positive from staff to location and room. High quality standereds and great hospitality. Excellent location. I was very satisfied. They've even arranged for the return of my rental car with no extra charges.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Old Europe Charm in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom layout is disjointed. Also the room lighting was mediocre at best

    Old European Charm, Hotel oozed Europe which was what we were looking for over the Christmas holiday. Location is excellent, easy walking to the Marienplatz and Hofbrauhaus! Also located in the high end shopping district of Munich. While this was not important to us personally, the excellent decorations of these stores added to the overall charm and ambiance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    It was Christmas and busy, so mayby it's better staying there at non seasonal dates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough hanging space in the room for two guests. The size of the mini bar would be better used as hanging space. The bathroom was the smallest of any 5 star European hotel we have ever stayed in. Although we had a king size bed, the cover did not reach the edges rendering it a smaller usable bed. The breakfast buffet was chaotic- in that the breakfast staff need better training, or better managers. Waiting for coffee. Waiting for eggs. Guests who arrived 15 minutes after us got their eggs almost as soon as that sat down, while my spouse had finished breakfast by the time my eggs arrived.

    The location was superb and the concierge staff extremely nice. We loved the pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    I didn't expect such poor living conditions for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Construction work outside all day from early morning. Unbearably noisy. No mirror in the living room. Air conditioner doesn't work properly. Room No 280.

    Place was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Just the way I like, home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even so I request a non smoking room/floor,I still can't get it the cigar smoking around the lobby, how about build them, a room where all the cigars aficionados,can enjoy their habit, with out affecting the rest of the guest, take in consideration, there are many parent with small children.

    Just the way I like, home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    Quite small pool and wellness area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and wellness area are quite small. I came in and asked the counter woman if she could organize a lounge chiar for me and she told me there were no chairs available and didn't even try to organize it for me. For a 5 star pretentious hotel and for the price i am paying, i am expecting more. My room was also extremely small.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Top location and staff but lack of quality management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room (very dirty toilet) upon check-in. A half-empty champagne bottle was still in minibar at arrival. A spot light in bathroom did not work. Old carpets and oldish smell in hallways. Lack of quality management.

    Very professional and friendly staff with appropriate complaints management. Top location. Very efficient and early check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    They could have let us know about the building work in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have let us know about the building work in the entrance/reception area when we booked - it spoilt the vibe of the place - and not worth the price of the room as a result

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Loctaion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the corridor. A unexpected breakfast experience.

    Location, walk-able to the shops, theater and commercial center. Most of the staffs are well trained and very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location for shop😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for shop😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    2.9
    Beautiful property and well located. Polite and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner came around v late when I was back from lunch.

    Spa was wonderful and room cleanliness, turn down etc excellentl.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    - Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Friendly staff - Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over priced

    The location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location. Nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    The Oktoberfest ceremony was perfectly visible in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Oktoberfest ceremony was perfectly visible in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: