Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vorbach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Johnsallee 63-67, Rothenbaum, 20146 Hamburg, Germany

#117 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right.

    Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Lovely location - my room at the back of the building overlooked a quiet garden. Attention to visitors needs in the room including mineral water, a fridge and a lot of info on local amenities and events. Superb breakfast for a very reasonable surcharge. A really lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access door from top of stairs to corridor which then leads to rooms bit difficult

    The reception people were very helpful. Bathroom facilities good. breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. The Vorbach is clean, comfortable and friendly. If your need is for full commissionaire, porter and 24 hour room service then go elsewhere and pay 10 times more. The Vorbach does what it sets out to do very well indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel clearly haven't been renewed in few years, but it's hard to pick at anything. Nice location, rooms are pretty big, it's clean and pleasant. Personnel is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much place to keep clothes. If you stay for more then 2-3 days,this may be an issue. We had one wardrobe where we could hand clothes but a chest of drawers would be handy. Very poor isolation between rooms. We could hear everything from the hallway and neighbouring room, could be annoying if your neighbours like to watch TV late as you will be 'watching' it with them. We booked a Christmas lunch which was quite a good food selection and good value for money. Also got a bottle of prosecco which was not originally included in the menu. Negative thing is that we were sitted literally in the hallway which made our Christmas experience not that nice (we did book in early and asked for a window table if possible but had a feeling our request got forgotten). Breakfast: nice, if you do not need hot food. Only cereal, croissants, cheese (3 different types), juices, bread, nuts and jam were included in the Continental breakfast. As a bonus there were also fresh eggs available that you could boil yourself but that is not what one would expect from the hotel of such level and price. If you wish to have fried/poached/scrambled eggs, salmon or sosages or even hot porridge then you have to pay and choose an option from the menu. Be ready to add 10 pounds in average or so for your hot food. Tables for 2 people are quite small and there is not enough place to place plates and cups.

    We stayed for Christmas break with my fiancee. Small and cozy hotel, very clean, very comphortable bed, big bathroom (we were staying at Kings fellows room),big windows with a nive views of the city. Restaurant upstairs had amazing views as well. Very good location. Staff were friendly. We asked for the room upgrade and only paid the upgrade fee for one night (got two for free). SPA was quite nice with one jakuzzi bath, one steam room and one sauna. Steam room had no steam in it though so we only uses jakuzzi and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It‘s my 2nd stay in this hotel, once as solo and once with my husband. On both times I‘ve got a quiet room, as I requested and not only quiet but also huge and very comfortable. Thank you for the friendly and competent staff! The hotel is located in an excellent area only 20min walking to the city center, 8min walk to Dammtor trainstation as also to the metro station Hallerstarsse. It‘s next to the university, there are several restaurants very close by, bakeries, super markets, banks and it‘s also in a high level residence area. The hotel is in an old beautiful house and as so it has it‘s particular character and one should understand that some things like old doors etc shouldn‘t be changed. For Hamburg and where it is located, it‘s worth value for money! So, satisfied guests, like me, will come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed is quite soft, hotel is over a number of buildings distributed so to go to the reception/bar area requires to leave the hotel

    competent reception, fast check-in, nice room, pleasent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive so we ate out for breakfast but it was close.

    Very much enjoyed our stay here. Parking was underground and spacious. Wifi was good. Room was very nice and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see(though we don't mind long walks). Restaurants were close and we actually went back to one the next night (Gran Sasso) which we never do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate enterence for the lobby and rooms can be little bit annoying. The price is not so cheap, But I guess this is .Hamburg

    Very kind hosts with willingness to help and high standards of service. The room was beautiful, very clean, and faced the backyard which is green, peaceful and quiet. Very cozy place to be that makes you wants to come there again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some alteration work ongoing at the front which was directly next to our rooms and workmen started at 7am it would have been nice for us just to have been informed of this.

    The location was very good a 10 min walk and you were into the shopping area and cafes of Hamburg. It was just situated nicely out of the way from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to wonderful "Planten un Blomen" park, room with a balcony, attentive service in the breakfast room, good breakfast, pleasant receptionist on a day of departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short on extras - just 2 towels and no face flannels and just one small soap. But it was adequate! Also the staff could have given us more information on cafes etc in the area.

    We were upgraded to an apartment on the top floor and it was very spacious. Slightly shabby but that didn't worry us as it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wc flush is too noisy.

    I had a huge single room with a huge bathroom on the back side without view, because I asked for a quiet room and it was indeed quiet. The staff is very friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal since it's near down town, near to the Alster, near to the trainstation and underground, near restaurants, just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building in good condition though. Doors have traditional keys not swipe cards.

    Stayed for a week. Large room with high ceilings and bathroom with shower over bath. Comfy bed. Quiet area. Location is good. Halfway between dammtor s bahn and hallerstraße u Bahn stations. And with a bus stop for the red Stadtrundfahrt directly outside. I did not have inclusive breakfast but tried it one morning. Breakfast is fine but probably not worth the €15 unless you eat a lot - I prefer to get a coffee and pastry from dammtor station. There is a small lift to help with your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the hotel is a little bit worn down and old-fashioned. This shows in the set-up of the rooms, the accessibility (keys, no badge), the facilities (only very slow wifi via WLAN is free), etc..

    Clean room, good bed, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Split building from main reception so had a separate entrance to get to my room. Maybe not great for solo female travellers. 2. REALLY SLOW LIFT. A tortoise could beat the lift in a race! 3. One choice of pillows : only FLAT! I asked for two and folded both in half and on top of each other, guess what I made..FLAT ha ha. 4. Booking.Com said "spacious bathroom". Room 312's is 1mt deep by 2 mt wide..large people will struggle and small people risk falling into the toilet trying to squeeze in :) 5. Room and building keys still attached to a big metal fob with the hotel name and room number. Handy for thieves if you lose the key and also painful if your jean are too tight. Ouch! ;) 6. 15 Euros for a very bland breakfast, really NOT worth it. Two bakeries/ coffee shops are a 3 minute walk away and offers a great selection. Example. 2 big tasty croissants, two big coffees, hot baguette, danish pastry and bottled water only 10 Euros and a nice coffee shop environment. 7. Would be a nice touch to have a shoe horn and maybe coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    1. Location. Quiet, smart residential area,lovely and leafty. 2. Close to station, 15 minute walk, or 25 mins walk into the centre of Hamburg 3. Clean hotel. 4. Friendly reception staff and maid. 4. Cosy room, I had room 312. 5. Free bottle of water. 6. Excellent powerful shower. 7. Mini Safe in room. 8. Hotel offers underground parking at 16 Euros a night, BUT parked for free on road outside, if a space is available. 9. Train/ Underground station offers a good selection of coffee houses inclu Starbucks, McDonalds, mini supermarkets, Deli with good wine, beers, soft drinks and yummy food too and travel tickets shops etc. 10. Hamburg Card for 3 days was 25.50 Euro, but to be honest most things are a brisk healthy walk from the hotel and it's a beautiful city so it's all really enjoyable. So pay per ride, and maybe you don't need the Hamburg Card and save. I realised I did not need it and I covered 90% of the city and attractions by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good selection of "standard European" breakfast items. Shower enclosure actually enclosed the shower area !!! - unlike many European hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More towels and a washcloth in the bathroom would have been helpful.

    Great location, good price, quiet, secure and clean. The bathroom was big and the shower and bathtub were very nice. Staff was also very kind. There was a small kitchen in my room, which was a nice surprise. Plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for 15 euros extra seemed too expensive, so we opted for the friendly take-away café on the corner.

    Excellent location near the university. Easy to reach by public transport form the airport to underground station Hallerstrasse. Quiet location - room to the back with view of a park like green oasis with old trees. Beautiful art deco building, rooms with high ceilings, period features in the grand entrance. very clean. Modern small shower room. Nearby at the corner (Johnsallee - Schlueterstrasse) a lovely (students') café with excellent Turkish snacks, German rolls, pastries and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature of room fluctuated significantly. Breakfast was very expensive yet did not seem to be particularly good quality or special. Generally could do with modernising including possibly including USB plug sockets and perhaps kettle facilities in the room.

    Friendly staff. Welcoming and helpful. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kids up to 12 year old were for free if staying in the same room. No indication during booking it was not a real family room and the kid should sleep in the same bed as the parents.

    Really comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi was not included and the fee was very high. The room was not good soundproofed. You could hear everyone walking/talking on the corridor like they were next to your bed.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 8am in the morning by the cleaning service is inadmissible, and this although i had à do not disturb shield on the door!!! If I go to hotel it's to be able to sleep, and if I want to wake up I have an alarm. I could have been more rough on my review, but the bed was confortable.

    The price was correct and the reception was good. Bed ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff..country where less people speak English , without staff help can't find any place.location is also nice,5-10mins walk from train station so u can visit all places..found Indian restaurant also nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kept waking up every hour due to nose, hotel is quite outdated, beds uncomfortable, tub too high (fell and sprained my ankle).

    Clean, kind staff, good location, basic necessities are available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is spread across 3 different buildings, the one I was in had an elevator that only went up to the 3rd floor--I was on the 4th! Not a problem unless you're tired from traveling and carrying a heavy bag--no bellhops! Also, my cell phone had trouble connecting sometimes to the hotel wi-fi.

    Location, noise level (none!!), comfort, size of my room, wi-fi (for my laptop), cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy in the room besides the main street

    Breadfast is very nice and the staffs are very friendly. The room is warm and spacious, also quite clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about or to improve!

    Excellent location: within walking distance of the Blumen und Planten park. And not too far to the Alster lake. Staff was very friendly, room quiet and clean. Breakfast was great. The car park (at cost) was very secure. I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some toiletries like shampoo and conditioner and lotion.

    Location and small hotel appeal. Very good wifi and friendly atmosphere. Super is that the rooms are big and have a little kitchen. Great for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hot weather, with window open, the man who coughed all night nearby.

    The location was good for my visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful, but not right next to a subway.

    Very classy, very comfortable, beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded. Huge rooms, high ceilings. Perfect location. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was typical of local German hotels ie double equals two singles pushed together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BAD WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment-like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, clean, good value, helpful staff, bagagge room for a business day on the check out day. A place to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    simple, comfortable and clean

    The internet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    The hotel is in a convenient location, it is very comfortable and the price for the room was very reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creepy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast but can be cheaper

    building style, fast internet, very comfortable bed, large room, nice sitting area in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    might need some refurbishment

    Kind staff and reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family run hotel has it all in terms of location and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offer was not proportional to the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of crowd sometimes seated relatively poorly.

    Bathroom Breakfast; content and service till 11.00!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a good neighborhood Good access to metro and airport in some 30-40mi n

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very old, boring hotel, and that for a high rate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything: location, confort, cleanliness, staff...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi isn't free, cup of coffee instead of breakfast charged with 2€

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were a bit cold and unfriendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no AC, no fitness facility, no good pillow

    old-world pension, right on campus, walking distance from downtown

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for our purposes. During exceptionally warm summer days, lack of air conditioning can be disadvantageous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    close to the university

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms have thin walls. Showers wake up your neighbours and theirs wake you up, if you don't keep standard hours. Mattress felt cheap and uncomfortable and the lighting in the rooms was dim. Empty mini bar and no kettle (although one was supplied with a smile when I asked for it.)

    Very friendly staff and a very shiny lobby. Cosy feel. Fun lift. Tasty Christmas cookies.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Group

    I missed a nice picture at the wall in our dubbelroom

    Very central place.we had a little kitchen stove at our room.very nice ,when you get home from a long trip in town , and do not want to go out and eat .quiet and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was only valid for a day. You got vouchers to login (valid 24 hours) and you only got one voucher a day so for wifi you had to go everyday to the frontdesk and request a new voucher. Horrible! Everything else was good.

    Good location. Close to S-Bahn and Bike Sharing Station.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi was a bit annoying. It was free, but you had to get a new password every day, and just fidgeting around with the settings seemed more laborious than necessary. It it's free, just make it free, with less fuss.

    The hotel was in a lovely neighborhood and in a lovely building. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The few steps and the door of the entrance to the elevator are not quite practical if you have two pieces of luggage and you are alone. Maybe they could improve that part of the hotel.

    I used to live in Hamburg before, so I knew the location is great. The staff is very nice and polite. My room was large with high ceiling and large windows. It was very nice and full of light.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is unkind and asks me to come downstairs each time I had a little request. The user/password need to be even changed every day! That is very inconvenient for the customer! Regrettably, the staff always take it for granted that they are correct.

    Location is close to the conference venue I attend.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was not nice (very slowly). Besides guests must go to the reception in order to get an acoount and password for wifi connection per day.

    24 hours cocktail lounge very clean and nice staffs close to the University of Hamburg

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location is perfect. really beautiful neighbourhood the room was ok, very small but perfect if you are planning a short trip or not to spend to much time at the hotel anyway.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The breakfast options at the hotel were a bit limited. 2. Minor annoyance: having to turn the keys to lock the doors even from inside the room.

    1. Convenient location, minutes away from Hamburg Dammtor S-Bahn station and the University of Hamburg. 2. Friendly and helpful staff. 3. The hotel is just opposite to an extremely good Greek restaurant, which even delivers orders to Hotel Vorbach at no extra charge!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing could be better everything was in its best

    it was all perfect

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Tip: If you want scrambled eggs or smoked salmon for breakfast just ask the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice Suite with lots of room. Clean, nice interieur.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing...

    The facilities of the room

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff could be a bit more friendly.

    A nice small hotel in an excellent neighborhood. I asked for my favorite room and they booked it for me.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and customer focused, well located and cumfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is not very welcoming and accomodating.

    Very confortable rooms and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff but communication in English difficult sometimes, maybe due to our South African accent?

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast only starts from 7:00am. Preferably from 6:00.

    Room was big enough and comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location in beautiful neighbourhood. Very comfortable spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no free wifi

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attractive location within easy reach of city centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was not actually free.

    Very clean room, spacious and luminous. Great location, a bit further away from main transportation but surely manageable.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not the best. Wifi issues the first two days and speed (of free wifi) very basic.

    Good location, clean, comfortable, helpful staff

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vorbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: