Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Weimar This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Belvederer Allee 25, 99425 Weimar, Germany

#23 of 27 hotels in Weimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3460 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better air conditioning. The room did not get cool. We are from the US and are used to cold air conditioning.

    The room was very comfortable. We are from the US. The air conditioning could have worked better. We were hot in the room. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was easy to find. We would have like to have free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely located, offering a walk to the centre of town through a big park. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Complimentary water, tea and coffee facilities. Good parking and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice all-around hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative points to make

    A nice all-around hotel. Excellent personnel, sizeable, well-equipped rooms, very good breakfast. I enjoyed the natural environment around it. Very convenient location for those driving to Weimar. The center is just a 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, perfect location next to the park,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choosed the buffet in the evening, it wasn't bad, but not wonderfull. The a la carte choice of the other tables looked far more delicious. I would recomend a la carte, not the buffet

    Friendly staff, perfect location next to the park, And nice breakfast!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The service is excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes - a little away from main rail station but buses run from the station to out the front of the Hotel.

    The service is excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast most enjoyable and the pool is well kept. Park across the road is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    A very nice hotel with great facilities but check the bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On departure we were asked to pay for breakfasts that we had already paid for on arrival. The receptionist was most insistent even though we had an itemised receipt which showed we had paid. It was resolved in the end but cast a bit of a shadow over the visit.

    Very spacious, comfortable rooms. The swimming pool was great for us with our grandson and the buffet dinner was fabulous. A buffet was ideal with a young child as there was no need to order and wait you could just choose. There was a huge range of dishes and all delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    One good thing is the location near the park and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at check-in was very unfriendly as was the bar man in the evening. Although we had the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door, the house keeper opened the door at 09:45 in the morning and rang the room after we had returned from breakfast at 11:00 to ask when we would be vacating the room, this has never happened to us before. The rooms and bathrooms are out of date, as is the carpet. The air conditioning wasn't working properly and we could not open the window to let in fresh air. The hallways had an awful smell which I assume was coming from the carpet and there was no air conditioning in the hallways.

    One good thing is the location near the park and the bus stop outside the hotel into Weimar. The breakfast was also very good, although I am used to the service staff asking if you would like anything else before they promptly at 10:30 cleared away the food. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was sometimes a little erratic on suppliers of basics but always happy to rectify

    Very comfortable Pleasant Hotel with friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast. Although it was a short bus ride from the centre it was at the edge of a really beautiful park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and big hotel great location front of open park,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and big hotel great location front of open park, nice quite street, buss station just front of the door, it can take you to city center or train station fast, you can enjoy the walk about 15 minutes to the center, I had very nice view from my room, good val

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    20 mins walk to historic market place/sights, but pool was great; plus good bus service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about the restaurant. Shame the bar did not open until 4 pm. No fridge in the bedroom (or a safe) which Inwould have liked.

    I only had breakfast there. Diverse selection of foods, including fruit and cooked meats. Lovely boiled eggs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - check-in took too long - furniture and equipments are quite old(fashioned) and need a renovation

    - Good breakfast with good coffee - location is quite ok. About 19 minures walk to the center - room is equipped ok - good internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Good but too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was dirty tea maker in the room was dirty air conditioner was off

    Nice location Perfect breakfast Friendly staff Good hotel for business trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    In terms of price... ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My name was correctly updated through Booking.com (even I can see my invoice) but hotel didn't update correct name. Receptionist was impolite during check in time and no single "sorry" word to me. It was my first bad impression of this hotel. Secondly the bed pillow was dirt with some animal hairs. Thirdly, the hotel room looks fancy in the pictures when I reserved but the reality is quite old fashion style but not big issue for staying.

    Breakfast & location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    everything was very stylish, especially the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing I missed was Italian coffee for breakfast

    everything was very stylish, especially the room and the bed very nice to have coffee and chocolate in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A very nice four-star hotel: perfect for a short business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold. I was at the end of the hall on the corner so it was quiet, but I had two windows and two external walls meaning it was sometimes quite chilly and the heaters weren't quite enough. They also didn't refill my tea after the first day which was a bit disappointing.

    The room was very spacious and included a kettle, tea, coffee, and very tasty hot chocolate. The bathroom was a little outdated but still nice, with great amenities. I forgot my toothpaste and called down to receiption to ask if they could help; a member of staff came up to my room a few minutes later with their dental set.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Room was on 6th floor but elevator go till 5th floor.This room was very noisy impossible to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on 6th floor but elevator go till 5th floor. This room was very noisy impossible to sleep. Toilet was out of room but door have a automatic key, if you go to toilet without key will be problematic return to back to room, You can do it only asking for another key at the reception, but who go to toilet with phone? That is not good place for stay !!!

    Good parking,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    If I have a choice i would not stay there anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is immaculate but the rooms are not really maintained. In mine there were two spider webs and the curtains were dusty on the ruffles.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the poorly Amenities. And the mini bar fridge switched off. :((

    It was a amazing stay. At the very beginning a truly friendly warm welcoming at reception. Great room but very simplest amenities. Basically I’carry always my bath and cosmetic travel bag with me, and to be clear who cares when this is the only small missed point. And don’t forget to bring your swimsuit The pool is perfectly clean and the gym with Excellent Top modern equipment Thechnogym®️ sadly I did order any food but for sure at next stay. The Hotel is Fantastic! Sandro Alves De Brito

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Just what I was looking for.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional fees, parking, decent internet, etc. After all the additional, cost is not such a great deal anymore but still not outrageous.

    Location was across from a really nice park. The staff was really efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great place, despite the dim light bulbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern hotel, 99% terrific staff, but with one exception: The room had horribly dim lighting. We couldn't even read in bed. We called the desk, discussed this, got nowhere, and were finally told "you'll just have to live with it"- literally! I was really angry, as proper lighting in an upscale hotel falls into the same category as working toilets, in my book. We finally got a delightful tech guy who brought in an extra desk-lamp (a strong task light), and plugged it into the bedside table. He was great. Beware dim light bulbs-check your room first unless you enjoy cave-light lighting. BTW, the bathroom had stunningly flawless, bright light. Go figure.

    The gorgeous breakfast, with fabulous breads and coffee !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    It was a pity we could only stay 1 night. I will return to the hotel in the future, to enjoy more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a safe in the room.

    The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly. We had a nice room. We only stayed 1 night, so we had no time to see the envirement

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was somewhat old, you could see it on the old cranes, bathtub, in the radiator under the sink there there was a lot of dust in it, the door of the bathroom was sticky and it had oily stains. The whole style of the rooms is really from the 80’s.

    Close to the center - 15 min walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    The views from my room's window as well as from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are still a lot of spaces in common areas for nothing that should be used more efficiently. The two spiral stairs on the ground floor don't look elegant, may even reduce the hotel's beauty.

    The views from my room's window as well as from breakfast's room are beautiful. Swimming pool is nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Well located big hotel - no personal touch but still good level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked to pay at the check-in (additional deposit would be necessary in case we eat / drink at the hotel)

    Location: walking distance to the city centre (the walk possible through the park), swimming pool (not very big, in fact, but nice) with a whirlpool, decent rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value in Weimar with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found it odd that they did not have small washcloths or facecloths in the bathroom. Might be a bit far from City centre for some people

    Breakfast buffet is quite good for only 12 Euro - a bargain compared to most hotels. Very nice staff. Parking s affordable and even though it is a little way from the main city centre you can leave your car at the hotel and walk the 15 minutes through the beautiful park across the street. Also provide a free bottle of sparkling water each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay to rest, eat and visit the centre of Weimar and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total hotel and the food (breakfast and diner).

    Good and quiet place and easy to go to the centre. Older people could take transport (15 minute walk)..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a 12 hour drive, the greeting was quite unwelcoming . Was ignored for about 2 minutes at reception whilst the receptionist was checking something on computer. Then I was given very unclear parking instructions . Last thing I needed when you are just desperate for a quick swift check in followed by a freshen up and a nice glass of wine . I decided to walk into town and spend my money elsewhere which was a real treat.

    Not much. Characterless hotel but I can't complain as it was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice for a quick business trip but not the best value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems a bit old (like from the 80s). Quite busy atmosphere, not the best if you prefer something more isolated. Hotel had some technical problems (keycard initially didn't work, extra items added bill) but staff were very helpful in solving all issues. The main floor lamp in the room didn't work and there was no ceiling lighting, so at night, the lighting was poor. There is free wifi, but not for video streaming or for large files: For premium internet, you normally have to pay EUR 6 per night for maximum 3 devices as far as I remember. Parking on site was not free: I had to pay EUR 10 per day for on-site outdoor parking. The hotel is located quite a distance from the main motorway so not ideal if you're just passing through while driving. I would say that value for money is a bit poor.

    The room was quite big. The general facilities are clean and the bar area in the lobby is very nice. Hotel has an atmosphere that is very lively. Staff spoke English and is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    No service but fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No inroom safe, no minibar. Bathrobes were available at the reception against a deposition, no bath shoes. Extra toiletries were available at the reception, upon request. I felt like we were intruding and that the hotel thought we would steal everything we could, that did not make us feel welcome. I would pay a bit extra for more service somewhere else. The lockers at the pool/gym area could not be locked, the ladies changing room smelled of urine. Pool very cold. We didn't have breakfast.

    The room price was very fair considering the excellent location and the standard of the room. There is a bus stop outside the hotel in case of bad weather. Otherwise the 15 minute walk into the city through the beautiful Ilm park (english landscape garden) was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Love the Park, Weimar is beautiful, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, super comfortable room (cool and spacious), nice facilities, convienent parking, right off the beautiful park and wonderful walking around there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable and convenient stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the on site parking appears a little excessive.

    Large, well equipped and attractive room, with a very comfortable mattress. The restaurant is large and the standard of both meals from the a la carte menu and the breakfast buffet were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    PLEASANT STOPOVER IN WEIMAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities do appear to be a little dated in places. It was not as central as expected.

    We spent a night here on a recent holiday to Germany as we were to visit the Bauhaus Museum the next day. The hotel staff were welcoming and the room was comfortable if a bit dated. The food in the restaurant for dinner - from its Spargel menu - was excellent and the range of options for breakfast also good. A pleasant one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not large variety of snacks in the vending machines (huge problem, right?!)

    The size of the room was SO wonderful! The window on the sixth floor rooms are adorable. The large bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was very clean. Staff was great, breakfast offered large variety. Parking was initially confusing -- full above ground, but the garage was perfect with ease of access from the hotel. Will definitely make it to Leonardo again to take advantage of all hotel amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean room in front of Park an der Ilm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was empty and one had to get drinks from a machine down the hall.

    The hotel is located in front of Park an der Ilm (although most people might prefer a room in the Alt Stadt)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room facing the park and the street. The windows were not perfect in stopping the noise - the number of cars in March was not that big, though.

    Fresh and varied breakfast! Right next to the park. Small gym is available with 3 cardio (bike, treadmill, elliptical) and 1 weight machine that allowed for multiple exercises. Pool is small, maybe 15x15, but it is good to relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff advised us to get Weimar card for 29 euro, which got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff advised us to get Weimar card for 29 euro, which got us free access to many tourist sites, and access to public transit, which saved us the time and expense of finding parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent location for a weimar visit full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was too expensive at euro 12 for what was on offer.

    excellent location by the Goethe park. only 5 mins walk to Goethe's garden house. nice views over the park from the window. good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    The room windows cannot open and the AC ventilator was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room windows cannot open and the AC ventilator was terribly noisy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Very professional and helpful staff that made it an excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, good hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    inadequate air conditioning in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    inadequate air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Good location and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good facilities. Stay here whenever travelling across Europe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Near beautiful park and city centers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions given to arrive by public transportation was not clear and caused confusion.

    Near beautiful park and city centers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    In one day the cleaning staff didn´t put towels on my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In one day the cleaning staff didn´t put towels on my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    quiet, near city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Explanation of the hotel in Weimar

    Quiet hotel near the city without parking problems

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite a lovely park, swimming pool, short walk to the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and Sussan on the desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel and Sussan on the desk was very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Lovely walk into Weimar from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    good pit stop
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Paid extra but very good breakfast, plenty of free on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra but very good breakfast, plenty of free on the street parking, nice 20 minute walk to downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Service personal and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and view from the room

    Service personal and the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Front desk people were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that I could think of

    Front desk people were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Wellness area is closed on Sunday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area is closed on Sunday!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I think that 10 euro/night to use the parking of the hotel is rather expensive

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom, needs modernization

    Friendly staff, room was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    The meals were delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not fast enough.

    The meals were delicious. Rooms offered space and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    good location close to the park and not far from Weimar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner was mediocre. Places in the city are much better fo dine.

    good location close to the park and not far from Weimar downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with lots things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking price, poor breakfast, 50 euro deposit for hotel`s umbrella

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    as written above: altogether very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the color that are the walls painted with; there is to much surface painted in strong orange-color?

    All things were very well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner buffet in the restaurant was ok, but not great.

    Sufficient parking spaces around the hotel. Even inside if you want. Renovated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    excellent location for SPA, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    actually the receptionist was near to rude, the hotel is not as new as it could be

    excellent location for SPA, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in a good area with ample bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant hotel in a good area with ample bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Lovely walk into town, buses also available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a bit expensive E10

    Beautiful area and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great,the room very cosy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant, my daughter and I really enjoyed our stay
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I couldn't fault.

    The buffet breakfast excellent,room very spacious and emaculate, bathroom big which I like.The staff excellent ☺

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby, restaurant, outdoor sitting, buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Almost everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Almost everything...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    late dinner service to room was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna only till 21.00, for late comers too short..

    late dinner service to room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really fabulous hostel loved the courtyard and very comfy bed and great wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Super comfi beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rather expensive

    Super comfi beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    parking is at extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is at extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to stay in Weimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location near park, short walk to city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Every thing is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    It poured with rain, so no walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It poured with rain, so no walks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location near city center, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near city center

    Excellent location near city center, quiet hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff, clean and quiet room, close enough to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10€/night parking, but that was not a surprise.

    Helpful staff, clean and quiet room, close enough to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Weimar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: