Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Well Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 5, 54516 Wittlich, Germany

#10 of 11 hotels in Wittlich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    So on arrival staff that day were very nice and help full...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So the beds were quite low for my opinion they were practically on the floor and then I had wanted a double bed and I got it but it's was 2 separate mattresses so if I was to sleep with my partner there we would be calling in the crack of the bed sepertation. The room did not have a mini fridge either was quite disappointing as I had snacks I had bought that needed to be in fridge. And on of the night I stayed out late the hoyltel door was locked and I rang the bell to have it opened and seemed like they didn't want to open. They were speaking in german sounding quite upset as I do not know German I did not know what he was saying but I asked several times to open the door until he finally did but still went on complaining I'm guessing. So wasn't happy about that either as it was cold and raining that night and I was waiting at the door for w while for the door to be opened. So not all staff speaks English so not good

    So on arrival staff that day were very nice and help full and spoke English. Breakfast was good and coffee was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    water for tea not hot enough pillows too soft - and no spares in room some noisy revellers at night (only weekends?)

    very helpful staff good selection of food for breakfast, excellent wholemeal bread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    The staff were great, and coped with my very limited German.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not very good - didn't work in the room

    The staff were great, and coped with my very limited German. The breakfast was really good, and the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Arrived Late and the hotel was still able to accommodate...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were far too soft. Need a firmer pillow. Will ask if book again.

    Arrived Late and the hotel was still able to accommodate late arrival. 1 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely people nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dry friendly and beautiful old hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A hotel for a lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right at the Market place in the city and I had a great view. Hotel even had a lift. Photo shows view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic underlay on beds was hot

    Location was excellent. Very central Good breakfast and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Temperature was 90+. No A/C made it a bit uncomfortable until late into the evening

    Staff was nice. Location was important. Nice walks each day/evening

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    Large room for three adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately picked a night when they had a concert in the square next to the hotel and our rooms faced the square.

    Large room for three adults. We got there too late to find anything open for dinner, but it looked like there was plenty close by. Breakfast cost extra, so we skipped, but it look very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    verything is good!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    verything is good!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    space food and service
    • Business trip
    • Group

    need to find a place to park

    space food and service

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: