Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Westerkamp This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bremer Straße 120, 49084 Osnabrück, Germany

#19 of 34 hotels in Osnabrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A lovely surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a kettle and A/C in the room would have been nice, but it's not a deal-breaker.

    The hotel was very easy to find with a UK GPS, parking was free to the side of the hotel and the staff greeted us with a smile. The room was large and incredibly clean. The bathtub with wall-attached shower head was excellent. The TV on the room worked fine and we were able to catch a bit of Wimbledon on it :) As we arrived around 4pm, we decided to use the restaurant on site. Weather was glorious and so we decided to sit outside. What an absolutely fantastic experience. It felt like we were sitting in an oasis! Very comfortable chairs and a perfect environment. The food was extraordinary and they cater for vegans, vegetarians and meat eaters alike. Very impressive. After a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, we marched down to breakfast at around 9.30am. Everything you might want was offered. You could even order an omelette that was freshly made infront of you. There was plenty of lovely bread, hams, salamis and cheeses. Fruit, juices, coffee and tea. Cereal, yoghurt and milk was also available. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we were very pleasantly surprised. We will probably book again if we're nearby. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel with helpful friendly staff and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very noisy. We were at the front of the hotel and it is on a busy road which was noisy all night. No air-conditioning so as it was a very warm night we had to have the windows open and suffer the noise or have the windows shut and suffer the heat - windows open won! Next time we stay we ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    We were able to order dinner at the hotel on the Sunday night when we arrived from a small but varied menu, perfect for us. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wonderful breakfast. comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok as a stop over - but there are better places to stay for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst we were staying there, there was a football team in residence and the staff were far more focused on looking after them. Staff were ok, but not exactly falling over themselves to help.

    Room was nice - however a little pricey for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    We arrived very late due to numerous traffic problems and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late due to numerous traffic problems and the restaurant was just about to shut. We really appreciate that they kept the kitchen open for our orders. The meal was excellent and we were able to relax at the end of a very long day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a stop in our long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff speaks English, very nicely and patiently explains everything, they always had smile on their faces and a nice word for our Kids. Additional bonus was a bathtub in one of the rooms, as our Toddler doesn't like showers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not try the breakfast as we thought it too expensive at 14 Euro a head. We found a bakery instead.

    Good bed, nice bathroom with tub. Friendly staff. Restaurant served good food in very generous portions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    The Most Expensive Hotel is Not Always the Best Choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an extra large bed online and then on arriving I had two single beds which they changed. The bed was not a large size and had a single duvet cover and it was very uncomfortable. The windows on the roadside of the hotel were very poor so you could hear traffic noise all night as its a very busy road. The rooms are very out dated for the cost the shower fell apart when I tried to adjust the height and everything creaked when you touched it like the bed and chair. All in all I was very disappointing as the cost of the hotel was one of the highest in that area.

    The staff were very nice and I could easily access the hotel late at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed was really comfortable & the fruit smoothie at breakfast was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym opening hours were very limited. Couldn't use before breakfast.

    I had a very spacious studio which was had a modern feel. My colleagues suggested their rooms were a little cramped and tired. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    no lounge where i could sit only the bar which was noisy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lounge where i could sit only the bar which was noisy with football fans , wifi in bedroom terrible . All info in welcome book in room was German only , i was told they had nothing in English sat tv advertised but again only English . No eggs at Breakfast and bacon was terrible , was given refund for this , i got out of bed and banged my head on the ceiling because i was in the roof space on the third floor even although there where rooms available on lower floors . i am 68 and was struggling with a large case and bag but was offered no assistance . would i stay here again no . it is mile away from the city centre .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    I did enjoy my stay at the hotel, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like laminated flooring in the rooms, though it is easier to clean. I prefer carpet, like what you have on the corridor.

    staff are friendly, also, helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    A good well managed Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Booked the hotel on the motorway, and they were ready to receive us when we arrived. All that at very short notice, we asked for a quiet room at the back, and the receptionist offered a good price for an upgrade. We only stayed the one night, but we enjoyed our stay. Very satisfied, will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean, great staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Room is very comfortable, clean and spacius.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no blinds, therefore it's impossible to have dark in the room.

    Room is very comfortable, clean and spacius. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and modern rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    have free parking place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower is not comfortable

    have free parking place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in osnabruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Good food sauna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not open during day

    Good food sauna

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to rest your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely big room, slept very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Amazing comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All room literature was only in German and couldn't work the tv

    Fantastic rooms and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Like having a balcony/patio and plenty of space in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like having a balcony/patio and plenty of space in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Excellent service, spoke great English and provided menus in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing all went well

    Excellent service, spoke great English and provided menus in English too, The staff were very polite and helpful, would stay there again. The food was out of this world and options were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant food was phenomenal, seriously the best meal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a personal preference but the pillow was unusuable and there was a single quilt on a double bed

    Restaurant food was phenomenal, seriously the best meal I've had in a very long time. Staff were helpful and really friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Great family rooms (3 persons).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great family rooms (3 persons). Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Outstanding service.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Friendlyness off staff at every stage of our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendlyness off staff at every stage of our stay Restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    2.9
    Room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water available!

    Room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    I liked the clean contemporary room with balcony use
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked the clean contemporary room with balcony use

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    Great location with large comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location with large comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: