Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum Goldenen Fässchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rosenbergstraße 5-7, 54550 Daun, Germany

#16 of 18 hotels in Daun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant place to stay in the Eifel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in the public areas was rather tired.

    The bedroom was immaculately clean, very modern and comfortable, quiet and well-lit. The breakfast was adequate and staff were attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable bed, quiet place and had a good sleep, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    15g soap for a 40euro+ overnight and no shampoo, slow WiFi - Well it's a Germany, one of worst european countries regarding price/value in hotels... Normaly I do not need a hotel in Daun, but this time I needed one...

    Comfortable bed, quiet place and had a good sleep, good positioned in Daun Breakfast is maybe good, no comment on that one, since I didn't took it...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough, but not recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel was entirely unprepared for a family travelling with toddler. They did not receive the notification through booking that a toddler would be joining, and a booking mix-up ended up putting us into a room with no place for our child to sleep. We tried a few approaches to solve this dilemma, all supported by the staff, ending up in a bigger room with a sofa-bed we could convert to a toddler side bed with no big trouble. Unfortunately, this took a long time. We managed to arrive at a time where no senior or well trained staff was present, so between the staff coordinating with the absent manager and us managing the toddler's needs, we collapsed into too late a night, with morning following too early. The entire thing wasn't helped by a senior lady ineffectually trying to get into the middle of everything - I think she was the former owner, and current owner's mother - up to the point of telling us that if it had been up to her, she would not have accepted the booking with a toddler. All in all, that was not an ideal experience - friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help notwithstanding.

    It seems like a pleasant enough place. The beds weren't uncomfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Stuck in the 80s - in a bad way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has not seen a re-decoration in 30 years, including appliances, carpets, non-flat screen TVs etc. Although clean, this was substandard and overpriced.

    The location is good and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly hotel but the years of using are counting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation needs an update. The quality of the meals in the restaurant is no more than oké.

    The location of the hotel and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    The brealfast was very modest.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brealfast was very modest.

    Stayed in February 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: