Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof zum Hirschen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lange-Gasse 23-25, 97346 Iphofen, Germany

#6 of 12 hotels in Iphofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love Iphofen and you are right inside one of the old wall gates. Very clean and comfortable, newly remodeled. Plenty for breakfast. We stayed here 25 years ago on our honeymoon, still in the family. I would definitely stay again, maybe for our 50th!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great location inside the old city of Iphofen. The owner is helpful and the rooms are comfortable. We were able to lock up our bikes in the private parking area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think about anything to write here. Best place we have had for a long time when staying in German Gasthofs

    Very nice host; good room, flexible approach, breakfast was of excellent quality; good (safe) parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a new hotel, you have to know it. So it's not modern but everything works and look good.

    The room was big and v.clean. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was very good. We had everything we wanted. Location is perfect! Town is beautyfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a good size for a family of 4. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really nice with a good range of food. You could purchase beverages from a fridge downstairs and pay for them at the end of your visit which was helpful. Location was great, close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok!very nice place,breakfeast was very good,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very central and the comfort is good for the value. I can think of staying again there on my next trip in that direction

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accomodation, nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not applicable

    Very friendly service. Good size room and good choice for breakfast. I really liked that you could help yourself for a drink in the evening, sit outside in a small courtyard and pay for it next day.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: