Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Alten Brücke This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Obere Neckarstrasse 2, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#15 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Modern, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not in main building but in building across street. Just located alongside busy road. Thank god had my earplugs with me. Otherwise couldnt sleep. Nice room but too noisy for a hotelroom!

    Modern, nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    It was Ok, but I would never come back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange entrance, website said parking was available but that is public parking relatively far away. Very difficult access by car - touristic center of the old town.

    Ok location, but that's all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Large clean, modern room in the heart of the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located in a pedestrian only spot, and due to nearby construction, was a bit difficult to find, and once we did find it, to get our bags to the lobby.

    We loved our room and the size of the bathroom, (which was larger than many hotel rooms. The location was an easy walk to the tram that takes visitors up to the Castle, and to the main plazas which were rimmed with many restaurants. We left early, and did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but the onsite restaurant was beautifully appointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Charming historic world located immaculate Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC could have worked but it wasn't unbearable

    Love the location or room had a view of the Castle Alex was a fabulous host. The breakfast offering was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Poor value for money and property not as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that we were getting a nice apartment with a balcony overlooking the Neckar river. We actually had a 1 metre square balcony overlooking a busy traffic corner with a distant view, between the buildings, of the river. Very poor description of parking arrangements. You have to park somewhere around 400 metres away because you can’t stop outside the hotel. Very unpleasant greeting at reception!

    Heidelberg old town and palace are both superb, well worth a visit. Find a different hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We found the staff to be very helpful and couldn’t be nicer meeting our needs with courtesy and friendliness. We had dinner the first night and wished we had done so the second night!! Breakfast was perfect each day, couldn’t ask for more! A lovely hotel in a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Really really nice. Fantastic location and one of the prettiest towns I've been too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food only served until 9:30 pm. But there were plenty of options in the area and the staff were kind enough to even walk me to a nearby restaurant

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. A delightful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is possible to hear the noise on the room next to you.

    The location is excellent. The staff is lovely and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a good time and a very restful stay. But it's rather expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rather a fancy guest house than a hotel. There's no lobby or common areas to hang out or to wait. The receiption is not always at service, you'll have some luck or to wait in order to get immediate response from them. Facilities in the room were also under expectation - no kettle in the room, no slippers/bathrobes. The staff and the interior were both very lovely at the breakfast, but the foot itself was a poor selection.

    On the arrival day and during the breakfast the staff were all super friendly and kind. The room is fantastic in regards to the cleanness, sound proof and the space arrangement. Very cozy and homey. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely recommended. For business and for romantic weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I can suggest something to the staff, maybe they can increase the variety of food for the breakfast.

    So, my feedback it will be partial because I slept in the separate building, not really in Hotel, because they have also 2 appartments, on the same street, ca. 70/80 meters from the main structure. And for me was really great, because you are directly on the river, with a balcony, that for a smoker like me it's perfect, and really nice location. My colleague was directly in Hotel, and he told that was also good. Directly to the center of Heidelberg, near to the old bridge, really nice position. The parking it's not so far, 5 minutes walking, and around the hotel you have different solutions for eat a good diner. It was a business travel, but this location it would be wonderful even for a weekend in a very nice city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were quite soft and bed was not as comfortable as some of our other hotel stays.

    Room was quite spacious with the basics. Close to old town and right near the old bridge. Free wifi was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Staff could not have been more helpful,would, recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,atmosphere,superb food. Christmas break with my family, including my Daughter with learning difficulties & 2 long coat Chihuahaus. Accomadation in the annex perfect for us. My son & fiancé had the apartment room next door.This meant we could all meet & relax there, have pre- dinner canapés, cheese & port or just enjoy a coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like . Everything was the way I wished it would be.

    The location,the size of the room, breakfast, attentiveness of the owner, and everthing else about this beautiful hotel :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful cozy hotel in the heart of the old city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is great.Very comfortable with nice decor,clean rooms, large new bathroom,very good breakfast.Also the restaurant was very tasteful in warm enviroment.The staff was very kind and helpful.Our family members(dogs) were welcomed everywhere(restaurant,hotel)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Our visit was well worth it, but there was nothing to return to in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare due to extensive street work being accomplished leading to very confusing traffic flows. Parking was several blocks away, but reasonably priced using the hotel’s discount.

    The entire staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Loved our room which included a small loft with a rooftop view of the castle on one side, and the old bridge on the other. Wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. I would have stayed there a couple more days if possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautifully quaint hotel in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower as the temperature handle stuck out and you could easily bump it.

    The bed was extra comfy and the whole room was exceptionally clean. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Homely comforts made a pleasurable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, no problem sleeping at all. Appreciated the complimentary sparkling water in the room. The concierge was very friendly and helpful, even when I locked my keycard in the room. He kindly gave me another and didn't make an issue of it. Although I didn't have breakfast there my son and partner did and said it was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Location and staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Signage: difficult to find. Room (No 7) overlooked inner courtyard so noisy and no view of historic city.

    Location and staff great. Hotel charming and far removed from the corporates that I spend too many nights in for work. Ideal for tradition and local feel. Breakfast buffet good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Romantic, cozy, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer a welcome drink for genius member but you had to have dinner there, and that wasn´t mentioned in the page.

    Breakfast was amazing and the room was Perfect!, I got a beautiful room in the corner upper floor, so I got a view and natural light :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Type of room booked 3 months ahead was not available. Smaller room provided but with no reduction in cost, though complementary breakfast was given

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are really narrow. I felt down from bed first night.

    Stuff is very polite and helpful. They advised us about best parking option, we could borrow umbrella from reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Check paper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the apartment noisy. The cars on the cobbled street outside. Also there was a very busy main road so I had to have the windows closed all of my stay on an evening to keep put all of the traffic noise. I feel being a lone traveller would have been better suited in the hotel. When making the booking I was on the hotel web site and assumed I had booked one of the stunning hotel rooms with a balcony but when arrived informed I was a five minute walk down the street!! I presumed breakfast was in with the price but found out was not. Maybe glad as I would of had to walk to the hotel for it.

    The best thing about the property was the location. The linen and towels were changed everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    The location makes it convenient to walk easily around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was inconvenient (and there's no where to pull over to unload bags if you're driving), and breakfast is not included. There is no coffee maker in the room, or fridge. We had to track someone down to check in.

    The location makes it convenient to walk easily around the old town. The room was quiet for being on such a busy stretch of street. Our room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful but loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lacking a few things- no refrigerator to keep water, wine or anything chilled. Also, we had the Annex Room with balcony which means it was 2 blocks away on a VERY busy corner, therefore we slept quite poorly with the cars accelerating by (it was near a traffic light). It was warm so we had to keep the windows open. There also was no fan in the room, and by the time we figured that out, it was late and neither of us wanted to get out of our PJs to go back to the main hotel to ask (there is no phone in the room to call either). So....had the weather been cooler and the windows had been shut, it probably would have been better, but still a little noisy.

    The room was gorgeous and the bathroom was modern and beautiful. The shower was large with excellent water pressure and temperature. The room was on a corner with a small balcony where we sat in the evening for cooler air. The staff was above and beyond fabulous! He was friendly and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Would be happy to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were great food was excellent location was great for exploring the town and castle.Hotel was very comfortable and the decor had been chosen with great attention to detail.Very obviously privately owned!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel with a location that can't be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No night light in the guest room and no alarm clock. Otherwise no issues to report.

    Excellent small hotel with a location that can't be beat: it is just steps away from the old footbridge and sits at the base of the old town with the historic castle just above. This is a boutique hotel with a friendly staff; it does not pretend to be a full service luxury hotel, and guests should understand this in advance. It has a nice restaurant and tavern on site with a patio; it was too cold to enjoy the latter when I was there but on a summer's evening I can't imagine a better way to end the evening. One bit of advice: this hotel would not be the best choice for guests with mobility issues. There are steps into the restaurant and sometimes in the hallways and cobblestones in the patio would make a wheelchair difficult. But with those limits, this is an excellent small hotel and if my rate was any indication, it can hardly be beat on price either. I would go back in a minute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is perfect. There is no parking on site, but the nearby municipal lots P12 or P13 were very close. With our hotel stamp on the parking ticket, we paid only 8 Euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Charming and quaint in Old Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome but very central to all the tourist sights so this also means noisy at night. Depending on which room you are in it could be difficult for a lighter sleeper especially in summer with windows open as there is no a/c.

    Restaurant was super. Decor in hotel and restaurant is very charming. Location is very central to all tourist sights

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, cute entrance and restaurant with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms was a few meters from the the hotel, in a complete different builing, and unfortunately next to the main street and traffic noise.

    Nice staff, cute entrance and restaurant with a great breakfast .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast not so special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Very special breakfast", highly recommended in the description, is rather a modest spread of bread, cheese and sausage coupled by earthy tasting coffee. No fresh fruit, vegetables or variety of bread or cereal was offered. Wifi signal almost non-exitstent.

    Location is great. The room was very clean. Pleasant atmosphere. Old bridge just a few steps away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    good visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was in an apartment building several blocks away. This wasn't clear from the hotel description. For someone looking for a hotel and implied security, this could be a problem.

    location was great. So was the room and the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    great place for a weekend-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, great location in the centre of the old town, right by the river. Good breakfast for an additional € 11. Clean rooms, bathrooms large enough to be used by 2. Restaurant in the hotel with very nice decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful view and close to all you want to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main hotel was a little far from the guest house and there was no luggage rack or hooks on the walls to hang coats in the main rooms and towels in the bathroom. Also, more electrical outlets would have been nice.

    Love the view of the Rhine and how close we could get to the building by car to unload our luggage. The room was also very clean and new.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was harder than I normally like.

    Located right at the foot of the Alten Brucke, very conveniently located for touring the old town. Modern rooms and bathrooms. Had a view of the platz in front of the Alten Brucke.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our appartment backed on to a main road which meant we had to close all the windows at night even though the weather was warm - but the windows were good sound insulation

    Very comfortable appartment; buildings and courtyard especially of great character; excellent breakfast and dinner; location near ideal; charming staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.5
    Wonderful staff that helped us in many ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little crowded but all over Europe there were many many Asian tourists in very large groups! Next time we will try to travel in a ess crowded time.

    Wonderful staff that helped us in many ways. The location was very good and easy to access the Castle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Unbelievable view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC, but with the windows open and a fan that they provided we were comfortable. There was a tiny bit of mold in the shower and the toilet looked as though it needed to be updated soon.

    We had a small patio that faced the Neckar River with a huge mountain as the backdrop. You could not ask for or imagine a more picturesque view. We stayed in the apartment that is around the corner from the hotel. We were both pleasantly surprised as soon as we walked in the door. Lots of space and nicely decorated. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, hot and stuffy with windows closed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Very modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Direct on the river in a beautifully renovated old house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on the property

    Direct on the river in a beautifully renovated old house

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Charming stay by the Bridge & River
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not by the hotel.

    Cosy, charming, very nice. Very friendly staff. Excellent food and breakfast in their restaurant. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Was Awesome location in downtown Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People partying on the street @ 3AM

    Was Awesome location in downtown Heidelberg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, facility, cozy room, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, facility, cozy room, bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, and the staffs are well trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, and the staffs are well trained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No park spot close to the hotel.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Room size, breakfast, bathroom, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar, kettle, heating stopped during the night.

    Room size, breakfast, bathroom, location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not open during the day, only for the check in and check out.

    The spacious room and the hotel in general. The location very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Good value and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the top floor junior suite. Stairs were too steep for older adults.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All just great. Love the location. Best in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,room, location excellent restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and the location close to old town is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I would stay in the Hotel building instead of the annex.

    Very good breakfast and the location close to old town is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfect Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zilch

    Warm welcome, delicious breakfast, tasteful decor, close to everything, quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, fresh breakfast and very nice to eat in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi kept dropping and you had to re register every morning.

    Lovely hotel, fresh breakfast and very nice to eat in courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Roght in the centre of old Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too far

    Made an effort to organise Dinkel bread for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved the location, parking easy to find, restaurant was very good and all staff amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here

    Location, staff, restaurant all great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    The room was exceptionionally comfortable and spacious with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Location Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not easy-but then we were in the Altstadt

    Location Food. The city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Cozy city apartment in the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sockets anywhere! No minibar or air-conditioning...

    Loved the balcony and the interior design!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a window, but this opened to the corridor, i.e. no fresh air

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel - awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel - awesome location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for the price

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and great staff make this a new favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect for all there is to do in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful nighty stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two apartments next to each other that were like new. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the riverside view phenomenal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Be strong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Dependance Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift With filled suitcases 2 flights of stairs were tough No place to park even for checking in

    Nearby to Haupstrasse

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    It's so lovely a place. The location is fabulous & with very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good,the best meal we have for the three days in Germany

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A bridge in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great staff wonderful food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a walk

    Lovely hotel by the river. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful location and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: