Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof zur Post This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bodenseestr. 4 A, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81241 Munich, Germany

#202 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2444 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book the room I requested high floor and quiet room but when I checked in my is at floor and facing hotel Bier Garden Restaurant, very noice!!! And when I asked to get a quiet room the stuff even nerve care at all because Ithe room is not refundable!!!!!!!

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to local connections to the city and direct to airport (by S8 - about 50 min)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-FI - very poor signal in my room A pity to have a minus point in Germany for an issue that is more than easy to correct (by an amplifier that costs about 20 EURO)

    Nothing was "extra" but everything was great :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - street noise outside even when windows closed, but no sounds from other rooms - pillow as a bit smelly

    + close to Pasing station, friendly staff, uncomplicated check in and out + cleanliness in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast and friendly staff in a gorgeous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner is very tall and found the bathroom a bit cramped (we were in the smallest room though so might not be a thing in other rooms). We would have liked to take our key with us when we went out, but there was always someone at reception so it wasn't an issue.

    Gorgeous building with lovely traditional dining areas, beautiful courtyard, and friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic - something to suit savory and sweet, and hot and cold lovers alike. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Easy access by train (station a short distance away) to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access by train (station a short distance away) to Munich city centre. Staff superb - allowed me to check in at breakfast time (I arrived well early).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We really liked our stay a lot !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything...except parking fees!

    Great location. This is a very appealing and relaxing hotel. We recommend Gasthof Zurich Post most highly! Terrific abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    great value for the money in munich, close to connections to city centre and nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was really uncomfortable. Wifi access was not working. Breakfast choice was quite bland, not much variety.

    The hotel is in good location called Pasing. It's city part full of shops and restaurants. Hotel is in quiet neighbourhood with walking distance to S-bahn connecting to city center. The parking in this city part is actually hard to find, so therefore it is great that the hotel offers private underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for easy travel into city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning however was able to leave the window open all night as the area is relatively quiet.

    Location less than 5 minutes from Pasing train station and 2 minutes from tram stop to the city centre. Reception open 24/7 with staff polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices. Delicious meals served in the hotel's beer garden. Hotel was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street side, regular noise pollution from police and ambulances. A siren goes off every 20/25 minutes.

    Staff were extremely helpful, room was spotless and very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the hotel is closing at the end of November which was disappointing as we were planning on going for Christmas.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed here on several occasions and we have never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain points about the stay were a tad disappointing....one of the biggest issues I had was the fact that they advertise “Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas” however the speeds were shocking (best I had all week was 0.02mbps download and 0.01mbps upload). With it being a busy week, the replenishment of the buffet breakfast was slow, sometimes spending 20mins waiting for the hot food to be replenished. Also, they have removed the self serve fridges from the rooms so every time you want a drink you have to buy from Reception (not a massive issue to be fair, and you can have it added to your bill at the end of your stay) Was a bit unsure about the times of the restaurant as the welcome leaflet in the room said Open between 11am to 11pm, however on the Friday night we were told the kitchen closed at 10pm. Welcome Leaflets may need updating.

    We have stayed here on several occasions and we have never had a poor thing to say....until now (See the down points). Good points were that the rooms were Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful (mostly). Restaurant food was fantastic and the breakfasts were delightful as always. The area is excellent and we love it every time. Plenty of places to eat, shop and chill. Hotel also just a stones throw from all Public transport links to the City Centre (Tram number 19 takes around 25mins to Hauptbahnhof, or S-Bahn from Pasing Hbf takes 10 mins) We will, without a doubt be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice, cosy, affordable place away from the craziness of the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were somewhat old, the shower was leaking a little. A richer breakfast would be welcome.

    Quiet, situated very close to transport connections in Munich-Pasing. Very friendly staff, room was really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    standard breakfast for such kind of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the late evening there was a fire in the hotels basement / cellar, however the information provided to guest, both from the hotel employees and the fire brigade was totally insufficient. Despite the floors showing some smoke, no clear directions were given to the stay in the rooms, to return to the rooms. Furthermore, no excuse regarding the inconvenience were expressed. WLAN was slow both in the evening and in the morning.

    standard breakfast for such kind of hotel. The amount of vegetables provided for breakfast is rather low.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good and suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff could have been nicer. Service with a smile was missing

    Very good location for commuting into Munich and the airport. The shower was excellent, plenty of hot water and powerful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet, no fridge in the room, pretty expensiv parking, 12.50 euros / night.

    Good value for the money, big enough rooms,clean, great location, very good breakfest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Met and sometimes exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but was worth it as I was only there for one evening. The cable tv was mostly in German with no English channels except for news channels

    Hospitality was at expectation and breakfast exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and the location was ideal and central to train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location; basic room for a 1 or 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of paint in the room especially near the door area. It didn't prevent us from getting a good night sleep but we had had a tiring day.

    We had to leave early morning before 6:00 AM. They packed lunch box for us. The hotel is 6 minutes walk from Munich-Pasing which is a junction and thus good access to parts of Bavaria. The hotel has a restaurant too - we didn't eat there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    - Very good location: not in the very heart of the town, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The lift experienced a malfunction once. - Dirty juice glass in the breakfast room. - Quite noisy street – cars, shouting, in the end of december also petards.

    - Very good location: not in the very heart of the town, but nearby the Pasing railway station. - Comfortable bed, large enough room with table with two chairs. - Breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. Highly recommended if travelling on a tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome but according to the photos pretzels were also offered, however we didn't have them. The breads were delicious and with variety of meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    A little Wiener for your Schnitzel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For less than 100.00 a night, it's very hard to beat this hotel and the staff. Very strong value.

    Amazing staff that was courteous, helpful and patient. The hotel is cozy and rustic so there are some marks on the walls and a lived in quality but the rooms are very clean with great showers and ample heat as we visited in winter. The hotel restaurant was very good and the breakfast is a very nice European buffet. The rooms are quiet and comfortable with a closet for people who want to unpack all the way. It's a 4 minute walk to the metro station and a 10 minute ride to the Mariensplatz on the metro. Don't forget to validate your metro tickets or you will get fined €60!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking place at the hotel and not easy to find something free of charge nearby.

    Very good breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds. Interesting old style design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Great quality for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the heating? It was off during a pretty cold night, but that might have been my fault for not checking if I can turn it on.

    Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is near station, comfortable way to get to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got room after smoker and all 4 days I felt the smell. I cant say room was comfortable. Didn't like a shower room, too small.

    Hotel is near station, comfortable way to get to Munich. Breakfast is good, including hot meal too. Internet connection is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was great and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's slightly spendy, but I don't have much to compare it to. Not enough to make me not return.

    The breakfast was great and plentiful. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. It's 2 blocks from the train station which is also a plus. I would definitely go back on a return trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    Thankfully only one night, otherwise I wouldn't of stayed at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely shabby, two single mattresses on one double bed base, two single quilts, no tea or coffee making facilities. Wooden floor was filthy covered in dust and hairs, as was the bathroom. The towels were old, grey and worn, including the yellow hand towels. The carpet in the hallway was badly stained and extremely old, as is the lift. This hotel needs closing and completely refurbishing.

    The Location was the only thing nice about this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    It was a great place to stay during Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that there were people yelling in the hallway at 0130, for quite a while. I thought for sure the staff would stop them but they continued for at least 30 minutes. I didn't like that it was expensive for juice and there were not convenient places to get something to drink or eat.

    I liked the breakfast and the service was great. I liked the bed and the comfort of the room. I liked that the location was near the subway station. I liked the free apples and candy at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Pasing is a great location if you are to visit Füssen or to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a huge fan of those heavy keys. Key cards can provide better security and convenience to both the staff and guests.

    Pasing is a great location if you are to visit Füssen or to take ICE trains to western German cities like Stuttgart and Cologne. Breakfast is fine, but only better if it can have some daily variation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location outside of the main part of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super tiny bathroom made getting into and out of the shower tricky, i hit the edge of the sink every time. My friend turned off the light whenever she sat on the toilet since it was so narrow.

    Easy walk to the train station made it easy to get to the heart of Munich. Staff were always at the front desk. Room was small but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was nice and there always were apples in the lobby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't expect to live in a smoking room, but the receptionist told us that in August the hotel was always fully-booked so they didn't have a chance to give us a non-smoking((( Unfortunately, the smell is pretty annoying while there is no air-conditioning available. The receptionist gave us an air-conditioning spray!

    Breakfast was nice and there always were apples in the lobby!) Very close to the train station Munich Passig which has a direct train to the airport and all the trains to the castles also go through it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to S-Bahn. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning was not very good. There was dust on the floor. The shower cabin did not close properly.

    Breakfast was good and various. Quiet, there was an additional door between the small hallway in front of the bathroom and the room. The S-Bahn (metro) is just 5 minutes away. You can find free parking on small streets in the nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    A great choice value hotel - and no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints.

    Well-equipped and comfortable room , all in good order and very clean - single bed felt a bit cramped as fixed to wall on one side. Great self-service breakfast with lots of choice - bring your own teabags to make up your pot in the dining room as the 'black tea' bags were very weak! There is also a beer garden which you can sit around in and serves food all day. Reception staff very helpful. Pasing is a pleasant and quite lively suburb west of the city - excellent and fast journey into town - and the airport only 50 minutes away direct line on the S8 (S Bahn). Hotel is a 8minute walk from the station. All very convenient!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms towards the street can be slightly noisy due to traffic

    Very good value for money! Clean comfortable rooms and large breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    After visiting the hotel again after 3 years, my opinion got worse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception wasn't really smiling when welcoming us, I think it's important to create a welcoming atmosphere.. So it's a minus. The view was from the room was terrible, facing a piece of the roof... No air conditioner in the room. Iron is available only on the bottom floor and is tied to the staircase! So if you want to take it with you to the room and iron your clothes, bad luck - you have to stay downstairs where everyone can wander around and look what you are doing and ironing. Our minibar in the room was broken, so it's shelf door was just locked. Windows at hard to open, but once we've been shown how to open them, we were able to do it by ourselves.

    Location is not central, but easily reachable by most s-bahns, which go every 5 minutes or less. From the station it only takes 5 minutes to reach the hotel, and at the station there is a big supermarket, drugstore and huge shopping mall. The room is nice and clean, the hotel wants to preserve old rustic style, wooden furniture all around, it's nice and cozy. Breakfast is very good, also waiters and people who were preparing it were very nice and smiling - unlike people at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish tea making facilities in the rooms were more commonplace like in the UK. 7Euros for a tea and a coffee served by a frosty faced woman in the kitchen...we only did it once!

    Hotel is in a good position, very close to Pasing station and with lots of shops and eateries nearby. Room was clean, bed comfortable and towels soft. Better than average continental breakfast as there was scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon for people who prefer a cooked breakfast. Reception staff polite and helpful - a special thank you to the slightly older receptionist who was extremely helpful! Free WiFi signal was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breackfast and in general not profisionall espacaily the waiter at the breackfast. They start closing the breackfast 10 min before the time wheil we are stting and having the coffe. Matrix made us back pain.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist who 'welcomed' us at the hotel looked very serious - hardly smiling at us...very typical with Germans but considering a HOTEL, I was expecting a little bit better.

    The breakfast was very good and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is wonderful, you can get anything near the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful, you can get anything near the hotel. The breakfastsroom with its classic furniture decorated fascinates us. I like the fresh baked croissant with suger powder . Very enjoyed the stay in pasing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Room was pleasant enough but the lack of air conditioning on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was very busy and I had to sit at an uncleared table, although this was cleared fairly quickly after I sat down. Cutlery however had to be sought from another table. Didn't really seem to be able to cope with the large numbers at once so recommend having breakfast outside of busy times.

    Room was pleasant enough but the lack of air conditioning on a stifling hot evening was an issue. A fan was provided in the room but was a tad too noisy to leave on through the night for me. Bed was comfortable enough for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Bad value for money. Tiny room and bathroom. Old furniture. Limited selection of breakfast food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Tiny bathroom. Extra small TV. Dirty and old floor. Elevator takes a while to reach 5th floor. Old and overused furniture. Small breakfast area. Very limited selection of food. Boiled eggs overboiled. Coffee of bad quality. Overall,an unpleasant experience and bad value for money. Will not recommend to anyone.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet and very clean, smack in the middle of the newly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was sufficient but as a whole simple and somewhat boring.

    Very quiet and very clean, smack in the middle of the newly reconstructed Pasing district. Convenient S-Bahn and Tram connections nearby. Polite and helpful staff. Renovated but still keeping an "oldish" spirit, which is a pretty nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you get a room in the front of the hotel the street noise is VERY loud. Since there is no AC, you will be forced to keep the windows open, so we didn't get much sleep.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet, nice beer garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay in Munich ( Passing area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Good breakfast, accommodating staff, comfortable beds, close to public transport-- easy to get to downtown Munich, good hotel restaurant, nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff (especially, an elder man) was very nice to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not clean. Actually, floor, bathroom, and toilet are dirty and not maintained well. The room has no minibar/refrigerator. Wi-Fi connection was unstable and too slow.

    The staff (especially, an elder man) was very nice to our kids. Breakfast was full of variety and we liked them so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    The juice in the breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered on Booking.com a bed for our baby, but ofcourse in room was not a bed! the i go on the reception and ask that i ordered a bed and the stuff say that i must call one day before coming for rezervation a bed! 2. They put us in a 4 flat where is a smooking flat and me and my wife are not smoking. 3 and we must to pay parking 12,5 euro that is a shame olso.. Munchen by for a long time!!

    The juice in the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect overnight stopover on train journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just a little bit dated and tired.

    Location was perfect for an overnight stop on my train journey, a few hundred yards from the mainline station. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was good, breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful in storing my bike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Adequate but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff are not very friendly. Breakfast was a tray of cheese spreads and a couple of cold cuts and rolls that was sitting waiting for me on a table, no buffet and nothing hot on offer, no service. I thought 75 euros for a single room was a bit pricey as it was quite small.

    Good location close to station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're given a smokers room which was putrid, but they changed us OK to non smoking when requested. Were also surprised to be charged for parking.

    Close to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    Spacious and very clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had explicitly booked a non-smoking room but got a cigarette sticking room for smokers with a window that did not want to close. After asking at the reception, I have just been told to come back the next day. Hopefully I could get a smoke free room when I came back but this whole story ruined my stay. Breakfast was just average, not better.

    Spacious and very clean rooms. Ideally located in Pasing, 3 min away from the S Bahn station, the Pasing mall and small restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient stay, we were happy generally.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find the staff all the time. Shortage of headcount for cost saving purposes, I guess, but needs to be re-considered regarding customer service. No minibar in the room.

    Almost everything was o.k. Good location (based on our need), quiet at night, clean, beds: so and so, nice breakfast, friendly & good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.0
    Excellent location for a city break in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem at the breakfast buffet at busy periods over the weekend.There aren't enough seats in the restaurant.We had to wait on 2 occasions for over 15 mins at reception until a table was free. The room could have been cleaned better, there was a covering of dust over the furniture and bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in very good place, the room was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in very good place, the room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and I think everyone can choose something. We stayed there for just couple of hours, but I can imagine longer stay there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    The location, breakfast and cleaniness makes this a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish you had a true "twin" room for 2 adults that don't want to sleep 6 inches apart. I want to stay here with my adult son. Bathroom very tiny but functional--and clean. One English channel on TV.

    Great breakfast. Location convenient to public transportation. Friendly staff. Close to markets for basics like water, wine, snacks. Good Wi-Fi. I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. You have to chose your dates as price can fluctuate quite a bit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Quite easy to travel into the old part of Munich and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property looked a little dated, but was perfectly clean and enjoyable.

    Quite easy to travel into the old part of Munich and to the train station. Nice quiet neighborhood. Front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    good price, nice and handy location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head.. It's clean but a little unhandy.

    I liked the staff member on my arriving day. She was very nice, competent and courteous. She told us all information we needed to know at once and asked us if we wanted a wifi access. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. Just the shower was obviously not so new. Breakfast was good. Everything you need is there (eggs, bacon, sausage, bread, croissants, jam, joghurt, cheese, salami, tea, juice, coffee, etc.) We can recommend this place :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -internet was painfully slow -would appreciate a minibar in the room

    -Single room was small but clean and functional. -There is a restaurant downstairs and it was nice, was open until something like 10 pm so I didn't have to go out to find some open places to eat. -3 min walking to Pasing s-bahn station where you can connect to city center -There is a big shopping mall very close (Pasing Arcaden) and in the area there are many shops, bakeries etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't sleep amazingly well... The pillows could have been the problem. We asked for a second pillow on the second night which helped a bit, but I still woke up with parts of my body numb!

    The breakfast was great. The price was also very good. The location was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    it was O.K. but could have been better
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    instead of a double bed for a couple there were 2 single beds put together. there was no option of making a cup of tea in the room in such cold days. as vegans we missed nor salads on breakfast.

    the location was very good for us. The room was clean and the people of the stuff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.0
    Poor breakfast choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast choice. The room was a bit too dark, bathroom pretty tiny. What bothered me the most was the hotel's rule to copy your ID. Never happened to me before.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    A good place to spend a night in Munich on the way to doing other things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose the rooms could have been slightly larger but, then European Hotels often have smaller rooms than American one. But, it worked well.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.3
    Very expensive for nothing, really nothing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom too small. The extra bed for my daughter (6 y.o), paid as extra, was really umconfortable and partially broken. WI-FI free but not working. Umconfortable double bed and pillows (we woke up with backache). NO soundproofing (It seemed to have a room without door). Very poor breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location in Pasing (less than 10min from hauptbahnhof)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm (on a warm day outside) and very noisy to keep the windows open because of the street...

    Good location in Pasing (less than 10min from hauptbahnhof) Clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Good business hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on 4th floor were smoking and you can easy feel it. Non-smoking room was noisy from the street.

    Perfect breakfast. I like water head in shower. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.9
    Gute lage, gute betten, immer wieder gerne... Good beds.. Good connections... Always a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for room to backyard. Since there is no airco , sleeping with open window in room facing the street is too noisy.

    Clean an comfort bed, garage for reasonable price is a big plus. Very easy connection to downtown with different public transport like tram, bus and metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    A happy experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    The staff are really friendly. The breakfast is good. The room is not very spacious but comfortable. All in all, I'm satisfied with this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    The staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no fridge or safe in our rooms. Although the S-bahn station is quite close the hotel is rather distant from the city center.

    The staff is helpful. Breakfasts are fine as you can find not just yogurts and sweets during it but also scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese and fruits. The S-bahn station is a five minute walk and there are plenty of bus stops near the hotel. There are a couple of nice cafes nearby. It is not too hard to find a parking spot around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good choice with excellent connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too hot in the room (in the end of July).

    Staff in the reception was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious. The area of Pasing is nice: actually it is like a small town inside Munich.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Great pass through hotel and decent value for money. Does the trick and it suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was uncomfortable - very strange I haven't slept with a bad pillow before and this one was really bad - all lumpy

    The location is perfect for driving though from Austria to Switzerland . The breakfast was perfectly adequate and served early until 10.00. I like that the place has a restaurant attached and as we arrived late and were unhurt we were able to organise some food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Really good evening meal at the restaurant outside in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good evening meal at the restaurant outside in the garden. Generous portions and tasty German food. Excellent breakfast. Comfy rooms, 5mins walk from station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Room was spacious and comfy, staff were also very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to get public transport into the centre

    Room was spacious and comfy, staff were also very helpful and very knowledgable of the surrounding area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in Munich suburban area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet connection in the room.

    Convenient location in Pasing area of Munich, with good connection to downtown area. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value, great location and good selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of air con.

    Lovely atmosphere in the lovely yet lesser known area of Pasing in western Munich with great transport links to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only there for one night

    Spacey room, clean and I could open the window. The breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    It was what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive larking fee, but nearby you can find free parking spots, especially for the night time.

    Breakfast...

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gasthof zur Post traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: