Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuhnetal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nuhnestraße 12, Ortsmitte, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#24 of 51 hotels in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Excellent hotel. Beautiful rooms, warm, super clean, comfortable beds and great duvet. Our room had a small attached room with tv and a cosy table. Location is super convenient ... 50 meters from all the shops and restaurants. Right cross the road there is the city cinema ( in case someone feels like going to the movies) totally recommended this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel name translates as 'hotel on the banks'. It would have been more appropriate to have named it 'hotel next to a busy road'.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and clean and good bathroom. Comfy seats just in front of the hotel where the owner will bring you a lovely cold pint of beer. The hotel is close to Trier's city centre and about a 100-200 yards from the bank of the Mosel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was a bit difficult to carry big suitcase and kid's stroller up and down with no lift/elevator, but it was not a big problem

    good facilities and location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi in the apartment, it was only available in the main hotel. The pool was quite cold and there were no defined changing areas for the pool.

    We were accommodated in our own apartment which was spacious and comfortable. Our kitchenette was ideal and the location was in the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment - Wernsdorfer Str. 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WORSE STAFF EVER SEEN AND EXPERIENCED - how unfriendly and disappointing it is! Not even the hotel owner is professional and friendly enough. We had an issue with the payment at first. We assumed that the CC will be charged automatically as the number was required prior booking. It turned out that it haven't and we came to the reception early in the morning on the check out date to find out and to find a solution. There was no ATM from the provider we had in the area and the CC card pin was not at hand. This was reason enough for the hotel owner to threaten us with police although they already had all our CC details, what is required prior booking as a security in case to be able to charge! Obviously they were not able to do so. No one of us intended to run away first of all. We were there to find a solution still 3 hours before check out end time!!! In the end we could manage to get the pin and pay with CC. The most unprofessional hotel owner I have ever experienced. No matter what - it is not acceptable to be told by the owner to "GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY THEN" It leaves you with a very bitter feeling if you consider this was told by a German (that's supposed to act professional after all) to a Jew from Israel... SHAME ON YOU! AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS! - Not enough sanitary stuff - 2 rolls of toilet paper for 4 people and 3 nights! No shampoo. No basic stuff in the kitchen like oil provided. - They tried to give us a smaller apartment that is not by far comparable of the place what we paid. We got the booked one in the end though.

    Clean and spacious apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment (6 persons) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were rude because I did not speak German. Check in after 20:00 is considered very inconvenient, which i dont agree with. Travelers need flexibility.

    The 6 person apartment was great, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the confort,the equipment,, the spa and the kindess of the personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful homely feeling, warm and personal welcome by the lady of the house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in the Sophie apartment. It was very clean and very big. I would definitely recommend the breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually liked everything.

    Location was good and it was very clean and comfortable. They also had their own car park 😆

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike.

    We were cycling the Ruhrtalradweg. Great location for the start of this with a locked garage for the bikes. Very comfy room, with tea faculties, with an amazing breakfast selection. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were 6 of us in the apartment...plenty of space but only one toilet.

    This is a fantastic apartment in a perfect location..so close to shops,bars and restaurants. Lovely fixtures and fittings. The use of the hotel leisure facilities was perfect. Breakfast is beautiful. All staff at the hotel were really lovely...nothing was too much trouble. Great to have storage for mountain bikes.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch appartement in center of winterberg

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in a separate apartment without wifi and bad mobile coverage A bit expensive

    Spaciouness and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice that there was a sauna and swimming pool good breakfast, lots of choice very good price - quality

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: