Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hottmann This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Möhringer Str. 99, Stuttgart-Süd, 70199 Stuttgart, Germany

#124 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    2.5
    Good for having a BAD Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quiet small. And there is no shower & No toilet inside the room. Its shared between 10 rooms or so. So is painful. While booking the Room I didnt see anything saying that the Bath will be common or so on. Quiet irritating. The staff at reception was totally unfriendly, looks non German with Philipines accent. Upon asking for the shampoo and soap etc....utilities the lady at reception said, we normally donot provide it. And was showing bad temperament. I overall strongly not recommend this Hotel.

    Who said I like it?:(

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel for a trip to Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Will be back!

    Great location - very close to tram to the city centre. Staff are very friendly. Lovely beer garden to enjoy a beer. Breakfast is included and it 5* Rooms are clean and spacious. The water pressure is the best I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    We were first given a room where WiFi didn’t work and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 6’1” and the bed I was given was too short with the foot board. But the bed was comfortable.

    We were first given a room where WiFi didn’t work and we were easily given another room where it worked flawlessly and that was awesome as we were abroad.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall pleasant and acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous attemp to connect to WiFi at various locations - no success! Quality of bath towels below standard.

    Surprisingly quiet place. Clean room and shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant visit, good value for a one night stop over at Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find on the tram line and in a family suburb with a square and easy food in the area.

    Very helpful hosts, hearty breakfast and nice dinning area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Poor WIFI
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and unreliable WIFI and below average breakfast.

    For the price it's not worth it. Very poor WIFI which yo me and a lot of other people is a must. Breakfast was below average and there was a worker smoking in the back patio allowing the smoke to go in the building all the way up to the stairs. Not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is an old hotel. The wall and the floors are made of wood so you can hear the noise. I think for a night it's ok to stay.

    Location. Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Facilities not great, but good price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was close enough to the city, but the walk to the house from the tram was dark with a number of people loitering. We came in on a Saturday night and it looked okay in the morning. The staff were nice but the bed covers were not warm - quite sparse. Bathroom was across the hall, which was fine. We certainly felt much better knowing that we were getting Genius perks! (a surprise check to use on our next booking.) Would I stay again? Yes, if it was the cheapest - but I would be mentally prepared.

    Breakfast was good. Price was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Nice reception. Hotel is very clean and tidy. Great breakfast included. Good location. Close to the city centre by public transport. About 30 minutes to the central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Cozy budget hotel in residential Stuttgart
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not in the centre, which is not a real problem because public transport is excellent. I actually enjoyed the residential area where the hotel is. The light in the shared bathroom and toilet was very dim, but the light in the room was excellent (light for reading, light above the mirror, etc.) The breakfast is not very varied but I wouldn't expect more for the money I paid.

    I came after 18 (after the reception closes) but there was no problem about it. The hotel prepared everything for me to be able to check-in. All staff is very friendly, but I would like to specially distinguish the lady who serves breakfast, she made me feel at home. The hotel is rather old-fashioned but everything is very cozy and clean. The shared bathroom was extremely clean and was never occupied. It was very handy to have a sink and a hair-dryer in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.8
    Less then satisfying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can notice the hotel has very little maintenance (our hair dryer had a very piece of tape on it) and the cleaning standards are not good. When we first went into our room and we entered the toilet, we discovered that there was a dark chocolate piece spread over the toilet seat (we really hope it was chocolate) and the toilet seat itself was one of those seats with the image of a girls face and cats, which made it a bit more "trashy". We immediately called the front desk and a woman came immediately to clean it but it made us question their cleaning standards and how often do they clean the rooms. This first experience left us with the feeling that the hotel was a dirty hotel, for the next 2 days of our stay.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was close to one of the subway stations, which was handy for moving around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    I do not suggest. Ugly room smells very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very ugly and dirty non-smoking room smells very bad from smoking. At least 40 years old toilet and bathroom in a bad shape. Breakfast bellow average in Germany. Personal having problems with English.

    Good location with easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    The service at receiption was friendly and helpful and bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at receiption was friendly and helpful and bed comfortable and clean but the bathroom is in need of renovation and the hotel couldn’t cater for my breakfast at early departure even though included in the prize.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    You can stay here if you are not a spoiled person, of course.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls. In shower room the move- detector is used for turning on the light. While I was in the shower the light went off aтв all my attempts to turn it on again failed.

    You can stay here if you are not a spoiled person, of course. For 59 Euro I had a place to sleep and not so bad breakfast. The location is very close to the U-bahn station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Uncomfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was extremely rude. She would get so irritable when you asked a simple question and would give out that she speaks no English. Honestly I wouldn't recommend staying here. From our rooms not been cleaned to the rudeness of the stuff it's just not worth it.

    The lady in the restaurant was the only courteous staff member there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for access to the city centre, and free car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very short walk to the tram/metro stop that allowed easy travel to the city centre and the Porsche museum. It was also an easy walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    I will never book from booking.com nor from this hotel ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny and didn't allow to get the 2 beds next to each other. Rooms are all packed together and it feels like you are living in a shared flat. This is a low quality hotel but with a standard price. Definitely not worth the price. Plus booking.com added a way too short note at the very bottom of my reservation confirmation that a second guest was not allowed in the room, which caused me to pay extra charges.

    Overall this was not a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Bearable for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy. Right on the street.

    There was parking right by the door. 3 places. I was lucky to get one. And the centre was within walking distance. But a long walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Location ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very Bad. Only one SHOWER for 10 rooms i guess. I had chance That the hotel was really empty.

    Location ok... 2 km to The City centre. Metro station 3 min by foot. The single good think about this accomodation was the bed (confortable)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Good stay at value price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase smelt a little of stale smoke. A bit better selection on TV channels.

    Breakfast was great, room clean. Parking was good. Staff was friendly. I was sceptical after i read some of the reviews, but our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    'acceptable' rather than 'exceptional'
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom/Toilet not ideal. Very noisy - had to keep window open due to heat, but lots of traffic/local noise as well as noise from other rooms in the hotel. Got very little sleep both nights I was there. Bed - one very thin pillow provided - even folded this gave little to no support. Only thick duvet provided, given the temperatures a single sheet would have been sufficient and preferable.

    Reasonable place - had all the basics you would expect and no major problems, but definitely 'acceptable' rather than 'exceptional'.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Wifi, no aircon, close to publ transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning nor possible to air out. Very noisy road​ close by.

    Wifi worked very well. Breakfast included in price. 15 min on subway to centrum. 120cm bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great choice if you don't want to spend much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private bathroom (but that's not such a big deal if you're staying for a few days)

    Free parking Free wifi Breakfast included Quiet place close to tram stop Television and hair dryer in the room Very cheap compared to other hotels in the city Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Miscommunication and booking error
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication was not easy but that's ok. When we arrived, at first they were confused and it seemed they didn't know we had a booking. They sorted it out. We booked two rooms for us and my brother in law and his wife. Our room was ok but there was no shampoo in the batrhroom. However, the second room was a twin room and we booked a double. When I notified it to the staff, she said it was a double and then she came with me and put the two single beds together and said "Double!". This is not what a double room is to my standard. A double is one big bed. I mentioned this in the best I can. She said there was no other room. I insisted to get some money back then as I paid higher for a double and this was a twin room. She didn't say anything and just left the room. I had to follow her and she gave me the keys for a magic double room that was supposed not be available. This was very dissapointing as a start. The rest was ok.

    We liked the location so close to public transport. We liked the breakfast and the size of the room. We liked the old fashion style of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect correct and functional hotel. Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non availability of staff in the reception; I had to wait for 15 minutes in the lobby for someone to show up. There should be a bell to ring if no one is at the lobby. This is normal. Also for the second night, I had to wait for several minutes before they found my key. A coat of paint (magniolia colour or grey - not white!) on the walls in the lobby would give a better impression. Rooms are not very well soundproofed.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be very old and the furniture is also old, but it is comfy.

    The location is perfect. It's really well connected with everything. Next time in Stuttgart, I will book it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a short 1-2 days break. Very clean!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is small and if you check- in later in the afternoon or drive around the city, later in the night you risk not having a parking space.

    The rooms were extremely clean and the beds, even though a bit small, so very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 3-star hotel. As a 1-star it would be correct and ok. They even had not a single hanger in the room. Ask for instructions if you are going to do a late check-in. I had not them... No lift. Be careful if you have mobility problems.

    Breakfast. Not a great thing but Ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Good place and value for money to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs doesn't speak English and a little more smile would have been nice.

    For the period of time (exhibition week), it was value for money, excellent breakfast included and also good location (walking distance to the Town centre).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.6
    Do they rent rooms by the hour?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible, not only sloped to the side but the scratchest cheapest sheets ever. It had the tackiest toilet lid I have ever seen, with a woman who looked like a porn star on it. I slept in my clothes.

    The parking was nice and convient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    2.9
    Heating system works good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception there is a nightmare. My flight was canceled and I was arriving after 6 pm after the time reception closes. I tried calling them several times and each time they said "No English" and hang up rudely. On the other hand when you want to pay, their English works just perfect! (I could solve the problem thanks to booking.com staff who called there for me) Unfortunately the waiter for the restaurant is no better. You are under strict surveillance as you approach the self service table. In my experience she put away the eggs and took the spoon out of your hand before I finish. Well, the room is not good as well! Towels are not enough and are dried by the radiator in the restaurant of the hotel (I saw that next morning during the breakfast!). Beds are not comfortable as no bed sheet is used and you have to sleep on the mattress cover which I doubt ever been changed, pillow has no volume as well and is flat. No shampoo was provided there but when I asked I could get a sample shampoo for free.

    Heating system works good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    Very good suggestion of Chinese restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad WiFi connection.

    Very good suggestion of Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Very challenging. Good standard for the people living adventures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The interior has a nice old-time style.
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior has a nice old-time style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Zero
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Zero

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.1
    The chinese owner is not helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chinese owner is not very much helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was really bad.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Grand for a short stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff only spoke Mandarin .. bit of a Language barrier in English / German

    Breakfast was decent, rooms were clean, after hours checkin was easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for short period stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is shared.

    Good for short period stay. Best cost for a good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have room without toilet. But you need talk in reception if you take this room.

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't have much options

    Good location and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Bed was little small for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was little small for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    Looks interesting from outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space not guaranteed. Old wooden furniture. Old plumming and bathroom.

    Looks interesting from outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Smorker´s room without a bath for about 50€.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smorker´s room without a bath for about 50€. Bath on the aisle was dirty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.3
    Weird place, strange personnel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird place, strange personnel. I won’t recommend this place to anyone. Just as a last and only once choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Not that I expected very cheeply ran
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ⏫⏫

    Shower and toilets are to far away 🚿🚽

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Just nice friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Happy atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff did not speak English. Breakfast was very poor. Inadequate price for such quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Affordable and decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable and decent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room the breakfast the welcome the Noisy place ....

    Nothing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular

    all ok pleasant staff spotless room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel, slept ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit here's your key room number is ... No real welcome

    Place was fine for the night, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Like being back in the 70s.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for what you get.

    Like being back in the 70s. Friendly staff, both at reception and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff was very rude
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner

    Breakfast was good enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Does not feel clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not feel clean. No washing soap. Bad tv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoked in their rooms on third floor

    Breakfast was good and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    A basic place to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't very nice, there was almost zero help with tourism inquiries.

    It's near to a train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    OK if on budget
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor. Not enough food and very very poor selection.

    The price was cheap and parking was allowed for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy (and free) parking and a good location if arriving by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy (and free) parking and a good location if arriving by car. Reasonably cheap (for Stuttgart).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and modern room , very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern room , very good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Visiting Friends
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Betten zu hart

    The staff was very loving and nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly , relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly , relaxed atmosphere. Cleanliness and value for money .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special but worth staying at
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly. Internet signal wasn't always good.

    Good value for its money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    If you don't have high expectations, this is the place for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where the hell is the free parking they mentioned on Booking.com????

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Decent quality hotel for low price, overall a very good deal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent quality hotel for low price, overall a very good deal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Easy checking and out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Cheap, close to che S-Bahn station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff doesn't speak english. Very old building

    Cheap, close to che S-Bahn station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Extra charge for membership
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for membership

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    the worst hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old and dirty it was disgusting towels looked like floor rags shower did not work the personel was rude

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC and bathroom is separated. Location is not near center but you can walk to the center.

    Everything was fine. Parking was next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    5.4
    The rooms were pleasantly furnished and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room was full at 8am, there were 3 entire empty tables stacked with towels, however the maid refused to remove folded towels and told us to leave and come back later. We also asked if we could instead take our breakfast back to our room instead which we were not allowed.

    The rooms were pleasantly furnished and breakfast was available.

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hottmann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: