Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weber

Jahnstraße 22, Altstadt-Sued, 50676 Cologne, Germany

#104 of 232 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    does the job for a stay to sleep only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in a separate building that seemed to be a renovated garage or something like that. It was quite a small room and I don't think hotel was full so I don't understand why I got that room. Breakfast was average, nothing special

    Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay and would book a room at this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The Hotel is located ideally for someone who is new in town but wants to get to the university and downtown easily. The hotel is obviously old, but it is very charming. I did not mind that the room didn't have an entire bathroom attached (only shower and sink), since my reservation announced this fact. I also liked the fact that I was given the choice of whether to have breakfast (and pay extra) or not to have breakfast on each day of may stay separately.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent located hotel for short stay in Cologne with great staff and great breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather small even for a single bed room. Minor leakage on the floor next to shower cabin

    Wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff, excellent location near the center of the city and quiet street at night. Good bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.5
    A Good Value
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space costs 15.00 € and it is very narrow.

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The elevator really helps for bringing bags to the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location and very helpful and friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin that you will hear the neighbor snoring. The beds are quite small and the toilets are on another floor

    Good location and very helpful and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay at Weber
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff receiving in a charming and traditional hotel. Nice and very quiet room and an excellent breakfast. The only small downside is that my room did not provide a private toilet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Small cosy hotel. I booked very last minute, therefore got great deal. All clean and tidy. Staff super helpful. I arrived early and since it was not possible to check in early, I could leave my bags and they were already taken to room when I came back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The location , the hotel staff and being in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to declare. It's great .

    The location , the hotel staff and being in the centre of the night life . Too interesting monuments: Catholic churches and Museum .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and not good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception was friendly, but the other staff were not friendly at all. They have reception 24h, but I went out during the night and when I came back to the hotel the main door was closed and the receptionist was sleeping. I spent 30 min calling and ringing the door. When the receptionist finally opened the door, he didn't apologies and made fun of me. The hotel does not allow guests to enter the rooms, yet it doesn't have any proper common room to meet friends or having a talk. The other man in the reception didn't allow a friend to enter the room with me for 5 min. Finally, I wanted to use my computer for working in a common space of the hotel because my room was extremely tiny, but I wasn't allowed to do that because the room with tables is "made for having breakfast", although I wanted to check my emails at 3pm.

    Nothing, to be honest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists have been incredibly welcoming and helpful. The single room with private bathroom was nice, cozy, and clean. Towels, hairdryer, and soaps were provided. Internet perfectly functioning. Very well connected and central position. I didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and very easy to get to center by foot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very easy to get to center by foot... lots of restaurants near by to get dinner. Nice clean place and they were so nice to my dogs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, ok location, some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were so flat and overused- dead on arrival. Two single beds put end to end, which we tried but which wasn't ideal. The double room is really a single not a twin. Lack of air conditioning made it a warm/stuffy room. Fairly poor value for money vs what the same money could get in Dusseldorf.

    Old fashioned homely design with some character, comfortable mattress for sleeping, pleasant staff. Reasonable location near tram stop and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is pretty nice, a lot of restaurants opened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet. It is in the mezzanine, separated from all the other private rooms and shared with the other guests. The price for the room was reasonably cheap, everything was clean and I should not complain but... you really do not expect it anymore in a hotel, but in a hostel!...

    The location is pretty nice, a lot of restaurants opened also late at night (I arrived @ ca. 23.00) and quite close to the Central Station (just 4-5 tram stops and a short walk). The people at the reception were super friendly and quickly ready to give suggestions and help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Fab hotel, lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise that although we had confirmed a shower in our room that the toilet would be separate and communal, it wasn’t a problem at all but wish that had been clearer when booking.

    Really friendly helpful staff, great location and very reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Weber Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a toilet in our room was really inconvenient, especially with a potty training toddler, but we made due. I also didn't care for they parking garage system. It was a lot of running back and forth to the front desk since there was only one garage key.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was surprised that shower was inside bedroom as that wasn't clear in description. Room very small but fine. Slightly put off by policy that guests need to hand in keys to reception when leaving and pick them up again while entering - while staff was very friendly and this prevented losing the key during the day, it was slightly embarrassing to talk to staff after being at the local breweries until late at night!

    Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel well located with very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is well located very close to the city center but still in a quite place. The bedroom was very beautiful and comfortable with a very spacious and clean bathroom. The breakfast salon really nice and breakfast very good. We had a problem with our car and the gentlemen at the reception helped us a lot in solving this situation. He took time for calling the service company and followed-up the story until the end. I would really recommend this hotel for the quality of the room, services and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    A very nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Heating in toilets

    Location is excellent ,rooms very clean and tidy, comfortable beds and hot water in the shower ,nice little seating area by front desk, will serve beer and hot drinks all night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Great situation weird room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was weird that there was no WC in our room eventhough there were sink and shower.

    The situation was great. Close to the city center. The staff were kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an extra blanket, it was chilly! Sure I'd have been given one if I asked but I kept forgetting until I was in bed!

    The room was comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    One of my most pleasant hotel stay. Absolute top-notch service provided by their staffs!
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the checkout time as I had a long-haul flight the previous day and I was looking forward to sleeping in. But Alex who was on the morning shift was kind enough to give me some leeway (I believe check-out time was at 10 am. I was still packing up my suitcase and was only ready at 10:15 am). Other than that, the facilities provided by the hotel's not fancy but it was all well-kept so all's fine by me. :)

    Absolutely the service rendered by the friendly staff. The breakfast served by the tea lady was delicious by many measures too! Their breakfast spread is not the most varied in terms of cuisine but it was a cosy selection. The breakfast room(?) was really comfy as well and gives off a homey vibe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room planning is ok, but choice of interior detail was strange; mirror against the bed is not comfy. train from outside is really loud.

    Very comfortable bed. Very clean room. Easy access to other parts of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, friendly, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a shared toilet wasnt as bad as I feared. They were easily accessible and I never had to wait. The shower was in the room, and while the (single) room was fairly small, there was plenty of room for me. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay, and wouldn't hesitate to stay again! Breakfast was also great - generous, lots of options, and in such a cozy nice breakfast room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Not that good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was very small and unheated, although the evenings were already quite cold. The Internet did not work. I was kept awake at night because sound insulation is bad, so I heard the loud TV from the next room until late into the night, as well as toilet flushing and taps being used throughout the night.

    Friendly breakfast service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    OK but could be better
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information on booking in. Had to ask where the toilet was, Loud noises from the street early on in the morning, drunks, I assumed. Area has become quite spooky since last there with many 'strange' people around. Too many men hanging around outside and down the street.

    staff were delightful and very helpful, room was small with NO toilet, but managed ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    clean and quiet hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was down for the 4 full days of my stay, i.e. I couldn't work over the internet, at all. Very disappointing!

    The location is great, right at tram line no.9, close to the buzz of Zuelpicher Strasse, yet very quiet, and the breakfast is very good, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't get back to this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared toilets outside of the rooms - that's what is called a hostel and not a hotel! Tiny small rooms. Price - value relation does not fit. Just being in the center doesn't justify the price they ask for given the fact that for the same price you can get a room at a bigger hotel chain with better conditions just around the corner.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, convenient, and everything you need for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fantastic, the location is convenient for walking or transport, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the single room was small but plenty big enough for one person, and the shared toilet wasnt as bad as i thought it might be! I like that the rooms still have their own shower for privacy. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Located in a great spot for attending Gamescom, excellent breakfast, staff and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe it's my fault for not asking but considering August is pretty hot, I would have expected the bed's blanket to be less warm than it was. I also had no fridge in my room like previous hotels I've booked in Cologne which kinda made shopping for food and beverages a little tricky considering I've stayed for a week.

    Hotel Weber is certainly one of the more luxurious hotels out there. The rooms were fairly comfortable, and the breakfast that was provided with my booking, while looking standard in those type of hotels, was fairly above what I expected and more than met my expectations. It also adds up thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff that have made me feel at home during my stay there. It's also located in an excellent position right next to Zülpicher Platz, and for people who come to Gamescom like I did, you can take tram #9 from platform 4 directly to the south station, and the same tram number will take you back to the hotel and stop right next to it on platform 3.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet is quite small Not a complain but maybe the bathrooms in the twin rooms needs curtains

    Nice room with good price Clean and comfortable Location is good, close to a tram stop which takes you directly to the central station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, cool and pretty hotel, clean, good value for the money, bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a bit thin and one can hear all the doors in the floor being opened as closed as well as noises from neighboring rooms.

    The hotel is located great at the center of the student and "action" life of cologne. The room and bed and facilities very were clean and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Good option without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place advertises all kinds of parking options while there´s actually no on-site parking. Across the street are meters at 1€ for every 20 minutes with 2 hours max. The Garage that gets used is 80 meters away what wouldn´t be a problem if there wasn´t just ONE key available ! That is: Every time you want to go in you have to a) collect the key b) get your car c) park it illegally on the Dashboard d) Hand the key back in

    Superb cleanliness. Backyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    NICE STAY AT WEB HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING

    VERY NICE AND CONFORTABLE STAY THERE DURING THE FAIR. GOOD LOCATION NEAR SUBWAY STATION,AND SUPER MARKET;BUT QUIET ROOM. NICE STAFF;CLEAN ROOM AND DAILY CLEANING.THE BREAKFAST IS SUPER GOOD,TKS SO MUCH.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.9
    No toilet in room, bad staff and tiny ugly room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, It was a terrible room, with no toilets (150€ per night) Bed not comfortable and super small. The staff was not nice and did not try to compensate my bad feeling

    Just the restaurant looks nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable guest house in a quiet part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I paid, I would have expected free overnight parking but I do accept that Cologne is an expensive city to stay.

    I was offered a hairdryer when the staff noticed that my hair was wet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    A home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    City tax is extra, payable on arrival.

    Budget hotel right in the heart of the city next to Zulpicher Platz metro stop. Lovely cooked German breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    I felt very much at home, loved and safe in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    we were welcomed very friendly, all the staff is very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is great, the rooms are very clean. It is a typical hotel in german style, the rooms are small but very cosy and wel equiped. In the environment you have a lot of nice restaurants and its location is excellent because you are very close to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Weber, i cant feel better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast; maybe they put Some traditional food? Pillow was bad (i didnt share my feelings Maybe they can help me immidiatly idk)

    The crew were so kind and helpfull! Location was amazing, so close to train station, a good restuarant (sasan) and market (basic) only few steps away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful,friendly and organised.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door needed repair and the room was quite cold at night despite the heating being on full.

    The staff were very helpful,friendly and organised. The breakfast offered a good and tasty selection. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    4.6
    Good location but feels like you are in school
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so rude, whenever me and my friend come up to my room he start calling calling non stop even for 5 min to get my bags he was calling non stop that he has to leave. You have to leave the keys with the receptionist like a kid, The room was too small, toilet is tooo far and so tiny. They even requested more money and fees and different additional tax to the tax because I was for leisure not for business. I don't recommend that place at all only if you wanna feel like a prisoner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If they could also offer more options for breakfast

    The location is perfect, the staff is great :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    Took very long to do the check-in, very cold room, card...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took very long to do the check-in, very cold room, card payment did not work at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great budget hotel at center of cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the facilities, very good bed, clean room and hotel. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very decent hotel near clinic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Closeness to Klinik am Ring. It is 24h open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Was a good, easy, affordable place to stay for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a good, easy, affordable place to stay for 2 nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Though a small room it did have a private shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though a small room it did have a private shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    the price and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is shared, but for the price I wouldn't expectto be different.

    the price and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was really nice!
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was awesome

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Room spotlessly clean, comfy beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room spotlessly clean, comfy beds. Easy acces to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Quite a small room although it was very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a small room although it was very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Very frendly stuff,clean,good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet in room😕

    Very frendly stuff,clean,good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice experience which I highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff and hospitality. Would recommend this hotel to others for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great central location, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.6
    unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff. They try to receive a more money for parking after 11-00

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The handle of the hand-washer was a bit loose and broke during my stay

    Fast internet and comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was not as big as it seems in the in the pictures

    nice breakfast, good location, also it was nice that they let us check out one hour later

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast

    Rooms tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    The TV is above the bed and you can watch comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold at night.

    The TV is above the bed and you can watch comfortably. Also the shower and sink are right there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very nice connection to the Hbf and airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are too old and soft.

    Good location, very nice connection to the Hbf and airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, great location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay, I would highly recommend staying here for location, excellent staff, cleanliness and outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, nice old-fashioned room, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Located in the very center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private toilets

    Located in the very center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    noisy if you get a room facing the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy if you get a room facing the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    excellent area, very good employees.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, without bathroom.

    excellent area, very good employees. nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located and clean, short walk to the city centre. Good varied breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress too thin. Worse pillow ever. too much light from the street and the curtains were not very helpful

    Staff very nice and helpful. Nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel and most important the breakfast settings and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luck of private toilets

    I liked the homely set up of the breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    it was a nice stay
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet is common for everyone

    not far from the attractions found in Cologne

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    A good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and other premises were clean and maintained well. The staffs were helpful all the time! Beds were comfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like sharing the WC facilities, The breakfast was OK, very simple

    Convenient to city center, many places to eat near by,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel between the old and the new area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast, more special and more choices.

    The employees were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared toilet and shower on a view of a room aren't comfortable solutions.

    Great location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    The only place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    stable wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Private Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overpriced as everything in cologne, shower and sink in the room provide for humidity, breakfast is very scarce and not replenished

    stable wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: