Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of House L.A

Wachsbleiche 2, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#38 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hostel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location to explore the Fussen area and castles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly basic, but value for money. Shared bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly.

    Really good location for exploring Fussen and the surrounding area. We hired bike from the nearby train station and cycled to Castle Neuschwanstein, which was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and comfortable room with a view of the castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parking was close and convenient, room was spacious and comfortable, desk clerk was very nice and helpful and the property had an excellent location and was close to our activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not too eager to help with questions and seem bothered when asking for anything, all tho the Asian guy was very nice! No kitchen available for guests which is a standard in a hostel. Thin walls so if you are a light sleeper that might bother you a bit.

    Nice and clean rooms. Good location close to town centre yet quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Cold and not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not expect that the room will be so cold. I have been accommodated in the hotel in the mid May, temperature was around 13 degrees Celsius outside in the night and I think the temperature inside was very similar to what it was outside. I also had troubles while taking shower since water was not warm. In general bed sheets were not really clean so that was definitely not pleasant.

    Location has it is own parking which is very useful. Receptionist was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place if you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laundry was a little expensive but was completely done for you which we appreciated.

    Easy location, close to city, clean. Nice place to stay in Fussen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Met expectations. I would stay there again if in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hands are too big for the bathroom sink. Bathroom was chilly.

    Warm clean room. Comfortable and firm bed. Staff was present and helpful regarding tourist sights in area. Easy walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Although our stay was just for a short time, we enjoyed every minute of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to restaurants and shops was great! Our shuttle tour, with Lahdo, was so fun! We enjoyed everything very much and would highly recommend this tour and facility!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Simple Rustic Family Stay-cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions ~ Can do better with more signage from Fussen Haupbanhof. Room 3 ~ Double bed is too soft with big depression which makes it sleeping very uncomfortable. Owner could improve by changing it. Guests ~ Although there is a penalty of €100, guests arrived at ungodly timing of 0100hrs, 0500hrs and were talking loudly. Floors ~ Can be loud as everyone wears boots during winter and can be heard. Disclaimer ~ My family sleeps early at 2200hrs and wakes up early to explore the old city town.

    Rooms & Beds ~ Clean and Best View of the snow-cap mountains. Facilities ~ There is a small room with all facilities of Kitchen for a simple meal and gathering. Toilets ~ 2 on the 2nd Level, one is equipped with heater which is really helpful as it was snowing and very cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great 1st hostel experience with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize it was a hostel, not that that's a bad thing. It was our 1st experience with a hostel with 2 kids (8, and 6month old). It was a great 1st hostle experience. Our 8 yo didn't like the no tv in the room haha but it made for good family quality time. Rooms was clean, and the guy who checked us in was very nice and accomodating.

    Close to the castles which was the main reason we were in town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Not happy , expensive and small room , small bedroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So small room for 4 people because we have 3 big bags . Don"t have space to walk . Small bad room. Expensive .

    Hostel is not far from city , Can walk from Train station to Hostel .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable - this was really the only nice thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathrooms, only one shower we had to climb 2 flights of stairs to reach, freezing cold room, and staff was not friendly at all. Check out time is also too early, they charge quite a lot compared to the value so they could at least let you relax in the room a bit!

    Bed was comfortable - this was really the only nice thing about it though

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is very near for walking to old town and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small. WiFi isn't well, it's publice free WiFi, you must reconnect every 30 minutes and network isn't stable. My friend's phone can't connect WiFi. Check-in time is very late and check-out time is very early.

    Hotel is very near for walking to old town and supermarket. Ower is very nice, She made everything that making me impression.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet. They do not have their own WiFi spot, they'll ask you to use public wifi which is nearby the hotel as I understand. And you need to reconnect to that wifi every 30 minutes and sometimes it's pretty difficult to do... wifi signal is pretty good only on the first floor on the kitchen

    we had an amazing room with 6 beds (even if there were only 3 persons) with a balcony with a view on the mountains and the famous castle. Room was clean, beds were pretty comfortable. They have shared kitchen where you can eat. We really liked this place and if we ever go to Fussen again will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and comfortable and centrally located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable and centrally located enough. The bonus of the pass into museums and other attractions and some public transit was greatly appreciated. We'd stay ther again and recommend it to other travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast seemed a bit thin so we opted to buy groceries and make our own.

    Easy walk from the train station. Great that reasonably-priced bike rentals were available right on the property - we were able to see the countryside and avoid bus fares and traffic jams en route to the castles in Hohenschwangau.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The accomodation was okay with a few shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in the basement and we had to walk 2 stairs to get to our room. The breakfast was a little to simple, rolls and jam/honey only.

    The Hostel/hotel was close to the city center and we were well informed about making trips outside Fussen, the city we stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Close to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the center of the city. The room accommodated us very well, and was very comfortable. Although the bathroom was outside the room, it was not a problem for us. Everything well cleaned. The breakfast was simple, but very good. The person who welcomed us was nice and helpful, and explained all the things we needed to know about the city and the places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    A quite good place with a nice staff and close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available when we stayed in the hostel but you can keep your food in the small fridge. The staff pays attention to noisy guests. However, the sound insulation of the rooms is poor and you can hear the guests walking in the corridor, even when they're quiet.

    The staff was nice and helpful. Good location. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Quite overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the basement and was very small and a bit tatty.Very old towels, no hairdryer,shower gels etc. poor wifi. All of which wouldn't bother me too much in a cheaper room but for the amount they are charging a few things could easily be improved upon. Breakfast was poor, even for the price. €3.50 for two bread rolls? On the first morning I wasn't even given any coffee and no one bothered to make an appearance to ask if I needed anything. They shouldn't be charging extra for this breakfast when the rooms are already quite expensive. Furthermore, other guests who vacated at 5.30am were making lots of noise chatting loudly in the hallway and going to and from the shared bathroom. Obviously I appreciate this is not the staffs fault but I'm assuming a lot of guests are often woken in the morning because of the shared bathrooms. Overall, I don't think the price I paid reflects the level of comfort provided during my stay.

    The location was good. Only a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The receptionist who checked me in was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Not quite as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather cramped, nowhere to hang clothes. Fridge in reception switched off despite hot weather! Felt like more of a hostel than a hotel, despite the name. Probably suit young people better.

    Convenient location, good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice gem near Neuschwahnstein Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 4 person room with futon. I can only speak for the double bed, it was very hard for an heavier than average person like me. That is not to say that a person of normal stature would have a problem.

    The two ladies that work there and man the reception, as well as clean after all guests leave daily do an awesome job!!! I have the highest praise. They were very friendly and very helpful when we needed something and the facilities were extremely clean. Füssen is conviniently located not far from all the sights, the castles are only about 10 min max by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI and soundproofing could be improved. In both rooms we tried I could hardly get any wifi signal and we could hear people from the corridor talking.

    We booked a room with shared bathroom in the beginning but then we changed to the one with en-suite bathroom. The staff was extremely nice. The first room was on the attic with old interior, but the later one was newly renovated. It's a very reasonable priced place with good walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, was very close to the train station/city centre. The staff was helpful in providing information about the Castles. They had two showers on the floor that we were on, so waiting to shower was not an issue. The room and shower was really clean, very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Charming, affordable, and simple accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very affordable, nothing incredibly fancy, but a good value for your closeness to the city center and a great starting place to see Neuschwanstein Castle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value for a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean. Great value for the price. Just minutes to walk to the center of town! The private double was tight, but had just enough space to set up the portable crib we brought for our 9 month old son.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Convenient and clean. Not a bad choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm on the days we were there.

    The property is conveniently located. Shops, restaurants and old town are all within minutes of walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Location in Fussen and close to the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors in the bedroom. Sheets didn't smell clean.

    Location in Fussen and close to the castles. Not bad for a hostel. Cost was fairly reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is bad about this hostel !!! No negative comments

    Everything!!!!!! The hostel is perfectly clean and the staff is number one !! Lovely and very helpful!!! Bikes for rental, laundry services, they even fold your clothes when done :0!!!! Close to everything !!! This hostel is the best I've experienced so far !!! The view from the terrasse is wonderful!! With a glance to the castles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor is made of wood so it can become noisy when people walk around. We feel very sorry for other people since we had to leave very early in the morning.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the location was not too far from the train station. I think it is value my money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Lovely Rooms with great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am inter-railing around Europe on my Honeymoon and I was delighted with LA House the room was more than we expected. We checked in late and there was no issue with that. It offers a nice small breakfast for very little money to start the day. They gave us passes for free transport and discounts off restaurants which was great. The women that checked us in could speck perfect English and was very helpful. The WiFi was very good we could stream full films with no issue. I read in another review it is far from the station I believe it was near the station with about a 6 min walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a 3 Bedroom and a Double room. Instead were shown a room with 3 bunk beds and room with a double bed and one bunk bed. Took a long discussion to get what we booked. Place is nothing more than a cheap hostel. Everywhere are signs (cheap papers stuck on the wall) with penalties you have to pay in case you are too loud, smoke etc. On our door to the shower was a sign we are not allowed to use it after a certain time...cant remember the time. Accidentally went to the Kitchen, as the door was open with the intention to use the kettle ( I was told there is a kettle downstairs) and was quite rudely kicked out of the room. Overall not a pleasant experience.

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was okay, Fussen is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people next door were really noisy late at night and really early in the morning even though they were supposed to be fined for making noise. Not the hotels fault but just a warning that there are dorms there

    Fussen is beautiful. The place was okay, kinda like a big house. Room was nice, but it was in the attic so the walls sloped in which gave us less space. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was nice when it was actually free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.0
    Think twice before stay here. Could find better for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive for a transit traveler. Not fair value/price ratio. Not transparent overall cost per night for guests. They broke terms of booking.com reservation. Didn't gave the receipt. Price discrimination of use a washing machine. It's free only for a long-stay guests. If you stay one night it will cost 10 euro to use it. Very cold in the room. Worst wi-fi ever.

    Location, public parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Our train was delayed and were really nice to let us check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our train was delayed and were really nice to let us check in late. We had a private room and it had a eat location just a 5-10 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff working at night and in the morning was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working at night and in the morning was very friendly and fun to be around. We enjoyed her company a lot. It was a great place to meet other people from other countries

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Very keen and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and pillows not very comfortable.

    Very keen and helpful staff. Room was good for family of four and value for the price. Only 5 minutes walk to lovely town centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Room good but no kitchen or washing machine so personally would stay elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main reasons this is rated down are the facilities and staff. There was no kitchen for guests, only a dining room with a kettle and fridge. There was also no self serve laundry and it cost 9 euro for them to do it and they were backed up with other peoples washing. The staff were nice but they seemed to hardly ever be there. There was no one around when we and others were wanting to check out or when we wanted to hire bikes.

    The location was good. As was the room itself. They hire bikes out also which is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    We visited the Neuschwanstein Castle and stayed in Fussen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had to be booked the day before and we checked in quite late

    We visited the Neuschwanstein Castle and stayed in Fussen for one night. Room was comfortable, great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    If you need a hostel on the way to Neuschwanstein, then this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot too small for the amount of cars around the house (also the neighbors are really angry people).

    If you need a hostel on the way to Neuschwanstein, then this is the place to pay little for a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Simple yet comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not so good. Have to log in every time the free session expired.

    The room was comfortable. Location is not far away from town. Shared shower and toilet but not crowded.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    It was a real double bed (no separation between two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a real double bed (no separation between two mattress). It's very uncommon in Germany's hotels and we liked this ! Moreover, it was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    It is a hostel, but very good if you stay with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hostel, but very good if you stay with your family. Close to Neuschwanstein castle. Better if tou have your own breakfast, the offered one sounded not so good - bread and nutella

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Don't trust fake photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us was not the same as shown in pictures. We stayed in a ceiling room and you cant even move somewhere. There are different types of double rooms and awkwardly their prices are the same. However they present better room on site. Additionally you can't take shower after 10pm or you will fine with 100€ in order not to disturb other guests. It's ridiculous.

    The staff is very helpful. You can rent bike

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    The room we had was brand new and had lots of space which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were now toiletries in the bathroom and the towels were very small

    The room we had was brand new and had lots of space which was perfect for us as a family with an 18 month old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Worst hostel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are 2 kitchens but the guests are allowed to use only the smaller which has very basic equipment: only some plates and mugs for the whole hostel, there is no microwave and water tap (you have to bring water from the bathroom...). The staff does not speak German and is not nice at all (actually very rude sometimes). The bed mattresses are overused. The internet connection is a joke, you need to reconnect in every 30 minutes (if it's working at all).

    It's only 5 minutes far from the old town and there are direct buses to Castle Neuschwanstein.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice location for a visit to Fussen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to a kitchen which was a shame. It felt much more like a hotel instead of a hostel so it was very quiet and guests did not mingle.

    Nice location for a visit to Fussen! Close to everything and has various rooms dependin on your budget!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Had a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisy, but their policy of quiet time after 10pm works well.

    Had a family room. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kind staff. Maybe a bit cool if you do not use heater. But I liked it since I hate hot temperature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    It is cheap, you got what you pay for. Had I know the room is so small for 4, I will book 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, we can hardly walk in the room. Kitchen is for staff use only, can not use at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The price is valuable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is no silence. When other do something. You will hear it and I heard it all night.

    The price is valuable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    The really room is much more smaller than the pic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really room is much more smaller than the pic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    cost-effective hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small.

    The shared toilet is cleaner than my expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location on the way to Solden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good stay on the way to Solden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    reasonable accommocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating is not enough

    traditional house accommodation free parking space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Not far from castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathrooms with other guests. Had to connect to wifi every 30 minutes.

    Not far from castle. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Common bathrooms were clean everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the room and no common area.

    Common bathrooms were clean everyday. Staff was very gentle and efficient. The location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good acomodation, reasonable price, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater didn't work in the first night.

    Good acomodation, reasonable price, good location... a good place to stay in Fussen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    It was clean and central location to Fussen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overpriced for what you got- no toiletries provided and only a tiny towel

    It was clean and central location to Fussen. It was nice and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    WiFi had to be reconnected every 30 minutes.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi had to be reconnected every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    From the room have views of castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the room have views of castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    good affordable place to visit the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shared bathrooms, and climate in the building but outside of the room not very well controlled

    well located and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice shared bathrooms, Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit cold despite having heaters in the room. Doors were also a bit tricky to lock/unlock.

    Nice, clean, modern shared bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money close to the alps would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money close to the alps would recommend this for bikers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Really nice and comfortable room! I would suggest it 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic but good breakfast. Really comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    perfect and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Our hostess was really welcoming friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hostess was really welcoming friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the rent-able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the rent-able bikes were good and affordable, easy to walk around the city from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one common bathroom was bussy. The breakfast was too simple, only breads.

    Cheap price. Clean room. Friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    No showers on the room floor as it was written on the description. Lots of noise during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No showers on the room floor as it was written on the description. Lots of noise during the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    cheapest and take only no other choice left
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall.. sound insulation bad. breakfast is a joke.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    The room is OK but sound isolation is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation is poor. Outside people can hear what you are talking in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location, easy parking, nice view to the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy parking, nice view to the mountains

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: