Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Speicher am Ziegelsee 4 stars

Speicherstr. 11, 19055 Schwerin, Germany

#2 of 20 hotels in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small with only basic facilities, breakfast is also mediocre, makes the property feels a bit pricey for what it is

    Refurbished from a historic building, and the surrounding neighborhood is reviving from its shabby pass, quite interesting, plus staffs are very warm and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are a bit on the upper edge for Schwerin - this is not Hamburg or Frankfurt ;-) - but well we knew that before so no complaint

    Location is great - view across the lake was extremely beautiful - Schwerin itself is beautiful, staff was very friendly - food in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is incredibly comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the room was overlooking the water with a gorgeous view back to the old town of Schwerin. Within short walking distance of all shops and restaurants. The shower was amazing. A great find!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee making facilities in room and no minibar. Walk from hotel to centre of town is 25 minutes, not 15.

    Lakeside location,view from room and tranquil setting. Included breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dust on a trembling cabinet!!! There is no 4-star hotel leveL: Primitive rooms design, Simple breakfast, Smell in the corridor, ALL IS some expensive for this service!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center and immediate neighborhood is not attractive (but Schwerin center itself is impressively restored). My room was quite small and furnishings are sparse. Lighting was insufficient to read at night. No soap bar or shampoo (only liquids from dispensers).

    Nice view of lake from room. Historic brick warehouse is beautifully restored. Dinner in restaurant was very good and breakfast was substantial. The WiFi was down on my arrival, but later, service was restored and the signal was strong. Check-in was friendly. Good parking area right in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 13:00 with 15:00 being check in time and our room was not ready. We could drop off our bags and use the toilets to get changed which we did. We asked for a drink to sit outside in the hotel terrace area but were told this was not possible so we walked into the centre of Schwerin which is quite a walk away. If we could have had a drink and enjoyed the lake views this would have passed time until our room was ready. Never been anywhere like this before!

    Room was clean with views of the lake. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drying rack in the ensuite. A20 minute walk into Schwerin, or catch a bus.

    A serene, quiet location on the lake. Free fast wifi Comfortable beds Plenty of breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was somewhat uncomfortable and we woke up with pain. Reception staff can work on their smile and attitude

    Location is very good. Bar and restaurant staff very friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from bus station(but a nice lake just at the back of hotel).Out of shampoo(re-filled later)

    High quality and delicious breakfast.Very clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with such helpful and pleasant staff. Nothing too much trouble. Fabulous view from our lake view room..well worth the extra. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they say they could have prepared a gluten free breakfast but when we went for breakfast there was only some bread in the middle of all other not gluten free bread with plenty of contamination around...

    La location and the kindness of the waitress at the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel on the lakeside near Schwerin. Excellent staff and facilities. We had a huge room for two of us with a sofa and plenty of space. Very dog friendly and a lovely breakfast. Would visit again as we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Super location, with a good walk into town but not too far. Loved the town and the area, well worth the stopover.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing to a good standard.

    Distinctive building and nice location by the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like it no issues to raise

    Location on lake the fact boat stop at hotel jetty the decoration of hotel in keeping with granary orgins

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only washing option is nasty liquid soap in bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location near the lake. Confy room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had had dinner in the restaurant and it was beautiful, the breakfast was also very nice, plenty to choose from,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please don't offer raw melon at breakfast and in a hotel like this there should be wider selection of bread as in Germany

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's not much to do on foot near the hotel but that said the beautiful Schloss Swerin is but a short drive away.

    Beautifully renovated warehouse on the edge of the Zeigelsee. Our room had a wonderful lake view. The meal in the restaurant was outstanding and the staff we very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Easy check in, very welcoming and friendly staff, nice family/small business vibe rather than large hotel chain. Our 2.5 year old was very welcome also, no problem there. Really amazing views, great restaurant, overall just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, the location, the design, the staff, the beautiful room, the superb breakfast. Just a wonderful, and friendly, hotel. And such a clever touch to keep the crane!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side no tea making facilities so missed my early morning cuppa.

    The view from the bedroom overlooking the lake is stunning and the bedroom 307 is very comfortable. The staff are very attentive and all speak excellent English. This hotel has had the best WiFi so far and has not dropped out once. The food in the restaurant is very good a bit on the expensive side but you can have a drink and do not have to drive. The breakfast had a good range of choice with excellent service. You can rent a bike for 10€ and cycle around the lake

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    none

    Clean . Modern . Quality

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great waterfront location walking distance from the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit far away from castle.

    Services and atmosphere are great.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Speicher am Ziegelsee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: