Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hubertus

Beyerhofgasse 1, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#12 of 14 hotels in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Our third floor room was clean and the beds were comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3rd Floor Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a harsh office-type flourescent light fixture on the ceiling -- more appropriate lighting would be better. The third floor shower was very short -- tall travelers, take note. The church bells. I didn't see the notices about the church bells ringing every fifteen minutes throughout the night (and the supply of complimentary earplugs) until the morning. The only bells I didn't hear were at 5 a.m (when I had finally fallen asleep, to wake again for the 6 a.m. bells). According to the information posted, the hotel has requested that the church turn off the bells after 10 p.m., but the diocese refused, stating in its reply that there were very few complaints from guests. Well, I debated over complaining -- I love history and the preservation of local traditions as much as the next person -- but I really did not sleep. Had I seen the earplugs, I would have taken a pair; however, I know from using them during flights that they are not comfortable for me. So, Hotel Hubertus, use this comment as you see fit -- if you are still trying to get the diocese to stop the bells ringing, this would be a vote for that. (Sorry to the legendary knight who walked the woods each evening...)

    Our third floor room was clean and the beds were comfortable; the location was right in the center of town -- overall, a good value. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Rhein location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Church bells right outside the window rang every 15 minutes all night. Very difficult to sleep, but that goes with the great location. A fan in the room would have helped with the noise, but no fans were available. Free city parking about 10 minutes away.

    Rooms were comfortable and clean. Great breakfast and fantastic location just off the main town square and a few minutes walk to the boat docks and train. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3rd Floor Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A+ location, close to the Rhein and center, all the restaurants and bars. Super friendly and informative staff, easy communication. Parking available close to the hotel. Breakfast is by far the best I've had traveling around Germany!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For what l paid l was most surprised by service, price and location.

    Extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Simone was a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend as location and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location in centre of Boppard. Excellent for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3rd Floor Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent position and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Remember this is a simple hotel and this review must be read in that light.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Near the centre of a charming Rhine village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and tidy with plenty of room for the three of us. The shower was an very amusing experience with the flashing lights on the shower head! The hotel is up a narrow street just a few metres from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay even for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition

    Location - in the very heart of the town - 10m from the town square and the cathedral, 400m from the Train Station, 50m from the Boats for day cruises on the Rhine Beds - comfy Bath - clean, shower is nice Staff - friendly Breakfast - very good Free WiFi - excellent There are enough cafes, restaurants and shops around Rhein promenade is only 30-40 m away Sesselbahn chairlift to the top over the Great Turn of Rhein is no more of 1km away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells were loud

    The Staff was very friendly & helpful .. The hotel was very clean & a great location.. A big breakfast & great coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Rhine retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was clean. The breakfast and coffee was very good. The Hotel is conveniently located in the center of town. An easy walk from the main station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Just a great place to stay in a very lovely surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Staff very friendly, the room was comfy and very clean, breakfast buffet was great, restaurant super, bike storage save, and one minute walk to downtown and the river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for cyclists if you don't stay on the top floor on a hot day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3rd floor basic twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds really squeaked. The weather was very hot and the top floor (3rd floor) where we stayed was very warm indeed.

    Excellent location, good bicycle parking, great breakfast and friendly staff. With the earplugs provided by the hotel, we did not hear the church bells at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Generally good value for money , free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3rd floor basic twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The young woman hostess was very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Backpacker Room with Shared Bathroom - 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The young woman hostess was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Ligging t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ligging t.o.v. centrum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom a bit cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3rd Floor Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit cramped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Price is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Backpacker Room with Shared Bathroom - 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and mattress are a bit soft.

    Price is reasonable. Locaioon is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell of the adjacent church rings 4 times an hour.

    The hotel is located in the town centre. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space is a bit narrow and ring bells outside is noisy.

    Great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at Hotel Huburtus, the staffs were very friendly and breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit noisy

    Love the friendly staffs, good breakfast and the clean rooms :) it was also very near the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fruschtuck, bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Backpacker Room with Shared Bathroom - 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells ringing throughout the night

    Homely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3rd floor basic twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Very close to church. So the view is pretty good. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hotel Wi-Fi

    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. The hotel is very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent location close to central market square and close to the Rhine river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at this cute inn in Boppard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only complaint is that the internet wasn’t free. And, the walls between the rooms are a little thin – so be considerate!

    We had a wonderful stay at this cute inn in Boppard. The location is charming, down a narrow alley near the Basilica. Our room (#8) was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The room remained cool even during the sweltering 30-35 celcius heat. The host who welcomed us upon arrival was very nice, friendly and helpful. Likewise, the breakfast staff was efficient and friendly. There was a wide and plentiful selection for breakfast; very good coffee! It was by far the best hotel in which we stayed during our 3 days in the Rhine region. I would highly recommend this hotel. Boppard makes a great base for exploring the Rhine region. There is a supermarket nearby and the hotel is very close to the lovely waterfront which is wonderful for an evening stroll.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    * Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small room was fine for us but the beds were not very comfortable. The church clock was unbelievably loud and woke me up. Bring ear plugs.

    * Friendly and helpful staff. The older lady did not speak any English but tried her best, and the younger lady spoke excellent English. Our TV and lamp was broken, but the staff fixed it for us immediately after we asked. * The location is excellent, you could have better location in Boppard. Straight in the middle of the little town. * The breakfast was amazing. Very good. * With parking you have two options - very close with charges, or ten minutes walk but free.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of Boppard, close to the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm 170cm and for me it wasn't a problem but if you are taller than 175cm it's probably better not to opt for the small single room on the third floor because you won't fit under the shower's ceiling or in the bed. Do bring earplugs because of the nearby church bells who ring every 15 minutes 24/7. If you take these two tips into account you'll likely have a pleasant stay just like I had.

    Great location in the heart of Boppard, close to the river and many places to eat/drink/shop, friendly staff and excellent breakfast with lots of choices (also for sweet tooths like me). I found this place exceptionally clean with lots of eye for details.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    In a good location in Boppard, especially for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is adjacent to the main square with a large attractive church which unfortunately has the bells ringing every 15 minutes through the day and night plus for extended spells at other times. I am not sure why this is necessary in this day and age. Obviously not the hotel owner's fault in any way but in summer, with the building being old, there is no air-con so you need to have the window open... Expensive paid for WiFi, I would expect that the hotel loses custom as a result, free WiFi is becoming a mandatory requirement for many.

    In a good location in Boppard, especially for a campanologist! Very friendly staff and a good breakfast/coffee. Good room rates and choice of room. Recommended if you can manage without Wifi. I would stay here again despite the church bells.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    Good value with an excellent location near the river and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No issues

    Good value with an excellent location near the river and a very nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Located about five minutes from the bahnhof.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff. Comfortable room. One block to the river and right off the town square. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    We liked the very friendly attitude of the hotel staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the very friendly attitude of the hotel staff, the cleanliness, the supplied toiletries, and, of course, the included excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    We recieved a warm friendly welcome when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We recieved a warm friendly welcome when we arrived. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small.

    Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice place! People really helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Prime location - by the square, friendly staff, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our stay was too short :-)

    Prime location - by the square, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, brilliant atmosphere all around

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Very helpfull staff, good breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have for the internet acess

    Very helpfull staff, good breakfast and great location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Central location with garage parking for our motorbike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location with garage parking for our motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    friendly staff, only 200 meters to the Rhine, in the middle...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    a little noisy

    friendly staff, only 200 meters to the Rhine, in the middle of Boppard

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Good location, staff is nice,give precious information,also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, staff is nice,give precious information,also the room is very clean.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: