Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wildeshauser Hof Hotel Huntetal 3 stars

Im Hagen 3, 27793 Wildeshausen, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Wildeshausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dogs were allowed in the restaurant. We had 2 meals- breakfast and dinner- with a big dog within touching distance of our food. Not hygienic. Also, some people were smoking in the conservatory while food was being served - the door at one end was open, but it still meant that smoke was in the room.

    Well presented and modern hotel. We had a very nice room with a balcony. Staff were helpful and friendly. We had an excellent few days. The hotel has been very nicely renovated. Food was lovely, and there was lots of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift and small staircase.

    Traveling from Norway an excellent location for a stop. A great and very clean room. Bigger than in most hotels we stayed in. Very friendly staff, big garden with terraces. Coffee super and breakfast great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything met my expectations.

    Nice room, very good restaurant, close to highway and plenty of free parking in front of the hotel. The centre of the town is just 10 minutes walk away if you need a small walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In booking I assumed the rate included breakfast. This was not the case - I will read the conditions more carefully next time.

    Nice restaurant, pleasant to have breakfast in. We did not stay long as we were in transit. But a nice Hotel we will consider again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Public rooms and facilities were excellent. Didn't eat at hotel, although the menu looked inviting, but it is walking distance to the pretty little town with several good restaurants and bars. Bedrooms were clean and really comfortable. It's the third time we've stayed here, the standard has never dropped and we will be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was superb - close to the autobahn yet in a quiet village. A beautiful building and the brekkie was top notch. The staff were very helpful when we arrived late - at 22:30, half an hour later than we had said we would arrive. However, surprisingly, the following morning on departure I received something of a mild ticking off from one of the bosses - for not phoning ahead and informing we would be late... all part of the experience I guess....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Excellent place to break the journey from Northern Denmark to Amsterdam. Staff were all exceptional, the room clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the area is great for taking a stroll with some lovely gardens to the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to open windows fully to cool room enough to sleep, which made it a bit noisy. Also no tea & coffee in room.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The food was delicious & the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest staff you could imagine and a very impressive breakfast buffet. An all-you-can-eat BBQ is served on some weekend nights instead of the restaurant menu. Excellent value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negative remarks.

    The location was ideal for breaking our journey to Denmark. We have stayed at the hotel several times and the facilities it offers are fine. Nothing pretentious, just a high standard of comfort and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the waitresses (restaurant on sunday evening) had a bad day but we didn't had the impression that they loved their job. Next morning the breakfast lady knew how to handle, correct, polite and helpfull.

    Perfect location, good food, beautifull room, a nice place to stay a few days, we surtenly will come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were very unpolite. Even when we made a reservation the day before, we were not considered and treated as welcome in the restaurant. Very bad service!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for the dog when he brought all his own stuff and was in the car when we ate.

    Buffet on Friday night was value for money and very tasty. We had an enjoyable walk to the shopping area and there were places to walk with our dog. We were only there for one night and the bed was comfortable and the room spacious. Would use again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit dated. They advertise a playground but when asked they tried to direct us to a school across the street. There was a playground- an old boat with a slide and swing attached on their grounds which my kids ended up finding.

    Easy to find, friendly staff. We got rooms with balconies, beautiful view. The food was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/ coffee making facilities in the room Better hairdryer and a place to plug in other than in the bathroom.

    Well proportioned, clean and comfortable rooms Quiet location. Excellent restaurant and very friendly staff Bremen within 30-45 min drive, beautiful city to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Walking distance to train station and centre of the town, they had free bikes for use for the guests. The evening was warm and sunny and there was lovely outside seating for dinner. Food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. Rooms were spotless, showers powerful, bed comfortable and the room had everything I needed. All the staff were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slanted roof makes moving around fun Poor manners from other guests in Room 30 Not the most comfortable or biggest of beds

    Very nice breakfast Nice food in restaurant Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting in the room was not so nice and a few rugs on the floor in the room would have improved the acustics and cosiness of the room

    excellent food and excellent service in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems typical of some continental hotels, but no facilities to make tea or coffee in room.

    A good value hotel for an overnight stop. Just off motorway, very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean Bed was comfortable Friendly, helpful staff Free parking Good wifi We stopped here on our way from Denmark back to the Netherlands and it was perfect for our purposes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had two rooms next to each other. One was ok but the other was hot like a sauna and we couldn't sleep even though the windows were wide open all night. Some kind of heating couldn't be turned off and when complaining the staff didn't even want to check the room - said this is what you get in the summer! No excuse! No discount either - we had to pay full price!!! In the restaurant it took 1,5 hours before the kids got their food!

    Playground next to the restaurant. Clean. When the food finally arrived it was good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I was going to celebrate my 70th year birthday in the hotel, I had contacted the hotel twice before arrival about certain arrangements. But when we arrived, NOBODY had noticed what I had written! So there was a bit of a confusion until we got the room at last. My partner was terribly annoyed. Obviously the comment space of the booking form is never read in this hotel..... Very disappointing!

    When we finally got the room everything was fine. Especially the staff in the dining room were faboulous and let me open our own champagne bottle in the garden. Room was fine (but we knew that from several stays before) and the buffet breakfast is really good. We never thought we would need A/C in this hotel but those few days the weather was really hot (29 degrees) and just opening the balcony door wasn´t enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used as a stopover hotel between Hook of Holland and Kiel - 5 mins drive from motorway, plenty of free parking in front of hotel. Friendly staff, good sized room, comfy bed, speedy wifi, good buffet breakfast. Easy 10 minute walk into Wildeshausen centre where there are eating places, but we just enjoyed a beer in the sunshine and then back to the hotel restaurant for a meal which was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one adverse comment to make about this place

    This is a fabulous hotel in a small country town. My room was spacious and well fitted. There is an excellent restaurant attached whete you can dine inside or al fresco. A good breakfast was also served, well worth the €8 charge. Ample parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smells of cigarettes.

    Very spacious bedroom, good beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel does NOT have a wellness It suggests to use the wellness centre 1 km away

    good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak English

    Spacious rooms, quiet but yet very close to the highway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks too expensive - €5 for a draft

    Location and quiet lication

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk was very impolite during the check out.

    The cleaning staff was very friendly and did a good job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too small to accommodate everyone and we had to eat in a cool conservatory.

    Food was excellent. Room was comfy and a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nothing to dislike about the hotel.

    A great hotel in a lovely town. Very nice diner outside under glass canopy, superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel and very friendly staf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea making facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, good facilities, attractive surroundings, lovely restaurant. Close to main road. Great for an overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Replace Harley Davidson hanging from hall ceiling with a Triumph!

    Central location, friendly staff, good vegetarian food. A very well run hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room...though that's common in Europe Had to ask for a second pillow

    Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good food, had an excellent salad. good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, perfect stop-over. Food was excellent and the garden-terrace was beautiful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning in room

    Clean and in quiet location. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, nice breakfast and easy access to A1. Could not wish for more from an on route overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception was rough (could be the owner..)

    Nature around...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBQ meal was priced at €10 for all joh oils eat. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -Extremely well modernized apartment room -Very friendly staff -Excellent continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the staff are very helpful and the food is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is excellent and the staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location near the Autobahn. God beds, god breakfast. We are pleased.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room & quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the spaarea belonged to the hotel but i didnt.

    Comfy rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Spacious rooms. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments

    Stayed here before on our journeys to Denmark as the location is so convenient to the A1 motorway.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and an excellent stop whilst travelling. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful staff.restaurant with large picture windows.Good quality food.A modern hotel built in 1993 and recently refurbished in 2013.Convenient to the motorway for a stopover or a longer stay as wildershausen is a nice spa town.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have heard somekind of technical nois through whole night. I changed 3 beds in the room, but was not succesfull. I slept terrible.

    Nice restaurant with the view to the garden. Quiet place around. Good location close to A1.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about, it was just great !

    Gorgeous breakfast buffet (too bad we arrived too late and missed the opportunity to have dinner at the restaurant), great team, nice and clean rooms. Recommended !

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator and due to our family size of six we had to get two room and they were not assigned near each other. Also thin walls we could hear next room and people in halls.

    Location and restaurant were great.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On Booking.com it says that there is a big sauna and relax area, even with pictures, but the hotel doesn't have these facilities at all! On the site of the hotel itself, they don't mention this.

    good parking, friendly staff, reasonable restaurant. Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a wonderful place to spend time. We were in the area to visit family and felt so lucky to have spent the time at this hotel. The food at this hotel is amazing, don't miss out eating there. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Breakfast is the best. Additional 8 Euro is a good price for this service. Overall it is the best 3 stars hotel I ever seen (and I've seen a plenty of hotels in this price category).

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only a minor issue - the pillows on the bed were very very soft and both of us had sore necks in the morning.

    Family room was large with a big bed for adults and bunkbeds for the children, as well as a balcony for enjoying some fresh air. Great location, just 5 minutes from the motorway. Playground and restaurant on site. Staff were helpful and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a very bad rash from head to toe. It was so bad that I had to get emergency medical care. It was determined that the bath towels are washed with some sort of acid that caused me to get this rash. I also did not like that the bed had no sheets, just a blanket.

    Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we arrived late on a saturday evening 9ish after long trip on ferry to holland and then 4 hr bike ride to hotel so dissappointed we couldnt get a meal as they had an event on only negative

    very near motorway which was ideal for us. Staff very friendly. Breakfast very good. Rooms well appointed bed a little on hard side for me but ok.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We chose this hotel, among other things because it is described that they have an "à la carte" Restaurant. And we had promised a 3 course à la carte dinner for my in-laws who traveled with us. But the day we stayed there was only barbecue buffet available. It is a shame that there is no elevator, when you have chosen to position the big famillie rooms on the 3rd floor (familys with children = much luggage).

    Cosy. Lovely surroundings and large lovely garden. Close to the highway and yet retracted. Friendly staff. Could well choose to stay here again, if we are going that way again.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ideal stopover. Great value - both for the room and for dinner. (Family of 4 with teenage kids). If you are from UK, this is far nicer than any Premier Inn or Travelodge we've stayed in. Local village also looks really nice if you fancy eating out or staying around for the day.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no elevator

    Nice and pleasant hotel. Good choice to stay if you need to stay overnight during travel. Clean, good comfort of sleep, good breakfast. Town seems to be quite nice, though we haven't explored it.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee sadly didn't match the excellence of the food served...

    Very clean, comfortable beds, good shower, lovely view, friendly staff and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The extraction fans in the bathrooms made a terrible noise so when the guests next door to my room (34) came in in the middle of the night, I was woken up when they turned on the light in the bathroom and left it on literally for hours resulting in a sleepless night.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were not very comfortable but this would be the only minor issue

    The setting, location and rooms, the good was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator

    Breakfast was great. Place clean and nice

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing brilliant service and staff

    The staff were vary good we arrived late but that served us food at the late hour .

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, especially stuf

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The extra fee for having a dog with you is too high

    Comfortable room, close to the highway, very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    About 20 minutes from Hamburg city centre. Good quality price -ratio.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: