Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Köln This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kennedy-Ufer 2a, Deutz, 50679 Cologne, Germany

#17 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3782 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived to the Hotel about 11 am and I was in the flight all night. As soon as I decided to sleep in my room about 1 pm there was this bad construction noise which was coming to my room. I called Hotel reception to get the noise stop but after few minutes they started again. I called back the reception and they finally had to change my room to a room on the other side of the Hotel. As the result I had a bad headache and I could not prepared my talk for the next day. One would expect from Hyatt hotel much more.

    The breakfast was the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View Twins
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel got the best views of Koln if you take the view on the river. The restaurant is quite expensive the the meals are really good. The beds are really comfortable. The bar serves good cocktails.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything perfect

    Great hotel and great staff. Spectacular and amazing views from the rooms looking at the Rhine, really recommendable and unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to view the cathedral and the Rhein. Breakfast is great with everything you might want. Room was fine but the view was tremendous. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to regulate the airconditioner but was not cooling AND during summer it's really hot.

    The Buffet was amazing and the view from the room was unbelievable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to cross the bridge to get to the cathedral and city center. Either on foot or take a train/taxi.

    View from the property and the staff. The rooms were clean. Taxis right outside the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything is very good and high quality in this hotel, the only difficulty I almost always have at this hotel is the slowliness of hot drink service at breakfast, it happens to me quite often that I get my coffee only after my breakfast is finished.

    Very nice property, good sized room, perfect location to the old town, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay at Hyatt in 1 year. Disappointed even more than before. This hotel is only worth its amazing views over the Dom, location and breakfast area. Rooms are terrible(standard room), very old, used, definitely not a 5* standard, but poor 4*. Again terrible view outside the window, on trash bin containers(last time similar...). This time staff forgot about additional towels and linens and i found some strange battery-powered device opened next to the sink(of a big size) - never saw things like that before. It was cleaned after notifying reception desk... Breakfast service and quality TERRIBLE. I only took a'la carte this and previous time. Old bread, worst croisant ever, unfriendly service. The worst 5* hotel in Europe i have stayed.

    View from lobby, but there is construction outside so only from restaurant upstairs. Also very good bar next to lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge staff looked after us very well, allowed temporary parking, and helped to transfer luggage to the check-in area. It was raining very hard at the time! The check-in staff were very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a small remark (to the hotel); please orchestrate the "entry-points" to your restaurant, it could avoid frustrating waiting time - a small sign would have been enough. BTW - there entire area outside was under reconstruction but it was so carefully handled by the concierge etc. that it meant nothing to us as guests.

    Breakfast... I normally never go for breakfast, but I saw this as one of the best (hotel) breakfast since years. I liked that the hotel was so spacey ..and a a special greeting to Laura in the restaurant, for taking exclusively care of all her customers. Made us feel very good (Not everyone in the restaurant deserved this greeting)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only one night, can't really tell.

    We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the theatre. it is perfect for 5 mins walk. The river looks amazing, food truck on the way to theatre, lots of restaurants in 200m walk, we got upgraded with a fantastic DOM and river view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water from the shower leaked under the shower door and so created a slip hazard

    Great views and great location. It was good that both shampoo and conditioner was provided. Welcome was very good and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the underground parking for residents was overpriced.

    Very nice modern hotel, in a great location right on the Rhine with views of the stunning Cathedral spires and railway bridge. Right in the heart of the city and close to all the waterfront nightlife and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rhine View Twins
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was very difficult because the parking spot from the hotel was not available at that time.

    The property was amazing. Their beds are so comfortable and the staff is really friendly. The location / our room with the view is breathtaking. Looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine in the room is bolted to the pullout drawer, so difficult to use, and boils over easily, wetting everything else on the drawer (sugars, teas, etc). Odd design.

    Location was excellent! Right ON the river and steps to the bridge across to the Dom. Perfect. Staff was super helpful in suggestions and directions. You can walk to the Chocolate Museum, the huge shopping/restaurant area the docks where the river tours are, anwhere. The room was nice and comfy too. Parking right below the hotel was easy too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous price for breakfast - breakfast service team UNFRIENDLY and unmotivated... Charged with ‘city’ culture fee despite advising reception...of trip purpose being business

    Nice breakfast buffet and Location ! Nice team in the gym and pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is 1950's kind of hotel that is very outdated. The Wifi went out for almost one full night and hotel couldn't resolve that. I had to take a taxi to go to some restaurant for using wifi. The charges are so high that it occurs that it is a 5 star hotel but not even a 3 star when you live there. Poorly planned washroom with very congested shower space that mirror hits you while showering. The space is so congested that while showering you hit the cold and warm water regulators which suddenly chill you out or burn they hell out of your. It has happened to me. The so-called towels and bath tub what ever came from laundry was so old that it smelt bad. To neutralise my bad experience, they also brought me a fruit tray but honestly that cannot change how your hotel service is. No Muslim Showers to clean you ass and wiping it with tissue is never sufficient. With only German TV Channels and very old TV Box, there is hardly any electronic entertainment option. There are no Middle Eastern or South Asian cuisines in the menu, no dinner buffet options. Except location, this hotel offers none.

    I liked the hotel's location, lobby looks good. Concierge called David from Germany and a one bearded one from Poland were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shocked to see people walking around reception in bath robes..... en route to pool.... bathroom floor appeared to be dirty but it was actually water stains on marble...

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to Cologne centre and the Exhibition centre...... previous reviews warned about the 'costly' breakfast (€30 each per day) but the truth is that you can order toast and coffee for a lot less (or any other combination of the main buffet).. wish I had known on the first day :-(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just complete apathy when checking in and service. The entire approach by the hotel is lacklustre. Making matters worse really bad coffee with a 5EURO delivery charge to your room. Wouldn't book again. Rather book somewhere else.

    Great Location and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on carpet in my room near the chair and desk was very poor for such a high quality hotel. The shower was antiquated e.g. you have to open the cubicle to turn on the taps hot and cold. You therefore either get scalded or chilled until the correct temperature is achieved. I expected to have a thermostatic control to prevent burns and a start button outside the cubicle.

    Staff were super efficient and well trained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet policy wifi is not clear as every day when you connect to wifi they say you have 24 hr free which is not clear if i use 24 hr wifi then what will happen after that

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I may say that this hotel has probably the best ever view of Koeln towards the river and the Dom, and a beautiful 10 minute walk on the bridge to the Dom Cathedral, 10 min from the Seilbahn and very close to the Claudius Therm. The parking place is 35,00 euro per night but there are free parking places 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast is superb ( price 25,00 euro per person children do not pay). The restaurant is very expensive (10,00 for a bottle of 750 ml of water without gas), but they are building 2 new restaurants in front of the hotel. The restaurant is practically build inside a winter garden so the view is fabulous. The pool is not very big but nice, they do have small bathrobes for small children (6 years >). Rooms are big and spacious, and bathrooms have luxury furniture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa needs an update - sauna was great- and pool but small. Construction out front but inside 2nd story view is still great.

    Great location, great staff, great bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast and bar drinks prices €14 for a Jameson’s!!!

    Breakfast rates are €30 per person per night, too expensive (half the price for the same breakfast 2 mins down the road) hotel v clean. I would stay there again, staff friendly everyone spoke English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay in a great location with lovely views. Gym and spa area were also a nice bonus. Not sure I would classify it as 5* but it was a pleasant stay nonetheless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating system / air conditioning system really very loud when operating

    Nice location, nice large rooms, close to Rhine with view on the Dom cathederal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are not cleaned properly every day which can be improved though overall cleanliness is awesome. Please be cautious while using hot water as there are separate taps for hot and cold water and most of the time you burn with that extra hot water, so please be careful.

    I had stayed at Hyatt from 27.01 to 02.02.2018 for a trade fair. The staff at Hyatt are exceptionally great and very helpful. The staff at Legends bar are outstanding with their smiling services. The spa services are excellent. The rooms are very big and cozy with all facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did early check-in but the room which i got bathroom floor was not cleaned well.

    Breakfast is amazing, i only chose this hotel because of the breakfast. I also enjoy swimming pool. It has a very nice gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the check in desk was a little bit rude and not very helpful.

    The bath was very spacious and comfortable. We had a room with a view of the Dom, the location was perfect! Very relaxing. As my partner lives in the city we didn't have breakfast in the hotel but we will visit again and try the food next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Rhine View Twins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their ventilation system is bad.. the elevator smells like food (kitchen). Every-time I use the elevator I smell like I was in a kitchen... I hope they fix it soon

    Amazing breakfast, views, and staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at your hotel from 16 to 19 January. Then I decided to book one more night I've booked it through a booking.com. It was a special offer for frequent flyers - 214.00 per night (including taxes and breakfast). But when I lieved the hotel the manager put the cost of the last night for 287.00 euros

    beautiful hotel, good rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. Location is ideal for those who don't want to stay in the busy city centre but it's just 10 minutes away. Great views when you are choosing the bridge to get to the city centre. Will stay in the same hotel next time I am visiting Cologne.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great ! The staff was amazing. Awesome breakfast too, I'll recomend it. Not far away from the center (800m), we had an amazing stay !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying three nights as opposed to just New Year’s Eve and we didn’t get a room overlooking the Rhine. That was disappointing

    There was a bath and a separate shower cubicle. Also the free toiletries were very useful - cotton wool buds etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, breakfast very expensive. I used the gym which was pretty good but it was so hot in there I could only last a short time.

    Location was pretty good for transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little noisy due to external works which we weren’t informed of but they didn’t start too early to disturb us

    amazing view, wonderful location & fantastic staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a pizza for room service 22' pounds and wasn't nice at all over priced to! Apart from that great

    Amazing bed so comfy so close to markets cannot wait to come back again! Staff was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The long walk from Central across the bridge to reach the hotel. After a few days we got used to it though.

    Big room, great facilities and ultra clean. Friendly staff as well. Chambermaid happily lent me her vacuum cleaner to compress my luggage. Rooms similarly priced with competing AirBNB places in Cologne. Given the choice, Hyatt wins every time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stains on the bathroom floor, Probably needs refurbishment overall. A little outdated compared to other 5 stars. The buttons in the lifts feel old and tacky.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the taxi the hotel arranged to take us back to the airport in the early morning. Ridiculously expensive. We would have arranged this ourselves had we known.

    Staff were excellent and very attentive. Nice bar area. Perfect location by the river with a great view of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't tell them it was a birthday treat for my daughter but the maid must have seen the cards and when they got back there was a birthday card, chocolates and a bottle of bubbly left for her, compliments of the staff, such a lovely touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room need to be renewed for sure, the moquette has a very bad smell and the bathroom as well. For the price I paid I was expecting a lot more.

    Nice position and very good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The checking in was easy. All the staff we dealt with were very efficient. The room had everything we needed and was extremely clean. The Spa was a nice area in which to relax between trips into the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn’t stay longer

    The location was great as we were visiting the Christmas markets . The size and comfort of our rooms was lovely. The whole hotel had a warm, welcoming feel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay, the dinner & breakfast in the hotel were expensive but lovely! Great location - close to train station for getting there from the airport. Close to the cathedral and lots of christmas markets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 facecloths in the room. (Although when requested, they were brought!)

    Excellent meal in lobby bar. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff beyond friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: a bit dark. Helas view on railway (and some (not very much) noise from trains entering and leaving the station).

    Friendly staff. Restaurant meals quite nice. Location near to important sights. Nice room with enough space, bath and separate shower. Lovely hot stone massage in the spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed’s were really comfortable and we were given advent calendars which was a lovely touch. The breakfast was delicious and the views over the city were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff gave us a wrong room. I found the staff generally unfriendly. The reception was disorganised. You had to queue twice to leave your bags in a check out. They should have been just taken at the reception desk. Our room was never cleaned on the Saturday night. It was clear someone came in as they had left fresh water but the bed was not made up and no fresh towels given. I would expect more from a 5*

    I thought breakfast was lovely and room comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all, maybe only that breakfast was a little pricey.

    Fantastic room, and we had a lovely time using the swimming pool, sauna facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a meal in the restaurant on the first NIGHT. While it WAS nice, It wasn't as good as I expected, and was slightly expensive.

    Location was great, just a short walk into the main town area. Views were lovely. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that close to public transport - especially if it is raining.

    Amazing view over Rhine and Cologne cathedral - do book a room with a view. Big and spacious room and bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower. Staff very friendly and efficient, good concierge service. Excellent restaurant (Glashaus) with good food and wines.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My mum was a little concerned that there were no stairs to use instead of a lift, she doesn't particularly like lifts so had to be accompanied each time.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Regency Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in suite and it’s too pricy Breakfast not worth for the money paid Don’t order for inroom dining it’s not worth at all

    Friendly staff Good facility Comfert room Convenient location for kolmensse center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping a little slow at removing empty glasses from room and replacing complimentary water

    Fantastic location. Great views from our room. Friendly and helpful staff. Stunning rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues. Parking cost a little steep, but worth the safety and security given the walking distance to all areas of the city.

    Location location location. Excellent. And accommodations were clean and friendly. A definite Two-Thumbs-Up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is additional 35euros a day and this is not informed to guests at time of check in.

    The property is very close to the market area and easy walk to many surrounding attractions.the Rhine view from the rooms is spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is getting a bit dated. Breakfast and parking is ridiculous expensive. Breakfast in town is much better.

    The view is spectacular and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spa was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hight price parking ( 35 euro/ day), expensive brackfast, old amenities, rooms not very well cleaned ( Bathrooms in particular)

    Location close to old town and expositional center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arguing cleaning staff during the afternoon, smelly drains in bathroom and the gluten free bread was truly horrendous. It's also awkward to get to from the station with a suitcase

    wide choice at breakfast . bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just incredibly expensive for what it is - but decided to pay the advertised price , due to lack of anywhere else to stay as very last minute travel.

    Easy to walk to exhibition centre , fab view, plenty of space .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for the room well over priced, something like 700 euro per night because there was a convention going on. Still I think hotels shouldn't be so greedy. Room should be at around 200 per night. Location is great for views and has nice amenities but I think staying inside the old town across the river is nicer but the walk across the bridge is not too bad around 15 minutes

    Nice hotel overall. Great view to the bridge and cathedral on the river. Nice bar downstairs. Def try and get a view to the river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on a business trip but was charged local tax based on tourist rates. To get a the local tax at business rates you need to present a letter, format unknown, content unknown but it must be official. If you book through booking.com, this condition is impossible to meet. The other silly thing was the lifts. The first 2 days, there was only one lift out of 3 working and the wait was loooong. There were people going down 5 floors of stairs with luggage just because the lift was not coming. I waited and they were downstairs much earlier then me. Staff told me this happens often. There are even signs on every floor pointing you to the service/emergency stairs as an alternative way to get to the lobby. Inexcusable for a Hyatt or a German hotel (and this is a German Hyatt...)

    Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air c didnt work and when complained to the front desk I have been told to open the window! REALLY? I would expect a better answer from a 5* hotel. You guys lost a client.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sure one pays for the view but the room was a little expensive, breakfast too.

    View from the room was exceptional and the staff were very good/professional. Bar/lounge area was cozy and well executed. Breakfast hall was gorgeous--a carpeted library is not what one expects but well done in that sleek Teutonic way. Terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed with hotel the carpet was very dirty the table and furniture were dilapidated, next time I will not book with Hayyat Regency.I have nothing good to say of this hotel

    I only liked the brand name of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regency Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is full of sharp angles - watch out for kids and your legs. The hotel is targeted for business, so you wont find a kids room or anything to make your kids busy.

    Superior view to Cathedral and Rein river. Spacious room with the fantastic literature collection. The complementary mini bar variety is above expectations. Great food served to your private dining room and sunset over Cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking! €35 per day!!! Outrageous! I am already paying a high enough price for the hotel but charging me €35 for parking is ridiculous! Spa is not up to a high standard. Sauna was cold and steam room was not even working properly.

    The bed and the view were incredible! Bathroom was also really good! Convenient place to stay because you are so close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time I would ask for a view of the river.....

    Staff were very helpful especially as I arrived from 14hr flight from Singapore, tired and wanting room for a shower. They did their best to hurry my room up and I was given a coffee whilst waiting and a lounge to rest on. It was ready in no time. Lovely big room and hotel ideally situated. Breakfast was amazing, probably the best I had on my whole trip... would happily stay there again if back in Koln.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas and carpets looked grumpy.

    Fantastic location. Unbelievable views of all the major land marks. Outstanding choice of food at breakfast with excellent service. Will we be back ..... absolutely! 4 days of pure luxury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rhine View Twins
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €35 to park my car at the hotel for less than twelve hours and €30 per person for breakfast if you took up the offer. We went without the breakfast as when we looked I couldn't justify €60 for the two of us to have cereal or yogurt, scrambled egg and toast. Admitily there was other stuff on offer but we had a three course meal in the town the evening before with drinks for less

    Nice comfortable hotel very central, easy to find good for overnight stay if travelling or a weekend city break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts were atrocious, took ages to come each time. Even worse from car park as never ever arrived and walked up with suitcases

    Booking.com should have warned that parking was actually 35 euros per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very stuffy inside the building and no possibility to open the windows - Hotel was full for a nearby festival but most of the weekend, only one elevator was operational, leading to wait times of up to 10 minutes. - Shower door had huge gaps on all sides, so that the floor outside the shower was invariably flooded when showering.

    - Great location - Good sized room - Very comfortable bed - One of the best hotel breakfasts anywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room rate was too high for the weekend I visisted

    Enjoyed spending time at the gym, pool and sauna. The room was very plain, unfortunately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger swimming pool 😀

    The staff were very professional but very nice and helpful at the same time, i was here from Australia and would recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyatt Regency Köln traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: