Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyperion Hotel Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Prager Str. 12, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10779 Berlin, Germany

#83 of 598 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3593 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    the hotel was nice its just renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet is slow .

    the hotel was nice its just renovated. the staff are nice and accommodating. The hotel is near the train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    New rooms are very cosy and soon renovation will be finished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Currywurst Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the one hand building is under renovetion ,it is negative,on the other hand (see positive view below)

    New rooms are very cosy and soon renovation will be finished..Hotel will be one of the best around Kurfurstehdamm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast had a lot of variety, for everyone in the group,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting time for lift took awhile and the Stairs were not available to us going up.

    Breakfast had a lot of variety, for everyone in the group, Breakfast room very bright and fresh & Clean.. The facilities were clean and modern. Staff very helpful and nice and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    It is easy to park a car and the fee is ok with 13 Euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the shower water is not very stable, sometime warm but sometime cold. Breakfast room is too crowded.

    It is easy to park a car and the fee is ok with 13 Euro. Location is good, there are a lot of restaurant and supermarket near by. The food of breakfast is very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Intelligent comfort, no overshot blingbling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pain point, but bath room and shower weren't closed rooms with door - just a corner in the room (shower with transparent door).

    Intelligent comfort, no overshot blingbling. Nice courtesies like coffee free on the room. Excellent breakfast. Though breakfast room was really crowdy, buffet was always served and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    A bargain price, a great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer :-(

    The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Despite there being a seating capacity problem on one morning for breakfast( the hotel is still in a process of up-grading) the staff were very helpful and worked really hard to solve the problem of seating everybody to their satisfaction. The reception, cleaning and bar staff were lovely and showed their heart was in their job. Well done we'll visit again asap. :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in entire 9-country 3-week trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Tremendous value for price. I liked the location on a tree- lined residential street, but three minutes from a U-Bahn station. Great breakfast variety and quality. Room was perfect size with private walk-out balcony and plenty of plugs for electronics.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Not good enough for a 4-star Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad planning by the management: The breakfast buffet was very good but it was quite full on the weekend. I had to eat in the waiting area while people were making a line to find a table. MOULD in the shower: Mould was growing in different areas of the shower. It was not clean!

    Friendly staff, very comfortable bed and quiet area. Breakfast buffet was good. Free newspapers were a nice add-on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room, large bed, enormous shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agreeing to not having towels replaced or room cleaned meant not having tea/coffee replenished. You could get more from reception but they didn't seem keen.

    Comfortable room, large bed, enormous shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, the staff which are very much approachable, and it’s close proxiimity to Underground public transport. I highly recommend Hyperion Hotel. I had a wonderful, comfortable stay. Marjorie Morante

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, very comfortable, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for a room with a bath and received a response explaining all rooms have their own private bathroom. I took this as a yes but unfortunately none of the rooms (except suites) have a bath. Having said that, the shower in our room was very good.

    My partner, friend and I stayed here to support another friend running the Berlin marathon. The rooms were very modern and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet - lots of hot and cold choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, in quiet, area. Travelling by U bahn required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be very busy at breakfast times. Lack of clean crockery at busy times & some food not available. Location of hotel a distance from centre of Berlin.

    Fabulous shower, nice towels, coffee making facilities, having a safe, air conditioning, comfy bed, various lighting options. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    John & Lynda's Euorpean Adventure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get Fox News.... lol. Seriously nothing to complain about...

    Very attentive staff. Awesome location... blocks from the subway, 20 min walk to the European-Center. Restaurants Bakery and Coffee Cafes in the round about, bars 2 blocks away. Delicious breakfast, staff kept the selections full. Our rate included the Executive Lounge access, a bonus, complementary Beer, Wine, snacks. Felt very safe and welcome. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel but beware the usual Berlin service warts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service and organization by the hotel was at times comically bad - this unfortunately seems to be universal for Berlin hotels. First we were given a room with two single beds when I had explicitly ordered a double bed room. Fortunately they had vacancies to switch this around after the first night, but it was to a room with an awkward layout less than half the size of the original room. The breakfast didn't arrive in my room one day, and when I complained to the receptionist she apologized sincerely (my expectations for Berlin customer service is so low that I was pleasantly surprised she wasn't blaming me) but offered nothing in the way of compensation. The same day our room wasn't made up and so I didn't get the form to request breakfast for the next day either. I ordered a room service meal, there was confusion when they said I could pick up the burger downstairs and I had to call back, we got the wrong drinks and we had to pay for the replacement drink as well as the wrong drink - when the burger arrived he showed no signs of having done this before - first he wanted me to sign the receipt, then he came back and saying it wasn't charged to my room and I'd just signed a cash receipt, and when he came back, he didn't have change on him, by the time we could sit down and eat the burger it was cold. Also, the lower bun was completely soaking wet from a thick layer of lettuce that had been washed but not dried. (But the fries were super good.) It kind of felt like all the staff were winging everything as they went along. But they were friendly, which is not something to take for granted in Berlin. It's a wonderful city for other things than customer service.

    The hotel is situated outside an absolutely charming, calm and idyllic city plaza, conveniently located in walking distance of Schöneberg. The sixth floor twin-bed rooms are very spacious if you're lucky enough to get them. The balconies are wonderful and the hotel was excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Decent room in Berlin Schöneberg, near underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast restaurant capacity is too small. I had to queue to find a table. Others took their breakfast to the couches in the main lobby and sat there to eat their breakfast.

    The hotel offered a beautiful recently renovated room. Great design and layout. The bed was wonderful and the room even had a little balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Stay was too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short! Coffee in the morning wasn’t pleasant, but it comes out of one of those espresso machines.

    Location was great. U-Bahn (subway) right close by. Felt safe to walk alone at night as a woman. Similar feel to city suburb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far away from the action in Berlin. It's easy to walk in Berlin though, easy to take a taxi for small amounts, and easy to understand the public transport, so we didn't suffer.

    The bed was very comfortable, best pillows! Big rooms with plenty of storage space. The staff were more than friendly and helpful, from the reception to the restaurant. The bathrooms were very nice with a great shower. The breakfast was ok/good and had plenty to offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    too crowded during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too little places for sitting during the breakfast time. we had to wait every day to get a free chair. the bartender in the hotel bar was not nice to us. location - far from the city centre

    clean large rooms with free toiletries

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service needs work. I politely pointed out that the pump on the liquid soap bottle wasn't working but when I came back it wasn't replaced. Despite pressing the button for Do Not Disturb the door was opened a couple of times by room service rather than knocking first. Breakfast was generally good but can get a bit chaotic during busy times with people walking in all sorts of directions not mindfully watching where they are going

    Room was comfortable and thankfully had air conditioning as the weather was quite warm. Bed really comfortable and shower was great. Plenty of room to move. Very attractive and inviting hotel lobby. People behind the service desk were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    The positive point of this hotel were the price (ca. 120€/night incl. breakfast) and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve expected more “luxury” for the nice stay in Berlin. The hotel room, executive level, was really worn, needs to be renewed. The same the hotel corridors.

    The location in Berlin, relatively closed to the Deutsche Oper. It was our target.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Big rooms, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t very cold and we couldn’t figure out how to make it cooler. The seal in the shower was a little broken so door didn’t close properly so water came out.

    The room was very big, as was the bed. We also had an extra sofa/pull out bed as well which was comfortable. Mini fridge had good options. They delivered an iron and ironing board very quickly when requested. Big enough bathroom. Good location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    4 stars well deserved, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom had no door, toilet was separate though so no big deal. Good breakfast but could have more variety

    Extremely modern, everything is touchscreen from lights to blinds, small balcony, very comfortable bed and pillows, Ritual care products, great coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to visit the city of Berlin with good atmosphere close and the subway station nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our excellent breakfast service was not retired and this should not happen in hotel of this category.

    The location of the hotel is perfect because the subway station is very close. The hotel is located near a square where you can eat or drink something in a good atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is very well stocked. Congratulations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Gotel ........Very POOR Breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast service was one of the worst I have EVER experienced in a hotel of this callibre. COLD food, NO available tables, insufficent equipment, constant queuing, running out of foodstuffs consistantly over THREE DAYS........the breakfast service at this hotel was so poor I will NOT likely come back. The staff it has to be said, during the breakfast WERE polite and friendly, and there was plenty of staff working. There were fundamental changes that I COULD suggest to improve this if you care to ask.

    The room was clean and well furnished. The room cleaning service was confusing, we had no idea we needed to press a button to ask for the room to be serviced Reception staff, Josephine etc were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    I lost my key card in my room, and definitely someone took...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I lost my key card in my room, and definitely someone took it by mistake (high possibility is the cleaner), but no one admit, and hotel didn't give any solution.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    very good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I continiously drove over 4 hours to the hotel and got very tired, I need a good impression in the reception for check in, but not really. However the other people in reception are very friendly!

    the first lady in my Check in is fairly OK not too bad, but another reception lady is much better and friendly when I came back for hotel invoice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Super Hyperion stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room was so hot. Seems the air con was not working or if it was then a waste of time

    The staff were wonderful as was the restraurant food. The room overall was comfortable other than the aforementioned. 15 minute walk to main shopping centre and the hop on/off buses. Area pleasant with llvely park a few metres from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and comfortable hotel, nice and quiet amenities, good places to eat nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff double checked that breakfast for my little kid was included in the room price even if I told them it was confirmed at booking time.

    Room was really big, very comfortable beds, everything was clean, relaxing balcony and big bathroom, good toiletry options Breakfast was really good, many options to choose. Reception staff helped us to recover our baggage lost by Lufthansa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Second visit will definitely be a third
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about hotel.I stayed here before when it was a Ramada hotel and it is very good.

    The location next to u-station and the excellent Prager Plays with its shops and restaurants is fabulous. The hotel is very modern and has been updated since my last visit. The staff are great and very helpful. The bar is good and it has a restaurant which was popular.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel in my stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Everything, breakfast was huge selection, and included in the room price, the room clean and big , refrigerated air, the staff very helpful in all the areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was actually very good!

    The personell was very nice and the view was magnificent! The room was very good equipped with semi aircondition, coffe machine, waterboiler, radio, 2 tvs and so on :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel, newly refurbished and modern, eco...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the location and Berlin life-style, bicycle rental right in the hotel should be a must.

    This is a wonderful hotel, newly refurbished and modern, eco and stylish. A great location, very quiet, still close to nice local restaurants and cafes, a chance to meet local people, not only tourists. The room was big, very well equipped, comfortable, very clean, nice bathroom, good air-conditioning. The staff very helpful, breakfast just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    You'll get your money's worth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows don't offer much support, and the AC doesn't get too cold (it was really hot when we stayed there). At the end of long day trips from the center, we always ask for a bucket of ice so that solved the issue.

    The bed is super comfy, and the shower is superb! The breakfast is really good, lots of food to choose from. We stayed there for a week, it would be nice if they changed their breakfast menu every couple of days. Location is really good, 5min walk to subway station, supermarket, restaurants and cafe just around the corner. They also have an excellent gym called Elixia and you can get 10euro day pass per person through the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked the room, very modern and clean , i also loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good and the hotel location is alittle far from the popoular places

    I liked the room, very modern and clean , i also loved the they provided a coffee machine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. The elevator and reception area doesn't give a good first impression.

    Very comfortable, recently renovated room. Practical touch panel solutions for lights, ac, etc. Location is easy accessible by car, reasonably priced parking and good U-bahn connections to the city centre. Tiergarten is within walking distance (less than 30 mins)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    I would to reserve another time if I will have business trip again in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel Hyperion offers wonderful breakfast, quiet and comfortable room. With the 20% discount card, my friends and I had enjoyed a wonderful dinner in its canteen. And the staffs there are very nice. On the first day I arrived, there was a smell of decoration on second floor, the manager on duty changed a very nice room instead, I appreciate him a lot! The location of this hotel is also very convenient, it took me 4 minutes to subway by walking, I also found a lot of restaurants and two supermarket on the way to subway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I liked the good taste in the decor of the hotel and rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something to improve, would be a little help with the coffee machine for the ones who would like a latte. Not a complaint, just a suggestion ;)

    I liked the good taste in the decor of the hotel and rooms, the rooms were comfy, spacious, clean, with good quality amenities, it has everything you need and well distributed, another thing that I liked: the automatic digital display to call for a help, turn on the lights and close the shades, and a dim warm light in the closet (very useful) nice touch. Plus, the breakfast was excellent, fresh natural juices, a good quality variety of boulangerie, fruits, and many other things to pick. I enjoyed every bit of my stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice large room furnished in a modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice large room furnished in a modern style. Bed was also comfy. Breakfast was really good. Hotel is about 30 minutes away by subway from most sights but the subway station is just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Large private terrasse, delicious breakfast buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too smoker friendly, ongoing construction

    Large private terrasse, delicious breakfast buffet, closeness to gym and shopping mall (in the same building)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced problems with air-conditioning during the nifht. It was not possible to adjust the temperature.

    Rooms very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom spacious, good location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was far away from the central area and it is only one underground line U9 to go in other places. You must change a lot of S -ban and U-ban.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was in a quite residential district, but with shops, cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with modern refurb and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is hard to fault, but to be honest they could put a few more coffee capsules in the room to compliment the fancy coffee machines they have. Also we found the flash modern nightlights a bit bright and covered it during the night.

    Lovely new refurbished rooms! What a lovely surprise we got expecting what we saw on the website photos. Big lovely modern room with most spacious bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Fabulous toiletries and complementary bottled water. The location is great, beautiful platz close by and restaurants and shops around the corner. Breakfast was amazing with good coffee and large variety. We will be back. Loved our stay. Thanks and well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a nice environment. Good restaurants in the near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't as good as expected. Moody workers in the dining room. Bad remote control to the TV. Did nothing by the receptionist to fix it...

    Comfortable bed for sleeping. Nice bathroom. Nice area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast quality is okay however they often run out of glasses, plates and there seems to be a general lack of interest with the breakfast staff to assist - they give the impression "they are doing us a favour". They were refurbishing rooms on the same floor of my room and there was no emergency tape and/or signage demarcating the rooms under construction. There were also cables/wires with ends exposed - possibly in breach of general safety regulations for buildings. Construction personnel walked around the area freely during the day. The construction also caused some dust. Nonetheless, the work did not start too early in the morning so for business travelers it was not much concern and I suppose these days it is not economical to close a floor for renovations.

    The refurbished rooms are very modern, spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are very nice with good water pressure and design. Location is rather good and hotel is very organised with regards to calling a Taxi for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many people during breakfast, means little or no space to sit properly, we had to sit on a small table with loungeseats, very uncomfy to eat. Last day we sat at the bar, but also there, way too busy to enjoy a calm breakfast.

    What an amazing hotel !! The rooms are very clean, newly renovated, it all looks very new! King sized bed, wonderful bathroom, separate toilets, balcony with ashtray, daily cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a lot of refurbishment work going on but it did not cause a problem its to the hotels credit that they are spending money to make this place even better, I liked it here

    In a great location, subway station a couple of minutes walk then then a few stops to Zoologischer Garten. In a nice area Rickenbackers bar close by, live bands every night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very modern and convenient rooms, large bathroom and shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and convenient rooms, large bathroom and shower. Panel to control light, do not disturb etc. near the bed. Friendly staff, good bar and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Ticks all the boxes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not ideal as it is a little walk from places but not really a problem

    Quality hotel with great rooms and facilities. Breakfast buffet is also very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Deal with Great Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed for 5-nights, Breakfast is same variety everyday. It was too hot outside. Aircon has not been tuned to ambient temperature.

    Front Desk colleagues were receptive and Very helpful. Restaurant is clean and staff were attentive and helpful. A staff name Thomas, was very supportive and paying hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The location and the quietness in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast(low quality)and fake internet(not really activated)any time of day and night at the business point...

    The location and the quietness in the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really, for the first time I have no bad feeling about anything

    One of the best hotels I have stayed. Very nice staff, good location in a quiet area. Great breakfast - with fresh salmon and good quality cheese and meat. Highly recommend. Also, no need to pay for parking (13 euro per day) - Berlin paid parking zone ends just across the street. You can leave the car parked alongside it - the area seems very safe. Rather clean and modern rooms and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was conveniently positioned near the U-Bahn station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-condition didn't work in the hotel hall, it was very hot sometimes down there. Fortunately, it functioned in our room. Other than that, everything was according to our expectations.

    Hotel was conveniently positioned near the U-Bahn station which leads to one of the major hubs in Berlin - Zoologischer Garten. So, you can fairly easy reach majority of attractions in Berlin. Breakfast was a self-service, but with a large enough selection. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, helpful staff, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower place was narrow and the furniture was a bit outdated

    Breakfast is great The staff is very helpful & polite Room is spacious Location is good & peacefull Five minutes walk from the subway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    it is a good hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In Spite of blocking card for full money at the time of check in, they were again blocking extra money every day. Getting calls from my bank in the middle of night. It was a nightmare. Third day they apologised and reversed all. Breakfast good layout but no one to attend.

    The staff is friendly. Breakfast has good selection .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, large and modern room, with little balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was nice stay, I would stay there again and recommend to my friends.

    Very nice, large and modern room, with little balcony and coffee machine, beds and quilts were very comfortable, bathroom was great, lot of space, very clean and modern, the scent of the shower gel and the cream was great :) I loved it! Perfect location near the public transport, in quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was delicious, a huge variety of choice. Staff was very helpful, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    better every time (since change of ownership)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness: There was a black hair sitting on the toilet rim upon arrival and there was a missing part on the seat, too. The outside (balcony) is not really taken care off and rather dirty. Facilities: We commented previously about this very chic but totally dysfunctional bathroom with an antique bathtub replica. There is no shower curtain. If you shower standing up in the tub you are bound to flood the entire bathroom. The strength and the temperature of the shower are very difficult (if not impossible) to adjust. Particularly for older guests, the barrier to get into the tub is very high, and there is no anti-gliding mattress or the like to help you avoid slipping and falling. The Lounge is used not only by "executive" guests but also by hotel personnel etc. holding meetings, drinking beer. WiFi: It's a bit tedious but every time your device shuts off you have to reboot the internet access anew.

    This time (we've stayed many times at this place - as a RAMADA and now as a Hyperion Hotel) we particularly liked the responsiveness and service attitude of the staff. The Executive Lounge access was a real plus, well catered, convenient and comfortable. My wife and I pursuing different businesses in parallel could easily separate and hold our TCs simultaneously. Unchanged positive: Very close proximity of public transport (U-Bahn within 3 minutes walk) and grocery shopping, hair dressing, fitness, restaurants, cafes etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent! High class service :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing a bit annoying was that the blowdryer was a bit weak,so it took a bit of time to get hair dry. Also, maybe it would be a good idea to provide hair conditioner in the bathroom, besided shower gel and shampoo- I bet ladies would be happy about that :) But it was not a big problem as everything else in the room equipment was just perfect :)

    Such a friendly and welcoming staff,large room, perfect location near the public transport and a supermarket. And bathroom is just bathroom goals! 😍 Very spacious and cosy!Loved it!! The breakfast is delicious, a huge variety to choose from.We also tried the restaurant for dinner - highly recommend :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with highly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - it was a really pleasant stay, would stay there again and recommend to others

    very good breakfast, very friendly employees, nice and big room with balcony, quiet area yet close to Kurfuerstendamm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was brilliant, staff were fabulous and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds werent very comfortable, and pillows were too soft. Shower leaked too

    Breakfast was brilliant, staff were fabulous and extra helpful,room was large too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.5
    Great stay at the Hyperion Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything to dislike, other than the bar was closed temporarily for refurbishment.

    Location is good, just a couple of tube stops from the popular Ku'dam. Comfortable modern room with balcony, excellent choice of breakfast served by helpful staff. Nice area just off a small tree lined square with good choice of cafes and shops close by. I would certainly stay here again if visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, bad bedding arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed arrangements: no linens, no pillowcases, just a very thick cover with 25°C outside!!! I had to ask for other linens, the first night they didn't understand and I couldn't sleep but then the cleaning ladies were very gentle and provided me a couple of extra linens. I've never seen such a bad configuration of covers/pillows and I don't understand the reason for that. The bed is confortable, the room is very nice but then the sleep is ruined because of this selection. I hope they'll fix this someday.

    A nice overall experience, the staff was always charming and smiling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very close to an U-Bahn station, therefore the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service was not always paying attention to the "do not disturb" sign. In our case it did not, but in principle it could affect the privacy of the hosts. The buffet is not always refurbished on time, considering the large amount of hosts during the weekend.

    The hotel is very close to an U-Bahn station, therefore the centre is easily reachable. The rooms are fully equipped and comfortable. The breakfast is quite good and the buffet offers a large variety of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room and bed, great bathroom and shower, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poorly organized, often no free table, many plates and bowls empty and not well organized/trained staff

    Comfortable room and bed, great bathroom and shower, very clean and easy to reach (close to Ubahn Station for u9 and u7)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room.

    The hotel was wonderful! The location was perfect, very close to shops, restaurants and subway stations. The room was very confortable and clean. Coffee maker and kettle were provided as well as complimentary bottles of still water and water with gas. Varied breakfast. Frendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from the city center - but in a very nice & quiet neighborhood.

    Very nice hotel. Comfortable and cozy room. Big, tasty breakfast. Very kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sometimes delayed due to renovation of one breakfast room. Also there was extensive drilling during stay for renovation work.

    Big, comfortable room, coffee machine and quality TV. Nice location with easy links to central Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is renovated and with a bit more training of the new ? staff I come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Part of the staff is disturbed when you ask for things e g how long you can have breakfast? Service desert Germany....! The room clearly smelled smoke and had been sprayed with a to oversmell it. It was worse and as we arrived very late no other room was available. But people were professional

    Well organised services and functional. The location is easy to reach and when you stay longer you have all shops and services nearby. Very nice person in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The two lifts are not always enough for the number of guests.

    Conveniently located in a quiet and pleasant neighbourhood close to restaurants and public transportation. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is disaster. We stayed 5 days and there was no change to desert. Same cake for 5 days. Pankakes were not eatable, etc. Room was pretty ok, except that cleaning is very basic. A table lamp near the bed was cleaned probably a year ago. Also it was interesting that small towels (10x10 cm) dissapeared after 1st cleaning. Balcony is also cleaned ages ago.

    good size room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern and nice hotel in quiet area
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room very warm, slept with the balcony door open (heating system was not possible to change). The room was so big so it could have fit two nice chairs instead of old one. Sometimes queue to the breakfast.

    2 minutes walk to metro station (Güntzelstr.) and 1 minute to two supermarkets. From the metro station its to stops to Kurfüstendamm station – or possible to walk. Safe and quite area around the hotel, a few nice local restaurants 3-4 minutes away. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff and modern room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    recommended hotel for the good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would be nice to have gym and spa in the hotel to make it perfect.

    I love this hotel because of spacious rooms. Staying here already second time. Clean, comfortable, good wifi, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in an excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit pricy...

    Very nice hotel, fantastic rooms and good location. Very close to the metro. Staff was friendly and professional. High quality breakfast with good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast dishes not so bad, but could be better.

    Spacious room, very clean, kettle and coffee maker in the room. Rich breakfast including fresh orange juice, salmon, honey, pancakes, cake, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, beware of the Guarantee
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lodging paid in advance, however, I was charged an abusive guarantee, without justification. I requested a service umbrella in the morning, when I returned, they informed me about the note they left in the room, informing me that I would return it or it would be charged to the account, even though I did not arrive from my meetings. These two situations, obviously the main one about the guarantee, tarnish a stay that could have been 10. Executive Lounge Suggestion: Instructions that recommend talking moderately by telephone.

    The willingness to attend to the passenger and the pleasant cordiality of all the staff, reception and kitchen, also the pleasant Executive Lounge. The outstanding location for quiet stay and no outside noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A lovely and pleasant stay at a great quality place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add

    I loved my stay at the Hyperion, would definitely highly recommend to anyone wishing for a good quality for value stay. The stay was excellent in every respect.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyperion Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: