Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of i-Motel

Birkenwaldstr. 46, 63179 Obertshausen, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Obertshausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Get it sorted
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking in procedure (self booking) your booking reference numbers meant nothing if I had not seen some one doing it I would not have got in. The following morning I spoke to some one that had to sleep in his van, poor show.

    Not sure how to explain this, can’t fault the place but I struggled with the booking in procedure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.0
    Convenient and good value motorway stop over.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not luxury but was exactly what I would expect for the price we paid.

    The room was perfectly adequate for a one night stop over on a long journey. Near the main motorway, parking outside our room door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    It was a very bad and unpleasant experience.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came here to get some rest, but that was not possible since no more than 10 yards from our room there was construction site going on with heavy machinery at 6 am which to me is very unusual. Then when I went to the owner to comment about the situation, she was very unapologetic and word by word what she said to me was "what do you expect for the money you paid!" If you are not a German speaking person it is very hard to know what to do since there is no clear instruction in any other languages (for ex. English). I would not recommend this place to anyone who is going here for a place to rest.

    The location of the area was good, and it gives you an impression that it was quiet. Also the exterior of the building looked like it was new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.0
    The rooms was value for money especially if only staying for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped with no air conditioning, and you couldn't open the window for air flow, as the room would be insecure.

    The rooms was value for money especially if only staying for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    If you only need to sleep somewhere in the middle of Germany...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accomodation is far away from everywhere, there is nothing in the neighborhood. Restaurant in hotel was closed. The closest open restaurant i found about 3 km far in the middle of the city (you need GPS to find it). The supermarket is a little closer. My room was small with window directly under the stairs, so I heard everyone who was walking around, and everyone can look into my room:)

    If you only need to sleep somewhere in the middle of Germany, it´s not as bad:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Good motel, 24 hours check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit complicated self check-in. Also it's hard to find a place for dinner in the area after 19 PM.

    Good motel, 24 hours check-in. Simple facilities, but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    convinient place with reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to call to get the door code for the Guest kitchen to make a tea, having noisy next door neighbour watching tv with loud sound at 4am, and having to pay 7E for kids breakfast while all they had was bowl of cereals...

    comfy bed, nice towels, proximity of car park, nice walks nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good short stay motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple but sufficient

    Good place to stay when you are on your way to south of Europe (or the other direction) Charger available for EV which can be reserved up front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Would not do it again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast: we booked a room for 2 people and only one of us got breakfast. The other one needed to pay more - Housekeeping: There were not enough blankets so I took my own plaid in bed. When we were having breakfast (at 9 am), they already came to clean the room and they also took my plaid. The woman whom I told, didn't understand. So my plaid was gone for the rest of our roadtrip. And we wanted to use the room after breakfast, all our belongings were still there. It was like they kicked us out 2 hours before check out. - Badroom: there was no ventilation system - Staff couldn't speak English or Dutch or French, only German

    Parking Shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Good place to reach by drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My travel card was not working in checkin and as I reached late thats the only option available. Thankfully one of credit card worked and I got checkin.. Payment at checkout should option should available..

    Good place to reach by drive.. easy to locate and not very inside the city..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed against the wall no good sound isolation, we were woken up early by the noices from outside

    you have everything you need for a 1-night stay clean free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel, don't expect comfort or any luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold at night, no extra pillows or blankets and no staff ever there to deal with anything. No Toileterires in bathroom No Check-in staff all Done via self-service computer terminal.

    Basic comfort and convenient locstion

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Good system for check in, a list with our name and booking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the bed was so thin and hard to sleep on. The room smelled like insecticide or a very strong cleaning product, we needed to keep the window open for a long time, and we could still feel it. It wasn't the same in our friend's room, though.

    Good system for check in, a list with our name and booking code was attached to the check in machine. Free parking is a plus, 15' from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    A clean place to stay, nothing more nothing less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean place to stay, nothing more nothing less. Not frills, nothing unnecessary, just a bed and a bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    its ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yeah

    its ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 floor front desk .

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    We'll stay there again o our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Availability of directions to the A3 and the Frankfurt Airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    very good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    easy check in and out nice and quite area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean, comfy room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was laud from storehouse accross street 7am.

    Nice, clean, comfy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Good motel for overnight staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin mnatras.

    Good location for overnight stay Easy communication. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was decent only thing was that staff didn’t speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was decent only thing was that staff didn’t speak English at all but overall it was value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stop over hotel

    Clean and silent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truck parking is placed near the building - it is impossible to sleep after 6 am. Cockroach in the room.

    Nothing :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    good location, parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old, small rooms, but good for one night, overpriced for this standard

    good location, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great money for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place...clean, quiet and worth the stay😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Cleaning every day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning every day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.0
    A place to sleep during travel. Cannot rate staff, there were none
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic

    Easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Vetter bed. It would be good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was totaly worn Out.

    Easy Check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Nobody to ask about mu questions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody to ask about mu questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    will never do it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far and reception is always closed and in the second floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Small rooms,no television, no shapoo for the shower
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger rooms, television, what you need to take a shower

    Small rooms,no television, no shapoo for the shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.5
    waiste of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi work no pillow no heating

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Closw to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closw to highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Great for transit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for transit, interesting concept with zero staff interaction

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    was good easy to find and i just stay one night with my family value for the money i paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice an quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are terrible,

    Easy parking, easy to find, nice bathroom, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access very flexible value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    If you ONLY need a bed for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests

    Quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spotless

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Short and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was okay, shower was okay.. Fine place to stay for one night during your road trip. Don't expect to much from it.

    Cheap stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    There is no air conditioning so the room hit very hot during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning so the room hit very hot during the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    annoying self check-in device, card required
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    annoying self check-in device, card required

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i am to old for auto check im

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Good place to spend a night
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much data is asked on the check-in that can be taken from booking info beforehand

    ok breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Overall a great stay. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfy however the pillows were not good. Room accomodated my partner and I. Great stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.4
    i had problem with my card and the lady who suppose to help showed really rude attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude attitude of the lady who is in charge to help the guests

    Simplicity

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward check in Very small room Very small very uncomfortable bed Poor breakfast choices No TV Thin walls very noisy

    Good location Clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    easy to check in (and check out) with the sign-in computer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had expected some luxary like a tv, but it was fine, not really missed it

    easy to check in (and check out) with the sign-in computer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoy your stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom no free soap

    Breakfast staff Position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Value for money and charger for the elauto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad attitude personal kitchen. Hard beds. Noice from other rooms.

    Value for money and charger for the elauto. IT-registrations. Got breakfast in the evening because leaving before openingtimes. Positiv to change room for 2. floor.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    Very Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was about to leave next day 03:00. So I contact the reception to ask arrangements for a cup of coffee before I leave next day. They gave me the kitchen door code to open and make my coffee. Next Day at 03:00 I opened the kitchen and there was no coffee. Just a kettle and mugs.

    Very Clean. Staff without any kindness or smile. Very close to Robots. Only maintenance Man was Saying Good morning and he meant it.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pay attention that the Sparfuchszimmer has no TV. But on the other hand it's the cheapest.

    Breakfast. Close to the freeway. 24/7 check-in via maschine.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.3
    Convenient stop close to 3 motorway when in transit.
    • Couple

    There was no t.v. in room which is very small, as is the bathroom. In isolated area with shops and bars 2km into small town. No sign of any staff-everything done by auto machine.

    Convenient stop close to 3 motorway when in transit. Functional room with comfortable bed and good shower. O.k. for stop-off but not for long stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Everything essential was present.
    • Solo traveller

    There is a legal requirement to complete a registration form. This is detailed on a card inside the room but is easily overlooked. I only noticed it on my second day! Recommend this is made more clear on the automated check in system.

    Everything essential was present. The location ensures a quiet stay. Free parking and always a space available. Internet access both lan and wlan worked well and instructions easy to follow.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    We needed a place to spend the night on our way through for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You get what you expect, don't expect anything beautiful out there.

    We needed a place to spend the night on our way through for which it is ideal. You get a nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and well designed room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was exactly what we wanted.

    Very clean and well designed room with wc/wb-basin/shower area. Good towels, bedding and basic but functional furnature. Sufficient electric outlets and good quality bathroom fittings.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    3.3
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    curtains too short for window bed quilt for midgets slept with feet out cold no heating plugs in bathroom to charge phones tvs in next room noisey price for this

    parking sat nav directions

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    5.8
    Clean room, good parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I ordered room for 2 people but got only one feather-bed. The room was cold. Checkin machine refused my booking number, fortunately we found there paper with names and different booking numbers which were ok.

    Clean room, good parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    The workers are friendly and helpful the price was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too small and the blanket and the curtains ,wifi signal weak

    The workers are friendly and helpful the price was good

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    good location for a trip to Frankfurt with public transport
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    only one blanket for two people

    good location for a trip to Frankfurt with public transport

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    Bed comfy, bathroom spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Electronic receptions was difficult to operate late at night when you're tired.

    Bed comfy, bathroom spacious.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    is very clean and the staff is friendly and smiling, always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the TV is too little

    is very clean and the staff is friendly and smiling, always ready to satisfy your request.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    i loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i loved the place... probably i'm going there one more time it hase everything you want !!!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice Hotel near Frankfurt ,clean room and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice Hotel near Frankfurt ,clean room and comfortable bed. Full automatic reception desk .Good idea.I recommend .

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    self check in

    good value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.5
    THE BREAKFAST VERY COMPLETLE
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WE DIDN'T HAVE CONTACT WITH PROPRIETARY

    THE BREAKFAST VERY COMPLETLE

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice and cozy yellow room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fire Alarm beeping!

    Nice and cozy yellow room.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Quiet environment, but close to shops.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Quiet environment, but close to shops.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great value. Near the highway so it is great to overnight.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location, cleanness, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The duvet is too small for a double bed.

    Good location, cleanness, breakfast. Excellent price!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Too complicated to book in and find our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too complicated to book in and find our room.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, all new furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very clean, all new furniture. Wlan is working very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean, next to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, next to the highway.Convenient for one night. Good parking.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: