Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Habana This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Robert-Bosch-Str. 29, 73431 Aalen, Germany

#2 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Aalen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a short business trip and if you're ok with having breakfast somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping (room wasn't cleaned once during my stay, but was clean enough when I arrived), noise from fan from next building (quite loud if it's summer and you need to open the window), reception not occupied, in general the place feels a little bit run down.

    Friendliness of staff, the view, it was close to my job site, really quiet (inside).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, not so good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a industrial/commercial area, and there is nothing really close by.

    Staff exceeded my expectation, even prepared breakfast earlier only for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, I recommend it definitely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most amazing and helpful hotel staff that you can imagine. Helpful and very kind. Due to the late arrival time, they have picked me up from train station! thanks them :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Most friendly and helpful staff ever, so lovely and great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly and helpful staff ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. The room was very comfortable,clean and cozy. I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    cleanliness, staff service is pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    location no good, reception not 24 hrs, no breakfast on sat to Monday

    cleanliness, staff service is pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice service, very clean and well equipped room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average quality of breakfast

    Very nice service, very clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    A good place to go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was very friendly and the service was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Aalen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be better

    Nice People

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and no bar/restaurant in the eventing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Cena
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi slab signal

    Cena

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    The staff was exceptionally helpful and nice, breakfast room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The exhaust-fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy (but I am being very picky here, probably just my room had this problem). The area is a bit unexciting (industrial zone). Not-so-great soundproofing of the room door. But, like I said: minor things that can be easily overlooked!

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and nice, breakfast room was awesome, comfortable room and bathroom, good WiFi. Nice parking spaces with room number. Good service at a very good price! I can definitely recommend it if you have to stay in Aalen for a couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nothing about the hotel I can complain about, everything was perfect. It is situated in an industrial area with space to park your car and fine for a business trip but not really a place to go on Holiday.

    Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. I could arrive late, everything was taken care of. They even put on the heating a little bit so that it wouldn´t be too cold in the room at arrival. Details like they left some candy in the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast + free apples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was making noise (need new beds). Wouldn't take card payments as terminal was said to be out of action so had to go withdraw cash on my debit card.

    Breakfast + free apples

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.1
    Generally friendly staff, apples on reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was working only in one room corner in my room and my colleague mentioned that he had WiFi only in bathroom. No places around to eat at evening.

    Generally friendly staff, apples on reception. Clean room. Small parking near hotel for hotel guests only.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Simple set up, good location but watch out that the hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple set up, good location but watch out that the hotel is located above a business office so not obvious when passing in the car

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Simple & clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location: no restaurants in walking distance

    Simple & clean. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Couple

    Rooms were too hot

    Friendly staff. Clean room and nice bathroom. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    hospitality / hosipitalidad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hospitality / hosipitalidad

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: