Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberotel Boltenhagen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Baltische Allee 1, 23946 Boltenhagen, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Boltenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1545 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    Nice stay, good spa facilities and great walks along the waterfront and into Boltenhagen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I occupied smelled really badly of smoke when I first entered. After reporting this to reception, the cleaners went back in. I think they changed the pillows and sprayed something into the room to mask the cigarette smell - so instead, it smelled of chemicals for quite a while. Took a lot of airing the room to get rid of the smell. There is a free water bottle supplied for consumption - but only one for the whole stay, and it won't be replaced once it's used. No coffee or tea facilities in the room either. Personally, I thought the system of receiving a card for towels in the spa area was odd, especially when you wanted to go for a swim in the morning when reception was not open yet - we had to remind ourselves to collect towels the evening beforehand, which seems unnecessary for a holiday stay. Reception staff was responsive when approached, but was not always as welcoming as hoped for (especially in comparison to the restaurant staff).

    The breakfast buffet was really nice, the food was good and the waiters were very friendly and helpful. The meals in the evening were also very good, and the daily menu was often a good choice. The room was nice and spacious enough for one person, for two it might be a little tight though still OK. There was only one chair and one armchair in the room (if I remember correctly), so if two of you want to spend time in the room, it might not be very comfortable, but there are two chairs and a table available on the outside space (balcony/terrace), which is really nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The treatment I received in the spa was not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatment I received in the spa was not acceptable. I had an 11:00 appointment but was told at 10:45 that the client before me was late so they would have to give me another appointment later in the day. As I was with my daughter-in-law who had a spa appointment at 11:30, this did not suit me at all. I would like to know why the previous client, who was late and caused this problem, got her full time and I had to forgo my appointment. Your policy is totally unacceptable and I would not recommend the spa to anyone. Also, I am not sure how other women respond to having a masseur instead of a masseuse. I should have been told before hand so that I could accept or decline.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The information provided on SPA opening hours 8-20 is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information provided on SPA opening hours 8-20 is unclear. We thought to have sauna Sunday morning, but it only started at 11:00 which is the time in which you need to leave the room. So we could only use the swimming pool. Although we appreciated the nice location, good service, international breakfast, the price is still too much for the value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel--but extra charges for children due to booking.com's Search feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the property through booking.com with my Search for 2 rooms 4 adults 2 children, children were NOT included in the price. We had to pay an additional 55€ per child. Had we known that, we would not have stayed there.

    Very friendly and professional staff! Great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Adequate option but not close to Boltenhagen's best highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is questionably 4 star. They offer no luggage help and the ways to the rooms are VERY long and include opening and closing several doors. The saunas are also not turned on until 2 p.m. during the week, meaning there is no chance for morning spa time. This was very disappointing. The exterior is in need of a paint job. The restaurant's service is also quite slow.

    The balcony views are very nice and the rooms themselves are fully adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the city tax was not included in the booking and we had to pay it (39 euros) upon check out. Other than that, pool could have warmer water and be bigger but its a minor thing. If you travel without a car be prepared to walk quite a bit to the bus station.

    Amazing breakfast, big room, huge balcony, awesome view outside the window, quiet environment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    good variety breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for business- its far from public transport. too crowdy, as the hotel is very large. so many brad choices at breakfast, but at lunch only one choice- that's pity.

    good variety breakfast. close vicinity to the Baltic see. Quiet in winter time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I recommend these hotel for everyone who needs to relax in a quiet and beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    The Spa has a beautiful view of the harbour and bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast area is quite noisy and the quality of food is prepared for the masses. If you are in a big group it might be great but not if you're a couple. Try out en suite breakfast or the Terrace.

    The Spa has a beautiful view of the harbour and bay. The Restaurant Area has access to a terrace where you should eat.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Modern, clean, good restaurant, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat isolated location, the promenade takes you past a marina then ends at a very small beach; no restaurants, shops etc.in the area. lacks any sort of atmosphere. My wife and I thought the complex was built during communist times and later refurbished, but learnt that it was built from new 8 years ago.

    Modern, clean, good restaurant, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Location is good at the end of Boltenhagen, there is shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi is working really badly, sometimes you have to switch it of and on to be able to be online.

    Location is good at the end of Boltenhagen, there is shuttle bus going to city center. Suitable for couples or older people.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    The view was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    So many people at breakfast! We had to wait for a table!

    The view was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.7
    The location is good for a short weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The interior design reminded us of a clinic rather than a 4+ star hotel

    The location is good for a short weekend trip

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Iberotel Boltenhagen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: