Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Aachen Marschiertor - Aix-la-Chapelle 2 stars

Friedlandstrasse 6-8, 52064 Aachen, Germany

#17 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1803 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis never disappoint, I have nothing negative to say

    We went to Pinkpop with a group of 8 friends and we decided to stay at Ibis Marschiertor, Aachen. Very well located, excelent breakfast and the staff was super kind. I really enjoyed watching the world cup matches at their bar! Very good nice beer :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room is at the front of the Hotel it can be a bit noisy from passing road traffic and delivery vehicles early in the morning.

    Close to Aachen HBF , only a 10 min walk into the City centre .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast (11 Euros) and the world's most horrible elevator. The second day I was there it was broken and I had to carry 2 suitcases four floors down..

    Very clean rooms, 5-minutes away from the city centre by walking, good wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really complain about anything for the price we paid!

    Simple and modern environment, rooms are clean and comfortable, nicely sized en-suite bathroom and shower, location is really handy from the train station and not too far from city centre. Well worth the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very unfriendly. They stated they have Parkings but the spaces were limited. When we wanted to park in a slot two cars were occupying two slots each. At the reception we asked the very rude receptionist to ask the guest to remove the car. But he said the guest paid extra for two parking slots to park his one car in them. !!!!!!! This is not right and illegal as well. I tried to call the manager but no one was willig to talk to me. I wrote a complaint Mail but no one answered. I will never stay in an ibis Hotel again. Very poor guest support. Please view the pictures of the cars parked improperly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was extremely friendly and efficient; check in, changes to our booking and check out just worked. Rooms are small and the decor is somewhat dated and simple, but that is perfectly OK for a hotel in this price class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the pillows, but this is quite typical in Germany.

    Pillows were a bit soft. Fortunately there was an extra one which I bagged. My partner was not so lucky. On arrival it was an exceptionally cold night but we had no problems with our heating. We have stayed there previously and will be back again in May. Handiness for Aachen Hbf and the fact that the hotel is fine and very reasonably priced are the reasons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty and very noisy. Everything from the other rooms was heard from our room. During the days in the corridor smelled of cigarettes. During the nights in the corridor smelled of weed.

    The location of the hotel is good because is in 10 minutes walking distance from the centre and in 2 minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    Excellent location. Good wifi connection. Tasty breakfast: besides usual menu - good coffee out of coffee machine, possibility to make yourself fresh waffles and ”pimp” them with a variety of available spices. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more towels. They are kind of thin and one per person with no hand towel or washcloth. The first night we had a smoking room which was pretty awful. We should have changed that night but we were very tired/jet lagged. It was not problem to change the next day but be clear in the beginning you want non-smoking.

    Ibis is basic so I didn’t expect (or pay for) luxury, but our room seemed larger than the typical Ibis. The breakfast was very good. Lots of variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are not very sound proof, if possible try to get a room away from the street, there is quite heavy traffic.

    The hotel is close to the train station. From the station the shortest route is out the left exit and then straight on a few hundred meters until the hotel is visible to the right next to a small park. It is not far to walk to the city center, around ten minutes to the dom. Breakfast was very good, they even had waffles, and all the normal stuff like bacon, egg, cereals, bread etc. Heating worked well this cold day, there was also air condition so summer heat should also not be a problem. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather ! It was wet rather than cold and crisp. :-)

    Comfortable bed, very clean, good shower, good location, secure parking. We spent very little time in the hotel, except to sleep and it was just what we wanted - and very handy for our train trip to dusseldorf.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was fine. Breakfast a bit pricy so we did not partake. The hotel is handy for Aachen Hbf. We will probably stay there again as the first night of our holidays is always in Aachen. This was our 9th time in the city en route to mainland Europe from Edinburgh. Depart Edinburgh Waverley 0652 to Euston, 1504 Eurostar to Brussels then 1827 IC to Welkenraedt and 2042 to Aachen Hbf arrive 2057.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like rooms with windows you can open and lots of natural light , here we found just that, great. Location and the town of Aachen just very, very nice. Really good value for money, would go back if ever again in this pretty and historically so interesting place. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in rooms facing the road (we had to move to the back of the building). Hotel seemed over-heated.

    Clean comfortable room, very pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit expensive, I did not end up taking it, so I can't talk about it's value for money. Gated parking (which is great), but the gates were often open.

    Seemed like it's modernly equipped, looked nice and spacious enough. With an easy check-in and a location on the edge of the centre, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our non-smoking rooms were mixed in with smoking rooms and as a consequence the corridors and rooms smelt strongly of smoke. When I asked to be moved, the staff were quite nonplussed and couldn't see what the problem was. We couldn't be moved - 2 very uncomfortable nights as a consequence

    Budget accommodation close to the train station and within easy walking distance of the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had no personality, but I guess this is to be expected. A little personal touch would have made a big difference. The other thing that was a little annoying was the cobble stones on the path leading up to the hotel. Not very easy to drag your suitcase up and down there. However it was manageable.

    Within walking distance to the main station and city centre. Clean and functional room with lots of space and plenty of storage. Comfortable bed. Our room was to the back of the house so it was also quiet. Breakfast room was light and airy, with lots of different food and drink choices, and very fresh. I don't know if the rolls were made on site but they were still warm and tasted amazing. Several different types of coffees, teas and hot chocolates available. But the waffle making was the absolute highlight and an experience in itself. All in all one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is quite a big parking lot, we could not get a place to park the car. We had to leave it on the street where parking is free from 9 pm to the morning.

    The breakfast buffet is very good. There is almost everything you need. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is small but includes everything that is needed. We asked to get access to the room a little earlier and it was no problem. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good but not worth 11 euros (especially in Aachen where you can get cheap but good breakfast in many places). Especially high the price would've been the morning when we were not informed about changed breakfast schedule and arrived only 15 minutes before the breakfast ended. The staff's (who hadn't told us about this changed end time) reaction was that sure we can come and eat fast - and anyways pay the 11 euros for it! The other option we were offered was to go somewhere else. We did the latter.

    Location is good: walk to the centre takes only about 10 minutes. Basic tidy hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noise from traffic on the ring road that goes in front of the hotel Breakfast was very expensive No water kettle in the room Shower head did not stay in its socket

    Location was ok, rooms were clean, spaceous and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is advertised as "the cheapeast room in town" at 95 euro, but when you need to add parking and 2 x breakfast, you end at standard list price 125 euro. It is almost double the price of a private chambres d'Hotes, where parking as well as breakfast is included for 70 euro.

    The proximity to "Im alten Tollhaus" five minutes away, where we had an excellent late dinner, but the require payment in cash!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled eggs were a little thick, but that is often the case in European hotels.

    Excellent breakfast selection, you could even make your own pancakes with a special machine. Coffee out of a machine was very drinkable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower broken in our room but we had two rooms so were able to share the one that did work.

    The beds were extremely comfortable, convenient no hassle private parking, excellent breakfast facilities, nice little bar with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the front was a bit noisy from traffic but back room would be fine.

    Good chain hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast, safe Tandem cycle parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV could have had an English language channel. The CNN news channel is not entertainment.

    Clean and comfortable. The rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy with the road, but we were moved immediately we raised the issue and at the back, peaceful and very good. There was a very short walk to the city centre, all very easy to navigate, and the Palatine chapel and local museums and art galleries were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con and too hot to sleep much. Was a control panel on the wall but not connected these days. Desperately needed. Breakfast ok, but not worth 11 Euros. A bit of a walk from the train station and uphill at the end but can be done. Wifi a bit of a mission to have to logon and off each time.

    Quiet room, good bed, pleasant staff, clean and standard layout as ibis all are.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great for a quick stay. Walking distance to the train station about 5 minutes, and close to the city centre so you can walk there in about 15 minutes. The room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard.

    The front desk personnel and the evening restaurant personnel were outstanding and very helpful. It was also within 5 minutes walking distance of Aachen hbf train station and within a reasonable walking distance of Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Small room, small bathroom/toilet. - Not possible to control the temperature in the room. It is controlled centrally from the reception. When traveling with kids this is not OK.

    + Good location. + Private parking (paid).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit distant to city center and most of the tourism sites.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Sufficient facilities are provided in simple way. Several restaurants are nearby. The central railway station is in the distance of 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do room did not have a fridge which was really bad when outside was 30 degrees

    the location was really great! Even though we had a room directly next to the lift we did not hear anything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All channels in the TV where in German, with no option to change subtitles (menu was blocked)

    Close to the train station. The breakfast was good and healthy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was too tiny for two people. It would be okay with one person. Our room wasn't cleaned for one day. The staff wasn't very helpful.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning did not work, room was too hot. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was quite nice. Although 11 Euros is quite steep in price. The staff where very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not a very quiet location

    friendly staff, comfortable bed with special pillow for people with neck problems, good breakfast. The late check out time at 12 noon can be a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning very stuffy bedroom noisy early in morning Bill was wrong charged for breakfast although did not have it (it was corrected quickly)

    Staff were very helpful, location was good for the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditional, have to open the window, the road outside was noisy, so, can't really get a good sleep .

    Bed is comfortable, Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a little bit more choice at the breakfast .

    It's very close to the station and at 10 minutes away from the center. Rooms are very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi very slow

    Reception staff friendly and helpful: lift;double doors so no noise from corridor, room spacious enough to move around, very comfy bed, clean bathroom,TV with SKY; private parking cost €8 per night, plenty of space; great location 10 mins walk from the centre. Overall very good value for money and would use again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff as always brilliant. No doubts I can not complain at all. Comfy am day clean room . Coffee amazing for taste and easy access from train station .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on reception was not friendly at all. Terrible parking maagement. OVERBOOKING. When we checked-in we rented a parking spot inside the hotel facilities. However, after going out for dinner, when we came back we found out that the parking was full and that the our spot was being used by other guest. The employee at reception was very evasive and basically said that they rent the parking without caring if it is already fully occupied. We got our money back, but we had to leave our rented car on the street - completly unprotected.

    Room was confortable, clean and furniture well maintained. Breakfast was good, but pricy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent . Lady on the front desk remember me ( wide smile on my face ). Staff allocate me in good room . Bed very comfy , extra pillow handy. Flexible check out time ( if possible of course ) . Morning coffee delicious as always . If is warm day more than welcome please use terrace based in restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have nothing to obiect.

    Very clean room, ibis stile nothing fancy. Best value for money. Staff know english so no problem with comunication with them. I wanted to be near the train station, 15min walk to center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is valued for money. It is 10min walk to the main attraction in the city. We will stay again if we are in Aachen again. Thanks for being friendly to us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    The hotel is located in a relatively quiet street, in walking distance from the train station. The personnel was polite. Breakfast was good. The rooms are small but fine. Very good price-quality ratio, but this may also relate to the low season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too cold. The central heating system was not working correctly. The reception gave us an electrical air heating to heat the room.

    Good location close to train station 10 min walk to city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of my colleagues was given a smokers room with tobacco smell in it although he specifically booked a non-smokers room. Also in the breakfast the bacon was not replenished

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating is inherently broken - it just doesn't work for the whole hotel. It's not freezing, but it's chilly. Also breakfast is nothing special, considering you have to buy it separately I'd expect better selection and quality.

    Location's OK - it's not in the centre, but it's just 10-15 minutes walk. Rooms were fine. They also have private parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & Coffee facilities not in room, however this appears to be standard in mainland Europe hotels we visited.

    Great value for money budget hotel, breakfast extra but well worth it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little on the small side and chairs not very comfortable for longer than a few minutes. Unlike British and American chain hotels, no ability to make hot drinks in the room.

    Breakfast was good value, plenty of choice including fruit salad, cereal, muesli, eggs and bacon, selection of cold meats and cheese, breads, croissants and jam. Also a variety of juices, tea and hot beverage machine with multiple choices - it really set you up for the day! There is a private car park (8 euros extra) but if you arrive late it might be full. Nice to have a bar and seating area to relax, evening meals also available though we always ate out. The hotel is not right in the centre of town but this makes access by car a bit easier. It is about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town, and 30 minutes to the Carolus Thermen spa, but if you don't want to walk there is a good bus network (if you can get your head round the route plan and timetables!) The Spa is a must-visit, as is the Cathedral and Treasury, Rathaus and Charlemagne museum. There is a Lindt factory outlet on the ring road. Just a few km away, straddling the Belgian border, is the unique Hohes Venn/ Hautes Fagnes peat moorland nature park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too simple breakfast in comparison with other Ibis hotels I've been before

    Very close to the main train station, about 15 mins by feet to the city center. Friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff wasn't very friendly I asked to check in at 13h but I didn't recieve a response. It wasn't possibly when we arrived at 13h. We had to wait til 14h

    clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've never been in a decent hotel with a squeaking bed. But it was comfortable, so it didn't matter as long as you don't move much.

    The hotel and the room are clean and tidy, the breakfast was rich in choice and taste.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A Hotel that dosn't claim to be more or better than they are, according to the two stars they have. I've spent time on four star hotels that dosn't live up to this standard!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit small

    Friendly staff, very close to the central station , rooms are clean , free wifi and you can have a very good sleep at night . Good breakfast menu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for what you get (it's an Ibis!) especially with added parking.

    Easy walk to Aachen centre; Close but not but not too close to railway station; Nice bar close by (Altes Zollhaus); Secure parking; Relatively quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi is rather slow; business customers may have to upgrade to paid wifi.

    Excellent location, very close to the train station and the old town. Relatively large room for a hotel in this price bracket. All the staff members very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms were too hot.

    Convenient location for the station and old town, nice little bar for our group to gather in before going into town. I'd book this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room for smoking people even if booked a non-smoking and they didn't have another one((

    The location is really nice, 10 min from center. The check-in went well, quite fast without problems. Was lucky to get a parking spot, be aware that they have limited number of them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, but the breakfast was not special, just adequate.

    Excellent location near the train station and with a small park in front of the hotel. Pleasant staff, and pleasant, fairly large room. My experience with Ibis is that it is a no-frills concept but reliable, clean and adequate, and this confirmed that impression.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is free but could be improved as it was intermittent and slow at times.

    Excellent breakfast for a 2 star hotel. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been staying here every time we are in Aachen. Nice, clean room, wifi works good, friendly personnel. Bikes can be parked at the back of the hotel (secured area). Close to Hfb Aachen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is small, just enough to sleep and not to hang around. Every morning the room smelt cigarettes, maybe because people smoked in the neighboring rooms or in the corridor. Ashtray is provided in the bath room.

    The hotel is within walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not sufficient towels in the bathroom.

    Great location and within easy walking distance to the cathedral and great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent easy walking distance to town centre and tourist attractions room spacious and bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean and tidy, good location for our purposes and excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can`t reserve parking space.

    Used frequently. Convenient trouble free hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you prefer to sleep with open windows, better ask for a room on the back-side - away from the street.

    Good location, easy parking, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Much noise from outside cars traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room to the street. too loud.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ligging vlakbij station en stadscentrum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location - less than 10 minutes to Kaiserdom. Nice walk too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, nice staff, satisfied breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast should be included in the price

    Very good location. The train station was 7 min walk and 5 min walk to the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: