Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bremen Altstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Faulenstr. 45, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#36 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2769 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing to the street was very noisy. Had hard time to sleep. There was no amenity kit. No slippers, no ear sticks etc. The toilet was super small and narrow. I felt lucky that I am slim enough to fit but if you have beer belly, think twice before getting this room :)

    Good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    In spite of the carpark it was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark in the basement ! It is too narrow and steep to use it more then once. After that experience you should visit the “Parkhaus Stephani” around the corner to avoid the damage of your car

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Everything ok good value for money, but th staff didnt find...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should accept the booking.com confirmation email, if they dont find it do not blame the customer

    Everything ok good value for money, but th staff didnt find my reservation from booking.com and didnt want to let me in, even if i showed them the confirmation email. After 20 minutes of search they found it,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small and shower door not sealed properly so water leaking onto floor

    Bed very comfortable. Room functional and very clean. Bathroom very small but adaquate. Very close to city only a few walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Stayed in a Spaceship
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small but everything's else was great!

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and comfy bed. Interesting spaceship theme for the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Simple hotel, but very small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room incredibly small, nowhere to put bag. If there had been two people it would have been awful. Could barely fit in the bathroom. Wifi constantly drops out, no signal in the breakfast room to clear some emails over breakfast. It's 15 mins walk from everything!

    Breakfast was ok, but get there early or you'll find there's nothing left Tram stop outside hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a very small room and bath if you take the cheaper option. It's okay for a weekend, but in my opinion too small for a longer stay.

    Fresh design, close to city centre, tram and bus stop are right in front of the hotel. Very good breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Bit dated decor but good value as excellent breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist was very brisk and not helpful. Saying that it was only one person the other lady was nice

    Good breakfast and value for money. Tram stop outside hotel so easy to get around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram runs until midnight in front of the hotel and causes some noise.

    Close to city, public transport stops in front of the hotel. Good breakfast, nice but very small rooms. Great mattress. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indication to get to the hotel is not easy (There are many one way roads around there). The parking is limited for the small cars.

    Friendly staffs. You can go to the center of Bremen on foot without problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The room is very clean with a very cool design and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking doesn't fit very big cars, so it's better to ask in advance if your car can be parked in there.

    The room is very clean with a very cool design and air conditioning system. The staff is very kind and the breakfast is good. It's close to the city centre which can be reached by 20 minutes walk and very easily by bus since there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in space style close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small breakfast room, hard to find the table on the certain times. I had very small bathroom, bit the kids in the other room had big bathroom thou.

    Very nice hotel and rooms arranged in the style of the spaceship. :) Close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    OK for a budget hotel in a town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room. Wierd carpet patterns, looks like chemicals have been spilled on it!

    The bathroom was bijou, shower was good. 6 free car parking places, after that it’s 9 euros a day in the underground parking area. Breakfast was good.n

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the exit of the underground garage, it is short with deep slop. Driving into the garage is ok, but it is difficult to drive out. My car is a ford wagon, I needed to try few times to make it succeed as well as another customer did the same to leave the underground garage.

    The location and the breakfast. The hotel is very closed to downtown and few dinner places just behind the hotel in next street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room very tight... especially the bathroom, shower arrangement.

    the location is good... centrally located... Old town is within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great stay would come again anytime. So close to inner city Bremen we could walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was different in décor. Fun and hip. My 14 year old twin daughters loved it. I liked the family room with two semi-private spaces. Breakfast was really good. Staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Room size (small bathroom however).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here twice, on the way south and on the way home. On the way south the personnel was fine but on the way back we had some trouble because our AC was not working. The man at the reception said to talk to another member of staff who was in the bar. First she ignored my boyfriend so he proceeded to tell her about the issue while she was making a drink and she then shouted very loud that it wasn't her problem and the other guy needed to sort it. The other guy did try to help us with the AC. We went out and when we came back the woman pretended like nothing but they had got the AC working at least. There was no apology or anything.

    Room size (small bathroom however). The space design in the room/hotel. Breakfast was great because they have a pancake machine and maple syrup available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a Space theme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is not for the nervous. It had a very steep ramp down and a 90 degree turn at the bottom. Getting in is not so bad, leaving on a motorbike was challenging. The staff did warn us though and helped find a good spot to park, which was all appreciated.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good air conditioning in the room. Lovely breakfast in a quiet room.. A short walk to all that delightful Bremen has to offer. The space theme and decor is fun. Going into space requires that you have little personal room but what you have you use well. This Hotel does exactly that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Good location. Clean. Comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor negative: bathroom was a bit small, but you could live with it.

    Was exactly as advertised. The space theme was fun. Excellent water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    comfort and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small

    Big comfortable bed, bright room, lovely powerful hot shower, clean modern room, friendly staff, coffee tea and water available throughout the day at reception. good a/c

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Knowing price of parking upfront would have been nice. Way out of parking garage is quit steep (my 2 year old VW Passat slipped up the ramp so I had to drive a bit faster then pleasant when going up - narrow, a bend and steep).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location, Excellent Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was great, but bathroom very, very small. Tall person would not be able to sit on the toilet properly cos of the front wall. No Tea & Coffee facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent. I really liked the bagel part. Location also great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Good stay in Bremen
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was incredibly small to the point where it was claustrophobic - the toilet to wall ratio... Airconditioning Unit filters need to be cleaned as it didn’t allow good airflow

    Location was good, they offered English channels on the TV so I was able to watch, really close to restaurants and other entertainment. The space theme of the room was cool, especially the lighting. Staff were nice and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The best shower ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles gut!!

    The best shower ever. Incredible water pressure. I didn't want to come out. Very comfy bed. We slept with my 5 years old son in the same bed but it was still really comfy. Staff friendly and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Fun hotel for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their parking garage can't accommodate larger vehicles. The breakfast was pretty crowded, and didn't have as much variety as I was used to.

    The kids loved the space theme, and the bread at breakfast was very fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Loved the space theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too small - had to shuffle sideways to get to wc/shower. No tea making facilities in room??

    Location was good. Tram line into town was just outside hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with good choice of cereals, cold meats and rolls etc. Free tea/coffee in reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, interesting design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just amazing, it takes only 8-10 min walk to city centre and 20 min ride from the airport by public transport. The hotel has a very interesting design especially rooms. You can get tea,water and coffee for free in the reception and you can buy alcohol drinks from the bar. We had a buffet style breakfast , quite basic but for the price we were paying it even exceed our expectations because it had quite big variety. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small size and shower room was cramped, but not a big issue for a couple of nights stay.

    Close to old town, and within walking distance of railway station. Breakfast buffet was ok. Room was clean and tidy. All the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Things that were really good: friendly staff, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two drawbacks: 1. Minor one: bathroom size. Can't fit two people at once. Beware people above average size! 2. BIG one: acoustics. You can clearly hear other guests talking or even snoring in room nearby (through the wall, of course) and also everything in the corridor. Although our room was not facing the main street, those internal sounds were very much disturbing.

    Things that were really good: friendly staff, location (tram/bus stop nearby, short walking distance to city center), breakfast (lacking hot food, though), cleanliness. The bed was surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    no sleep, very tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls are paper thin, so people having a bit of a party a few rooms down were extremely loud I got no sleep and would not stay in this horrible hotel again

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Great city and Xmas market, crap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only for tiny cars. Tiny, cramped rooms and bathrooms with little noise insulation. Stupid space theme had the aircon unit making “R2D2” sound effects all night!

    Close to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice short break in a good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast room is too small for the size of hotel, there were people queuing most mornings for a table. Also the Bar area seating is too small for the size of the hotel. 3 small tables and some bar stools. We would have made more use of the bar if we could have sat down. There were no English Channels on the TV. I know you don't go on holiday to watch TV but when you return after your day out, it would be nice to watch a bit of TV you can understand before bed.

    Nice comfy room. Great Location. Clean and Tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay with easy access to the airport and town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More space in the ensuite. Cheese served separately to meat at breakfast. vegan meat slices as an option and soya milk. We don't all enjoy drinking cows breast milk.

    Whacky space theme was nice change. Sink in the ensuite was 4 times too big! :) Staff were great, old town is walking distance. Parking didn't look easy so we got a taxi from the airport for EUR18, but the route 6 tram back to the airport is EUR2.50 and leaves frequently from the town centre, an easy 15minute walk and takes 20mins maybe. I'd use the tram next time both ways. Visit the Schnoor area, it's lovely. Breakfast was as expected, not great for my vegan business partner. Beer in the evening in reception bar was fair priced too. Big natural healthshop across the road too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Small, basic room in a walking distance to city centre
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were really small. I had read the comments, but still I wasn't expecting the toilet to be that small. The room was very noisy at night; trams, cars and shouting people in the street.

    Location was good. Close to the centre. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Awesome staff! the rest is as expected from a Ibis hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we received didn't had a WiFi signal, which was weird since there was a strong signal in the corridor. we called the reception and immediately someone came to check the issue. at the end we got transferred to a superior room which was great and had excellent WiFi. The Staff was great through our entire stay and not just in handling the room change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Unfortunately I cannot find any positive word for my staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dissappointing hotel service, that couldn't move my reservation to earlier date, so I had to buy the room again while being there... I will avoid this place for sure, as they prefered to sell one single room more instead of helping me. Pure greed.........extremely sad experience to me, I do not reccomend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    nice breakfast, lots of options, nice clean futuristic room,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking lot of the hotel was dangerous and needs a skilled driver

    nice breakfast, lots of options, nice clean futuristic room, the staff was polite, strong wi fi, nice bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only parking for cars smaller then VW golf. Airco not working on room. Small rooms and small bathroom. At reception no happy or friendly employees. No "split-bill" possibility.

    Breakfast. Distance to old centre (Altstad). Very clean room. Friendly staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location but you may need ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is noisy and even on the top floor we couldn't sleep with the window open. The ramp into the car park is steep and has a tight corner, tricky on a large heavy bike.

    Conveniently located in the city centre, walking distance of the old town, restaurants and bars. Tram stop outside for longer trips. Parking (free for motorcyles & bicycles) located under the building. Attractive room design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very warm and friendly reception on arrival, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm and friendly reception on arrival, good indications for the city, central location, small but confy room, nice decoration, good breakfast. The parking is only for small cars but you can find public paying parks nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom might be too cramped for people with elevated BMI.

    Good location. Hotel design was interesting, smartly used limited space in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    We were so impressed with the hotel and Bremen that we changed our route home so as to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bremen is a beautiful city and the hotel is either 2atops on the tram or a 10 minute walk to the centre and old town. The hotel was excellent value for money and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Good Location, Close to Altstadt, Close to eating promonade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space is too steep to B1. It was too small to enter. When we get out from the parking it was too steep and the tyre slipped and hit the car to the pillar, which is very dangerous structure. Better not to use the car park at B1.

    Good Location, Close to Altstadt, Close to eating promonade

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Cool space-station theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were quite small, it can be problematic for larger persons to use toilet. And there should be more information available about designated parking garage - not suitable for larger cars or rookie drivers, difficult to drive in-out and park inside.

    Cool space-station theme

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located. Tram station just in front of the hotel (2mn trip to the old town). Hotel staff very kind. Our room was awesome (2 zones with each its own airco).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park was a little tricky to manouver, especially on exiting!

    Excellent budget hotel with a quirky space theme! Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Bremen! Worth every penny!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Room and bathroom are (very) small, but fine for one person and one night. I think it would be a tight fit staying in this room with an additional person. -No toothpaste in the room, had to go downstairs to collect it. -Some noise from the streets through the windows. You can hear the tram (that stops just in front of the door of the hotel) in the night.

    -Interesting space theme in the hotel, thought I was in a Star Trek episode. -The bed is genius! Super comfortable. I slept great and I am picky when it comes to hotel beds. -Facilities are clean and fresh. -Shower is small but has great water pressure. -Breakfast is fantastic. I liked the "Build your own Bagel" idea. Coffee was good too! I would recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Good for staying in Bremen center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 min walk from city center with a lot of restaurants, coffee shop and shops near by. Employes very nice with a nice servisse in the Bar. Rooms were small but enough for a good night sleep. Very clean and tidy Good and complete breakfast. Wi-fi free everywhere Parking in garage if you have a small car because access is tricky. Outside I can't tell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, convenient and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 stools or chairs in the room would have been nice. While the breakfast buffet was comprehensive, some gluten-free cereal and rice cakes would have been thoughtful for those on a gluten-free diet.

    Clean, comfortable, convenient and good service. Excellent buffet breakfast!!! Fabulous shower but if you have weight or mobility problems, the bathroom will be a challenge. Adequate clothes storage for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Normal center located hotel in Ibis style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very compact room, and very small bathroom. very specific design (like in space shuttle) blue backlight behind TV not very friendly to eyes when watching TV.

    Location very close to center old town (walk 10min) , good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Space the final frontier! No, i would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Expected the tea & coffee making facilities to be in the room not in reception, but that may be my mistake for not reading the information properly.

    Loved the quirkiness of the space theme. Breakfast was good. Transport links good, tram stop right outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.2
    We stayed but one night instead of the planned three and changed hotels for the other two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very unappealing and felt unsafe. The area was very unsightly and appeared to be a rather "rough" part of town. To make matters, worse, one had to walk through this section of town quite a way to reach the "Altstadt" making us feel we had to return to the hotel before dark if we wanted to walk. We prefer to feel comfortable and safe and aesthetically enjoy the area around our chosen hotel. Thus, we changed hotels.

    The employee at the desk asked us to pay for our three nights in advance. In all our travels, we have never been asked to settle a bill at the beginning of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Average stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller then it appeared on the pictures. The bathroom was also tiny, one could hardly turn around there. Glasses in the bathroom were not clean, there was someone's hair on it. Breakfast was ok. I would not come back to the this place next time when in Bremen.

    Interesting room design, close proximity to the main attractions and free coffee and tea and the reception. On Saturdays and Sundays breakfast is till 11am. Cable tv.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked in for 5 days and they have us the smallest room when we asked for a bigger room they charged us an extra $100 Euro. The lady on reception was not nice about it at all

    The vacinity

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    The staffs were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were friendly. The room is relatively small, however, it's clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is regular. It's well worth the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff. Very clean. Good continental style breakfast -certainly good value for money. Tram stop directly outside, so easy to get around. Decor very quirky - in the style of a space station, but very comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.3
    Space Odyssey to nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Car Park (nightmare to get out of) The room and bathroom were too small

    The breakfast The location of the premises. It is near the Rathaus (Town Hall)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was good and varied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their garage is quite small so bigger cars have to be parked at a nearby parking house. Fee at hotel garage approx 7 Euro/day

    The breakfast was good and varied

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    +The "style" as it says the name, is really a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +The "style" as it says the name, is really a unique style. Fun to try it out. +Breakfast. Smoothies available, you do not need more. +Location. The "Old town" can be reached within 10 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard but still did not have any trouble with sleeping.

    Room was very clean, wi-fi worked perfectly, breakfast buffet had many choices and everything was delicious. Tram stop just in front of the hotel and 20 min to the airport. Old city is 10 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good position: 15-20mins from the airport (by car) and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good position: 15-20mins from the airport (by car) and at walking distance from the city center (10-15mins walk). Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, room small but comfortable, shower was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small but ok.

    Friendly staff, room small but comfortable, shower was great, good wifi connection, fantastic breakfast. Good location, with tram line just outside, easy walking distance to old town, river promenade and train station. Able to leave luggage in store room for a few hours after checking out (late flight).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan in the bathroom was running continuously.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean rooms, good location (close to the city center and restaurants). We’ve stayed in for a night and it was very cosy. Would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom could be bigger

    great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good positioning, close to the city center and attraction. Very good breakfast, clean room, nice reception. We recomend this hotel in Bremen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good city hotel in the center, with private parking and air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good city hotel in the center, with private parking and air conditioning. Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to city center, nearby good public parking space, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in hotel for bigger cars was not possible. Not higher than 1.5m.

    Close to city center, nearby good public parking space, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small, but no problem.

    Good location. Nice breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff service, near the old town, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff service, near the old town, plenty of parking spaces around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Location short walk to old town, Nice but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking facilities where a bit strange, Very steep down to the parking lot,

    Location short walk to old town, Nice but small rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Space room for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge in the room would have been a plus Parking only free until 9AM

    Cool space theme Really good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was really good for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small.

    The location was really good for me. Breakfast was also good and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms was clean and funny designed, staff was friendly, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was clean and funny designed, staff was friendly, good breakfast. Wifi works in room. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Bremen Altstadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: