Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Bremen City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rembertiring 51, Mitte, 28203 Bremen, Germany

#48 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2119 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for your money with an amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little walk from the train station and city center, but nothing that cannot be overcome. Only a 10 min walk.

    Great hotel overall, the beds were really comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast was amazing for that price and the hotel puts an effort into sustainable housekeeping which I really liked. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty much as I expected - but the staff were a pleasant bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why Ibis design the rooms with a built-in desk that makes it very difficult to access or open the window is beyond me. Very irritating!

    The staff were great - very friendly, helpful and good at their jobs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite far from the main railway station with no public transport connections. It was also a distance from the city.

    The hotel was clean with new furnishings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to car park was made difficult by road works. Air conditioning not very effective and had to rely on it as road noise quite high to have windows open (quieter at night though)

    Super sized restaurant meals - very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Room and service was fine but our room was on the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and service was fine but our room was on the Main Street and very noisy. It was a hot night so it was not very comfortable with closed windows to keep out the noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good price for Bremen, spacios room, quite clean, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have an electric kettle in the room and a small fridge. Bathroom is quite tight. Wi-fi in the morning didn't work. We had only 2 towels for 2 people - definitely not enough.

    Good price for Bremen, spacios room, quite clean, easy check-in and check-out, good location, easy to find the hotel. Nice staff. Good soundproof. The main railway station is not far away, there are some 24-hours shops nearby so even if you arrive late you'll find some food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Next time this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little light in the room.

    Very good location with a short and nice walk through the park to the old town and other attractions as well as public transport. Surprisingly silent, despite roundabout. City map at the reception. Rooms spacious and comfortable with long table and padded bench that was great for our little afternoon party for 8 friends. Beds comfortable. Bathroom small, but comfortable with everything you need. Breakfast very good, above expected. Wi-fi perfect. I would say, that this is very good 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    For a short stay (1-2 nights), it is an ideal place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit reserved and unwelcoming Response during check-in (may be due to Stress). No Refrigerator / Mini-bar. Though the room has a big window could not open the Curtains as there is no provacy.

    The Break fast was delicous with freshly prepared Breads, Cream and Jams and so on. Friendly and helpful Staff at the Kitchen. The Location is excellent. At walkable distance to all Sightseeing places. Helpful Staff at reception during Checkout and locker facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are nice and clean, have everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was not very polite and helpful. He didn't give me proper guidance about the parking spaces. The parking lot costs €12,5 and is not included in the price of the room. When we arrived there were no spaces left and you can't really reserve them in advance.

    The rooms are nice and clean, have everything you need. Breakfast and dinner were tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, happy about...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi does not work at all! Not suitable if you're on a business trip. My bed was uncomfy.

    Average hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, happy about the garage parking place, walking distance from the centre and the main train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Early flight: don't bother with breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In their description and even in the hotel, breakfast is listed as being from 4 am - useful if you have an early flight! Or so I thought. When I checked in, the receptionist told me the full breakfast starts at 6.30, but some toast, coffee etc was available from 4; in the event when I woke up, there was only coffee. Would suggest changing the description, as I ended up paying €10 for a black coffee, making it the most expensive cup I've ever bought!

    Generally everything was fine: clean, quiet, food (dinner) surprisingly not terrible and much bigger portion than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Waitress of night shift on 11/2 was very nice and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with receptionists. They did not provide correct information and also messed up our booking.

    Waitress of night shift on 11/2 was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable value for money Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    safety deposit box was in Reception and we would have preferred in our room.

    Good value for money.. Reception and Bar staff were very helpful polite and friendly. Room was reasonable size and comfortable.. Easy access to town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The size of the room was decent, the lift was very fast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm, airconditioning didn't work, road outside the window very nousy so we couldn't keep the window open to let the room cool down. Lift made a weird noise as if someone was drilling into the wall and the door to the staircase shut with a bang that made me jump every time. Staff at the restaurant didn't speak German very well and got the wrong drink after repeatedly making sure he was writing down the right one. Somewhere to put shampoo in the bathroom would have been nice too.

    The size of the room was decent, the lift was very fast, window big and the desk and bench were cool too, I liked that we got a voucher for drinks when we put a sign on the door asking staff not to clean the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We recommend this Ibis hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain.

    We recommend this Ibis hotel. Its location is excellent to visit and walk around the city. Breakfast very good and also you can have dinner too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Was not far from rail station and over to the main old part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So long ago as been to so many places since then that I cannot remember but I know I liked it.

    Was not far from rail station and over to the main old part of city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    Definitely won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible customer service (except from Mona from the restaurant who was very friendly and helpful). No wifi connection in the room. The front desk and restaurant wifi was very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, not too small.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They already charged my creditcard before I came.

    Nice room, not too small. Good sanitary. Friendly staff. Parking facility although not cheap but secure in their own garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Bremen - a small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the train station was along a street strewn with garbage, empty store front that smelled of human waste, men congregating in front of down-market betting shops and fast food places - but then you reach the block where the hotel is and everything changes. Until you go back to the train station, there's no reason to do that walk otherwise.

    The hotel was within walking distance of everything worth seeing and interesting neighbourhoods with the exception of the train station. The room was large with a tiny bathroom. There were ample hangers and shelves. The bathroom had plenty of space for toiletries. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly. The only dinner I had there was good. If you choose to not have your room cleaned, you are given a free drink. WiFi was a bit fussy but generally worked. Bremen was a delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel which was good value. Our rooms were clean and quiet. On checking in, the young man on reception was very polite and efficient. The underground car park is spacious and easy to access and has lift to the rooms. The bar area was nice and enjoyed some drinks there. The hotel is short walk to main square. Enjoyed breakfast here which had good choices. The staff were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. We have stayed here before, so will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Consistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge way too much for breakfast!

    You always know what to expect with Ibis. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. never worked. Although the male receptionist followed to help check it but still didn't work.

    The location is splendid. 10 minutes walk from Hbf. 6 minutes walk from the city centre. Everywhere was easily accessible for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had only one small (not comfortable) chair.

    Good location – easy walk to main attractions and could walk from train station if you don't have a lot of luggage. Nice breakfast area and nice breakfast; standard, no-frills room for a budget hotel; comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Low quality for an Ibis Hotel but great located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room between 1st and 2nd floor, we had a lot of stairs to climb with a big luggage, no possibility to take the elevator. Small room with a very small bathroom. Very bad wifi, no internet connection in the room, only in the lobby. Very old hotel, but they are doing renovations and because of that there was a lot of noise early in the morning. Check out time was 12h but the cleaning lady arrived at 9h30 and asked us how long we are planning to stay because she wants to do the room ... not confortable.

    Great location, in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is pretty nice near to Bremen HBF. Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are too small in size. No proper ventilation.

    Location is pretty nice near to Bremen HBF. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the envoirnment of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    not a good one but manageable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no room service, had to carry my drinks and trays upstairs myself, the restaurant closes at a time, not 24 hours, none continental dishes, so you only eat what they have.

    This hotel is close to the central train station of bremen 5mins drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was on a rather dirty street. Finding the hotel with the directions given was a bit difficult.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, Modern comfortable hotel with pleasant bar, reception, lounge and attentive staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing .... alll was as per expectations.

    Location, friendly & helpfull staff. Pleasant bar, loung and breakfast facilities were usefull when waiting for everyone to get together before going out .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy with the room. Too bad I stayed in this hotel only 1 night. The first thing that drew my attention was a very pleasant odor when I entered the room which made me smile. The bed was big and comfortable, the shower was perfect, shower cabin was clean. And the location was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, beds are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking is available on the surrounding streets from 1800 till 0800. Parkhaus is terrible. Breakfast is way to expensive. Logging into wifi does not work with addblockers, unnecessary complicated.

    Nice staff, beds are good. Nice location, very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Horrible noise from elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible noise from elevator. Had to change room, even though it felt like it was not well received in the reception. Ask for a room away from the elevator!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.8
    BEST HOTEL OF MY NEW YEAR TRIP TO GERMANY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that they charge a city tax and no coffee or tea making facilities in the room

    Food was included in the price and the distance from the city centre in a relatively quiet area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Irish woman age 63
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tram or bus passing hotel although it was only 10 - 15 minute walk to tram which is at train station.

    Quiet and near to residential area and close walking distance to city centre and markets. Also tram 6 is out side airport bringing you directly to train station. You are within 10-15 minutes walking distance to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Overall nice experience, amazing location just at 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to connect to the wifi in the room Small bathroom

    Overall nice experience, amazing location just at 5 mins walking to the Rathaus and the centrer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Good for Business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small for this price. However, this is the case for most parts of Europe

    Standard Ibis Style hotel. Very efficient and everything functional. Location is quite good. One needs to only walk about 10-12 minutes from the Central Station. Did not interact too much with the staff - but the lady at the reception was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    location of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no any minibar or fridge in room no any kettle in room TV should have Skye sport & more international channels food should be better in quality and should have more food selection

    location of hotel bed quality ws good & comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no possibility to make something to drink in the room (tea for example).

    The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. Nice hotel and very good location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.6
    Awful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unfriendly staff. Our check in process took over 20 minutes. I was ignored by 2 staff while waiting to check in then during the check in process was told that a phone call was taking too long and I was to park the car and then come back. To which I had to wait again. Also had to wait to to ask a question about the laundry service. By the way the reception desk was not busy at these times. We were just ignored by staff every time. They did not even say hello. I would not recommend this hotel at all. I have preferred the Ibis Budgets we have stayed at over this one. I will reconsider staying at an Ibis again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Bremen is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant so I can't think of anything not to like.

    An ADAC helicopter visit outside was a surprise. Underground car park is welcoming once you use the bell.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    False information as to parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is very dirty In the morning - risky for dogs - broken glas - food - cigarets - even needles

    Inacceptable that booking.com shows privat parking - and there is non - especialy when travelling with dogs you are dependant on this. Very bad and false

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    A good standard hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good if the hotel could provide an evening meal.

    The location was excellent for visiting the historic center of Bremen. The staff spoke good English and the breakfast was well presented.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    One night in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great city location, very comfortable, clean, quiet. Pleasant public areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Large rooms with good price value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms with good price value ratio. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Value for money. Short walk to the centre. Close to the transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towel, only one shower towel.

    Close to the centre. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed super comfortable, nice shops in the area, good toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As listed in the ad there are no fridge or kettle in the room

    Bed super comfortable, nice shops in the area, good toilet facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too small

    Friendly service, nice room, nice lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Closeness to the city but very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it stated with breakfast included but we had to pay on arrival 11 euros each

    Closeness to the city but very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Staff, especially front desk
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, especially front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to old Town

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    We and our friends who were here before have the best memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a direct cheap bus to the airport

    Location in a quiet place near the historic city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location,small room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small

    Very good location close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Some of the staff were very grumpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were very grumpy.......maybe just a German thing?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    I loved it's central location.It was lovely and clean and staff were friendly and offered a good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and excellent parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    location close to city center, secure parking, breakfast, 1...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location close to city center, secure parking, breakfast, 1 bonus drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Easy check in, very clean and comfortable, close to train station, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to get a cup if tea before going to bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, prefect if you want to enjoy an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, prefect if you want to enjoy an evening in the city! One of the more modern & nicer IBIS hotels I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Value for money like every ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate beds

    Clean, close to the city, easy check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine, but there could be a kettle in the room.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Big bed. Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's sound insulation is not really good.

    Great staff. Easy to reach Werder Bremen 's Weserstadion by walk or Tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Having good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfy, bad mattress

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion 11€ for a breakfast is a little overcharging

    ibis Standard which is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Approved for recommendation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet service wasn't the fastest

    Customer service and friendly atmosphere. Location was equally practical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    the staff were friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff were friendly and helpful great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night-shift receptionist was less respectful than he could/should have been.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.2
    The price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and good value for money. Close in walking distance to the City centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very cooperative and friendly staff (desk and restaurant).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time a too small room

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very sufficient, but nothing special; bread, cheese, meat, yogurt, cereal, eggs and bacon. Good location to Altstadt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    An ok hotel. Nothing exceptional to report - within walking distance of the town on a busy road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small - single room with twin beds. Bathroom very small.

    TYpical flat pack hotel accommodation. No frills, clean and functional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    It was ok but overshadowed by the excessive room charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked online the room price was $109. When I checked in I was charged €121. Quite a variation which I intend to Perdue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception guys were very friendly and an early check in was provided as per request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Near of city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near of city center

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Bremen City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: