Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Baden-Württemberg hotel reviews
  4. Stuttgart hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord

Reviews of ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Siemensstr. 28, Stuttgart-Nord, 70469 Stuttgart, Germany

#94 of 129 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2342 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    7.1
    Hotel is literally a few steps away from a metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Could not have found a hairdryer in the room - No dedicated bathroom. Toilet is in its own room but sink and shower (opaque door) are in the open. Some signs of water damage are therefore visible.

    Hotel is literally a few steps away from a metro station. The general design of the hotel and rooms is very modern. The staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.6
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location was very convenient. Off the u-Bahn station, you’d find the hotel entrance within an arm length. The breakfast was really good for a budget hotel, plenty of choices! The room was basic, but comfortable enough for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    5.8
    Noisy and not restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of noisy students, playing games in the corridor and being excited and unsupervised. The room was more basic than we expected

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    6.7
    Good price for 1 business night in Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible team cleaning the room. We got the room in evening (we informed that we will use room all morning), and morning at 8:30 am, people cleaning entered in the room even without knocking on door while we was sleeping. Same team came back during the morning asking us "when we will give back the room". If you want to sleep late, not the best hotel, because even the morning they are vacuming in front of your door with so much noise..and talking to eachother

    Possibility to park for free 500m from hotel (rare in Stuttgart), seats near reception : useful to have a drink with colleagues in the evening, reception 24h (not all Ibis budget), very nice people helping in reception

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    good value in a great location and direct on U-bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are on the firm side and there was only a single pillow per person. Not at all bad, but not at all luxurious. Bath area very small for two people, but workable for a simple overnight stay

    good location with excellent u-bahn access. simple, small rooms but very clean and more than adequate.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    Easy to reach and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to get to via publuc transportation, U-bahn literally directly in-front of the door. 3 st Great staff and delicious breakfast-absolutely worth the money. 5 stops from the main train stationand 6 stops to the Palace (same line). and 8 minutes (about 4 stops) from the Zoo (both U-bahn lines right there).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    7.9
    In general - ok, for 2-4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. water tap in water, after shower some water in room (somewhy special holein shower room door) 2. toilet doorhandle is slippery and you really need to handle it strongly to rotate, i will not advise children close it)) 3. uncomfortable pillows 4. stools in breakfast room are screwed tightly to floor, cant sit closer 5. slooow elevators

    In general - ok, for 2-4 days. Good place, metro in 10 meters from entrance

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean, stuff are helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price, for a basic room, it's expensive.

    The room is clean, stuff are helpful and friendly. however, I think it's a bit expensive as it's a bugget hotel, not many facilities provided in the room, just a basic and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    6.7
    Normal budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no wardrobe or corner where to put hat and other clothes. There is only hanger. A door of shower corner is weak, a little of water come to the room floor.

    This hotel has very good location - U-bahn stop (5 stops from Hauptbahnhof) 20 m from the entrance. It is Ibis Budget - you can't expect a lot. It is clean, with comfort bed, for budget hotel good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    8.8
    The location was great public transportation to the whole city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There didn't seem to be much of interest in the neighborhood but that wasn't a problem for us.

    The door to the property was a mere 10 meters from the stairs from the U bahn. Could not have been more convenient. The breakfast was very good and a good value.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, cheap for one person, excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two rooms on the booking.com but the receptionist noticed only one room booked when I would like to check-in. She only beleived me when I showed my print-outs. It was a little unpleasant.

    It is perfect for one night during business trip and also perfect for young people. Breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.3
    beeing everything all right I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff was very kind, the room very quiet, the hotel was just in front of the underground MAYBACH . everything was perfect. I've been satisfied and should I go to Stuttgart I'll return in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit spotty. Shower door won’t stay completely shut causing a bit of a mess on the floor.

    Great location. Close to Porsche museum and zoo. The breakfast was good for the price. Also had good selection of available food delivery restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.8
    Proper for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really very smart, that if two persons lived, you would feel the obvious compact feeling.

    Good location, and very close to our customer. And the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside to the room, in my opinion, is the lack of storage space, as there were no cupboards or cabinets. The breakfast was also very simple.

    Convenient location just a few steps away from the UBahn station, and really welcoming and helpful staff. The room design and furniture was simple, but very practical. There was also enough space for my luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    The best for Sommer in feuerbach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in bit slow I wish wifi were just a password like oldtimes

    AC! I have been in other hotels more.exoensive.. in one I paid like 100 for comfort room.. in krone hotel.. and when ask for ac they say is extra price... Crazy.. here is like 70.. and like it more.. clean, good value, bed, good window, almost like sunblinds. Very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer, but for a 1-star hotel that is not a must-have. Furthermore the desk is rather small even for a single traveller.

    The location is really nice: it is situated next to a U-bahn station, and therefore, it is super easy to get there from Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    In general Nice stuff, clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed with Two kids in the standard Twin room, which was quite small and there is no enough space to move:). There is no wardrobe to put your travel bags and so on.....that requires to be on the floor, need more space:) No telephone so you cannot call to Reception: for family stay is not comfortable, is not enough!

    In general Nice stuff, clean place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    I don't like it policies first thing I'm just...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like it policies first thing I'm just booking 4 days I wanna extend 2 day she should to say no no we don't it every one she's not good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor smells like the carpet was dump. We did not get the actual double bed we booked for the first night. The second bed was a smaller climb up bed. Then we demanded and got proper double bed next day.

    Super close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location and clean hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator needs to be checked/repaired. If you call the elevator by pushing the button, you need to wait very long until you can step in. You hear a lot of mechanical sounds and clicks while waiting, which can make you a bit worried. You’re much faster by taking the stairs.

    Good location and clean hotel. Ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    It was nice and I would definitely recommend it for a stay on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower doors couldn't fully close so there was a little opening for water to escape. There was no toothbrush set provided in my room. I would say that the bedcover size was smaller than the bed so it was hard to share.

    The hotel is very easy to find and right in front of the underground station Maybachstrasse. The rooms were worth the price so I had no disappointment with the room. There's a small shop at the gas station nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    If possible, avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a non-smoking room. Got a former smoking room. Entering the room, I was hit by a wall of old, cold smoke. The walls and the furniture smelled badly. At least the sheets were clean and didn't stink.

    The room was clean and the the sheets etc didn't smell of smoke. Connection with public transport to central Stuttgart is pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to the U Bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otherwise this location is pretty out of the way. Unless you have a reason to stay in the northern part of the city.

    Close to the U Bahn station. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was basic. This is an Ibis Budget. There is a difference. My room was exactly like another budget in another city. Clean and comfortable bit basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, fair prices, okay sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping at 8.30 in the morning woke us up. Walls were paper thin and we could hear the staff clean adjacent rooms which stopped us from going back to sleep. Not sure why they started so early knowing that check-out is at 12.

    Convenient location, fair prices, okay sized rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    As expected for price, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a long wait to check in, although staff very nice. No hairdryer in room, cleaners came into room at 830 on day of checkout (which is 12pm!)

    Very clean, rooms basic but as expected. Beds comfy, rooms quiet. Tv and WiFi worked great. Easy access, station just outside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    all in all pretty great, recommend the theatergastronomie across the street for drinks and dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircon didnt work (at least not well), window in room didnt open all the way

    easy and convenient. rooms were small but nice, breakfast was ok, would have liked more options (sausages, scarmbled eggs etc) because i had to put my protein diet on hold for the week ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel and friendly people. A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the hotel, the lift kept breaking down and the parking machine in the underground garage does not always work. But the attitude of the German people is, whatever the problem, "we will find a good solution...", and they do! You can't ask for a better attitude towards visitors. BEWARE of the toilet paper.... I have a commercial sanding machine that is less abrasive!

    A very friendly welcome, nice people. A good value for money hotel with an excellent breakfast at a very fair price. The hotel is right next to a metro/U bahn station which made getting around Stuttgart very easy. Ask for a metro map at reception. Don't forget the U bahn is the underground railway and the S bahn is the over ground railway. It is very easy to mix them up when looking at the map. The local people are really helpful if you have trouble with the train ticket machines or you get lost. You will enjoy your stay in the Ibis budget hotel and your visit to the city of Stuttgart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast couldn’t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit salad was available first couple of mornings and then not again, would have liked it everyday.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    A value for money option during the exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is extremely small and the room must be upgraded.

    It is the second time that I visit this hotel during the exhibition. The location of the hotel is great for going fast to the exhibition and it has excellent connection with metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel. I always like Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow wasn´t very comfortable.

    I liked the price, especially the cheap , but good breakfast. It was clean and near to the underground railroad station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin, could hear the neighbor using his/her sink. But I guess it was cheap so cant complain.

    Good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    My room was very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel. Small room without a separate bathroom (the WC is separated while the sink was in the bedroom and the shower wasb a box opening directly on the bedroom). No real privacy , Very basic furniture. In sum, it is OK if you find a good fare, otherwise it is betetr to find a nother place.

    My room was very cheap. The building is literally a few steps from the subway station, although in an area on the outskirt of Stuttgart. It was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Third but last time in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and check out was really poor and I've been charged with different rate as booked (68€ without breakfast and charged 68,50€ with breakfast). The breakfast is really average and when I saw the wrinkled apples I was done (I wonder if other breakfast stuff could be there for the same time).

    Hard to find any positive. It was my third stay in this hotel and probably the last one. Location is quite good with easy access to the city center. Accessible for handicapped people (no restrictions)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms have heating but it can take a while until the room is heated up - we came to a cold room and it was heated up in 3-4h. The shower/toilet/sink arangment is strange, but that has to do with limited size of rooms, not a problem in general for a short stay. Garage can be a bit of a squeze for larger cars, the entry and exit are a bit tight.

    Basic rooms but ok for a short stay. Not for a longer stay since the rooms are kind of small. Parking garage within the hotel, which is nice and worry-free. The metro station is right in front of the hotel, so visiting the city center is really quick from there. Killesbergpark is nearby, really nice for a walk and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel excellent transport convenient to Stuttgart centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little to do around the hotel. A couple of nice restaurants nearby. Only one open on Sunday. Supermarket about ten minutes walk away.

    Very convenient to u bann easy access to airport. Basic, clean, typical budget hotel. Around 15mins to Stuttgart city centre by underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    budget trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one lift when too many ppl waiting, sometimes it's a bit annoying.

    the location is pretty good. just at the exit of the metro. quiet nice staffs.I'll stay there again if I go Stuttgart.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    We stayed for a long weekend in December and would be willing to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hospitality tray. A kettle in the room to make hot drinks would have made a big difference.

    U bahn just outside hotel with easy access to the centre of Stuttgart. Hotel clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Room quite small with shower and separate toilet. Bed comfortable. Our room had a double bed with a single bunk bed across the width suitable for a child not sure if it would be too small a room for three people but as there were only two of us, it was adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had breakfast everyday at the hotel, and while it was ok, it was not the greatest in terms of continental choices for a continental buffet breakfast but once again, it is a budget hotel, so that would make sense. There is enough though to have an ok breakfast in the morning. Also, we stayed at the hotel for 4 days/nights, and through a week-end, and found it very unusual that the accommodation staff would come and knock on our doors at 8.30/9am to do our room when we were staying several more nights... So a tip for the future, either let the reception staff know you do not wish to be woken up early by the accommodation staff, or put the do not disturb sign on your door, I guess!

    The hotel is situated right outside a U-bahn stop (Maybach-Strasse stop), which makes it every so easy to access from the airport (about 45 minutes of a journey) and really easy to travel to and from with the very well connected German public transport. The hotel itself is not in the town centre but in a quiet area (more like a business area of Stuttgart with loads of offices around the place), not a very vibrant area of town, but great for a good night's sleep. There is another hotel right around the corner with a restaurant that serves good food, so that was handy on arrival. The building seems brand new and the rooms are comfortable enough and practical. They are made in the traditional Ibis budget way so it is not massively spacious, but spacious enough, and has what you need in a hotel room: a good bed, a small desk and a bathroom. If you are looking for extra comforts and space , well it is probably not what you may wish to book. It is budget accommodation after all, and it delivers that with a bit of comfort! The reception is a small area with a small lounge, but the breakfast room was quite big and we never had to wait in the morning to find a seat! Our stay went smoothly and as Stuttgart seems to lack middle of the road affordable accommodation, all in all, we were pleased with our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Choose only if you do not want to have Internet Connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    If you intend to go to this hotel for business reasons, go to another. The Wi-Fi was poor enough that you had to load a video online in its worst possible quality (144p) for over 15 minutes when the video only lasted 5 minutes! Cleanliness was somewhat lacking. The floor was clearly not sweeped every day and the number of towels you see in the bathroom varied almost every single day.

    Although the accomodation was comfortable and one of the few things that stand out, it is not outstanding nor is it enough to distinguish itself greatly from any other hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    It is very good hotel 15 min with the U-bahn to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No place to put my cloths , lights buttons are wired . I asked the lady at the reception how to go to the Zoo she gave me wrong stationand I used the maps to get the wright one.The Wifi sometimes disconnected

    It is very good hotel 15 min with the U-bahn to the Hauptbahnhof . It is clean . It is very close to the U-bahn. the room is very big . Good lights in the room . separate toilet and shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very well located. The Ubahn is right in front of the hotel and in a few minutes we reached the city center. Breakfast is also very good and offered by a reasonable price. Parking is underground, with direct access to the hotel so we didn`t worry about finding park spots around. The room was clean and staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleased!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing lacking was a tea/coffee maker which would have made things easier.

    Nice CLEAN property. Room was small as was to be expected at this price. The staff at the reception was helpful. All in all, a good value for money stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay - Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of an industrial park with offices wasn't pleasant and offered little privacy but it is a city hotel and that's what to expect. The comfortable room and affordable price made up for it.

    The hotel is very modern, comfortable and spotless. The breakfast is wonderful! The staff are super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the coffee offered in the lobby! Peaceful for a city hotel. Ideal for a night stay in Stuttgart and very accessible with the U-bahn right outside the door! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    If you need to find cheaper room for a single men just for sleeping a night its okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that Ibis is a good Hotel chain, but this was more like a "worker's hostel", with a twin bed in the small room, and a third bed above them. The shower was also very strange, not tile on the wall, but like a small plastic cabin, and the door was not closing perfectly, water was leaking out.

    It was "only" 75 euro for 2 persons, little bit cheaper like other hotels in city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Another great Ibis Budget hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More a comment than a criticism. The area around the hotel is predominantly office blocks, so it's not a particularly atmospheric place to stay.

    This hotel lives up to the Ibis Budget Hotel intention to provide clean, well located budget accommodation. There are no frills, but you have everything you need, and it's both family- and dog-friendly. It's a model that works well for us, and is our hotel chain of choice when we do road trips with the family. A good feature is that it has secure underground parking which is free of charge to guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to find the hotel but not easy to find entrance as it did not have clear sign for the entry door. The staff seems not professional as she did not inform us where the lift is located and which one should be used, where is breakfast area and whether and how much to park car in hotel's parking garage...

    clean and comfortable for one night stay. quiet if not in the street side. breakfast is good for the cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    A terrible nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really difficult to sleep and rest. Neighbors (around 20 years old) were really noisy. They screamed and shouted during all the night, changing from one room to another... It was a nightmare.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, cafe and bakery near hotel Small lavatory, no powder room 2 zone train ticket needed to go to city center

    Lower cost than other hotel Flexible and helpful support of reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    No surprises;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in, the receptionist engaged us in a discussion of the politics of immigration (US, CH, DE) which was a little too long and opinionated.

    No surprises; clean and comfortable, good quality for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Fast connection to the city-centre (right next to a subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, small bathing cubicle, aging (yet functional) facilities.

    Fast connection to the city-centre (right next to a subway station). Easy parking in the neighborhood. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    OK hotel, but bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I've ever experienced that I have to pay for the hotel by check-in. And when the VISA-terminal was out of order(!), they still demanded us to pay cash before we got our room. We were tired after a long day, and arrived late at the hotel, around 9 pm. So I was not impressed by the man in the reception who demanded me to go out in the street to find a ATM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    24h reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24h reception. Check-in even late at night is not a problem. Check out by 12 a.m. is super convenient. Property charges 8EUR per parking, but you can easily park in nearby streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    The internet connection was horrible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was horrible...almost nonexistent and since we are talking about a hotel that respects itself...I think they should fix this problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    It was ok for a last minute booking, breakfast and parking costs extra!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower smelled awful and there was a full ashtray outside on the windowsil once we opened the rooms window. Breakfast only till 10 AM and overpriced

    24 hours check in, updated lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    ibis budget IT IS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Very cute room, clean, perfect price and location. Service was nice and friendly. I asked for extra towel two times, and they didnt hesitate to help :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place right off the metro, but the hotel wifi did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi at all. That was really disappointing. The air conditioning was good to have, but it created a leak coming down from the ceiling in my room. There are no phones in the room to report problems to the front desk.

    The staff was friendly. The place was air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Close to metro good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to do around. The shower is a separate unit and has a glass door which tends to leak into the room.

    The location is right next to the station and 4stops from the main station .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Magic Wi-Fi
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very very bad wireless internet connection. I had to stand up and touch to the ceiling to get some additional signal-power. Actually, I enjoyed it. It was healthy also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    relaxed,chilled week in stuttgart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bad wifi signal

    great breakfast for 7.50euros if needed, great location,very quiet,just free wifi wasnt working well at all,friendly reception staff,no problems with checking in,very good location1min walk to u-bahn from there 10min ride to main station,hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location for Porsche Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work! Ever. And the desktop computers available for guests downstairs were. so. slow. They have their own parking garage under hotel, but it cost 8€ per day.

    Cute modern room and modern hotel. Clean except for the chewing gum stuck to a rung of the bunk ladder. Great location for visiting the Porsche Museum and just a little longer distance to Mercedes Museum. For dinner, Ristoranti Sardegna is a block north on a corner. Good place for dinner. Buffet breakfast was standard and fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small bed (for 2 persons). We were there just for one overnight, so it was acceptable. For longer stay is room small and easily equipped.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Average Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early check-in is impossible, even if the rooms are ready, you will be asked to wait until 2:00 pm at reception. Bathroom size is too small & there is no space to keep towel. To make situation worse, there are no locks to the bathroom doors which is not comfortable situation if you travelling with kids.

    Location was excellent - just above U-bahn line & hence you can reach to any part of city within few minutes with public transporation. Rooms were small but clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay, would book ibis budget again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have gladly paid to use a washing machine in the hotel. Would be a big bonus for backpackers and budget travellers. :)

    It's clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small

    Good location with convenient check in and out, not far from public transportation. Parking is not free, but you can easily find park space around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Stuttgart is a very nice town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator/lift was hopelessly slow and in need of substantial electronic upgrade. Also the solution of separating shower, toilet and handbasin was a bit strange even if it worked.

    Breakfast very good. WiFi very good. Room at the back was quiet. 1 min walk from U-bahn. Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect choice if you need a decent, clean, bed and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I called the reception to inform that I will be late for check-in. And the beginning of the call was: –Hello, do you speak English? –Hello, yes of course, do you? This was really not necessary. In-person communication later on was very nice though.

    Great solution if you only need a shower and a sleep. Room was clean, silent, and perfect size for basic human needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent value for money - something for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent value for money - something for everyone To the person who wrote 'no curtains', there are blinds! This is not a problem ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is slow. But that nothing special about this place. In most hotels the WiFi is poor unless you pay some extra bucks. Small parking lot for around 10 cars. You need to be careful driving around. However, free parking available on the street. The look old, e.g., carpets, doors.

    Nutritious breakfast, however oatmeal could have some more options. Close to the airport. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Equipment ok, except TV during my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could not be turned on successfully, maybe it was broken. Seems the reception does not like to be friendly with Chinese very much, so I did not inquire TV problem more. By the way when you regard the stay feeling and service, I suggest to pay a little bit more for considering the stars more of other hotel, actually I am Taiwanese.

    Equipment ok, except TV during my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get free WIFI but if you want to do some more work, you need to pay for faster one. But if you're gonna use it just for some basic stuff such as social media or maps, you're fine.

    It was pretty basic hotel. The room was small, the bathroom was literally in the room so you could walk into the shower from your bed. You get what you pay for. It's budget hotel but it was clean and we had no problems. There were some renovations going on but it didn't affect us at all. Breakfast was really good price. We didn't get it but we got offered the option. Hotel stands right next to the UBahn station so it's incredibly easy to get anywhere. The location was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist was cold and It was irrelevant. Although the shampoo was finished, it was not changed. Towels were not enough.

    Breakfast was nice. Public transport nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny lift - very busy running up and down, but it took ages until it finally came to our floor.

    Very good noise cancelling windows. Very friendly staff, got room with a better view on request. Street parking no problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    Hotel WITHOUT free Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work at all, there were two networks but it was impossible to connect. The receptionist with no info about available tickets for public transportation. Noise from the street although I was on 5th floor. Slow elevator. 6 digit password for opening the room instead of key/card.

    Wide bed, U-Bahn station in front of the hotel, clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.8
    It is clean and it is in front of an U-Bahn (underground)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is clean and it is in front of an U-Bahn (underground) station

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: