Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Dortmund West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sorbenweg 2 Ecke Brennaborstr., 44149 Dortmund, Germany

#43 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    hotel location is very quick an easy to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 201 was noisy. Could hear traffic from the motorway and also it sounds like some water system was underneath our floor or in the wall. Been to this hotel 5 times and never had that problem. The reception desk has got an extra layer outside - with sharp two corners - our son (5yrs old) hit his head last time we checked in and had a near miss this time.

    hotel location is very quick an easy to get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have NOTHING to note here!!

    Extremely friendly staff who helped with ordering a taxi, lending multiple outlets and even making us extra croissants at breakfast. The room was really big and we just had a regular doubleroom. A big plus for us was the tub in the ensuite - perfect for relaxation after a long day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Modern and simple rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel informed us about the early breakfast 4-6:30, with no exception, but as we went to buffet one staff member was so angry about that we tried to eat some friuts and snacks.

    Modern and simple rooms. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    the price not worth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was book the hotel with free breakfast and free parking, but they said no breakfast included. the room not so clean, and no heater inside the room as the season still winter time, I'm still feel freezing even the air con set up to 25-30 degree

    none

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is superb if you are travelling by car. Otherwise it is inconvenient to reach. You have to walk at least 10 minutes from subway (S-Bahn) to hotel. No room service for a snack from the restaurant. I stayed here in winter and the temperature was a little low. There are no heating elements where you can adjust the temperature.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the wrong hotel for the purpose I wanted. I was persuaded to cancel my original booking by a booking.com email, which I didn't read properly & it ended up costing me 80 euros extra in taxi fares.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    Not great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had decided not to open the restaurant that day. They blamed staff shortages but there were only a few guests and I guess they didn't feel it would be profitable for them. For guests who have been travelling all day it is not great. The hotel is at the distant end of an industrial park next to an autobahn so no chance of walking to some food. The bathroom and toilet had not been cleaned and were dirty. The hotel has not been modernised in years and it looks and feels very dated. It was also very expensive for what it was. Not what we expect from an Ibis.

    The guy on the bar was excellent and came up with a salad meal for us. He was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for a short stay. I felt very welcome -also with my dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, very clean, good comfort and very friendly staff. Hotel placed near highway and with easy access to Messe/Westfalenhalle. Dogs was very welcome. Easy to park right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    very good location, clean, friendly staff. But the prices must just stay constant or around same
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a shame that prices double or even triple when it is time for a fair, example for the intertabak fair, prices are very high even when you are booking one year before!

    Rooms are spacious and beds are confortable. the cleanliness is OK. Big parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Ugly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me extra for the parking 3€, some additional fees 6,5€. The lady by the check in was catastrophic, unkind. No one on have mantioned those extra fees. This was the dirtyest, ugly smelling and uglyest hotel that i have stay in.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    barman in bar/restaurant very efficient , friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    barman in bar/restaurant very efficient , friendly, and very helpful. had a disabled friendly bathroom, but after getting out of shower found no towels supplied. no toiletries either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    They need to buy new pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For comfort I gave poor mark, as instead of a pillow I had a lumpy, hard thing which can only be described as a sack of potatoes. I slept without any pillow which made for a very uncomfortable night. Shame, as otherwise the hotel is fine.

    Clean, tidy, good breakfast, convenient for motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    + Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The temperature in the room was controlled by the reception. There was no way to turn the cooling off in my room. When I travel with two kids this is a problem. - The bathroom/toilet is too small. - All furniture need renovation.

    + Good location. + Large and free Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Travelling with Dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not happy with the menu in the restaurant, and absolutely not happy that the restaurant is closed Sunday ( I know you can get from " Kleine Karte".) Would like it to be possible to get breakfast 5.30 or 6 O'clock maybee a small one to reduced prize

    Very good location. Travelling with dogs - Westfahlen Halle 10 min and green areas around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.8
    Ibis dortmund
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, dirty and is smells spooky. They charge you with 3 euro/day for parking and the breakfest is 11 euro and worth barely 3 euro. If you want close to the hotel is a Mcdonalds and a Burger king wich is much better. In 3 days they didn't change the towels. The location is ok near the highway, so is ok for a transit hotel. The snacks at the bar are very expensive and not worth the money. At breakfest if you want to have a decent coffe, you have to pay for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just off the autobahn. Not ideal for us as we had business in the city and we weren't driving. No complaints though really as I was aware of this at the time of booking.

    Good hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Hotel was tidy on inside but looked tired on the outside. Don't know where the photo of the blue exterior came from on booking.coms photos. Our receptionist was very good and thankfully spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in the room didn't hold the water for more than 5 minute, easy fix I can imagine

    Hotel room was as expected was lovely for price paid, staff were really helpful, eventhough it was outside of the city centre train station was close and enjoyed getting the train to a from centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Good staff, clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the worst location as the City centre was only ten minutes on the train, however the station was a ten minute walk and trains were infrequent

    Good staff, clean and value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    quiet location, clean rooms, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet location, clean rooms, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice sized rooms. Hotel bar was cheap. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place. Its has been our 5th stay and quality stays the same - very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Large Comfortable quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large Comfortable quiet room. Excellent breakfast facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    very comfortable and clean, food was excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfortable and clean, food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed leisurely stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No steak on menu

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    A good location close to local amenities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No steak on the menu

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Good business hotel for a night or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed room had three separated solo beds. Very simple furnished room and bathroom.

    Friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast. Clean premisses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    very good place to stay when visiting Dortmund spectacles and sports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was easy as expected. Very good breakfast. Very good beds, slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff ask me for pay the tax again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff ask me for pay the tax again. If check from the booking from the booking.com, it's final price ( already include tax)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    The toilet was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was not very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the manner of the worker there

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiked up prices

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to industrial estate for work, clean, good parking and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but the area is quit boring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small showers, littlebit dated, not much to do in the area

    Lot of parking space and close to freeway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant staff and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious room with very friendly staff. Comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    wifi is very slow.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    wifi is very slow. TV is very old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    total desaster. 300% overpriced (!) never, never, ... , NEVER again. Never IBIS, never anything from this hotel group (ACCOR). total scam

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    It was more for business than holidays
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was poor. But breakfast made up for it. No bar

    We booked hotel for its location it was right for where we were working the following day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in Dortmund
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxed comforting break

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the common areas and bathroom was not OK, quality of food The phone in my room was not working

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    A little out of town but the train made it easy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town but the train made it easy,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    3.3
    bed pilows and cover and not clean enought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed pilows and cover and not clean enought

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    front desk were nice and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No room facilties, no coffee, kettle, water not always left in the room , bed changed but room not cleaned.

    front desk were nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Beer and toasties
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the bed rooms needed a fan as was to noisy to have window open

    Beer and toasties

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Dortmund IBIS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent business hotel. No issues in returning to the hotel in future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.2
    Two stars hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold (15°C)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    Paying a parking fee at this location was ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying a parking fee at this location was ridiculous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice big room , claen and quiet.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room , claen and quiet. No problem to walk my dog. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    To expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Quilt is too thin.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quilt is too thin...if there could be a longer one it will be better...because the heater is not very helping

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Staff were polite and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shampoo bottle was empty since 3rd night but never filled till the end (6 nights).

    Staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location once you travel with a pet, inviting for a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Great location once you travel with a pet, inviting for a nice walk around

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    COLD Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the room, was not able to work or to take a shower. Quite old rooms - 100€ is too much for this rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Expect not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really poor, there were only German TV channels on TV

    Fast check in after a long journey and coffee in the reception is nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    The location, friendley staff.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath facillites, shower head in low position, o Space for 90 kg man.... To warm rooms, tempature regulation not working

    The location, friendley staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uncomfortable bed

    Good breakfast Clean and quiet room terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Liked the welcoming coffee, juice water at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the welcoming coffee, juice water at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Bathroom was oke
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and the food awful. Steak was not nice, carpaccio frozen and breakfast very poor

    Bathroom was oke

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Le calme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be very interesting to find informations in French language.

    Le calme.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible bed, couldn't sleep well Very warm in the room, no aircondition

    Location Staff Restaurant , food Parking areas Close by shopping center Pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    The location is very close to the motorway and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are not very sound proof. A lot of noise from the motorway and from the other rooms.

    The location is very close to the motorway and easy to find. Nice size rooms and nice place if you bring dogs.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, Quiet, Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Corridor and stairs are a bit old fashioned, not too clean, but ok,

    Good breakfast, Quiet, Free parking. Garden looks nice for summer period. personnel is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.1
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location - too far from city centre. Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Late bar. Availability of taxis.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.0
    The location which is very close to all amenities we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overtired Hotel comfort...very poor...same as 25 years ago...same shower and still unuseable for a pleasant shower...beds are just made for a night surviving...Staff as soon as checked in very friendly...before just harsh pointing out checking in times...over all...we paid for "4 Nights almost EURO 900"...over all...there are much better accomodations for the value...outside drainage smell reach the inside of rooms...I would avoid in the future...

    The location which is very close to all amenities we are looking for.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    The room was quite big, the staff very nice, the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows are not confortable at all, it is not in the centre but for us this was not a problem because visiting friends living very close to the hotel

    The room was quite big, the staff very nice, the price correct

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    The mattress and the pillows wasn't very comfortable a part of this evening was fine.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.4
    We liked the free car parking, a bath in each room, free...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    More bar/restaurant staff. Too far away from other amenities, so could not go anywhere local for a change of scenery.

    We liked the free car parking, a bath in each room, free internet and the evening meal buffet.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Breakfast a little overpriced for what it was too.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They arranged for an online pizza delivery for us. The price of the hotel was fair and the free car parking was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    Our vehicle broke down in the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our vehicle broke down in the car park. We basically camped in the foyer for 10hrs. The staff were so kind to myself and my elderly parents and brought us hot drinks regularly. Made an awful situation much more bearable.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.3
    The staff where definitely a 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the outside of the building is falling into disrepair. Inside we found the air conditioning wasn't working, we where told this could only be controlled centrally in the building and adjusting the thermostat in the room would have no effect

    The staff where definitely a 10/10.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.3
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After driving on the German motorway all day where most of the drivers think they are Louis Hamilton , you are happy when you get to your hotel and the minimum you expect from the receptionist is a small hallo or an acknowledgement that you are there but she completely ignored me. She was "busy" on the computer... After a while she looked up after I had been standing there like a "moron" and says I'll just finish this (yes, I gathered that). Then at this point you'll expect a hallo at least. No, she finishes what ever she was doing on the computer, gets up and walks towards a different computer then turns around and stares at me. Well, I stare back at her still waiting for a hallo or welcome or at least what is your name. After a little while it dawns on her and she asks if I have a reservation, well funnily enough I didn't come in there to do my food shopping. I give her my name with a smile ☺ and then ask what her name is as she is not wearing a name badge. She then gets quite aggressive and ask why... I just say because I'd like to know. She continues to be quite aggressive regarding giving me her name.. Why do I want it, well I have given you mine and I like to know who I am dealing with and point out that"normally"receptionist are wearing a badge. She then gives me her name, Marie and at the same time tells me that the manager will be in tomorrow morning at 10.. Well I didn't ask for this information but hey, think I might just have a word with him. Then she becomes quite normal and almost friendly when she explains where my room is, do I want breakfast ect. I do have a nice little chat with the manager. I ask him how he would like to be greeted or welcomed when he arrives at a hotel. He replies with a nice smile, a warm welcoming and more in that line.. Well, believe it or not so do I and most people. A minimum of a hallo is not too much to ask for or maybe it is just me...

    Nice big room. Very pleasant receptionist in the morning compared to the one the previous evening.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Dortmund West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: