Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Duesseldorf City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwig Erhard Allee 2, Oberbilk, 40227 Düsseldorf, Germany

#123 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1434 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    During our stay a group of drunk men at 3:00 am were hitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay a group of drunk men at 3:00 am were hitting doors and they call internal telephones and they where saying room service in order to let them in the room. We call the reception and the answer was to change room at 3:00 am. We did not come out because we where afraid to face the drunk people. This not acceptable from a serious hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Clean room, spacious, close to the rail station and then to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facility in the room. Tried calling the hotel through booking.com listing but they did not answer their phone. Maybe the booing.com listing provides a poor contact number.

    Clean room, spacious, close to the rail station and then to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, handy and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Although if again I was being super critical I'd say the toilet could have been a bit bigger and there could have been a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but still I'm being over critical.

    I'm not going to pontificate on all that was good about this hotel. It was clean it was handy for the railway station, it was a big comfy bed and a good choice at breakfast time and the staff were friendly. Ibis have always been good value, good quality hotels. They do exactly what they say on the tin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was way too small for a large person. Bit of a run down area.

    Beds were comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating to requests. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.0
    Hotel and rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to charge extra£200 at check in when quired told 3 nights had been paid.I then paid for extra night I'd booked . I was told room was to be paid at check-in but the amount had been taken from my card on the 22nd of April and I didn't check-in until 6th of June. One of our party was over charged €40 for two breakfasts and a coffee. As I've booked with ibis many times in the past I've been very disappointed with the service and as we were overcharged twice please check your bill from this hotel.

    Hotel and rooms clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Great location near train station and nice walk to old town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Didnt have breakfast there but it looked great. Small rooms but all we needed. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb option to stay close to the Central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness centre..I feel they should have a fitness centre

    The size of the room was bigger than expected and the Breakfast was really nice. As I'm a vegetarian (not Vegan) there were many options for me. Excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short-term stay in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, especially the bathroom was very compact.

    Quick check-in, friendly staff, very clean rooms and good location a few minute's walk from central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.0
    Stafs were very nice and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a cold, because the hotel don't have hitter, extra blanket , plip plop, clean water , refrigerator... The hotel have only bad.

    Stafs were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.5
    Very close to Düsseldort Hbf with many restaurants and tram,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff sent me the wrong invoice. I had to ask for it three times, before they sent me the right invoice. Pls concentrate a bit more and get your ish together

    Very close to Düsseldort Hbf with many restaurants and tram, subway lines around. Can't get more central than that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are very small but its not big problem as writing on here. Breakfeast is expensive.

    Perfect location. 2 minutes to Hauptbahnhof on foot. Staff is very smiling and kind. Bed is comfortable. Check out time is 12 so its good. They have a luggage room. You can keep your luggages there free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location as close to main train station where we got the train to Cologne for the day and the underground to the Old Town. The staff were always very friendly! Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    the location (behind Düsseldorf's Central Station),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff member took the liberty to forget about formalities, while speaking with me (Do We Know Each Other ? *_* ), when I didn't even know her. All black ppl are not your friends...

    the location (behind Düsseldorf's Central Station), plenty of restaurants around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for business traveller who gets what he wants for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for business traveller who gets what he wants for easy stay. All is designed with smart way, things you need. Staff helpful , more than sufficient breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My expectation was that the place would be modern and new. When we asked for an upgrade, we got it. But the room was minimalistic and it seemed like an old place with old and a bit damaged furniture. Most of our stuff stayed in the luggage because we didn't a place to leave it in.Its not a problem if you go to sleep wake up and get out. But after a long day, i wanted to relax and i feel better in a nice place.

    The location was awesome and close to everything we wanted to do and visit. Full of places to go out and enjoy ourselves. The design in the lobby is cute and makes us feel welcomed and in a warm place. the staff was really professional and helpful, and gave us an upgrade although we didnt pay for it. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently placed, cheap but a little smaller than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin rooms might as well be doubles as there is about an inch between the beds and no room to move either side! No kettle (as a Brit, this is very important)

    perfect location (right next to central station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    The property was always very clean and tidy,bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very polite or helpful, we had a situation were our transfer was cancelled at 10pm after a text to confirm in the AM none of us spoke German and asked for help to deal with the matter from the staff and they were very unobliging and found it a great deal to help us took us till midnight to sort the situation out.

    The property was always very clean and tidy,bar and restaurant overpriced there was only continental breakfast options not much other than scrambled egg and bacon rashers for the English appetite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Not ibis standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron available and I asked for an extra towel and to leave the window open before arrival, they did not do this. Staff at Rezeption did not look professional in street outfit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and quite easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some structures were installed dangerously loosely. For example the shower head holder came off instantly if you tried to take the showerhead off too quickly. Also the bathroom was way too small, especially for a room meant for two people.

    The mattress of the bed was very comfortable. Good location near the trainstation. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Bit of a shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms in this hotel are not fit for purpose, way way too small and have been crammed in. Sitting on the loo without room for your legs is crazy. The hotel were replacing the lift whilst we were there and th noise was untenable! We complained and got moved to the other end of the hotel, but they shouldn't be putting people into rooms so close to the lift. I wouldnt stay here again, bathrooms were a no no

    Breakfast was good but €11 per person, the bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff at all times available and trying to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The interior is IBIS known style. The bathroom is very small, it is required to arrange yourself properly in it. The shower cabin looks old already and could be looking better. The heating system is not adjustable by yourself in the room, as it is managed centralized for the whole building.

    Very friendly staff at all times available and trying to help and support customer requests as good as possible. Access to a PC with the possibility to print documents for free. The location behind the main station is quite perfect. The street in front of the hotel is quiet during the night times, as well as during daytime as only taxis will pass by. Breakfast is really good and huge offer is available, would recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    very nice and very helpful people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise in the morning, some people reparing elevator!!! In my room the air conditioning although it was off it made noise !!!

    very nice and very helpful people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Flight was cancelled and needed to find somewhere to stay....wasn't first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, twin beds were pushed together and no room to split. Room just too small in every way, and asked if there was a bigger one,but was told all the same size. Ensuite also too small with head nearly catching on hooks on wall!!Only two towels provided and seemed to have a none too pleasant smell in there. TV only had news channel that was in English. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Very good location to main station, and also able to walk to main areas. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The stay was very good indeed, and the hotel made a big contribution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel nearby but not too close to the main station is really a bonus. The staff were very helpful, even tolerating my dreadful German. Overall, this Ibis is a bit of a hidden gem!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean and friendly but for light- sleepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a place for light-sleepers. The corridors are rather echoey and you can hear what is going on in neighbouring rooms quite easily.

    It was well-located and clean. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Another comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room - beds were far too close together and not much space at all

    Returning customer. Great location, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable with friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the main railway station, clean, quite, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny (so tiny that it even might be difficult for larger people to fit in), and might use some makeover. Heating in the bathroom was provided by a small and noisy electric heater that had to be turned on separately. Cleaning staff would try to open the door and knock at 8 and 9 am, so don't forget to use the 'do not disturb' sign if you want to sleep in.

    Very close to the main railway station, clean, quite, and good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    fine
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge in the room (the breakfastwas not included ). no water cooker in the room. the room was actually smaller than what was shown in the pictures. the staff was very nice and helpful

    location location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.5
    Stay in Dusseldorf ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast good with a good spread. Waffles especially nice. Ibis within walking distance from the train station and is an easy walk. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and beds are comfortable ensuring a good night's rest. Hot water readily available to make your own coffee at all hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    One night stay and great for railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available at hotel [only snacks] but very close to railway station [2min walk]

    clean and good staff - room perfectly acceptable but very close to railway station [2min walk]

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant; special thanks to Hashem from Iran at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have boiling water to heat my packed food.

    I liked this hotel and the breakfast very much. Specially the staff assistance to make my room more warm during nights (by an electrical radiator)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, it takes 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Düsseldorf HBF. The room was small but comfortable and the staffs were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Next to the train station but in a nice and quiet neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are rather small and need renovation. Bathroom is even smaller and I just wonder how can a bit taller person even use it. The internet wasn't as good as it should be, sometimes it was even not usable at all. Rooms with two beds were basically like the rooms with one big bed since they are next to each other and you cannot do anything about it.

    Location is almost perfect - it's the quiet street with almost no traffic but really close to the main station (2 mins walk) and in the city centre. The breakfast was also pretty ok and they serve it from 06:30h which is cool. Staff at the reception was really helpful, every person that served us was at the top of their game.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    - Reception staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We stayed there for two nights and unfortunately, not only our room was not cleaned by the cleaning staff but thecleaning crew had the audacity to enter our room and hang the "Do not disturb" sign on our door as if we had done it. On the contrary the reception staff immediately took action when we reported the incident and gave us clean towels, offering to immediately call the cleaning crew. - The location is good on the one hand since it is very close to public transportation services, but on the other hand the surrounding area is full of drugs mules and drug users, making the return to the hotel either from the Central station, or Kolner Strasse very intimidating. - The building seems a bit old and not maintained. - We stayed in bigger and comfier Ibis rooms.

    - Reception staff very friendly and helpful - Underground secure parking (good price) - Close to the Central train station and another UBahn stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    it`s good for location, room is ok for 2days, the staff let...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is not really clean, found clothes-hanger have dust on it, it seems long time no people used them, bathroom is tiny

    it`s good for location, room is ok for 2days, the staff let us check in early, we can take a rest early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Straight forward no frills chain hotel in excellent position close to Dusselfdorf HBF train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses have a curious habit of simply slipping off the bed base. Air conditioning installed but not operational at the time of staying. Shower room incredibly small. No safe in room.

    Location was convenient for the main railway station which has many shops and food outlets. Pleasant staff. Good alternative choice if the other IBIS built into the main Station building is full. Quiet. The window could be opened fully for ventilation. Room 111. Dusseldorf is a nice place to visit and the public transport with the city pass from the tourist office is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Not as good as it looked online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom was tiny for two people, the hotel was hard to find, restaurants were farther away than expected, and the cafe had very few options for vegetarians.

    The beds were really comfortable and it was walking distance to public transport at the main station. These were the two best things about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny parking. Not free. Tiny bathroom. Couldn't fit my legs when using the toilet. No space enough. I could hear the couple from next room. No good sound isolation. For what it is it was expensive. Could be a bit cheaper.

    The breakfast. Great choice. Fresh. Nice bed. For one person I got a double bed. Very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Value for your money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wi-fi in my room was almost never connecting. My room was 517, may be there is no nearby hot spot.

    Everything was excellent, except the free wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.0
    Decent Location - Poor Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty poor, even for the moderate price paid. Air con didn't work, bathroom extremely tiny (I am over 6ft so this was made worse) and the extractor in the bathroom almost fell off onto my head whilst showering.

    Wi-fi seemed to work ok. Close to the station. Staff were fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Great for a short Dusseldorf City stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. It's basic but the price is reflective of that.

    Excellent location close to the station, clean and tidy and the staff were absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean close to transport means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows were too soft do not support people with certain health problems had to ask for more but even so sleep was not so good some nights only because of pillow support nothing else

    Big variety helpful staff nothing was a problem they kept very high standards towards hygiene and helped when we did something wrong by explaining the correct action

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok for money, don't expect something extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning staff started knocking on the door while we were still sleeping. The bathroom is very tiny, and the water from the shower leaks on the floor.

    Good beds, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything

    everything about the hotel staff and location was amazing being a budget the WC Was a little cramped but then I am a rather large person so that's probably just me

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    breakfast shift run like an army barracks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most expensive breakfast in dusseldorf. i paid the extortionate fees for breakfast to find a bit of scrambled eggs and a waffle. i let my girlfriend have a bite as she werent that hungry and rude staff demanded she pay them 11 euros for that 1 bite. Staff were rude and generally unpleasant throughout the stay. Rooms quite small, nothing like the photos.

    parking was easy and straightforward though a tad expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Location was excellent just a few minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but this wouldn't put me off visiting again.

    Location was excellent just a few minutes walk from the railway station . Beds were clean and comfortable staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a standard king room but when i arrived i was given a twin room when i complained i was told it was tough they had no more rooms

    Location was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Superb Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, being really picky there was no bacon on Sunday breakfast, only boiled and scrambled eggs, but there were plenty of cold meats both days

    Reception were very friendly all 10 rooms were ready for us on arrival

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Not just the hotel just Germany in general. We didn't eat at the hotel due to expense. Other places were cheaper but great stay overall.. bathrooms could be a little bigger thoigh

    Very comfy bed, close for public transport links and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Celtic vs a German team - Get the Brits out now. 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 5 bedrooms and asked for twin beds but got none. Ran out of beer on both nights but that might have been due to all the Celtic fans ☘🇮🇪 Who drunk the place dry 😎

    The all night bar and currywurst 👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Excellent location... but quite noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is extremely noisy even the AC not working. I called the guest service and they told that it is coming from fan duct and can not be fixed. He said at each room this noise is present. Apart from that noise, people who was staying at Hotel and turning from bar of pub was making a lot of noise. Bz of that guest service changed my room to 6th floor from 5 but i couldnt sleep at all 2 nights.

    Only location.. wherever you want you can reach through public transportation, plus buffets and stores were open till midnight at main station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disappointment was the breakfast. As it is an extra 11€ per person I was expecting a better variety and quantity (just one option for brioche and yogurt, the coffee quality was quite poor)

    I liked the position as it is very close to the main train station (three minutes by foot). The staff was very helpful and easy to liaising with. The room was clean when we checked in and towel were changed during our staying (three nights)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very good. Its right next to Düsseldorf Hbf from where you can access any part of the city. Room facilities were basic but fulfilled our expectations. Staff at the reception was very helpful. 24 hr check-in service was convenient. Overall a satisfactory stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    I paid the money with my credit card when I booked the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the money with my credit card when I booked the rooms via booing,but days later There was a double charge. After the confirmation ibis gave the money back to my credit card,but due to the Exchange rate difference I lost nearly 200 RMB(around 30 euro).I contacted the ibis side again,but no answer was received till now.i think it's their fault and ibis should also take this money!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    What can you say about a bath of one square meter with...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very comfortable.

    What can you say about a bath of one square meter with absolutely no space in front of the toilet ???

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Good experience for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom & toilet is very small. And also room is small.

    location is perfect. Breeakfast is superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Still was a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small there was almost no room for knees while sitting on toilet.

    Breakfast waffles Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable, clean place to stay near Düsseldorf's main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I really disliked - though the room was a bit too snug for my preferences.

    Very comfy bed, excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient simple stay close to main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Just a budget hotel as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Beds and pillows really comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound isolation of the rooms

    Good location and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn't flow in bathroom.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall, was a good staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small.

    The staff was very nice, always smiling and very helpful. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for 1 night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cramped

    Convenient for train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Bigger bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger bathroom. Why cannot I pay after the stay? Why cannot checkout before leaving the room?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small toilet.

    The air conditioner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Vitra Vitra Vitra
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vitra Vitra Vitra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    hotel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Facilities and location of hotel is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small size of the room

    good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff who checked me in was rude, and I don't know why.

    Very close to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb...... great city, perfectly placed hotel only took 5 mins walk to main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but facilities all worked

    Great location, helpful staff, friendly.... easy check in... price was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was basic but clean , corridors smelt abit musty . Rooms were too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and unhelpful

    24 hours bar

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Duesseldorf City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: