Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Kelsterbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3239 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a long layover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    My mom was a bit disappointing with her stay - this was her first time in germany. The hotel has bad wifi and the breakfast wasnt great. She also complained about the lack of proper entertainment on TV but for a budget hotel beggers cant be choosers right. All round good place to stay if you arent sight seeing and want a hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    I needed to spend the night somewhere near Frankfurt Airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, everything was OK. If you just need to stay 1 night, this hotel is perfect. If you need a luxury weekend, then definitely you have to look for alternatives :)

    I needed to spend the night somewhere near Frankfurt Airport between connected flights. This hotel is easy to reach by the shuttle bus, has a reasonable price for the stay. Ibis is pretty standard everywhere, so I knew, what to expect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    This was a lay over enroute home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a lay over enroute home. We had a shuttle from the airport and back in the morning which was most convenient. Comfortable room and wonderful assortment for breakfast. Very efficient for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The panini's were tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are "basic" but functional. The lack of a fridge made us go to the bar to ask if we could either use their fridge (wanted to drink our Rhine Reisling as we were flying out the next morning), or get some ice. One of the staff was helpful and would give us two glasses of ice, but the bartender (manager?) said, no, we weren't allowed to drink in the room! Poor customer service from the manager!!

    The panini's were tasty. The room was comfortable. The airport shuttle service is good (3 Euro).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    We did not expect the breakfast would be so abundant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one suggestion: the shower water's volume and temperature is not stable, you have to take the shower quick.

    We did not expect the breakfast would be so abundant and good! Overall, the service is good, the room is simple yet clean, shuttle bus with luggage shelf (not that enough while the bus is a full carrying) to the airport costs 3 euro per person. Kind of convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a little expensive, even when considering the proximity to the airport.

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good clean comfy purpose driven place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit squeezy.

    Surprisingly comfy for a little room. Delighted that shower had a proper closing door so water did not go over floor as in so many European hotels. Good bed! Close to excellent village of Kelsterbach. Well worth wandering into.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Near the airport with shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm and stuffy. Air conditioner did little, if any, to remedy the situation, and the only cover on the bed was a comforter. Too warm for the already uncomfortably warm room. The mattress was thin.

    Near the airport with shuttle service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast a good value. Glad to have an elevator. An electrical power converter was plugged into a wall socket in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay to park is an extra 7 Euro. Though there is some parking available on street, if you can find a spot.

    Nice friendly staff. Room and lobby very clean. Nice bar and food in lobby. For a short stay as you travel in and out of FRA airport I’d say this hotel is a solid choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Sloppy Service . Not friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked on English 3 days before arrival if was possible to have a bedroom with double bed , They answered just a few hours before flight on German that they didn't have it .. Same thing with Parking . During check-in we had to book another room. Lucky enough they had it available since the Hotel is not really close to airport and other hotels. Breakfast not included and expansive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This it the 3rd time Im saying here and I love their breakfast. Plus they are conveniently located, with a shuttle ride away (which they now charge one way - from the hotel to the airport but not the other way around) from the airport. Staff, cleanliness and facilities are pretty decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay the night before you fly out of Frankfurt airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had two bath towels. No hand towels. The shuttle bus TO the airport is NOT free - it costs 3 euros a passenger but you can just add them to your bill.

    The restaurants in the area were closed because of a holiday so we ate our evening meal at the hotel. My sandwich was very good. The next morning the breakfast buffet had just about anything you could want. Our room was clean and just a little bigger than I expected. There is a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was easy to find after dropping off our rental car. The staff people were exceedingly friendly and helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just what you need when spending one night in Franfurt for work, take another flight the next day or stop over when driving. Under these circumstances it is very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay for night rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. A no frills hotel for a night stay and transit. Returning shuttle to airport is chargeable.

    Decent breakfast line. Has a supermarket nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Basic accomodation with a shuttle to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it would be closer to the airport similar to the Paris Ibis hotel. It seemed like the hotel had just opened and was not entirely set up.

    The room was basic and clean. The bed was comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great if you have to be at the airport early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot was full, so I had to find a place in the street. Beverages are expensive. The bathroom door didn't close properly.

    The place is just great. The room is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay if you have a transfer at Frankfurt airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach after 11 pm (after that time no shuttle bus service), shuttle bus back to the airport has to be paid, room not completely dark in the night due to too small curtains

    Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, nice smart tv in the room. Great breakfast. Email with bus timetable sent in advance to my email for my convenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel for an overnight while on a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems to nickel and dime you to death. We wanted to check in a little early and they wanted to charge 15 euros. The cost of the transport back to the airport is 3 euros.

    The hotel is a good value for an overnight stay. It is relatively close to the airport and the shuttle facilitated the transportation to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Limited Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Couldn't feel the "value for money". Overpriced by at least 50%. - Do not book this hotel if you arrive by car. Parking limited and nothing available for us. We had to park at the nearby supermarket parking lot where the spots were very tight. The next morning we had a car door damage to our rental car (cost 500 Euro). Very upsetting. - The bathroom has a total hospital bathroom flair. White tiles from floor to ceiling, white neon light and no colour accents. - No vent in the bathroom. - The fancy schmancy coffee machine was broken in the morning. Breakfast without coffee. If I was an employee I would have reacted quickly and brewed coffee the old fashioned way with a filter and a pot. But this hadn't clicked to the kitchen personnel.

    - Clean - Close to Airport - Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Easy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is so so. I’m little bit lately arrival in FRA airport. Check-in hotel and rest. During stay I can’t find water in room or vending machine at late night.

    Easy stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable price for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle is not, as advertised, totally free. You do not pay for trips from the airport to the hotel, but every trip from the hotel to the airport costs 3 euros.

    Reasonable price for the quality. Proximity to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is within an area of commercial warehouses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is within an area of commercial warehouses. While it is ok for maybe one night, then move to the airport for a flight, it is not convenient for sightseeing, or going into Frankfurt downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very stuffy, humid and not comfortable temperature wise. The location had not so good parking and would not allow us to reserve our parking ahead of time. So we were stressed on whether or not we would have a spot to begin with. They luckily were able to accommodate us. Ended up having to pay a 25 euro taxi ride because the shuttle didn't leave as early as we anticipated. So rather far taxi ride if you have a very early morning flight. The shuttle was once every hour, so we had to wait rather long for the shuttle to depart (on our return flight), we were also not informed that it was only available from one of the terminals. The price was not bad but like I mentioned the room was very warm and we could not get it to cool down.

    The staff was friendly and good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall the property itself is very nice and clean.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hand towel or wash cloth!!! Finding parking was a challenge!!!

    Nice spacious lounge area. Easy check-in and out. Good location. Shopping possibilities. Good size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay near the airport with wonderful staff & great breakfast buffet for small additional cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two double bed rooms (2 beds in each room) and one room was smaller than the other. There was not a special view from any of the windows but the window opened and for that I'm grateful!

    Fantastic check-in & staff. Incredible buffet in the morning for 11 Euro. The price was just great for the location and the quality of the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for a cheap short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airport shuttle bus is free towards the hotel, but charges you for the return journey. It can take between 20-30 minutes for the journey, and from the hotel it only leaves once per hour during the day.

    Polite and friendly staff, quick check-in and out service. The room is what you'd expect from an Ibis. Free WiFi, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent! We had a parking problem that they helped us with above and beyond what they needed to. close to the airport with a great shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, awesome breakfast, good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few months ago, the shuttle to the airport was free. Now they charge 3EUR. This was not communicated before-hand nor is it on the website nor in the email they sent about the shuttle time table. Its not expensive but still should be communicated clearly.

    Breakfast layout is awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good bar/food service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a long wait (c 40 minutes) at airport for shuttle, but free service.

    Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good bar/food service, excellent breakfast, best Ibis we have stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is bit far from airport, about 30-45 minutes bus from airport, but it can be acceptable.

    The location is reasonable well, the hotel has airport shuttle bus that pick up from airport, which is great because we have a late night flights. The room is really clean and beds are comfortable, they have free luggages storage facilities so make it value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    A good place for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishing in the room was sparse. Space was tight and having 2 adults with 2 pieces of luggage was a challenge.

    The room was clean. Buffet breakfast spread was very good. The free airport shuttle definitely is a plus point! (remember to give the hotel a buzz using the free dial machine)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    There are better options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the second time that the advertised shuttle from the airport did not show up. I waited for 35 minutes and ended up paying for a taxi. This is not acceptable as all other hotel shuttles passed buy at least twice in that time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    It was an overnight stay with an early connection the next morning.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing around the area not even a convenience store.

    Airport Area.. not much Few Restaurants closes early. So if your flight arrives late you have to make much with what’s available at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for travelers needing a place to stay overnight near Frankfurt airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could make the outside look a little bit more inviting.

    You know what to expect with an Ibis. The location isn't that exciting but it's close to Frankfurt airport and offers a free airport shuttle all day so I would highly recommend it to someone needing a place to stay when transferring over Frankfurt. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffét and a bar serving food until 23H.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff at counter were nice, despite late hour of arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, it was like it didn't have any cushioning but just springs. Felt like sleeping on a bed of rocks, couldn't sleep at all. Shuttle bus to airport only comes every 35 minutes, takes ~10 min to airport

    Staff at counter were nice, despite late hour of arrival. Last minute deal so price was reasonable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Decent food and bar area. Several supermarkets across street. Shuttle to airport on time and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, next to the airport with shuttle only to Terminal 1.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to take a taxi from the train station to the hotel as there was not another way to reach it. The shuttle stopped only at Terminal 1 and we had to pay 5 euro extra to a 2nd van to bring us to Terminal 2. If you are not aware you risk to lose your flight as the airport of Frankfurt is huge and you need a lot of time of walking.

    There was a shuttle to the airport early in the morning. The staff were polite and the rooms were ok but nothing special. The reception area looked nice and modern. It is located just 15 min away from the Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Room was small but clean, bathroom was clean but in need of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but clean, bathroom was clean but in need of some minor attention. The breakfast area was nice and the staff excellent. Would like to have had access to a WC in the breakfast area or in the lobby rather than go back to the room. Very nice and friendly staff and clean facility. Will stay at this facility in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was fairly pricy but would definitely come stay again. There was hair on the walks in the bathroom, by the toilet seat and the shower floor could have done with a better clean. But these are all minor as i loved my stay.

    The staff was incredibly friendly, the bed very very comfortable. Check-out wasn’t until noon which was great and stress free. The shuttle service was amazing. What a great service. The breakfast bar was wonderful with a great selection of goodies and very delicious coffee. Thanks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the quite long interval between the shuttle buses.

    1. The male receptionist with brown hair and big eyes was very kind and polite.( On top of that, he helped me move the baggage by putting a bicycle away.) 2. The room was very clean and warm. 3. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    perfect overnight for airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free bus service,...!!!...... but beware....there is a scam going at airport terminal where they drop you - its fine... but...., some illegal guys charge 5 euros to drive you to terminal 2, IGNORE them, as terminal 2 is easy from terminal 1, which is where the free bus takes you... this scam should be reported

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a very short one-night stay but there are lots of better options near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was in a very strange location. There are no restaurants nearby and It is called Ibis Frankfurt Airport but it is still a 10-15 minutes drive to the airport. The shuttle only takes you to terminal 1 so you still have to take another bus if you need to go to terminal 2. Also, the room was small and very outdated.

    The breakfast was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Lived up to expections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy, we stayed overnight to fly out of Frankfurt to Brisbane. Staff very friendly, buffet breakfast was good. Have used this Hotel before and it didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    I did like only breakfast, just it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just try to be more polite and friendly. Teach the staff in front desk to smile to the guests.

    I did like only breakfast, just it. But did not like many things - The location, the unpolite personnel, unfriendly speaking staff in front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ibis seems to be the last pick up point for the shuttle service, and, if you are unlucky, the bus may be already crowded.

    Area of the hotel was quiet, although it is about 10-15 minutes away from the airport by car. Beds were comfy, the shower and room were clean. Good choice if you have a flight the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Convenient for overnight stay near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more info about the shuttle pickup location from the airport on the reservation confirmation from Booking. This information is on the hotel profile, but not the confirmation that you can see from the mobile app. So do take note of this information. The hotel shuttle service is very informal, buses arrive and pick up people without requiring a reservation. Note that Ibis and Mercure (both Accord brands) share the same shuttle bus, so look carefully and don't miss the bus.

    Breakfast has a good selection and as a buffet it is fast in the morning. Appreciated that it started early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was far too hot even after adjusting the air con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot even after adjusting the air con! I had to sleep with the window open all night (middle of winter!) and even after adjusting the aircon to the lowest temperature j found it so uncomfortable to sleep. This is was my only complaint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just spent one night because had an early flight and it was conveniently close to the airport. I was very pleased that I got a clean room, a powerful shower and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Would gladly go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, there isn't much around the hotel to see or do but they encourage guests who don't drive to take the free shuttle bus to the airport (approximately 10mins) where you can get buses or trains to most of Frankfurt

    The staff were ever so friendly and they tried to make sure my vegan daughter had options to eat from the menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    Your service, in general, does not worth the price! 3.4 points over 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your staff is very unpolite and very unhelpful! Staff in reception even can not smile! And your service, in general, does not worth the price! 3.4 points over 10!

    Beds and the breakfast were OK! 6.1 points over 10!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Practical location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was slow Arrived with car, difficult to park/ stop to register (returned car to car rental after registration, then used shuttle back to hotel from there, and again in the morning back to the airport)

    Easy transport Clean room Good meals Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The best place to stay for a free shuttle and good accomodations near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; all was well.

    Really liked the shuttle, although initially it was confusing - it goes to another bigger hotel first so make sure you are clear where you are. Of course, if was snowing when I arrived so that made it a bit harder to see. The staff was great upon checking in and the room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast, although 11 euros might be a little steep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website clearly states on-property parking for Euro 6 per night and no reservation needed. Got there and was told there were no spots. After a few minutes the front-desk found one for me. Book ahead!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to FRA
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't notice until it was too late that the shuttle only goes to Terminal 1 and had to get a taxi since we had too many bags to do anything otherwise.

    We were coming in late, getting up early, and almost missed our flight in the morning, and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived by train into the village of the hotel and didn't realize I'd have to walk nearly 2 km with all my luggage. Next time, I would go to the airport and take the free shuttle.

    I enjoyed the quietness of my room and the hotel as a whole. I also thought the breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    I was disappointed...nice staff, clean place, but ...wow...disappointing...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this location was horrible! Sorry...when you have NO FOOD OPTIONS for dining in or dining out that is just unacceptable.

    the place was neat and clean...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't as nice as on the pictures

    The dinner service was good! You can stay at the hotel and don't have to go around for a dinner (since the hotel is far away from restaurants)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not near anything. If it was not for food stamps the bar we would have not had dinner the night of our arrival.

    Great staff. Nice lobby and restaurant/bar was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. We were able to park at the hotel for the extent of our trip instead of the airport which saved us a lot of money. They also called us a cab because our flight was so early. The service was excellent and I highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Good medium-price option for an airport stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real problems, although it's a standard modern hotel, so not a lot of atmosphere. Bathroom door wouldn't stay open, which was a minor irritant.

    Very convenient for transiting Frankfurt airport, with a frequent free shuttle service. It's also about 15 minutes walk to Kelsterbach station. Nice modern room, comfortable bed and a pleasant view. Not many eating options in the neighborhood, but the hotel restaurant was very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great/convenient place to stay for airport travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to get two rooms to accommodate our 5 person family.

    Rooms were comfortable. Parking was onsite. Made for a quick drive over to the airport very early the next morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Was kind of ok, nothing special or fancy. Satisfies basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaned better. Bathroom lock was broken, one of the lights wasn't working. Okay for a single night's stay.

    The free of cost airport shuttle was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    I wanat to thanks to Ibis staff for everything what the do...
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    I wanat to thanks to Ibis staff for everything what the do to me Thanks gays old the best in the future The rooms are very clean and rhe staf is very frendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    On my list for a return to the frankfurt area, A Peaceful and Pleasent place to relax and regroup
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find a complaint - its a typical local hotel but it is done in a very nice way.

    Very Clean rooms with a pleasant and helpful reception staff. Free shuttles to airport. short walk to a supermarket and a really good local restaurant, Zum treffpunkt nearby . best bed I had all week

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, staff was nice,good for single traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cattle to boil water, the shuttle is one every 1 hour, not what they told me every 10 min, it is actually a lot further than i thought. very noisy because.they gave me the room next to the lift and the sound proof isnt so good.

    Clean, staff was nice,good for single traveller

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, room was simple but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, room was simple but clean. Good shower, could do with bigger towels. Shuttle Bus was a little difficult to find at airport but from hotel to airport was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Conveniently located hotel with great free airport shuttle
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bread crumbles on the chair and on the floor. No view, however I only stayed for 12 hours so that's okay I guess. Also, you have to pay an additional 15 euros if you want an early check-in, other hotels I have stayed in near airports mostly offer free early check-in as they are used to travelling customers.

    Free airport shuttle was very convenient and fast, easy to find. Nice and helpful staff. The breakfast was yummy! There was cheese, ham, bread, waffles, fruits, bacon and eggs. The bed is comfortable and the room is big enough to open suitcases and comfortably move around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Easy for a layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy place to stay if on a layover or have an early/ late flight. Shuttle was roomy (bus). Comfy bed and the room was perfect temperature when I arrived.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Good value for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and shuttle service. Without either or both there is nothing to offer.

    Friendly staff. Helpful but robot like. Like Aldi/Lidl/Ryanair.....basic value for money with no frills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good place for and overnight stay before a flight from Frankfurt Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed the fact that we could drop our rental car at Frankfurt Airport and take the shuttle back to the hotel. Didn't have to rush next morning since they had shuttle service back to the airport. Breakfast was good and worth the 11 Euros we paid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    more than adequate airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed that you were in the middle of nowhere and dinner options without a car or cab are very limited

    We used Booking to locate an airport hotel in Frankfort and found the options limited (turns out there was a big car convention). The options were either the 2-star ibis for $90, or the three star hotels for $2-300. Since all we needed was a bed with a hotel shuttle, we opted for Ibis. Overall, i found that it was nicer than expected. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the room was quiet. the breakfast buffet was very generous and the shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes. Dinner choices are limited, as the staff can offer hot sandwiches, however, the bar is very lively. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further from the airport than I had anticipated since it's an airport hotel. I missed the last bus by about 30 minutes because of a slightly delayed flight and it's too far to walk. Unfortunately it was nearly £25 in a taxi so just make note of that. Would be good if their bus went until the last flight. It was perhaps a little pricey for a tiny room near the airport.

    Was clean and comfortable. No complaints about the room, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    I don't know whether all Ibis hotels look like this but I definitely will not go back to this one!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very first impression on arrival at the reception counter was extremely bad as the behaviour of the man at the reception was impolite & arrogant for no particular reason from the very beginning!! The bathroom was too small with broken liquid soap container. The WiFi did not work at all with very poor signal in our room!

    The bed was good. The room was tiny for 3 persons but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it sits in the middle of a industrial area. there are no places to eat, the parking is terrible and no place to get fuel.

    we wanted to be close to the frankfurt airport and we were.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Not any thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small. Not possible to make tea/coffee in the room. Linens were third rate. Shuttle to the airport every 40 minutes or so, very slow, and that too to only one terminal, not to both.

    Not any thing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: