Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Frankfurt Centrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Speicherstr. 4, Gutleutviertel, 60327 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#137 of 228 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1905 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Hotel has not returned my money they had on hold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre paid our stay at Ibis Frankfurt for the 13th September- 15th September 2018, but on arrival Ibis needed our credit card as normal practice, to put a hold on an amount then after checkout, the hold will be cancelled and monies returned but it’s almost 4 weeks, and 2 phone calls to Ibis they have debited our credit card and still have not returned our money, even though they agree accomodation was paid in full and the money on hold should be returned At this time we have paid double for accommodation at Ibis Frankfurt Why is it so difficult for Ibis Frankfurt to rectify this issue

    Room - compact, basic amenities, clean, staff were friendly, great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, clean , small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited and only German TV. Locked channels, not even Euronews! Small room. Very small bathroom. No fridge. Limited choice in breakfast. Neutral and inhospitable breakfast aria!

    Nice View. Comfortable bed! Clean, Stylish room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    I like almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one unfriendly staff. The black lady at front desk on Sunday 9 Sep,2018. Morning shift.

    I like almost everything. Except the black lady at the front! She's not friendly and make me feel uncomfortable to ask her question. (I have arrive early Sunday morning 9 Sep) But other staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good location,near to main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but location compensates

    Very good location,near to main station. Staff was very cooperative. Nice clean room but little small/tiny for two adults with one infant. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Classic Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a classic Ibis experience, plus point that I had to leave one day before my official checkout, i didnt cancel my booking, but without any hesitation I didnt have to pay that extra night when I was not there. It was very nice of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    main river view is good, good breakfast, a soft bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and bathroom is too small, and a little far from central station. The price is more expensive than I expected.

    main river view is good, good breakfast, a soft bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    This hotel was an easy walk to and from the train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom space is very small.

    This hotel was an easy walk to and from the train stations. Outlook fantastic! I had the river view. Central to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very NOISY!! The hotel was refurbished. They made the noise since 8:30 am which is very early. It made my baby wake up several times and cry because of the noise!! Morover, the staff asked to clean the room at around 8:30 too. It’s quite unacceptable in my opinion.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, designed well to maximise the space, so I wouldn't want to be staying for a long time.

    Very clean and efficient setup. Everything you need for a quick stop over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stey.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel had small rooms and no refrigerator and water boiling in the room and its rent is mildly over than such hotels.

    The hotal had good location to the center of Frankfurt and river and had good personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, great for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tiny.

    Great location near the river and an easy walk to the main train station. Checkin was quick and friendly. Although the rooms were very tiny, they were spotlessly clean, modern, and had very comfortable beds. There are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness, facilities, staff especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards constantly not working, booked a twin room, received a double, changed room to a twin and then the air con did not work. Changed for a third room and got a double again! Gave up and slept on the sofa.

    Location, cleanliness, facilities, staff especially the barman

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Very tiny rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very very small. The internet was very bad. It was impossible to watch something or make a call through internet.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    very nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room in level 0 is only accessible by going up to level 1 by lift then wandering around a musty corridor, opening an unmarked door leading to stairs, go down and into an even more musty corridor.

    very nice location. perfect compromise for city access and smooth airport connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    clean & comfortable hotel, located near central train station with easy access to public transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room 633 was a bit on the small size (shower stall, bathroom, space around the bed), so if you are above average size in any way something to consider when booking a room. the reception staf were very welcoming, but they seemed understaffed at peak times (like when busses arrived and 11 am check out)

    very clean and comfortable hotel. rooms facing river may be a bit louder, ours faced courtyard. walking distance to central train station (five mintes) 15 minutes walk to staedel museum (and museum row); five minutes and you’re walking along the park and trail system beside the river (both sides). tram and underground run very close by. it’s a pleasant 20 minute walk to centre of town, but you could take tram or underground. the neighbourhood near hotel is very lively with small restaurants serving diverse memus from slovakian to chinese to turkish to traditional german fare.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    good location near riverside of Main
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    so noisy due to redecoration not clean: found some tissue and chips once I checked in room bed sheet is a little bit smelly

    good location near riverside of Main

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is superb, close to the river and 20 mins walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic and small, didn’t even have space to hang clothes. Our AC wasn’t working in the night but to be fair we reported it only next day morning. Felt a little overpriced considering the amenities.

    The location is superb, close to the river and 20 mins walk from city center. We were on the top floor with river views which was beautiful. During weekends, parking right in front of the hotel is free. Staff was good and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    excellent reception staff / good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not to have been made aware in advance of the modernization works at the hotel ( very dusty) but temporary

    excellent reception staff / good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A very short stay due to flight delays but good service, comfortable room and good decor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 190 euros a night for a single room, I would have expected some more complimentary toiletries and toothpaste in the bathroom and pens and paper to write on if needed.

    Very good customer service, especially as we made the booking less than an hour before we arrived. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.0
    Same as my likes
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction inside the hotel and internet not available for the first several hours after check in.

    Great location. Very welcoming and professional staff. Rooms on the small side but well furnished, very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the train station and the Center Frankfurt. Overall good value for your money and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Not recommendable if you need fast internet, a quiet atmosphere and some comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow internet and poor connectivity. Fast internet only available against payment for daypass! Shabby, small bathroom with loud ventilation system. Windows in both bathroom and bedroom cannot be opened (fixed frame installation), so no airing is possible – sticky rooms with carpet. Reception was understaffed and not well trained. Very noisy at nights due to thin walls (I could hear drunken tourist, people having sex, laughter, phone calls – everything that happened in the surrounding rooms).

    Good location close to museums.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Tony Aussie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble getting Wi-fi in room but that was overcome when staff changed room for me

    Close to Main Rail Station and city centre also great riverside position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    It's okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked by booking.com I chose the a room with two beds, but they don't had it available. Two adults and 1 child shared the same bed.

    The hotel is located right into the center. There is a park few meters from the hotel. There are a lot of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Good Location and view, and that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reseption staff were not very friendly. The staff member at the bar should have been in reseption because he was so nice and welcoming. The room smelled like aftershave ever though I left the windows open for 2hrs. The dinner meun is super limited and we did not eat there at all.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    not suitable for businees travel, but okay for you to travel alone.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The internet. you can barely surfing on the internet because of lower connecting speed. 2. The room. For the standard room, it is very hard to put two luggages, and there is no coffee machine in the room.

    1. About the location. The location of the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Hbf. The hotel is always full because of that. 2. About the hotel. The hotel is about 10 m2 for each room, the bed is ok, but you cannot open the window when the floor above 5.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff friendliness, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet for clothes, no enough towels , no room service, no minibar Compare to other hotels with even less prices, all above facilities are provided

    Staff friendliness, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Hospitable and comfortable stay at IBIS Centrum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. My suggestion is to either add a few more things OR at least change a bit after a few days

    Overall atmosphere was good and friendly. Breakfast can be improved a bit to add or change after a few days. House Keeping was also satisfactory. Staff was friendly and cooperative and answered all the questions I asked. Also assisted in giving directions to go about in Frankfurt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall, i liked my staying and the stuff were friendly, the room was clean and comfy despite size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wish if i had an extra pillow in the bed, the room was not spacey nor the bathroom,

    I liked the location of the hotel and the fact is close to everything, i liked room view from my window and the calmness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Extremely over riced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First they put us in a floor where they were doing renovation work, it was smelly and noise. They should have announced this in advance or give us some compensation due to the inconvenience. When we checked out they messed up our invoices and we had to wait for a while.

    Location and there is an underground parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The river view was really nice especially during my stay had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I borrow the kittle to use in my room and the staff told me to pay the deposit only. At the end, I was charged €1 each day to use the kittle which I had never been told to pay. :( If anyone want to borrow things from the hotel to use pls ask them to show clearly about the terms.

    The river view was really nice especially during my stay had a sunny days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location with easy walking distance to the tram stop and sightseeing locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a few irritating things that could be addressed easily and cheaply. For some reason, the window does not open in two ways as many German windows do. I would like to tilt it open as to ventilate the room, but I had to use the tube of cling film to prop the window ajar. The shower does not have any shelf to put the bottles of shampoo and soap that I brought with me. One bottle slipped out of the faucet and hit the shower floor, breaking the lid on the cap. I had to use the sticky tape to attach the lid to the cap. I must buy a replacement bottle for that. Lastly, the free WLAN is offered, but you have to fill out endless questionnaire and so forth in order to use slower service with restricted data volume. Why not just enter the surname and room number like Radisson do.

    The staff is really helpful and very resourceful when it comes to the dining recommendations. I asked for the restaurants that offer Apfelwein (Apple Wine) and Grüne Soße (local delicacy in season). The restaurant turned out to be just what I wanted to visit with my friend. The hotel is situated in front of Main river with easy walk to many places, including the supermarket close by. My absolute favourite is the Power Cube with extension cord! Every hotel room should have this one! I don't have to get down on the floor and hunt for the elusive electric points in most inaccessible locations. That makes it easier to move my notebook computer around. The integrated USB power ports have lot of oompah to recharge my iPad and iPhone quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Lactose free products for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperatur in the room was very high and the air conditioning could not be set to cooling. Sleeping with the window open was nearly impossible as the traffic was so loud all night.

    Lactose free products for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Will look for better hotels next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms / no toilet kits / no complimentary water / no kettle tea in room/ Exhirbidant pricing during the dates I stayed.

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall-to-wall carpet in the bedroom. I prefer floors without carpeting and thought from the photos that the room would have wooden floors.

    Good breakfast and comfortable room. Efficient and firendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean comforable room wıth simple modern decoratıon for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not so comfortable but thıs ıs not only for İbıs Franfurt .I thınk thıs ıs generel problem for İbıs hotels

    Clean comforable room wıth simple modern decoratıon for short stays.Rooms are not so big as all Ibıs hotels but big enough for to aim at the needs of a custome.Breakfast ıs so good you can fınd varıous kınd of cheese,charcuterie,fruıts breads and waffel .Locatıon ıs close to the traın staıon , sılence and near the rıver .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Expensive stay in worn-out and tiny rooms. Not worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not modern at all and everything worn out. The hallway has a horrible poppy flower print which must have been in in the 80's. The rooms and bathrooms are absolutely tiny. Can't complain about the comfortableness of the beds. When we wanted to check-out there was a massive queue and receptionist looked at me annoyed when I asked if there was more staff for reception.

    They had waffles at the breakfast menu but for 11€/ breakfast I would expect more. The walls are really thin so I could hear our neighbours but received earplugs at reception when I asked for them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the room is too small. I could not turn my body once i am washing.

    The location of the hotel is satisfied. Very near the Frankfurt Main station. Just cost me 10 minuse walk to the main station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Good Ibis hotel in Frankfurt near the river
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge for an early check in seemed a lot as it was less than 1 hour, and it was for a meeting that I needed to attend and it took a long time to get me checked in

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Three days is enough but many day trips by train eg Heidelberg, Wiesbaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms seemed smaller than usual but perhaps because we had two single beds and not one double. Also the smoking just outside the entrance - have to hold one's breath to get outside. Too much smoking in Germany so not sure of the solution..

    Location on the river, about 10 minutes walk from the station, 20 minutes to the old town and about 10 museums located across the river from the hotel, again a 20 minute walk. Breakfast great as usual in Ibis Hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Free Wifi !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Strong smoke smell in the first rooms we were offered. Completely unacceptable !!! We were offered new rooms and accepted these, but it should not happen at all.

    Free Wifi ! Good Mattress Kind bartender

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Could do with better cleaning but good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we're allergic the carpet wasn't the most clean. The door of the shower had gaps and water would pass through leaving the mat of the tiny bathroom all wet.

    In general the staff was great, extremely friendly and helpful, there were just one or two grumpy ones there. Nice and comfortable bed with a great view of the Main river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Location good, but slow staff and tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were so slow.. only 1 group of 3 on front of us but took 45 minutes to check in. Unbearably loud drilling in our all in the day time so needed to swap rooms.. could still hear the drilling in the new room

    Good location near train station and metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Pet friendly, clean and a good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were small but perfect for the price.

    Breakfast was good. The staff were very nice. The location next to the river was perfect for a walk with the dog Close to the stores.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Budget good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter was too heavy! The wifi connection was poor. Door slapping sounds from other tenants in the early morning was rather shocking.

    I like the food there on menu though not lots of choices. It would be great if there is room service so that food ordered can be delivered by staff rather than going down to pick up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Refreshing Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was perfectly fine.

    The location of the hotel along with the comfortable bed that we get in the hotel was wonderful. On top of it , the best part was the lovely breakfast spread that we get in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Te beds were comfortable though they didn't look like.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most things were not convenient, the room was very small, no place for suitcases, no real wardrobe. The ongoing renovation works were uncomfortable

    Te beds were comfortable though they didn't look like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is negligent, the accommodation conditions were quite unsatisfactory (too little space, low quality furniture and small TV, very low quality toiletries), breakfast was far less than satisfactory.

    The positioning of the settlement is quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Stay for one night is fine, staffs are nice, in a quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small, and the place is not easy to find, not as near train station as I though. So I think this price is a bit expensive.

    Stay for one night is fine, staffs are nice, in a quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Was not a comfortable stay but constructive actions by front desk manager were quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sad to see security breach at hotel. No access control on entrance, elevators and floors. Stranger managed to access doors on our floor and tried to get into room after midnight which was required to inform police and wait for more than two hours to have things settled.

    Hotel staff and front desk office manager were all kind and paid attention duly on our reported issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Once renovation is done, this would be a practical but spartan hotel for one or two nights..
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under a major renovation during our stay. This created noise, workmen and tools as we stepped out of our room, open ductwork. We were required to pay extra for an early check-in though we did not receive information in advance or at the desk that work was being done. Having checked in early after an overnight flight, we were not able to rest due to the loud construction noise during the day. Rooms are small and towels inadequate.

    The location by the river is very good. It is also within walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Bad luck in a quick trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small, which was expected, but not that fuctional. They charged me with an early checkin (despite the fact that the room was already available); but the next day the housekeeping just skipped my room - so it was not cleaned, even when I complained. At the checkout, as I've complained again, they gave me a small discount. Anyway, I wouldn't go back again.

    Near the main Station and in front of the river park, the place is perfect and practical.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location by the river, and easy walking distance to historic sites. Modern, clean & quiet with a bright, welcoming sports bar for drinks & Soccer. Very convenient to the train station, for getting to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    easy 10 minute walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was off (late Sept.) so we opened a window, but then we heard lots of street/traffic noise. The double room was small - if you want a larger room, pay the extra money for a triple room which offers more space and a bigger bathroom.

    easy 10 minute walk from the train station. room and bath room were small but clean & functional. the bed was comfortable. they had breakfast on-site for an additional charge. The staff were polite & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small even for IBIS standards. No noise insulation -I could hear doors slamming or people talking all night long.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok...ish for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, the shower was even smaller. There was only one bartender serving drinks and food, and even though he was super nice, he was clearly not being able to serve everybody.

    The staff was super helpful and even playful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    It was alright I guess but very expensive for the room I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    near the main river.

    The room is very cramped but that was already mentioned I guess 14m^2. The WIFI connectivity in the room that I stayed was very bad. I stayed in ground floor room and there are stairs leading to that part of the hotel without elevators we had to carry our baggage all by ourselves. They said they would help when we asked but stiff there was just one lady we had 4 big bags so we had to carry it ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    As a short stay before heading home this was fine, but I wouldn't recommend for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were runny and watery. The boiled eggs were over cooked. Otherwise the variety at breakfast was good. (Although most other places we stayed has lachs (lox) as part of their breakfast buffet and this property did not. Room was incredibly small. I was traveling with my adult daughter and fitting our two pieces of luggage into the room was difficult. An airport shuttle service would have been very helpful. €30 taxi fare to airport.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was clean and comfortable. Location was good - was able to walk from train station and cab ride was not too far to airport. One block from the river and close proximity to the Römerberg. Lots of good restaurants within 1k.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was not cleaned during whole my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned during whole my stay. To be honest I stayed in the first day till 1 pm to finish some work but I went out and came back in the night and was not cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the hotel from the train station not safe. Very shady alleys full of weird looking guys hanging out, also a little park close to the hotel was full of hobos and drug addicts. As a single traveler woman i got catcalled by random weird guys. Bad area

    Nice, clean and comfy place. Great check out time at 12.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff at front desk were very helpful - request for a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at front desk were very helpful - request for a room on an upper floor facing the river was fulfilled in a swift and positive manner. Room size was fine for the two of us. Bed was also comfortable and the WC/shower room was good for us. Didn't hear the traffic outside like some other reviewers appear to have experienced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trouble to get early check in , and baggage storage for later. Reception and cafe staff were very helpful. Tight rooms but have all you need, For the price it was excellent value. Easy travel from airport via train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfort near the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to the train station, while positive did mean the usual walk through slightly rough areas, but nothing to worry about.

    Good satisfying breakfast, near the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    City trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed only one night in a single room. The room was small but cosy. It had everything i needed. It is walking distance from Frankfurt main train station and not far from the city centre. From aiport you do 20-25min by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Location and price make up for lack of space and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and hotel was identical to our previous Ibis hotel, which was overall not thrilling or pretty, and the room and bathroom were tiny with hardly enough space for two people with luggage.

    The location is excellent (close to river, museums, and public transportation), and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for very short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are petite people travelling with just two pieces of luggage but the room and bathroom were a little small for comfort. There was very limited floor space to open up our bags. It also takes some skilful manoeuvring in the toilet not to knock into the wall and sink.

    This property is well located, close enough to the train station but in a quieter, safer neighbourhood. The counter staff and breakfast room staff were smiley and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are basic but spanking clean. There is a river across the road from the hotel, making for a nice view and a good place to have a morning/evening run or walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was defect. I informed the person at reservation and requested to change it. Nobody had interested in my complaint. They have not any respect to customers.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Great bed near the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to the hotel were a bit confusing.

    The front desk people were so friendly and helpful. The hotel fronts on the river so it is pleasant to walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Always like staying at Ibis hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner noticed a lot of hairs around that didn't belong to either of us.

    Always like staying at Ibis hotels. Good locations, clean and well equipped rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    LOCATION & COMFORT WAS GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I THINK WALLS ARE VERY THIN. I WOKE UP 01:00 AM BECAUSE A GUY WAS TALKING WITH HIS PHONE VERY LOUDLY & SHOUTING & LAUGHING IN THE 5TH FLOORS CORRIDOR.

    LOCATION & COMFORT WAS GOOD.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    always stay at Ibis while I travel to FRA, this hotel is clean and located at a safe site, not very far from train station, still in walkable distance. everything is fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small, but for one night stay and price we paid, it is acceptable.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, nice staff, close to city center. Parking on site available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to thanks to this lady, Henen who works on the front desk. She is very helpful and pleasant. And gave us a warm welcome. Thank you, Henen! we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    A good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small which was fine for only a short stay of one night but we would have been on top of each other for a longer stay.

    We had a twin room which was very compact but functional. The beds were amazingly comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep. Bathroom again was small but clean and the shower was good. The staff were very accommodating and helpful supplying extra pillows and towels and the guy on the bar in the evening was friendly and cheerful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    simple hotel with no special service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude. I caught serious cold one night, and tried to get a glass of warm water. The staff asked me whether I have a "container". I said no and he showed his "Sorry I can't help" face with no further response and assistance. At the end I gave up to beg for a glass of water. The next day we wanted to store our luggage when we checked out our room, and the staff asked us with very rude and arrogant attitude, just two words - "How Long?" I assume tourists put their baggages in storage is normal? Is this question necessary? I really want to tell her - rest of my life.

    It is proximate to the main station, 10 mins by walking. Price is reasonable, there's a supermarket 7 mins away, and a Turkish kiosks around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    This hotel is in need of renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in need of renovation. Poor or no wifi reception on the top floor, warm water issues on the top floor. Avoid the last rooms on the top floor - they seem to be given to booking.com customers.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Frankfurt Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: