Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Fulda City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstenstr. 3, 36037 Fulda, Germany

#27 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, easy walk to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were small and thin. Breakfast is expensive for what was offered.

    Great location, easy walk to downtown. There is a grocery just s block up the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    centrally located whit fair breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The artificial smell from the automatic air refreshing in the hallway. Loud AC. The room generally.

    Opportunity to make your own breakfast waffles. Bed whit wide blanket!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Its okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for three people but for one night it was okay. Shower got water all over the floor in the bathroom and water pressure is really weak...ladies dont try to wash your hair.

    Location, parking, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean but quite cold. The heater which is combined with air condition did not help very much. Maybe it was not cold enough that they would turn on central heater.

    Bed is big enough for family with small children without extra bed. Breakfast is with variation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff is friendly and the food was quite good(not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little spider in my room

    The staff is friendly and the food was quite good(not the breakfast, I ordered the food from the reception). Good location, affordable price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good room, great location from the center, good wifi in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the night and all the places at the parking were already taken. We had to park in the parking, on a non-hotel parking space. As we could not reserve a parking space beforehand. Not a super big problem, but we were lucky there was a non-hotel parking space where we could park. Just a pointer for future people coming by car.

    Good room, great location from the center, good wifi in the room and good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room, kind staff, tasty breakfast, close to city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly equipped room (no fridge, no safe, no hairdryer), plastic bathroom, view from window to loud street.

    Comfortable room, kind staff, tasty breakfast, close to city center with city castle and very nice castle garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.2
    Noise,very basic facilities and not very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the trains was dreadful. My room was literally overlooking the train tracks. It was 26 degrees so I had to leave my windows open until I was ready to go to sleep. Even with the window shut it was extremely noisy. Bathroom towel wasn't clean. Very stale, musty smell in the room. Very basic room

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not so friendly. They try to charge more breakfast than we ate and also parking (we didn't have car). Lobby was not comfortable.

    Clean, big rooms. Near the railwaystation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great breakfast spread!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given was not what was requested for our family size.

    The breakfast was delicious especially with the many options given. Would stay again just because of this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The food was great!
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, I was expecting something a bit bigger. The room was adequate and the bathroom was small.

    The food was great! Small quaint breakfast but just enough of the right things to get you going. Not sure of it was worth 11 Euro. If I was able to eat more, it would have been worth it. I think 11 Euro is good for all you can eat breakfast. But for those on a diet, I wish that there could be a less expensive version. Maybe with limited items.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay at a very fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating was a little poor: the room didn't really get warm. At night we turned off the heating: the fan was too loud (room # 201).

    We slept well, the breakfast was very good, its variety also! We really enjoyed our drinks at the bar at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but a bit expensive. Bathroom is a little too small.

    We were travelling by car and stayed just for one night. The room is good and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Close proximity to train station and at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on wet rooms so not a feature I like Breakfast limited but then the price reflects that

    Close proximity to train station and at a reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    it was acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smelled a lot like cigarettes and even had some smoking leftovers under the bed (saw that because of the toy that fell under the bed), this would be ok if we would be without kids. And the breakfast was ok, but seemed a little unorganised.

    Location was really good and the price was good, also staff was nice. Recommend, but without children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit too far from the Old Town. The walk to it was through a park, so that was good. There is a railroad just behind the hotel, but the trains stopped by 8or9 in the evening.

    The lobby had a computer for guests to use for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Car parking was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom and surly staff.

    Car parking was convenient. Price was attractive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Private parking, comfortable and cleaned room, good...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking, comfortable and cleaned room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels.

    Nice place, not big but confortable for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Central Location with good value for money but nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom and old rooms

    Late Checkin and central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Typical Ibis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Ibis. I enjoy. Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    A good self restaurants and bars close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like

    A good self restaurants and bars close by The hotel is very close to the station and easy to walk to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel more for business guest or one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and toilet paper like sandpaper front of hotel dirty not appealing

    Near train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    it was excellent value for money & the staff were...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was excellent value for money & the staff were particularly helpful. An excellent hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Location, close to city senter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking - Is not free parking.

    Location, close to city senter. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Standard ugly Hotel with good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upstairs rooms and hallways look new but quite random, cheap and ugly.

    Breakfast was good and versatile!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Terrific Value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and personal here are amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and personal here are amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Visit to Fulda Ibis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not get a smoking room as requested and free wifi link from room very poor. Door card failed 4 times during the stay.

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.4
    Evening receptionist friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast with old fruits. Looks dirty and a lot of things missing. No bread.No croissants. No eggs. No yogurt.

    Evening receptionist friendly. Blond guy.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room faced the street and picked up all the noise from the railroad tracks running perpendicular. Especially the freight trains were extremely noisy and made it impossible to open the window. With the window closed, the noise was barely noticeable. Clearly, the hotel has very good noise insulation.

    Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff. Since I had stayed at other Ibis properties, I knew what to expect and was not disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    From your wonderful, reasonable hotel we were able to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The constant offers by booking.com after we were done booking were (still are!) a bit annoying. When we need you again ,we'll contact you! But thank you.

    From your wonderful, reasonable hotel we were able to access on foot every part of Fulda we wanted to see. That was unique. The staff at the front desk were completely helpful and friendly! Thanks for the memory.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Close to A7
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to A7

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Location, free use of pc on ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot drinks in room, room facing busy street

    Location, free use of pc on ground floor

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.9
    Free parking, okay breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Only 2 towels for 2 guests. Twin beds that are connected, I booked a separated.

    Free parking, okay breakfast. Cheap hotel in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.5
    Clean and well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Plastic mattress covers . Too hoy

    Clean and well designed

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Near the centr of the city, price and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the centr of the city, price and comfort

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noicy from the railroead and large street. Not possible to sleep with open window.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is near a railway station so it s a bit weird!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is near a railway station so it s a bit weird!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Easy parking , bed was extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Easy parking , bed was extremely comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Comfortable hotel at a good price

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: