Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Hannover City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Vahrenwalder Str. 113, List, 30165 Hannover, Germany

#49 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was OK but you need to take the subway when you are in a rush. Very basic bathroom.

    Nice and clean room. Bedsheets were very clean and fresh. Hotel has everything you need. Subway close to Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    To expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Odd room, the bathroom was like a bathroom on a ship. - very slow wifi - The price is to high for what this hotel offers. The restaurant is more like a café. The breakfastbuffet was okay but for almost 100 euros for a night including breakfast it was pricey compared to lots of other hotels we have stayed at. And the morning waiter was like a security guard... normally we don´t have any problems getting a cup of coffee with us to go from the morning buffet, but here she wanted us to pay for it... which isn´t very customer friendly service and with the price you pay a cup of coffee should be okay to take with you without paying even more!!!!

    We chose this Hotel because we had an appointment close by it. The bed is good and the waiter in the restaurant in the evening was very friendly and he is the reason for a fairly good score about the staff. There are parking right by the Hotel which is important to us when we book Hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Fab hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities in the room. However I knew this so took my own

    Breakfast great plenty of options. Room great cleaned daily. The staff were great on the whole and did more than the basics. Loation of hotel great for us and was within walking distance of some funky areas of Hannover but also easy access to the tram system

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    I enjoyed the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY hot, in the few hours I was there (after a party), I have barely slept because of the heat, also the curtains could be better.

    I enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff where amazing and super helpful I really was not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all super

    Staff where amazing and super helpful I really was not expecting the Hotel to be as good as it was. Staff really are so unique so helpful and kind I am going to book again every time I have work in Hannover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff and even better showers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly located in Hanover City Centre and the walk from the stations seems a bit long.

    Great hotel that I have used a few times before when I needed a break from living with the housemates. The staff here are very friendly and checking in/out was smooth and without any error. The room itself is very clean and spacious and best of all.... very silent! The bathroom is big and the shower is the best thing ever!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, next to the motorway but surprisingly silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not really anything bad to say about this place.

    This felt like a really cosy hotel to stay in. The location was great for what I needed as I could get around East London very easily from the hotel. The staff were great and the breakfast was amazing! No complaints at all about my stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did what it said on the tin - very good value for money, clean, friendly staff. Semi private parking, good for sights in Hanover. For some reason booking.com changed our booking from 4 people to 2 (this has nothing to do with the hotel but we failed to check the confirmation email as we booked from the Autobahn) however the lady at the reception sorted us out and at 10pm after a long day of travelling this is the sort of service that really makes you happy! Nice bar staff, cold lager. We did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Okay, but worse than expected for price and experience of hotel chains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive. The air con in our room didn't work so we left the window open. This would've been fine but some drunk people outside kept us awake. The lady on the desk says the air con only switches on above a certain outdoor temp, which I think is a bit misleading as they advertise air con with no 'ifs' and 'buts'.

    Nice clean room with a good, comfy bed and a nice shower as expected from Ibis hotels. In my experience, the interior of the rooms is pretty much the same everywhere. Decent restaurant, overpriced though and not a lot of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great part of the city for those looking for outside entertainment. That didn't matter to us as we were happy to stay in and have dinner in the hotel

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Very clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin. Even quiet conversation next door was easily heard through walls

    Very clean and modern hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended .go and see for yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there is nothing we diden like .it was perfect for us . But it wud be nice if breakfast was whit in the pricexx

    We are from Ireland:) we had a great family holiday. Very friendly staff ,very clean hotel .... I can highly recommend ibis hotel .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfastbuffett was really nice, everybody liked preparing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastbuffett was really nice, everybody liked preparing his own waffles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great beds, standard bathroom
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No park nearby to walk the dogs, 8€ a night per dog is a little expensive

    Friendly staff, great beds, standard bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Location breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Way too high. Although it was fair season, still way too high than other ibis/accor hotels elsewhere.

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, parking was available the whole day after the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, the staff is not very kind

    Good location, parking was available the whole day after the check-out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a stopover, just off the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find good transport link to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    It Worth to try
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler or any other facilities are available at rooms

    Good location Good environment Calm Easy to access to everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    I like the friendly service as well as the reception (even...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the friendly service as well as the reception (even in general I am not dictated to IBIS at all), this is something exceptional at this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfy and bathroom spotless .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Bed was very comfy and bathroom spotless .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    very confortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very confortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is amazing. The hotel's location is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff was really helpful, service oriented and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is too small and on Sunday morning it was packed.

    Staff was really helpful, service oriented and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The fact that they have a restaurant in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet speed connection really slow

    The fact that they have a restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Surrounding area rough

    Clean. Proximity to cheap subway travel. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    No kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Ibis standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is almost no thung arround the hotel. To eat or buy anything you need to get the u-ban

    The hotel is a topical IBIS standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Short comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bar with good sandwiches, clean room and clean bathroom.also, you can store the luggage after check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    location a bit out of the center, close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location a bit out of the center, close to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay with all our party well pleased 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could have been better stalked

    Nice comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    large room all very clean good bed nice shower lots of tv channels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    GGWP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Breakfast buffe' is a bit expensive but well.. that's how business works boiis

    the Internet is now free! thx volvo

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    the hotel is close enough to the city but far enough to be away from all the noise of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing just keep doing what you have been doing

    the room clean and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Achievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room

    Parking area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    5.8
    in general a cheap place, with a good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was really essential, and unfortunately not all was really clean. In general could have been better with some little extra service in the room, like a bin in the room and as I was travelling with my child with some extra towels. What I really didn´t like was that my part of the bed was not really clean and the day after they just moved it upside down.

    in general a cheap place, with a good staff

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff, Nice room, nice drinks and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not exactly central, but like 3 or 4 stops with Ubahn tram 2. The Ubahn goes from just under the Hbf Central Station directly to the hotel. So very easy. And for that price you can't complain. Plus it's very quiet.

    Nice staff, Nice room, nice drinks and breakfast. Quiet room (I was rear side). Very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.3
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was not clean properly, there was dirt around plastic shower fixings; I had to pay €8 for a pet, but this was not indicated that a charge will apply and there was nothing for the pet when in other hotels there were presents for the pet and facilities where applicable; no tea/coffee facilities; room was stuffy and too hot even with window open

    Modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Hotel structure is good, the bed is very good, the wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet is very small and without so much privacy, although standard by Ibis.

    Hotel structure is good, the bed is very good, the wifi signal is good, the staff is friendly, price is fair. Location is also good.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    4.6
    near to the train.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    rooms are really very small, and for a couple travelling, its very conjusted, also no faclities in room like no hot kettel for tea, they dont provide with water in room, you have to purchase, no faclities in rooms, its better to take appartments or other hotels.

    near to the train.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good, i rate it 9.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom of room 115 smelled a littlr bad, also the room had a window to the street, so it might be noisy some times. The DND sign that you put on the door was just in german so you don't know on what part to put it if you don't speak german. The price is very high for the conditions that Ibis hotels offer (the fairs in the city shouldn't matter that much in the price rating).

    The breakfast was very good, i rate it 9.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel, staff very friendly, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle and cups in the room.

    Clean and comfortable hotel, staff very friendly, easy to get into town.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.1
    Most staff are very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The housekeeper didn't change the towel for us even the towel is on the floor.

    Most staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.1
    The staff at the front desk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dirty. hair in the shower, bed, dusty.

    The staff at the front desk

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    location near our meeting
    • Business trip
    • Group

    room as too warm - found ti difficult to adjust fan and thermostat

    location near our meeting

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Quality of the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of the accommodation

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Excellent value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent value for the price. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not so sound insulated rooms. You can hear people talking from your room.

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful staff and comfortable clean rooms at a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff and comfortable clean rooms at a good price

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse ibis Hotel Hannover City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: