Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof 2 stars

Willy-Brandt-Platz 3, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#56 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2169 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small (but does have everything in it and is clean)

    Good value for money: Beds were good, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff and convenient next to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel is not right in the city centre. it will take about 25-30 minutes to walk there (in case you don't want to take a public transportation) I expected to have a better breakfast since i experienced to stay at Ibis in many countries that have better breakfast. The hotel has 5 floor but the elevator could reach only on the 4th floor then if you stay on the 5th, you have to walk the stairs. I don't mind to stay on the 5th floor because i don't have big luggage but somehow the internet of the 5th floor is quite weak, so that bothers me a little.

    it is a standard IBIS hotel, plain and convenient. If you travel by train or bus this is one of the best because it is right next door to the station. Breakfast is good enough, nothing fancy. The room is clean and air conditioning (this helped a lot since the weather was quite warm).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the small side.

    Very close to the Heidelberg HBF. We didn't have BF at hotel as McDonald is just next door and just right for us. The hotel restaurant is closed after 10pm but staff can serve drink at lobby any time. Room has air cond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very hot in Heidelberg now but still have the winter blanket on the bed...

    Room was spacious enough and quite even though it is near the train station. I had a good price with booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working

    The location is perfect especially if you travel by train no need to get google maps transport across the road bed very good value couldn't get better for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small, but it was just okay for 2 people with suitcases. Beds were quite short too; no longer than 190cm max. Bathroom is narrow and has a tiny toilet crammed into the corner. There's a small window in the bathroom through which people outside of the hotel could see you taking a shower with some effort / at the right angle. This made me feel a bit uncomfortable and I used a towel to cover the window. No instant coffee, tea or chocolate drinks. No water boiler. But you can drink water from the tap of course. No fridge to store your drinks or food. Not many parking spaces at the hotel, so we had to park our car under a highway bridge next to the rail road, about 300 meters away. This place had homeless people sleeping there. So I was a bit worried about leaving my car there, but nothing bad happened. Sorry about the negative review; just trying to give my honest opinion. Our stay was actually not so bad. We had a good night at this hotel

    Located directly at the Heidelberg train station; still the surroundings were nice and quiet. Room looks nice with modern style furniture. Curtains keep out light very well, making the room very dark and easy to fall asleep in. We had a good night's rest. Room and bathroom were very clean. There's some room for improvements, but overall we had a nice stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit - near window - did not cool the whole room. No lift to level 5 (only level 4). Distance to old town.

    Close to railway station. Luggage drop off before check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the small room was on the first floor next to a McDonald's restaurant which was noisy nearly all day and most of the night. The hotel is located close to the train station and although I had stayed there before, there seemed to be too many people just hanging out in the area, drinking and smoking. You hesitated to open the window.

    The breakfast was quite extensive and of good quality. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and also with parking, which was a little difficult to find. The parking area is located behind the hotel and a bit tricky to find the entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was disrespectful and condescending because I checked in late despite the website saying that it had 24 hour reception service.

    The location of the property is very accessible from Heidelberg HBF.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t clean properly.

    Great location, close to train station, 10 minutes walk to old town. Room relatively spacious. Furniture fresh and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is to small even i can't find place to put my bags One of my rooms the air conditioner wasn't working and when i called the reception at 1st there answer was we can provide a fan and that was the maximum they can do When i go down to the reception it took them more than 15 mints to change the room after they wanted to come to the room as if i'm a lier and that 15 mints makes my father fall asleep so i didn't change the room of course

    Near by the central rial way station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable: springy and narrow, soft pillows

    Very welcoming and all in excelent condition. Close to the train station. close to the road but yet quiet enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could think of.

    Great location, next to Heidelberg Central Station. The room is spotless, excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering a good location, too expensive for the level. Worst of ibis I've ever visited. No water in the room. No vending machines in the hotel. Be sure you have to bring drink water. Do not expect soundproofing. Bathroom is smaller than infamouse Japanese hotels. The staff I met were generally not friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco is bit noisy, lights in bathroom are very bright which dazzles eyes in the night, parking spaces are first come first serve and not always be able to find one.

    Nice location next to central train station. Parking is free, rate is cheap, room is small but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet virtually useless but you're asked to pay €6 for a faster service!! Come on Ibis, a reasonable internet service should be included. It costs you nothing!! I couldn't even access my emails and refuse to pay €6!!

    Staff were efficient and friendly. Although over-priced, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, like tiny. We had problem moving around and using the bathroom. My advice would be to ask for a bigger room in case they have.

    The breakfast buffet was good and we did an early check in at 10am by paying 15 euro extra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice personnel attitude (changed our room type to double bed, though we had a twin bed reserved). Location right at the train station didn't bother us at all: when windows are closed, you can't hear a thing from the railways, though you can enjoy the view of the trains coming and going :) Great breakfast for a decent price (11 EUR).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite compact - and the bathroom more so. The room wasn't very soundproof - we could hear people in the corridor and nearby rooms - though happily our neighbours were quiet at night and in the (early) morning. (On the other hand, the outer wall and small window let in hardly any noise from the street).

    A clean room, helpful staff and lots of choice for breakfast. Plus, the hotel is right next to the main station, very convenient for those arriving or leaving by train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite communicating we were traveling with a dog we were placed on a floor not reachable by elevator. Breakfast too expensive for the quality of food offered.

    Quick check in/out Dogs allowed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking rooms are next to non-smoking rooms. Wake up at 3 am with very strong cigarette smell in my room. Not enough insulation in ceilings/floors. We could hear steps in the room above until very late.

    Just next to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location is great- just in front of the train station, next to tourist information, McDonald’s, bus and tram stop. The room is clean and sound-proof, I can get a long sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay here when we are in Heidelberg. The breakfasts are very good including streaky bacon! There is tram station next door which takes you right into the city. Beautiful old town with very long main shopping street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much near the hotel itself. If you don't time your journey into town right you could be standing on a crowded bus or tram.

    Clean and quiet room on the 4th floor. Well placed for public transport links - the reason we chose to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    right beside the stop of Flixbus and the Hauptbahnhof Heidelberg. Very convenient. Room is clean with good facilities. Even can provide me a change-over plug.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electric plugs near the bed Heating was a little bit noisy Very small tv screen and few movie options

    Location close to the train station Shower was great Wi-Fi signal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor was cold and I forgot my sleepers...perhaps they could offer some of these crappy disposable sleepers as they do in most asian hotels

    Nice clean and quiet rooms. Staff speaks english and are helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from city center and restaurants, you need to take a bus to go center.

    The breakfast was very good with warm waffle maker. It is very close to main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial parking before check in was very difficult. There was no facility to temporarily park our vehicle prior to check in. Parking after check in was not a problem.

    The Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any noise from the hallway or from next door can be heard like there was no wall in between. Latecomers and early leavers are extremely disturbing because of that.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its too far from the old town, Bathroom is very small, Bar staff not very friendly

    Typical Ibis hotel guarantees modern comfort for a reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath is probably the smallest I have seen - but it was clean.

    Great breakfast! Very convenient location next to the train station and to tram and bus stops for the centre. One can also walk to the centre, it's about 20 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mini-bar or security safe in room.Room very small but comfortable.

    Location for trains and trams excellent.A very convenient location close to central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smell of cigarets over the whole hotel (not rooms). I could feel it on corridors and elevator, really annoying.

    Location was great as many trams go from there and also shops and train station are just few meters from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small and not sound proofing. Door lock needs to push hard to ensure it is locked and that creates noise which you can hear in the room every time someone locks the door and it disturbs throughout the whole night. Room rate is expensive.

    Great location for those travelling by train as it locates besides the Heidelberg central station. However going to centre is long distance walk. Better to take bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always better if cheaper but not too bad.

    Comfortable, not too expensive, great location for train arrival and bus departure. Early breakfast for departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    I booked non cancelable room by mistake earlier. The hotel allowed me credit that charge against this stay. Very nice of them so I rebooked for 2 nights. I would definitely book again if staying in Heidleberg. Very nice Ibis facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The building was a bit old

    - Free outdoors parking - Clean rooms, although a bit small - The name says it all in terms of proximity to public transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small rooms. - Parking area at the back of the hotel seems a bit dangerous. (Free parking)

    + Excellent breakfast with waffle machine! + Location (next to the train and bus station) + Friendly staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the railway station and bus stop to the old city. They don't breakfast but you can get breakfast in the railway station. The information is near by. A good hotel to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room or at least drinking water. Didn't appreciate a room in a corridor devoted to very noisy young men on a stag do. We were moved but grudgingly. The hotel is miles away from anywhere overlooking a rat-infested station.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was not enough. and it is near the parking lot there are homeless people sleeping and drinking etc. which makes you think twice about the hotel and your safety. He rooms were also not good accorsing to ibis standards.

    Its cheaper than other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in other ibis hotels in Germany where tea and coffee was available 24/7 at no additional cost. There was no such facility at this hotel and bbreakfast was not included

    The cost of breakfast was far too much for what was on offer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None so far per my expectations.

    Great location, excellent service by the Reception personnel, great breakfast combination and of course the hotel is very clean. Heidelberg is a very beautiful historical place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular

    Room was big enough for me and my wife, the staff was nice and helpful. Price was just for the room. The breakfast is quite good (I was expecting less actually)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, clean, reasonably comfortable, very stark Stroppy receptionist on arrival Expensive breakfast

    Stock standard Ibis hotel .. same as most others around the world. Cleans sheets Wifi ok once signed in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the bathroom is really too small, even by European standards.

    Excellent location, with bus stops nearby that can take you to all the sightseeing places. Room is clean, and it's quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small. No much room for your suitcases. The bathroom was really small. It was ok for me because I'm short and I stayed there for only 2 nights. Hearing the speakers from the train station wasn't good at all. It has limited parking places. Beware of that.

    Right next to the train station. It's good if you want to get to the hotel through train, but you hear the speakers with information all day and night. Not much noise from the trains tho (which it is good). The hotel is ok. It met my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe wi-fi connections - there were some troubles, but I assume, that is a general problem in Heidelberg city.....not only in this hotel.... Perhaps it would be nice if there would be a kind of minibar in the room ....

    In fact - everything was comfortable, bed was great, bathhroom super - everything worked properly..., cleaniness super. we were satisfied and in fact a bit surprised in a good way. I made a good choice - and will probably choose another Ibis hotel on my next trip abroad :-)) Also location in Heidelberg is great - traffic connections are great wherever you want to go. Surrprisingly, we were practically at the main train station... - there was no noise at all and we slept wihout interruption ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and room very small - but both quite adaquate really.

    A very basic hotel - nothing I really loved but nothing to fault either. It is right at the main train station which makes further travel easy but some walk (30-45 min maybe) from the downtown area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always in IBIS, the bathroom is small, but completely sufficient and practically designed.

    Nice room with large bed. Convenient location near the Central Station. Due to the location, it is of course not quiet outside, so opening the window at night is not for everybody. But there was AC in the room instead, so I could leave the window closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower difficult to access. Too expensive. Wi-Fi quite weak unless pay extra for upgrade.

    Located next to bus stop and railway station and tourist information. Clean and comfortable room but a bit small. plenty of hot water. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that the location of the property is relatively close to the city center, old town, some touristy places, and most importantly it was only a few meters away from the Heilderberg HBF!. We truly cherished our traveling time in the city as well as our stay at the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good which is close with the train station, but the bathroom is too small. Only suitable for the business trip and one person to live.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked over a month in advance and upon arrival I saw, on the board outside, that I received exactly the same price as I would have if I had shown up on the day without a reservation.

    Near the train station/taxis so it is easy to get around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak WIFI signal Soundproof was not satisfactory

    Probably the best spot within the town mainly because it locates near the train station. You can leave luggage and hang around the city without it. Typical IBIS hotel, more or less. Toilet was bit small but acceptable considering it's budget hotel Staff was kind and nice, quick response

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi is a bit weak but torlerable. Only the shower tray is a kind of difficult to get in and out, have to be careful when it's slippery.

    The location is perfect. Couple of minutes walk from the train station. You could take a short taxi ride and then walk to most of the spots. Or buses are easy to take, right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was slow and frequently down

    The ubication relative to the university was very good. Just 15 minutes walking. The rooms are completely new and very clean. The bed was gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall service was average. Location of my room was noisy from hbf. could not sleep. Bathroom was too tight for comfort. Shower floor was too high for special needs person, as myself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Face cloths, hand towels and tissues were not available. Wifi connection was extremely poor and frustrating. Link kept dropping out. A guest laundry would be helpful.

    Close to train station. Walk to old town and river walks was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Location. Small, neat and comfortable rooms. Our room was on 3rd Floor. We could sleep very well even though the Train Station is very close. Easy to reach the old town through public transport. The breakfast was excellent with a good spread. Full value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the main road, it is a bit noisy. Room facing the railway might be quieter.

    Very clean and comfortable and right next to the main train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is tiny as described also from other customers, there is not power supply next to the bed but only next to the office, the view outside the windows is on the train rails. For the customers that get a room on the 5th floor you have to walk from the 4th to the 5th floor in the lack of an elevator for this floor which is not the worst thing. The room was also cold when I got there and the old infrastructure consists of a heating device based on warm air. Only when I turned the heating to full the room temperature raised but the heating device was really noisy.

    The breakfast was good, and the location at the central train station makes it ideal for anyone needs to have an immediate access to the train. The bus stop is also inly 2 minutes away. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle. The bathroom is a bit small.

    Good location (just besides the main railway station and 10 minutes' walk to the old town). The parking is convenient. The room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should had Included breakfast in the same room rate charged!

    Very polite, helpful staffs at the reception! Rooms is very cleaned! Great Location, and safe parking space!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy A/C. When we checked in (2 rooms) we couldn't open 1 of the rooms as both keys they were not active. My friends door opened but no ours. When I went back down to the desk the lady instead of checking the keys she asked me how I am trying to open the door, with a style like I am stupid! I told her that they are not even activated as there is no light. She checked and then she realise that I was right. She passed me the keys and she did not even apologise. I took the keys and I left and then she shouts to me 'you welcome' , I just ignored her. Very rude person and worst customer experience ever.

    Ibis hotels as usually are perfect for a short stay. The bed it was super comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI is a bit too slow. The bath room is not spacious.

    It is located next to the station. It is convenient to arrive late in the evening and leave early in the morning. It is a bit far from the city center, but the public transportation is excellent and it should not be a problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy but decently sound-proofed windows

    fast checkin, fast checkout, very close to the train station, decent breakfast, nothing spectacular but good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater made noise through the night, just enough to disturb my sleep (even with earplugs)

    Extremely convenient location, room was well appointed, overall excellent value for money, generally no complaints

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Overall overpriced room. -Overpriced Breakfast. That is acceptable, but not recommend. -Thin wall. I heard the sound neighbor close the door. -Toilet so small, even showerbox was leaking.

    -location, next to railroad station. -free parking. -clean room. -wifi OK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No major issues. Room is pretty minimal and sometimes can hear the trains. Could not check-in early.

    Breakfast is enjoyable and not too pricey. Great location next to the train station. Front desk will hold bags for you. Was able to book a reservation very quickly after my trains were cancelled one evening.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY noisy, as they gave us a room right on top of the train tracks! So, wear earplugs if you want to get any sleep at all. The windows block some of the noise, but then it gets too hot in the room when the windows are open.

    Decent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, one staff gave me a room that already have other guest inside. Moreover, room are very small and dusty.

    Very good location; close to station, restaurant and bus/rail stop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not always plesant to deal with. Cleaning in the corridor/adjacent rooms started early and I was woken up by a vaccum cleaner. The cleaning lady entered the room even if "do not disturb" sign was on. First room smelled badly (which we changed). There were towels just for one person, not two in the room.

    The hotel is well situated. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. We were given a new room upon request.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi does not reach all areas but we were then offered another room where it was better. Also the WiFi was limited - one has to pay for Premium. Never had this experience before. Having said this, in the one day we were there it was enough for us.

    The staff, the service and the proximity to the railway station.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: