Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel München City 2 stars

Dachauer Str. 21, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#244 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1351 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. But it is clean. It was not warm when we visited Munich, otherwise, this room could be too hot to be comfortable.

    Close to old town and train station,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to city center could be offputting with a taxi ride around €23 though there is public transport. Hotel staff will give information.

    Very quiet treelined area with a local park nearby. If you want somewhere quiet a little out of the city centre it is relaxing. Itallian restaurant opposite well priced and large authentic dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was clogged and right after starting taking a shower it became a small swimming pool...

    Room a bit tiny but we wanted it for just spending the night after attending a music festival so it was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ll preface by saying ‘you pay for what you get’ so we were not disappointed by any of this. Rooms are small and simple - a good place for resting but not much else. The road that you’re on does have some late night entertainment spots (clubs and cafes) so it will attract some attention when you may be trying to sleep.

    Location is great! 500m (less than 5 minute walk) to the central station. You’re not staying here for the luxury or comfort. Munich can be expensive in regards to accomodation, so finding good value in good location is a win.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We came early, the staff were helpful with storing our luggage. Breakfast facilities were good. Great location if you are catching an early train out of Munchen HBF.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from inner courtyard; no blind/curtain on bathroom window

    Very friendly and helpful staff; room to store luggage; comfortable room; only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Bathroom can get "swamped" if you are not careful. 2. Rooms are a bit tight in space.

    1. Location; very close to the Munich hauptbahnhof and public transport . Close to Marienplaz and shops. 2.Efficient check in and out procedure. 3.Reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rough area with many early morning men with a bottle of beer in one hand, some quite drunk. Room small and compact but well designed. If you like showering with the wife you will have trouble!

    Close to main railway station travelling by rail from airport. Walking distance from Marionplatz. Station great place to pick up a snack most of the day and evening. 6mins to station on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC was not working as soon as I checked in and could have been checked before check in , It took an hour and finally had to do a room change this really broke my sleep and wasted 2 hrs on the same . Howver the reception staff next day was very courteous and helped us

    The Staff are excellent at the reception and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacking in storage space and the room itself was small as was the bathroom. Shower gel in shower unit was empty and not replaced during the course of a three day visit.

    Beds were comfortable with decent bedding. Lights and sockets all conveniently placed. Location was good for central Munich, close to the main rail station and a 15 minute walk to Marianplatz. Check in process was simple and two keys supplied for the room. Good secure room to store luggage on our final day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barman pressured people to buy drinks - fair enough if the policy is to buy a drink when sat in the lobby/bar area but instead of hinting it by putting a menu in people’s faces he should tell them politely. He also seemed very off if you simply ordered a Coke instead of an expensive alcoholic drink. He made the lobby/bar area feel uncomfortable. In future I think you should just kindly tell people as soon as they sit down that they need to buy a drink. Although, considering how small the rooms are and how the bar/lobby area is always empty, I think forcing people to buy drinks there is a little much.

    Central location, basic but clean hotel. Small room but it was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is really really small , no wardrobe to put your clothes in just a few shelves and hangers . Compared to other Ibis Hotels the standards are a bit lower .

    Location is pretty good , pretty close to the Hauptbahnhof and other public transportation possibilities like the tram , U-bahn and S-bahn . Marienplatz and the central shopping streets and restaurants are approximately 30 min by walking . The bed is really comfy , the rooms are new decorated but the bathroom is really small . Haven't tried the breakfast but overall a good place to stay if you'll saty for a few days and use the hotel just for sleeping .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't get the (double) bed we booked. When I enquired about this I was advised by reception staff to remove the bedside table and push the two single beds together. No offer either to give us the room we booked, or to get hotel staff to move the furniture (whatever happened to the promise to put anything right within 15 minutes? So much for that!). The beds were strangely uncomfortable. A thin upper mattress with a plain sheet poorly tucked in meant any restlessness caused runkling of the sheet. Apart from poor bed-making, the mattress itself was distorted and had a seam running down it part-way across the bed. The design of the shower was poor. No sealing round the shower meant the floor was soon awash with water, and there was nowhere to put shampoo, conditioner etc. Neither was there a grab rail in the shower, essential for older guests. The room was tiny, as was the bathroom, but they still manage a huge flat-screen TV, which you could have watched from the next street!

    The hotel was clean, the staff mostly very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bathroom was pretty small. The shower was super tight (not for everyone!). And there was no head towel for any of the guests - The room had 2 small shelves, and a hook with a couple of hangers. But there’s no closet available, or drawers. And no safe in the room - WiFi was ok- however for some devices it kept getting disconnected

    - The hotel was great, has recently been renovated - the amenities were super. - Great offering of food 24/7- very good sandwiches which you can take up to your room - Breakfast is $11 extra per person, super recommended: has everything you might like (including your own waffle maker!) - The location is not the best at night, but if being close to Munich Main station is important to you, then location is unbeatable - Staff was super friendly! - The bed was suuuuuper comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and narrow and the shower leaked due to the way it had been designed. The floor was constantly wet due to water leaking through the door joints when the shower was in use. We have been to this hotel previously, but on this occasion we had nowhere to hang our clothes (apart from a very, very small rail) and no drawers in which to put underwear, socks and other items of clothing. Effectively, we had to live out of our suitcases for our five day stay. In essence, the leaking shower and lack of wardrobes and drawers put a slight dampener (pardon the pun) on the stay.

    The friendly and helpful staff, majority of the facilities and the location were the positives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very central, very short walk to all the main locations. Transport on your door very good. Staff lovely, hotel is clean, bed comfortable. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for the breakfast I didn’t eat. Due to some mistake, personnel marked, that I had breakfast two times on the same morning (or for two pearsons, although I was living alone). This is really strange and dissapointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group of 8 stayed here for a stag weekend and I cannot rate the accommodation highly enough. The rooms were clean, comfortably slept 2 people. The hotel is right next to the main train station and the staff were very helpful when it came to booking taxis etc. We paid £170 for 3 nights which is a absolute bargain. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making in the room.

    The usual Ibis stuff but very modern and in a good location for the Main Railway Station. Just a five minute walk. A good bar on the ground floor and breakfast on the second floor. breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not yet seen a smaller bathroom in my life. It was literally 2x1 meters, the moment you sit on the closet you hit your forehead to the facing wall. The shower was so tight in space, a person that is not “fit” according to the common perception will have difficulties in standing and turning. If you are intended for a long stay, make sure you check the room before you pay.

    Awesome location, very close to the HBF (Munich Central Station). Very clean rooms and bathroom, comfortable bed, and good Wi-Fi. If you are into staying for a weekend trip or just 1-2 days, I hoghly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great!

    Just refurbished in very compact and modern style. I was impressed my the way rooms are organised. We were offered early check in free of charge as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel is close to the central railway station. This is great if you're planning to visit the amazing Castle of Neuschwanstein with a tour operator. - The room is small but comfortable and clean. - Good quality/price rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tiny even though the price was so high. Also i would suggest everyone to go to the property and book your stay since booking guys charge you extra money unnecessarily.

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for 2 people. Also water could spill from the shower cubicle and hand towels and tissues were not provided.

    It was easy to find the hotel and the room rate was reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and the bathroom are small. Very basic room but very good for the price.

    Very close to the train station. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Many restaurants in the area. This place is dog friendly. In fact, most places in the area are dog friendly. Made our stay with our dog wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were small but still had all the basics.

    The rooms were the perfect size for two people just crashing for 2 days. The breakfast was great, a lot of options and good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great rspecially tge waffles. Quite comfortable and staff were nice ans assisted us throughout.

    It was close to the christmas market as well as to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they've booked a really talented cameraman to take the photos of the room. The room and the bathroom were extremely small, everything is quite old and not comfortable. Spent there just one night, so it wasn't worth complaining. Travelled with the kid and preferred this hotel to some others due to the brand and expected some satisfactory conditions, but was truly disappointed for this price. If it cost half of the price, then it could be competitive.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the location is quite good. the breakfast is nothing special but satisfactory

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Logging into the wifi was a little tedious and the free wifi is quite slow. The parking garage is hard to navigate if your car is big. It was probably constructed already a while ago. The hotel was calm, but one could hear a lot from outside (currently some reconstruction was going on) but also if other guests were noisy in the hallway.

    The breakfast was great. The location was also fine, close to the train station or public transport...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    drilling and hammering next door was going on when i checked in at 1600ish. No problem then but it restarted at 8am! This was out of order. Worse still as my sleep was now interrupted (with no chance of getting back to sleep) while I was sitting on the toilet one of the workmen knocked on my door and entered the room!!! I could not answer the knock as I was sitting on the toilet. All my valuables (phone, wallet etc) and my privacy were at risk!! When I complained to reception at check out they just said sorry! Well thats not good enough. 1/ why were they banging away so early? 2/ why did workmen not check with reception if I had checked out before barging into my room whilst I was on the toilet? 3/ who do I take this up with? Booking.com or Accor?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked ,also my friends shower leaked in there room ,rooms didn’t get cleaned every day only on check out

    Nice friendly hotel close to city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very clean. Hotel location is good that near central of tourist attractions/grocery store (dm)/train station. Moreover, if you prefer Thai food, two Thai food restaurants is very close to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and hot with no kettle or fridge. The air con wasn’t working and the only option was to open a window.

    Great location. Close to the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't understand why there was no slipper for the toilet.

    Although so minimalist items in the room,we found whatever needed except slippers for the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bath room; a bit poor soundproof

    Good location although surroundings not so fancy, very close to railway/underground station and walkable distance both to the city centre and the Oktoberfest place; friendly staff; nice breakfast with self-cook waffles; clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent for short city break with trams nearby, main station in walking distance and the city centre within easy reach on foot or by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small, however i don't mind that as the amount of time spent on the hotel was very small. We enjoyed the city instead.

    The location is perfect. It is walking distance from the city center through nice park with "Biergarten". The hotel has a parking lots underneath the building so guests can access the hotel by using lift from the parking slot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right beside train station and town. Very very clean and comfortable room. We enjoyed our stay and are always impressed by ibis hotels. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, no locker, no wardrobe, little difficult for two people with luggage, small bathroom but manageable not an issue though. Little expensive for the amenities provided.

    Clean and Tidy hotel. Helpful reception and other staff. Allowed us late check out willingly. 10 minutes walk to the Munich Central Train station hence very convenient for those travelling by train and site seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room is a bit small. The room is a bit dark. The price was a bit higher than my budget.

    The bed was comfortable. The room decoration is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is rather small, so for those with lots of baggage will find it difficult to place them. The bathroom window is clear glass with a symbol at the center, so basically still can see through. Therefore I need to cover the window before using the bathroom. They should have used frosted glass for the bathroom window.

    Good location near Munich Hauptbanhof, and also very near to trem stop for trem 20, 21, and 22. Friendly staff. Wifi internet is generally acceptable, fast enough for email and messaging. Hotel and room are generally clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As mentioned, I have never heard of being charged for not having an extra person in a room.

    When I arrived the front desk lady mentioned that my reservation was for two. I told her that I was alone. I guess by default it was listed for two and I had not noticed it. She charged me 32 euros more for the room. When I asked why, she said it was due to that oversight and since I was missing a person I had to pay the extra fee. I've never heard of that, but, after a four hour train ride and being tired I didn't feel like arguing. That room wasn't big enough for two people anyway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the detergent of the bathroom's towels should be replaced. I find the smell unpleasant, specially when you get out of shower and have to clean to them.

    All the hotel was very tidy and clean. The rooms were simple but you didn't have to ask for more, everything you needed to have a good stay was there. The hotel has a good decoration and is well maintained, the breakfast is also good with a lot variety. It is also very near Munich's Central Station. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay some days in Munich for sightseeing and have a good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit too small, and the mattress was not comfortable. I found the rate high for such a small room and breakfast should have been included with the daily rate. Perhaps, too, Seniors should be given a Discount.

    The atmosphere was pleasant, people at the front desk very helpful, and the breakfast was good. Cleanliness was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was fine but we had a problem with the night porter who refused to serve us a drink even though we had been served previous nights the same porter refused my to buy a bar of chocolate. He got very angry when I asked why .

    The property was fine a good location near to the main railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfortable pillows would have made this stay nicer.

    Location is perfect! Good short walk to The central station. Also, I appreciated them letting us check-in early at 8am. We were able to freshen up (after a 17hr air travel ) before heading out for sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for two people, but anyway, it is ok if you are not there to stay in the room, but to visit the city.

    Good position to visit the city. Several restaurants around. Free wifi. The parking is just below the hotel, it is maybe a bit expansive compered to the parking around but you can pay a 24h ticket and leave the car in the garage, not in the street. in 15 min walking you arrive in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually like how IBIS hotels optimize their rooms and squeeze out every inch of space out of them. This one they went a bit far (at least in the room I stayed). The bathroom was a bit cramped. Another 30 cm or so would have made it acceptable.

    If you have recently stayed in a IBIS hotel, you will not be surprised. Pretty close to the railway station. Standard fare, friendly personnel. The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all really. But bear in mind that this is an Ibis so expectations were not high to begin with.

    Non-alcoholic beer in bar. Waffle maker and otherwise edible breakfast. Fresh fruit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bigger than expected, given the reviews I read here - I've stayed in smaller Ibis elsewhere! Breakfast was delicious, I particularly enjoyed the cheese selection and the waffle maker. Both room and breakfast were well worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small but appreciate its value for money. When we arrived we had to ask for towels and loo roll as none in the room so this was a minor error but no problem.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent, staff often helpful and polite, clean modern facilities, nice cosy lobby bar. Location great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been to other IBIS which had a more comfortable bed. Bathroom was a bit on the small size, but ok.

    The rooms and all facilities were spotlessly clean. Breakfast had a wide selection, catering for various dietary requirements, including lactose intollerance and vegetarians/low-fat diets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, clean, very handy to train station, easy stroll into old town (15 min.), polite staff. Rooms are small. Head north along Augustenstraße for many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side but we have stayed in much smaller. Only gripe was not having a kettle in the room, otherwise all was perfect.

    Great location, really handy if arriving and leaving by train and easy walk to the centre. Nice restaurants nearby if you don't want to walk to the centre. Bed was really comfortable. Room was clean and modern and nice and warm considering the extreme temperatures outside. Very reasonable price for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's okay... nothing I particularly don't like except my stay was without breakfast. I thought the stay comes with breakfast

    The reception staff I meet when check in was very cheerful n helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Good location, only a short walk from Hauptbahnhof. We we able to leave our bags at the hotel before we checked in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the bar was poor, no proper food service, just toasted sandwiches, basic dated room - nothing special at all, more of a hostel than hotel.

    Breakfast waffles

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at the same hotel before. There was not something we did not like or something we could complain about. Everything was as expected.

    When I needed help with my flight check-in, the staff was extremely helpful, although it was not one of their duties to assist me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I sent an email to the hotel after I left Vienna on my way to Munich to make sure that the rooms are ready, however was surprised that they replied back apologizing that the hotel was overbooked and the rooms are not available anymore, and they have booked for me in another hotel next to them, which was very disappointing and to late to inform me so. After I have arrived to Munich and headed to the other hotel they booked for me in, I was surprised that there was no reservation there, and while trying to show them the mail from Ibis I found another mail just sent to inform me that they haven't found rooms in the other hotels and I can go back to them to take my rooms. It took me and my family around two hours after arriving to Munich carrying the luggage and roaming from a hotel to the other. It was a very bad first impression about the hotel.

    - Location is very good, about 5 to 7 minutes to the Train Center Station, same to the Big Bus main station, and same to the city and Airport buses, and about 15 minutes to Marienplatz, and all are walking. - Big variety of restaurants and supermarkets around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand towels and the bath towels were smallish and a bit thin but ok.

    Good location close to central station (a 5-6 minute walk). All Ibis hotels have very small rooms but they are comfortable and clean and for an overnight stay, ideal. The beds are comfortable and the room cozy. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, probably some of the facilities are showing some age.

    Heating temperature was good for winter, comfortable bed, good shower and reliable wifi. Overall a great value for your money considering it's near the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL AND SUPER HELPFUL ALWAYS READY TO HELP . LOCATION VERY CLOSE TO RAIL STATION . EXCELLENT BREAKFAST , WITH MANY CHOICES . ROOMS VERY CLEAN . VERY NICE ACCOMODATION , IF YOU BOOK YOU WILL BE SUPER SATISFIED .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny, tiny rooms even by European standards and the bathroom was ridiculously small.

    Location was great, very close to the train station but not noisy. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Beds were comfy, espically for an economy hotel. Lobby bar and hot snacks/paninis were a nice amenity for a busy touring day. Very clean hotel. Neighborhood offered lots of inexpensive options for meals. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is too small but enough for two people. Especially bath room is way to small. If you are big guy, I would recommend other hotel.

    Location is the only reason I picked this hotel and rest things are fine as expected with this price. You can't expect much more in this location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front office staff had an attitude. We went to order a bottle of wine and when the girl told us it was 30 euros we decided to cross the street to a shop and get a bottle for 11. When we told her 'oh, actually, that's very expensive, sorry nevermind' he gave us a pretty rude expression like we had wasted her time at the hardly occupied bar. Room was small. We know that going in, but I caught a pretty nasty cold and when I had to stay in for a day it was way too tiny.

    24 hour bar, breakfast and breakfast buffet staff were amazing! Fun little waffle machine as well. Nice clean place. Great location 5 minutes walk from main train station. Very safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minimal facilities and high nightly rate. We were very disappointed. We had booked at a cost only to hear of someone checking in for half we paid for. we did question this.

    Location to HBF. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location - handy for Oktoberfest. On tram route and near station Easy walk into city centre Breakfast very good , including self cook waffles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic and small. Very typical of European budget hotel, but priced higher (likely just due to time of year - Oktoberfest!). Breakfast was very expensive.

    Location was excellent, short walk from Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tissue not supplied. The room size is very small. We had 2 suitcases and there was hardly any room left on the floor to move about :(

    The location. Very close to shops, food and city highlights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price, the room was very small. Also, the underground car park has to be seen to be believed. I don't think it's physically possible to make a car park any smaller or the turns any tighter. I don't know how people with bigger cars would actually get in it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I were honest then it would be the size and layout of the shower and toilet, the room was small and could have been designed better.....but I was only there 3 days and coped well enough.

    Breakfast 11 Euros but worth every penny, a buffet style layout.....but what a lay out with a terrific selection. A special mention for the pancake making machine, and the huge display of toppings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had made a mistake in our booking, reserving a room for only 1 person when we needed a room for 2. They were very friendly in accommodating our needs and fixing our error for us. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi was disgraceful, only good for checking emails. Had to pay ~€6 for 24 hours of premium WiFi.

    Decent location, close to the main train station. In general the hotel was quiet, although I had heard some guests complain about the noise from the street outside during the weekend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location - about 10 min walk from main pedestrian zone, 5 min from main train station. Super clean quiet room, comfortable beds. Optional breakfast (cost extra) was delicious. Staff didn't blink an eye when I requested a rollaway bed. Good little Vietnamese restaurant across the street- "Zitronengrass".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room size : ok Munich is expensive but such a small room ? Really ? - Cleanliness :Unfortunately the bathroom was not properly cleaned. There was a persistent smell during our stay...

    - 24 h service is really appreciated - The beds are decents - The shower was nice and practical - Furniture was quite "new"

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: