Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Münster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Engelstr. 53, 48143 Münster, Germany

#45 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that might have made an improvement on our stay were the pillows. There was only one and it was rather small. Two would have been better or a slightly bigger one.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, staff extremely helpful nothing too much trouble. Very clean everywhere even in the underground car park. Breakfast was not included had to pay extra but again well worth the money. Great choice of food, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, rolls, cheese, meats, eggs, bacon and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was so small we could not open both our luggages at the same time without blocking the way or the beds completely. The A/C was a bit loud.

    Hotel is nice, breakfast is great, rooms are clean, staff is kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All you can do at Ibis is sleep and have breakfast. There is a bar with drinks and -horrible- grilled cheese sandwiches, but it is not a very attractive area to hang around.

    Staff was very nice and room clean. Breakfast was great on Sunday morning but OK on Monday morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being the first to this hotel it was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it was in the residential area. Out side the hotel they were displaying Double Rooms for the price of Euro 122.00 incl breakfast whereas through booking.com i paid Euro 139.00 incl breakfast.

    Everything was okay incl quick check-in and check-out as the staff at the reception were very quick and agile. Peaceful location. Normal room size with comfortable bed and pillows. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few minute-walk from the train station, this is aand comfortable hotel with compact and well designed rooms. I did not have breakfast but it looked nice. Very helpful staff. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very simple facilities spaceship type of bathroom

    amazing breakfast (with waffles) good location nice furniture in the lobby/bar/lounge area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their garage entrance being inexplicably small but there being a (same price) large car park immediately next door?!

    Handy for a walk into the old town. Otherwise perfectly serviceable but utterly bland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay at Ibis regulary in different countries, but cannot get used to the plastic bathroom solution in Germany.

    Breakfast is extensive and very good. Location is very good, close to both trainstation and city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, uncomfortable bed, no coffee maker, no amenities, breakfast not included as it is usually included in places like this, e.g. "Holiday Inn Express", no complimentary bottle of water in the room, free wifi access only through elaborate registration process, no sheded area at the entrance and sitting area in front of the hotel which is very inconveniant when raining. It's not worth the money!

    Good location, easy parking, reception and bar open 24 hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms, although functional, could use a bit of improvement. It's like a self contained pod that's attached to the hotel room.

    It was in a good location to visit the Muenster Skulptur Projekte. It's a no frills establishment, but is a good value for the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free toiletries at all, except for a generic gel. At least a little shampoo bottle would have been helpful.

    All good, nothing outstanding, but quite, clean, and efficient. Breakfast was very good for a 'continental' type like me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect for this price, only 10 minutes to the old city area on foot with children. The hotel is directly next to a public parking house, which costs only €10 for 24 hours. Very reasonable for families with children. Small children without extra beds are free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking want available for anything other than small cars due to parking being via car lift under hotel. Public parking was available next door 10euros per day plus 3.50euros per night but secure parking.

    Clean place, healthy breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable Close to the train station main attraction We arrived at 10:30am but we were welcome to have a room. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great secure parking for motorcycles be cars. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was comfortable, friendly staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive.

    Clean and comfortable modern hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bath

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room .. tv very Small .. room Design poor . Otherwise ok

    The Staff . Decent Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant is small , no place to sit for breakfast.

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in room, room was quite narrow, parking with fee

    Breakfast was amazing, location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazingly wonderfull breakfast! Good value to money. Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean, close the train station. easy to access to public transportation (bus)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better suited for a business trip rather than a holiday

    Convenient location for the train station and city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to train station, fresh, new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money and easy to access by public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expencive, not bad hotel but overcharged

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the room

    Great location, friendly stuff, small but clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor- badly laid out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    location was great and the staff were polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking No extras in the room i.e kettle,tea, coffee etc

    Free wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quilt is not for summer

    Sound proof rooms, air-conditioning, parking space for bicycle/car and hygiene

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of outlets to plug electronic devices

    Great location, very clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast also

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No refrigator, noisy drunk guests, very small room

    Location, parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked only one night

    For our visit to Munster, the Location and value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern hotel .. Ideal location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I showed up a day earlier than planned. The on-the-spot price was no bargain.

    The online price, booked through orbitz & ultimately booking.com was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower room door can't fully close, easy to make the bathroom floor all wet! Only three outlet, and two of them located under table, not really convenience.

    Great location. Comfortable bed and room. Modern design lobby.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    we reserved for our baby by reservation baby bed, i surprised by check in at 22:00 after avery long trip that there is no baby bed and our baby have to sleep with us in 160 cm bed, this is unpossible and i told Mrs. F that i cant, she told me that she can not do any thing and she has no bed at all. she did not try to look for baby bed, she did not try to call other hotel in the near of the hotel like marcure and to d me in a very unpolite way go to your room and sleep with your baby in your bed. i told her that she can not speak with me in this way and she must polite with me aand she has to find a baby bed. she sayed that her college will come in 5 minutes and will orgnise that. in 5 minutes after came her college, she find to us baby bed. that was unbelievable and her college was very polite. by check out i need to make a late check out because my confrence end at 16 and my wife with my baby have to wait me in the hotel. the reception refuse the late check out and my wife with my baby waited me in a cold runny weather and my baby after that had cough and fever. that was a very bad hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    we reserved for our baby by reservation baby bed, i surprised by check in at 22:00 after avery long trip that there is no baby bed and our baby have to sleep with us in 160 cm bed, this is unpossible and i told Mrs. F that i cant, she told me that she can not do any thing and she has no bed at all. she did not try to look for baby bed, she did not try to call other hotel in the near of the hotel like marcure and to d me in a very unpolite way go to your room and sleep with your baby in your bed. i told her that she can not speak with me in this way and she must polite with me aand she has to find a baby bed. she sayed that her college will come in 5 minutes and will orgnise that. in 5 minutes after came her college, she find to us baby bed. that was unbelievable and her college was very polite. by check out i need to make a late check out because my confrence end at 16 and my wife with my baby have to wait me in the hotel. the reception refuse the late check out and my wife with my baby waited me in a cold runny weather and my baby after that had cough and fever. that was a very bad hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing to complain about if you know what to expect at a mid level Ibis.

    Everything that you would expect in an mid level Ibis: great location, clean and comfortable enough without attempting to be more than that.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no fridge, wifi is slow

    Location, parking next door

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly stuff with good info, feels like a four star hotel, well renovated, nice showers

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, parking garage next to the hotel. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location,helpful staff,car park very safe and reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Few power outlets

    Friendly staff Great bed

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi in the bar but had to be paid for in the room

    While it had a central location it was in a quiet side street so external noise was very low

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. And if you wanted a tea or coffee you had to pay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Location, Bar, Breakfast,

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse ibis Hotel Münster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: