Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis München City Nord This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ungererstrasse 139, 80805 Munich, Germany

#274 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1818 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a construction site next to the hotel and at 7 morning the first workers start moving around there... busy street in front of hotel... as others mentioned before, the bathroom is really tiny.

    Solid breakfast, friendly staff, 3 min from metro station, 8 min from supermarkets. The center is 10 min away by metro. the nearest beergarden is 2 km away in the nearby park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were a bit flat...but that is something very subjective.

    Location was great, a few meters away from the Lufthansa airport shuttle. The breakfast was very good, however it wasn't very cheap (somewhere around EUR 8 would have increase its rate). Comfortable bed, good TV service, Wifi a bit slow but ok for working purposes. A clean, sober and conveniently located hotel in Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic. Would be nice for the hotel room to offer a few 'extras', such as a bottle of water, hand/body cream, etc. Towels were pretty old - one had 'pool' written on it. Maybe it had a previous life as a swimming pool towel?! Quite a few of the TV channels wouldn't tune in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could be improved but it's still very good. Nothing else really, you're paying for a 2 star hotel

    Conveniently located, the Lufthansa bus stop is just opposite of the hotel. Take de u bahn to go to the city, Marianplatz is 6 stops away. Hotel is clean and the staff helpful. Also one of the cheaper places in the area. Book without breakfast and ask for the breakfast option on the spot, it's cheaper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At time of check-in, It felt rushed as there was a short queue so I was not able to get a couple of questions answered

    I liked the location, close to the S-Bahn so easy to get in and out of the city. The room was a nice size and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came 14:50 and the check in was from 15:00. The guy at the front desk then said “since you’re checking in before the check in time, we have to charge you an extra 20€”. Then when we complained and said it’s 10 to 3 we will wait he said “or you fill in the application form for Accor hotels and we waive the fee”. Since my partner needed the bathroom quite fast we filled it in, but i think it was a bad way from a guy at the front desk to meet is target of collecting applications for the Accor club.

    Clean rooms, very quiet, close to a metro and close to the airport bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of any water to drink in room!

    Good location, near to stop U6 whence within few minutes you can reach Marienplatz (a lot of possibilities of U-Bahn or S-Bahn or just exit and be on the old town), clean, nice staff, good breakfast, room and bathfroom small but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife got a very rude reaction on the reception when she came to the check in with out me. The girl at the reception didn't accept to let her go to the room without me and been very rude to her. Also its seems like the reception have a better things to do in the back and not do her job. The curtain was torned. And the air condition wasn't working at all. But the worst thing was the shower water. Its getting extremely hot and then extremely cold.

    Good price for the value. Clean and simple (very simple).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible smell present in the corridor. If it’s a double bed, than there should be a big blanket for two persons.

    The everyday cleaning of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the room was comfortable, it was a bit small in size.

    The hotel is really close to a metro station so everything gets really close via public transport. The staff was very friendly and helpful.. I wanted to leave my luggage at the hotel after checkout as my bus was in the evening and they were very happy to accommodate this request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking:- It is diffcult to find a space for free public parking near by. Parking inside hotel is expensive 11 euro/night. Space in hotel:- If you go with baby and use a baby-cot then there are not enough space left or walk in the room.

    -Clean. -Near to metro station and near to old city. -Friendly staff. -Value of money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While all the stuff were really nice, one of them was really rude. And it affects all of my feeligs about hotel. I think all the female stuffs were amazingly nice but one morning male receptionist acted really rude I could not understand. Price was amazingly cheap for standarts. I could visit there again if I come Munich alone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st morning the breakfast buffet was poorly stocked and had run out of both juices and even bottled water by 8am. I sat on a table in which the previous diner's plates had not been ckeared away. The rooms needed a bit of a makeover and I got thr feeling the place had not been renovated for a long time

    There was one friendly guy on the desk and one that was less so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast is almost nothing and non edible. For 3 nights I stayed, ended up having breakfast somewhere else. So don’t pay extra for this.

    Very friendly and cooperative staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit hard to find a good place to have a dinner since it is quite in a suburban area. Also, I have to mention that the bed is not comfortable. For 2-3 nights it is tolerable, though.

    Location is really good for those who have venues at MOC. Nearby one might enjoy nice park of “Englischer Garten”. Secondly, the stuff is friendly and very helpful! They speak english and even russian.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireles internet is not the best, the speed is limited.

    Nice location, quality is according to the price. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was quite good. Staff was friendly and professional. There are no vending machines at the hotel, this was missing (worked at late night).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was quiet facing the inner courtyard so i could have my window open for fresh air. Room and facilities high quality and clean. Breakfast very good. Price very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. If you are not too much time bounded, any cafe nearby would be a better choice - more options will be available.

    Value for money, very good option of a place to spend a night on the path to mountains. I stay there almost every year for 1 day in winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In was OK, however there was one individual at the desk who was quite chatty and was acting too smart, answer to any question was sarcastic. To an extent it was bit racist. My room door wouldn't close without the key (never seen that before in any hotel) took too long for him to receive my complaint, when he showed how to lock it (because that door is faulty) he wasnt even apologetic rather was sarcastic.. Would never stay again in this hotel !!

    Night staff at reception had very good customer relationship skills.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and costs additional 11€ a person. Faster WiFi

    Extremely convinient to get to downtown Munich and the Munich central station and even the airport. Not close to restaurants but easy to hop on the train to get anywhere you’d like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge and even no teapot in the room :( I can see that a fridge is in another price category, but tiny teapot would have been of a great help and would have improved my comfort significantly.

    The breakfast buffet was decent, the staff was super nice and helpful, the room was clean and was cleaned daily very well. The staff cared to explain the subway system, gave us a map and everyone was very very friendly to us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The price could be lower - but I guess it's a general thing in Munich that all the hotels are slightly overpriced.

    My room was very clean and quiet with a gigantic comfortable bed. The staff was polite. The free wi-fi connection is good enough for skype and usual internet-surfing. There is an option to buy faster connection if one needs it. There are a supermarket, couple of restaurants and cafes in the area. The underground station is 200 m from the hotel. And it is about 20 minutes walk to the English garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has no Tea/Coffee making facilities and is small. Staff were pleasant but not exactly friendly. Not close to any restaurants or shopping.

    Quiet location, very clean albeit cramped room. WiFi worked perfectly. Close to the Lufthansa airport bus stop Munich Nord and to the U-Bahn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind. I was perfectly happy.

    Clean, comfortable room. Nice bar and dining room. Very close to underground and airport bus stop. So very easy to get to, then easy access to city centre and Allianz Arena. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, not to our liking

    Room very small, but best breakfast and dining room excellent, a very comfortable environment, we really enjoyed every breakfast. The terrace outside appealing but not accessible when we were there. Staff very nice and helpful, proximity to metro close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from München Hbf; impolite receptionist (German guy)

    Good location, easy walk to both the Englische Garten and the city centre; nice breakfast with self-cook waffles; clean room and quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room okay for 2 people, however with a baby bed in it, it became slightly small.

    We were lucky to get a parking spot right in front of the entrance. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant downstairs, and the waitress was really amazing and nice. The staff members were in general very helpful and kind. Our room was not facing the street which was an advantage because the street is quite busy all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of Hotel (300 euro per night ) Oktoberfest time, but for this money you only get one Towell and very little else.

    Location to Underground and bus to airport excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relation quality price for Octoberfest is really annoying. It is not affordable this quality for that price. Night price was near a 4 stars hotel that is not the case. We have a metro station really near but hotel is really far from centrum, there is a cementry stone provider as a neighbour and it could be a little sad when you are at evenings there.

    Staff at desk service was really good and they were 24h service. Octoberfest decoration with hearted shape chocolates was really impressing and it makes you feel a little more comfortable. Bar was open 24 hours so you could take a snack at anytime you needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find the staff happy, it's a little bit out of the city and the room was super basic.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet, local supermarket close by and the underground even closer. Bathroom was clean and the shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a cooler and water in the room. No shops close by.

    the room was good, the breakfast was adequate, the location was great. 200m to U6 into city centre. 200m to airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are ridiculously small, parking is not necessary as you could park on a street, breakfast is expensive, city is far away

    U-bahn is in 3 minutes down the road. If not to pay for additional items like breakfast and parking, then the price is somewhat fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed moved easily away from wall thus loosing pillow in the middle of the night.

    Good value for what we paid. Air Conditioning very welcome at this price level. The staff was very accommodating and very easy to get to from the airport when taking the LH Bus. Also easy to get to city center as the U-ban station is less than a block away. Easy walk on same side of street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was quite rude and unhelpful. When we had problems with the AC they made it a point to come to our room and tell us we did not know how to use it, but they would verify it. Needless to say, we went two weeks without AC in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The air conditioning in my room did not work properly. Even on the lowest temperature on the thermostat, the room was too hot. I had difficulty sleeping because of the heat.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had very good selection but the coffee was dreadful. My room was very quiet, as requested. The U Bahn service into centre was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room.

    Decent bed, small room, though! Certainly just to sleep in, not a place to relax at. If it is any indication, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good, place is quiet and not far from the city center (a few stops from the real center) and with easy access from/to the airport via metro U6 line. The room was comfortable. This hotel is basically a standard business hotel. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a very good location, close to an U-station, a few stops from the real center. The restaurants nearby are open in the late night offering tasty food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of climate control which is not able to shut off. Breakfast buffet is already at 5h00 but you are not allowed to take breakfast before 6h30.

    Near by a big park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay in Munich. U-bahn is very close and goes to centar of the city. Bakery in front. Nice staff. Rooms clean, hot water all the time. Heater works in April 17.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is basically a standard business hotel. The location is fine, not far from the city center and with easy access from the airport (the airport bus stops very near the hotel) and to the metro U6 line. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. Wifi was a disappointment, with slow speed -> videos could not play. There was faster internet available for a fee, which is basically not acceptable in my opinion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel isn't open evenings at weekends.

    A comfy bed, excellent breakfast with lots of variety. Very helpful reception staff. The hotel is within walking distance (5mins) to the Lufthansa express bus stop for the airport. Which takes approx 25 minutes. The metro 'Nordfriedhof' is also only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel so it's really easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airco was not working, it was warm in room. We had to open the window for fresh air which gave much noise from the street. Also mattress was to soft for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The TV did not have an English option and no hand rags or smaller rags to wash my body

    The Quiet and comfortable room with the great breakfast and pretty welcoming girls working there, breakfast and dinner options

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the room should include breakfast as in many other hotels of similar quality. Paying for the rooms should allow you free access to the garage. I find the room prices vary with too large a difference.

    Staff is helpful. Rooms are properly maintained. Buffet is complete. Its nice to be able to have a sandwich 24/7 since I sometimes arrive quite late without necessarily having had a bite to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Registration took about 10 minutes (was a queue), room is very small, the internal furniture looks quite old (funny TV set with 20" size), graveyard over the road.

    Breakfast, polite employees.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a very basic room, small size, with melamine basic furnitures, small tv... The restaurant has simple food.

    The bed is quite comfortable and everything is clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, this is a clean nicely appointed hotel with great access to the subway to downtown and very convenient to the freeway to the airport. Not the Ritz but very functional and just what I'd hoped for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, near to the underground station, And the most helping and friendliest staff i ever met. I missed breakfast one day. I went to sit in the lobby to read something and i found them coming to me with the food in many varieties. A friend's phone charger was damaged buy housekeeping who just rolled it together. They sent her a new charger to her home adress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff rude and impatience. After the first night they cleaned the room and did not leave me clean towels. When I called the reception to ask for the towels, they told me that I have to come and pick them up from the reception (!!!). First time a hotel does something like that. When I did go to pick them up, the clerk (a greek guy) was very unfriendly as if I did something wrong. Then I decided to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant. I had to wait, together with another german guy for almost 15 minutes before someone would come to serve us. Even for a 2 stars hotel, the service could have been better.

    Was close to my work place and to bus/metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the facilities in the room was minimal with very little storage space and no tea making facilities in the room. You could go to the restaurant and make tea or coffee free but would have liked the facility in the room.

    I liked the fact that it was so so close to the ubahn and the airport coach. The staff were lovely and the hotel had a welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very basic room, towels were dirty, shower handle was very sensitive between hot/cold to get right temp.

    Air con worked good. Restaurant/Bar looked nice although we did not eat there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi could have been faster. I could hear the road outside of my window ever so lightly. It wouldn't keep you up for long though.

    The croissants were the best I've had in a hotel of this price category. They were sublime. Breakfast was good all in all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was ridiculous as I stayed during Oktoberfest. The hotel is not close to the centre and is not particularly convenient albeit reasonably close to a U-Bahn station. In typical Ibis style fixtures and fittings are cheap but functional. I would not go back given a choice. Despite the very high price, it was much cheaper than many other 2 and 3 star hotels downtown and sometimes needs must.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was warm for end-Sep. and AC wasn't cooling. Room on very high price for Oktoberfest.

    Small but clean & cosy room. Warm welcome at check-in with typical gingerbread gifts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was not enough towels. There was no towel for drying up hair. We asked from the responsible personnel, but she didn't bring. 2. There was problem with the wash basin (wash tube). We asked assistance from the responsible personnel. No change was made. No body offered another room or repairing. I can provide picture if needed. In a few minutes wash basin was full of water. 3. The door was not clean enough. There was fingerprints on door. 4. There was problem with heating system. We tried to make it work at 30 degrees. After 30 minutes, it was still blowing cold. Then we closed it and tried to sleep. I am not sure but probably it was not working. 5. We paid 322 € only for 2 days for a 2* hotel. It doesn't deserve price/ service balance.

    1. Breakfast was pretty fine. 2. Receptionist was pretty kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they charge for hotel parking place breakfast not included in base price tiny typical hotel room the in-side of the bathroom door seem dirty from hand marks staff wasn't keen to help me verify I'm parking in a free space. the free wifi is quite slow, but you could pay for faster, ofcourse...

    near U station has nearby free public parking the lobby is nice nearby coffee house free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night supervisor not greeting and not smiling. Not being welcoming. Room was not clean at all. Hair in bathroom, broken door to bathroom. Entrance door to room spilled all over with coffee from the inside. Went for dinner. The same girl that was making our kids bed was serving us at the table. Restaurant was pretty bussy but she was in a hurry and could not have time for everybody at the restaurant ( not attentive enough ). Although on reception and bar next to it were 3 members of staff that could help. Kitchen too slow and food horrible - HAD STEAK that supposed to be 180g raw but was maybe 90g and no Rumpsteak meat as it is said in the menu. All that would never convince me to be part of your club 21.

    Breakfast was superb. Reception employees just on spot - smiling and inviting. Dry conection from parking places to room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable room, breakfast brilliant plenty of choice. Close to 'U Bahn' and there is an Airport bus near by which takes 40 mins to reach Airport. The English Garden is close by and well worth a look.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in its best conditions anymore and the stuff was not able/willing to split the bill for the room in two. That is not very professional and very uncomfortable for business travelers sharing one room.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very no frills property, no tissue box in room, no hand towels and room is quite small. Also, it was quite pricey, but I guess it's Munich compared to our stay at an Ibis in Stuttgart which had everything listed above including a lower price and larger room.

    This hotel is located a few good blocks above the university and conveniently close to the Englischer Garten. Very close to the S-Bahn. Visit the Frau's next door, they have very good pastries for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender more busy takling with other employees and friends than attending customers. Other staff ok. Poor air condition.

    Close to underground. Perfect for going to Englisher garten.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced in comparison to value

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next near to underground. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and an unfriendly breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    no faciility , small room , poor breackfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with 2 kids and they gave us a spacious room with three beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poderia ter um frigobar no quarto.(Could have a mini fridge in the room)

    Do café da manhã ( I liked the breakfast).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Good position, it is at 100mt to the metro station and in 10mins we got the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy overall but a few more choices on the evening menu would be good.

    Great location, friendly staff (especially Adonis) and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis München City Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: