Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Koenigstorgraben 9, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#69 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1510 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some room lights were not functioning.

    Convenient. If you carry heavy luggages and arrive by train, this hotel could be a good choice. Shops at the station are open until late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and just what we needed for the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was a problem. The stay was fine.

    The staff were all very helpful and cheerful including the cleaners. The room was clean and just right. Breakfast although a little costly at 11 Euro was good and filling. The free left luggage allowed us to make a visit out to Bamberg and enjoy a last drink in the city before collecting them before heading to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    unexpectedly extra nice and comfortable , with very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as they themselves explained, and being near to the main train station, there is a good side of the tracks and a bad side of the tracks, and you must be careful not to wander alone towards that bad side. But it is very much appreciated that they were totally sincere and transparent about that since check in.

    The older couple attending the hotel are very nice and friendly. Excellent service from the gentleman , and outstanding breakfast. It became our brunch that day. The bathroom and the shower are perfect. We finally had a good "normal" size shower during the whole trip, as we were trying to stay away from the fancier more expensive hotels. Excellent !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is little, and when you finish to take shower and open the door, you make wet all the bathroom. They have no fridge in the room.

    Very good location (near to transport and some steps to the old town). Market to buy food and products near.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Simple, no frills hotel in a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check the height of your car before booking the parking! We had a roof box and I couldn't get into the parking garage! Ended up having to remove the box and stuff everything in the car in the road outside.

    Exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis - simple, comfortable and functional rooms in a great location. Breakfast was good, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    It`s a good and not expensive hotel, as always in Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It`s a good and not expensive hotel, as always in Ibis. It`s perfectly located near Hauptbahnhof and ZOB and tramstop (if you would like to visit the zoo), in a few steps from Altstadt. It was clean. The bed was very good. The staff was nice. There are many possibilities to eat around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    It is a good hotel, as always in Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good hotel, as always in Ibis. All the staff was friendly despite my german. The hotel is perfectly located near Hauptbahnhof and ZOB, in a few steps from Altstadt. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    I have been using Ibis before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been better if the price is a little bit lower.

    I have been using Ibis before.. it great and comfortable..the only thing is their price..but its worth what you pay. I like their amenities and the comfort. We even stayed for another night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    A hotel of choice for business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location really close to the main station and the old town that make it very easy to travel around, the room - thought it is quite small - is confortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for really short stay and sleep for a night. won't expect any quality of facilities and room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is super small with strange design with its shower door. Very hot during day time because there was no curtain for window in bathroom. Air conditioner was noisy. Room had old decoration.

    Staffs are friendly, lobby was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location. Directly across the street from Nuremberg city centre. Staff were very friendly. Parking on site only 6 euros per night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Free WiFi. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head would not stay up so we had to hold up the shower head. There is no AC.

    Loved the staff and location is perfect. It's a quick walk to the beach and city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    It was ok but I am sure you find better places for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was unfriendly

    the locaction close to the center and train station, price was ok but I bet you find more comfort for the same price in Nuremberg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Also the curtains were not black out, so it was very bright first thing in the morning and we woke up really early as a result.

    Friendly professional staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Room is small but very clean and cosy. Location is great! Close to the centre, underground, bus and train stations. Excellent service. Definitely would stay again here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, well run, but compact rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are compact, especially the very small bathroom, but well designed for short stays. A better way of expressing address for GPS is needed. GPS will only guide you to make a technically illegal turn - which ultimately proved OK but was illegal and a bit disturbing.

    The location is excellent, close to everything. Everything is there and well maintained but dont expect an expansive feel, especially the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Overall better for a single than a couple. We had one night as a couple and could have stayed another quite comfortably - more than that??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    bis hotel brings what we expect from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the breakfast was good, but i think little bit overpriced - we had to wait a long time to the hot water /sink, shower/ - our room was close to the cleaning staff room (storage?), and we cant slepd at the morning because the staff flapped the door /many times/ - booking.com: breakfast until 12am, the reality until: 10am, please upgrade the correct information

    - the hotel was close almost everything - the breakfast its good - all of the receptionist were really helpful - the room and bathroom was clean, and practical

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Enough for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem and couldn't open the door to get in the shower. The lady at the reception was extremely nice and got us another room,but we still had to change from a place to another after traveling for a whole day. The hotel in general is a bit rundown. The walls have several spots,the bathroom floor was worn out and there are no plugs near the bed.

    The hotel is well located near the city center,so you can walk everywhere. It's 200m from train station and near the coach station,which is convenient if you are just stopping by for a night or two. There is a room where you can leave your luggage for free. The staff was super nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent value for those on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of random noises, noisy air conditioner, loud vent in bathroom. Wifi extremely weak (2nd floor 2 over from the elevator)

    The bed was nice, and the location very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find the parking space.

    Good location, very close to the city center and the Christmas market. Small room and tiny bathroom. But cozy and nice for one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice economical place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast a bit pricey and no fridge/kettle in room.

    Very nice economical place, friendly staff. So close to the centre and main train station (you just cross the road)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Extremely Central, close to everything, haupfbahnhof station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people in the hallways at stupid o'clock and first thing in the morning

    Extremely Central, close to everything, haupfbahnhof station 5 mins away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small. no power sockets near the bed to charge mobiles

    Breakfast was very good and the bed was really comfortable. Hotel is situated near train station and only a couple of minutes away from the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    good place to stay if you want either to be close to bahnhof or the price is important
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price, close to station (I was passing through Nurnberg arriving late), bathtub was nice, it is an Ibis and provides reasonable rooms at a good rate, staff were nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    We loved that the hotel was very close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unable to sign on to the wifi/WLAN because my phone kept telling me it wasn't a secure network. The prices for water and coffee were a little steep. I would suggest walking two blocks to the train station to purchase these items. Otherwise, it was very nice.

    We loved that the hotel was very close to the main train station and within walking distance to the city center. The hotel staff were very nice and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay with friendly staff and clean rooms - needs more plug sockets in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electric plugs and those in the room were in awkward places to recharge equipment - no plug sockets near the beds. No kettle in the room.

    Location - Near to where we wanted to be. Very friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything

    Breakfast was amazing. The facilities were great, the property had everything you would need for a short stay. Was in walking distance to many sites and had great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly. The hotel was more like a hostel - we had to make our own tea/coffee in the lobby, but what was worse is that we had to pay for it. This should be free for guests.

    Excellent location for city centre, Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel great location ... your typical ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought there could have been a bar or at least a drinks / snacks machine on site , also no tea/coffee facilities in room was a disappointment

    Location and cleanliness was excellent at his property ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, couldn't have been easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one member of staff on the front desk that lacked customer care. It's a shame because aside from that the hotel was great.

    Great location, couldn't have been easier.comfy bed. Good shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    I didn't like the ventilation into the room which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the ventilation into the room which was very loud until 6.30pm. We were told it couldn't be turned off! Horrible and unecessary when you could open a window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was broken. When I told staff they was very helpful and offered to get the technican however I feel the room should have been checked properly prior to my arrival to avoid this.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and convenient for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle to boil hot water for coffee. Small bathroom and always banging the glass door when using towel.

    Cozy and comfort to sleep but quite cramp for two persons. We use to do work and writing very pleasant but small space to share the table. Very clean and neat arrangement. good lighting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable no hassle stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A horizontal sign on the building would make it easier to see from the street junction nearby--particularly as there is another Ibis 300 metres away. The close proximity confused us.

    3 minutes to train and bus stations. Clean and quiet. Room size reasonable. Good reading light over bed.( all accommodation providers should note this essential requirement-travellers like to read and research relaxing in bed)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IBIS is always IBIS. Clean, nice, comfy bed. A room might seem a little small - but it was not a problem at all. Location is wonderful - very downtown, at the walls of the Old City. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value on a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no food in the hotel, as they ran out of sandwiches, and they don't have a vending machine.

    The staff was friendly, and very forthcoming for any additional requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    As with every Ibis I've stayed in, the hotel was cheap,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At present (Aug 17) there are significant road works around the property with perplexing road diversions, making it very difficult to access the car park. That said the helpful staff were happy to stay on the phone and direct us in!

    As with every Ibis I've stayed in, the hotel was cheap, clean and efficient - no frills but excellent value for money and exactly what we needed for a 2-night stay. It's just across the road from the station and many of the key tourist sites are within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable hotel in excellent position for the railway, tram stops and centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As with most European hotels, there is no means in the room to make a tea or coffee. The self-service coffee/tea bar in the lobby is an additional cost.

    As with most Ibis properties, the standard is high for a relatively low price. Breakfast ( an extra) was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Very Nice hotel to stay Except for one staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elder staff named Peter is not helpful,He didn't know many things about the hotel, but attitude was very rude and angry if ask him something. Entering the lift doesn't need room key,it's not security.

    Quite close to central train station and central bus station,so convenient traffic.room is not small,larger than my imagination. clean.quiet,though it close to the street.its nice to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Do your homework before going to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering that the all around the hotel are road works , not knowing the city and no information was provided took us 40 min to get access to the hotel If you are use to have a kettle in your room bring one.

    Location whas nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the smallish side. Wardrobe/cupboard not very practical.

    Excellent location. Walking distance (4min) from Hauptbahnhof and centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    The weekend price was reasonable and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff member claimed we had only purchased one breakfast and charged us another 11 euros as we were checking out of the hotel. If I had to choose again, I would skip the hotel's breakfast since there are many bakeries and stores in the surrounding areas.

    The weekend price was reasonable and the location was relatively convenient. The room was small but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to train station and the Altstadt (old City). There were a number of different trams/buses to various locations available at the Hauptbahnhof, making access to the whole city easy attainable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and clean simple rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Brilliantly located 100m from the main train station and across the road from entrances to the old town. Yet room was nice and quiet. Really good location. Room was fairly small but had everything we needed and was spotless clean. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    clean and conveniently located hotel but too expensive for the services/facilities provided!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and breakfast facilities: Tables are very small and also the plates (more like saucers than plates) This small setup seems to be done on purpose. The food was not as tasty nor as good as expected. I was lookign forward to having nice waffles but the waffle machine presets kept giving ugly, not fully cooked waffles. I would recommend to eat somewhere else for the price paid. Value for money: Rooms very clean but small for the price (+100 EUR per night including breakfast) compared to other hotels I have stayed. The value for money is not very good.

    Location is very convenient, the area is nice! Personal was really friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, good sound-proofing of the windows, wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was quite small especially with respect to handling the shower door. Cold-water pressure was nearly non-existent most of the day and staff was not really able to fix that on such short notice, hot water was fine though.

    Comfortable bed, good sound-proofing of the windows, wifi was working nicely - albeit slowly in the "free" plan and bathroom gave the impression of having been renovated not to long ago.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.0
    The room was described by the receptionist as a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was described by the receptionist as a "suite"... the reality was that it was quite large and had a single bed in it as well as a double. But the TV was tiny and the air-con didn't work. It didn't look like it ever HAD worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location to get to and from - right next to the main bus and train stations and an easy walk into the centre city. The room was clean and comfortable and staff friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Quick stay in Nurmberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but considering its proximity to the station, it's acceptable.

    The breakfast was really nice and the staff were very kind and gave us all the information we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    Rude ladies at reception
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Extremely rude and unprofessional lady at check in (Ms. Irina Hild). We asked for a quiet room and she said quiet room are only for people who stay longer (we stayed there for 1 night). 2. We asked the same lady Irina if we could have breakfast before 6am, she said yes, charged us for breakfast and when we came in the morning, it turned out the restaurant is open for breakfast from 6:30am only and all we can have is tea/coffee, jams, Nutella and bread... Why not telling about it before you charge the guests full price for breakfast? 3. The bathroom floor was dirty.

    1. Close to the city center and railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable, the WiFi was really slow and the room needed a little bit of maintenance. No toiletries provided, just a bottle of shower gel hanging from the wall.

    Friendly and helpful staff. We were able to print our boarding passes at the hotel for no extra charge. The price was adequate for the services offered and the location was really good, just a 5-10 minute walk to the main bus and train stations, and 20-30 walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice Clean Hotel in City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink and floor didnt appear to be swept, breakfast price too high.

    Small but nice room in the city center. Parking was easy in the garage next to the hotel entrance. We did not opt for breakfast due to the price, but otherwise we had an excellent stay at the IBIS with great wifi connection. The hotel is close to city center and the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable "hub" for visiting old Nuremberg at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower compartment functional but very small.

    Lounge available even after checking out eg waiting for train/flight. Luggage storage also available. Location quite convenient: the same close distance to main train station and entry to old town. Breakfast well worth 11 Euro (coffee/tea, fresh bread, cheeses, fruits, cakes, eggs....) . Hair drier in the room. TV set with many programs on the table by the bed (easy to watch). Quiet rooms (you don't hear people next room, or street noise).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Lobby is too big, modern and we can sit in the lobby and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is too big, modern and we can sit in the lobby and baggage drop after check out. All staff're friendly and give clear information. Hotel is clean and modern style. Hotel's near with train and bus central station and old town, easy to walk to all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    All mod cons, close to station and historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Self-service coffee and tea available in lobby bar...but at a high price (€3 for a plain, self-served tea!)

    Like all Ibis hotels, comfortable, predictable, clean and well-equipped. Comparable to good budget motels in U.S. (and I think that's exactly what they aim at). This one is about 150 meters from the main train station and about the same distance from the city's historic Altstadt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Value of Money and Very Near Nuremberg Main Train Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as the location is by the road and the tram line. But with my earplugs, it is all good :)

    Bed and Pillow are comfortable. Room size is good too. Location is perfect, easy to roll the luggage to Nuremberg main train station in less than 10 mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.0
    Excellent Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an extra pillow for sleeping but it's not exactly a game changer

    The beds were really comfy and the room was excellent value for money. Shower was really good and everything was clean and fresh! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location for one night only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful....watched me battle through a turnstile door with large luggage and didn't help...or offer help getting to room.

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Centrally located, clean hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is relatively small, especially the shower and like in many hotels nowadays there are fixed shower gel/soap bottles which are not the most convenient. The chair provided in the room is very minimal and uncomfortable. It would have been nice to have a cushioned one. No major issues, just minor inconveniences.

    The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It is central, literally 2 minutes from the Hauptbanhof (central train station) so from the airport we got to the hotel in under half an hour. It doesn't happen too often. It is also within walking distance of the main sights. The bed was nice and wide and very comfortable. The late check out (12 o'clock) is quite convenient. We did not have breakfast so no comment on that. The receptionists were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Three rainy days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very expensive

    The hotel is really close to the historical center (only 100 meters far), the central station ( Hauptbahnhof) and the bus/ tram station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good hotel with a great location, just cross the street and you're in the old town. We enjoyed the fact that the double room had one big bed instead of 2 mattresses (what apparently is a 'double bed' by German standards). Breakfast was really good, too. All in all, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Ibis Hotel Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    I liked the location, it was right down the street from the Hauptbahnhof and very near the Königstraße which was the main street to the castle. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfasts were great. My wife loved the waffles. A great place to stay while we visited Nuremberg Germany.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for 3 days which is what we wanted. Not really suitable for a long stay because of the size of the room but for what we wanted it was very good. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and uncoisy room (we called it "schlafen und raus"!:) Quite expensive breakfast (11 EUR), even welcome coffee is payable. Just for sleep.

    Good location. Parking only 8 EUR (but you can also find a place outside the hotel, after 6PM is free).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Nuremburg Christmas market short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location excellent right next to the station and a short stroll to the town centre. Rooms very good; adjustable heating/air con. TV and very comfy bed. Almost everything you need for a short stay except tea/coffee making facilities , but for the price it was excellent value. Rooms very quiet couldn't hear any outside noise even though we were next to the station and a main road. Breakfast excellent value lots to choose from including hot options e.g. eggs/bacon and continental selection. Staff very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again if visiting Nuremburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Great valu for money spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is right behind the doors, therefore it can be litlle bit noisy from the hall (especially near the elevator)

    Very good location. Clean and efficently equipped room. Staff was helpful and having good information.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Very clean throughout hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The plastic undersheet on the bed made me very hot. I would be more comfortable without it.

    Very clean throughout hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious with a good variety

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel 5 minutes away from the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast charged at €10 per person per day - no tea or coffee making in the room

    - Very comfy bed - Great location - free wifi - well stocked bar in reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small bathroom (but nice). The main entrance of the hotel should be relocated in front of the hotel (because of the gaming-house next to the main entrance and some strange gamblers).

    Comfort bed. Kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location. very convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so noisy because we come on Oktober fest and it has the celebration in the downtown.

    location is perfect very near nuremburg main train station, bus station and magnet attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Central but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and very basic. We got put next to the lift so could hear a lot a noise.

    Close to the city centre and secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is great! Saved tons of Euros because it was within walking distance from the main train station and city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good , parking in the building which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good , parking in the building which is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Location very close to the main train station !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very close to the main train station !

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: