Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Dresden Bastei This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prager Str. 5, 01069 Dresden, Germany

#93 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5126 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Location of smoking area behind the restaurant , it's...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no facilities in room comparing with this grade of hotels , beside , the air-condition is not working as the reception told us to open the windows to compensate the temperature. Thanks

    Location of smoking area behind the restaurant , it's good area and solve the problem of smoking persons.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    The reception person could have been more efficient, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception person could have been more efficient, and friendlier and we booked 2 single beds, not a double. The Person told us at the beginning, if we were not Happy contact, Bookings.com.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, very close (walking distance) to a train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems they do not have appropriate number of people behind the reception desk comparing to number of guests arriving/leaving the hotel. System is slow and unreliable. Upon our departure for one hour we were unable to receive an invoice! It is supposed to be sent soon via e-mail, so the issue was not solved for such a long time. On the other hand, you cannot receive an invoice earlier than on exact moment of departure, when you hand back the key-card. If you are unlucky and arrive after an organized group of visitors, it may also take a lot of time to get accommodated.

    Excellent location, very close (walking distance) to a train station and trams and buses. Reasonable trade quality vs cost. Good buffet type breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Localization, breakfast, cheap and large public parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service at registration desk. People were also not allowed just to drop the key but were forced to stay in long queues with people requesting invoices and paying for additional services

    Localization, breakfast, cheap and large public parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    It was close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculous. The air condition didn't work, and there was 30 Celsius in the room, we asked help and they offered us to open the windows!?? The wifi also didn't work. There was so hot in the room, and they give us thick quilt. We asked them to offer us a good restaurant, but they couldn't...

    It was close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Having acquired the experience might stay again but first-time guests might encounter challenges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect people at the hotel in the central location speak at least basic English. When we arrived, granted it was past midnight, there was no one who could. Also, we found a bit challenging to find a way to drive up by car because there is a large pedestrian zone around.

    The room was clean and everything was as one would expect in such a hotel. People travelling by train might find the location very attractive: close to the railway station and only few minutes walk to main tourist attractions. Additional bonus is the proximity of a large mall with some caffes for those who are not fond of having a breakfast at a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Watch out for 15% charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15% extra charge on the price when I arrived. We are not that well off. We had to budget how much we had per day. This just meant we had less for sights, food etc.

    The hotel was clean and in a great location. Drinks from the bar were reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent and facilities should have been the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite an old hotel and the air conditioning was almost non-existent despite having it turned on to high all night. The weather was hot and humid inside and out! Did not have a good night’s sleep as a result...

    Location was excellent and facilities should have been the same.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, on the big shopping street with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is big and a bit old. Always some queue on reception

    Great location, on the big shopping street with lots of restaurants. Old town is in 5-10 min walk. There is big parking in the back of the hotel (6 euro per 24 hours)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay! I hope to be back soon!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I did not like! The distance to the railway station was also a bonus!

    everything was just the way I had expected it! Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast selection, very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast selection, very convenient location. I have stayed here several times and it's good news that now there is free and stable Wi-Fi in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Sound insulation is good, except birds outside ( a joke).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One disomfort - no kettle and tea in rooms. What is more, the bar charges 80 cents for a cup of hot water. Also, 1 euro for keeping luggage after check-out was unexpected. I wish I had porridge for breakfast.

    Sound insulation is good, except birds outside ( a joke). The bed was good, but the pillows werre too soft ( this is individual). What I realy appriciate is environment-concsious policy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    A variety of dishes for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts need a renovation!!! One morning it was a lack of free tables to have a breakfast. In the bathroom, there is to little space around the sink.

    A variety of dishes for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super basic amenities, no tea or kettle provided. Pillows were limp. TV had limited channels (no cable) which was ok since we only stayed 1 night and were out mostly; would not recommend for long stays. We stayed in a standard double room but it still seemed pretty small, for 2 Asian girls :)

    Location; a convenient walk away from the Old Town. The shower had good water pressure. Staff was efficient but not warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect position, nearby main station and also close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, typical higher and smaller bed, like all hotels usually have. I dislike them. At home I have 140x200 just for me :)

    Perfect position, nearby main station and also close to center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Fair hotel, adequate but not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was huge and crowded. The staff were busy and they don't have time for individual personal service. Breakfast was not included and we were charge $13 per person for average breakfast.

    The room was adequate The location was reasonable The parking was close by and not expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, close to the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is pretty crowned but food there is actually good. The bed is too narrow.

    Very good location, close to the main train station. Many possibilities for restaurant and shopping. Old town is also in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    On the way for holiday flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the room does not open. We found it strange, inconvenient and a little bit claustrophobic. We hate to use the air conditioning. Other than that it was a perfect stay. Overall good quality hotel. Very reasonable restaurant as well. Open till late and since very early. Generally worth recommending.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Bed is very comfy. Nice dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front-desk staff .Only someone during my check-in process but on my check-out process, the staff is very good (Maybe because she is Asian like me).

    Walk 5 minutes from train station, not far not near. The bed is the best. Very comfy. The front-desk staff is not welcome Asian, (Only my opinion). Talk not polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was a bit small and the wifi was not working in the night.

    Nice bed, beautiful view and excellent location. The staff is friendly and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Stay here if you have no other choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was quite blunt, the tiny bathroom with a small unreliable shower, squishy pillows, no space to walk in room, the slow 19th century lifts,

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to get a refurbishment

    Perfect place central and next to the train station. Big breakfast buffet. Just a 10 mins walk to the Frauenkirche. Good breakfast buffet. Very clean hotel and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Would like to have had a longer stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to heat again, the air conditioning did not work.

    Distance from reception to room was not expected. Taxi, harder to get to hotel than on foot from station. We arrived in the wet and dark so needed a taxi. Walked for our departure. Room smaller than expected. Had limited appeal for us. However, 10th floor room had a view. B/Fast was vey good, it was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    we were almost satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you have to pay for internet connection in your room or move to the lobby - rather out-of-date solution window curtains could be longer to keep sun away in the morning

    excellent location, fast lifts and in numbers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Nice stay, we liked it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little caotic as there are so many people trying to get breakfast.

    Very good service. Great location! We were lucky to arrive when the Dresden Jazz festival was happening!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    2 nights in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel, except the long thin pillows were very squishy and not supportive at all. Difficult to relax in bed or sleep. I asked for different pillows but they could only offer more of the same kind.

    Fantastic location, welcoming and friendly staff. Located close to train station and about 10mins from the aldstadt. Great water pressure in the shower and wifi no problem. Would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Usually Ibis provides better service, but for this money it's still a good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators are very old and smell bad, also we got stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes. One of the keycards didn't work. No shoehorn in the room.

    The room was quite clean and quiet. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Definately location and price will keep us returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive, use McDonalds very close! Typical Ibis, small tidy rooms and a bit impersonal.

    Location! Fantastic for us......only 5 mins walk to railway. The hotel is located in a pedestrian mall, with heaps of shops and bars. Only 10 mins to walk to river and beautiful old buildings. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Useful for a short stay but needs some refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to the usual Ibis standards. Everything a little worn and in need of refurbishment, for example the bed headboard had a worn patch from people’s hair over the years.

    Great position, convenient for the city and the railway station. Clean and easy check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No early check-in If you want to leave your luggage, you need to pay 1 euro per luggage

    Location. Near train station and lots of food choices. Also near the city center / sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located near central train station , you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two same buildings, we were disturbed by a room guest who was in the same room number of the next building . We’d like to suggest that front desk staff reinforce room guests to remember exactly which building they were staying in !

    Conveniently located near central train station , you can get daily necessities efficiently. Room was clean ,beds were good and the air conditioning functioned very well.The staffs were polite , nice and patient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    location is really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI sevice is bad. it is hard to function and it stops a lot. They stopped it before 24 Hours. The room is good to sleep, but with poor facilities.

    location is really great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed the stay, but I would welcome renovations (definitely the elevators).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 old and slow elevators (beware, the door sensor is somewhere below and slow - from like my 15 rides, 3 times a person was hit by the closing door and 3 times the door did not close so they had to be reopened and closed again. Also from outside there is no number to tell you where is the elevator at the moment.) Even when rooms look a bit refurbished they still look old (light switches with strip cable covers on the wall and so on) Parking under sky (no garage, no payment for parking in the hotel, you need coins (6eur/day) as it is regular city parking just behind the hotel)

    Excellent position (restaurants[Vapiano, Pizza Hut, Subway] and shopping center [Centrum Galerie Dresden] under 5min walk under roofs, city centre closeby[Striezelmarkt 10min walk], Dresden Zoo & The Grand Garden about 20min walk) Good and clean bathroom Good breakfast Extra smaller breakfast room in 2nd floor (The main is at the lobby level) From the better rooms with bath(3 on each floor) there is a nice view on the busy Prager street/square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Big hotel in good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast seems a bit expensive (as in many hotels) but several local bakers are nearby.

    Well located close to main station, local trams and city centre. Before departure we made a separate booking for an extra night. Booking dot com and hotel linked the two efficiently to give one room for whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Top central location and a hotel that does its job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too firm for my liking, I didn't sleep well. This Ibis is not the newest one and the room looked a bit worn out, but it's clean, in a central location and is good value for money for two people. However, for a single traveller like me this was not the case as I had to pay the full price of a double room. As a general suggestion, I think hotel chains like Ibis could also cater for single travellers and provide smaller, cheaper rooms so single travellers don't always get punished for travelling on their own.

    Central location close to the station and right in the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Do not stay staff attitude all wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to stay at Bastei but on check in we were at this property only 100 mtrs down the road but no reception and to be honest no life Location is excellent however room has no tea making and you will be charged A1.20 for a cup of hot water on reflection best use the hot water tap water To use the toilet you probably have to be a yoga expert if you are 6ft tall or you leave the door open Double glazing only blocks out some of the noise and block out curtains are 1-2 inches short of the window sill Check the soap in bathroom as both containers empty Feedback forms as with all else in the hotel are in German if you ask for one in English they have run out, I suppose that is one way of avoiding negative feedback The hotel seems geared towards group tour booking and the staff certainly leave the client service ethos at home when they come to work Would I return to this property NO

    Location close to railway station and short walk to city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived mid saturday afternoon and it was difficult to find a parking space in the busy public car park adjacent, taking 45 minutes of circulating to drop lucky as space became available. we were advised at reception that 6 euros would provide 24 hours parking. This is not correct, so beware, and ensure you check your ticket covers the time you require. The receptionist when checking in was not the most welcoming and abrasive , albeit thereafter the other staff were very friendly.

    The location was central and you walk out of the front door into the main shopping street , and are a 10 minute walk to the old town and main Dresden sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly service and very clean. Perfect for cheap one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger breakfast selection, Wi-Fi not available in my room. Bathroom was small and badly layout. Myself and other guest had static shock, unlocking room door and pressing for the lift. Would be nice to have tea coffee in room.

    Good hotel for one night stay, bathroom very small but very clean. Ok breakfast but not the best Ibis I've stayed in. Staff very helpfully, location perfect if shopping if your reason for visiting. Small shop and coffee available at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay here ever again.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not stay here ever again. 1. Staffs are not kind nor friendly at all. They are rather offensive. 2. They charge more than 4 euros for a water bottle, which I thought was a complementary.... 3. Intercity hotel was way better but the price does not differ that much...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It was excellent experience for me to stay this hotel. It was my first time to Dresden, Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I checked out from hotel saturday and I asked about the information of public transportation to the airport the previous day. The desk let me know that information very kindly. Unfortunately, it was Saterday and that information was some incorrect. If there is a information map from hotel to Airport for foreigner guests who cannot speak German, including route, station, number of bus, direction, etc, it will be very helpful. ex) In weekend, S-bahn from Dresden Hauptbahnhof(Dresden Central Station) Station 19, S2, to Airport stoped at the Neustadt and all passengers to Airport should get off and transfer to a bus, number 80, to Klotzsche station.

    It was my first visit to Dresden. Also, my first trip to Germany and Europe. I just had very limited informations about Dresden and I worried about it. But, after I get to know where I am staying, I can rest easy. Clean bed and bath, kind hotel desk, and good location for other access. Near this hotel, there are lots of good restaurants, shops, shoping centers. And very easy to take the public transportation. People were very kind. Street was clean. I satisfied very well and I hope to stay same hotel later if I will come back again. It was excellent for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was often shocked by static electricity during my stay. I think it was due to the material of the carpet.

    The location is good. The hotel is several minute walk from the central station and the shipping area. It is also about 10-15 minutes from the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    There's a Taiwanese reception in this hotel, she is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little price tag on the water bottle is to small. I think most of guests thinks it's free, but it's cost you more than €4(?) If you want to luggage deposit in the lobby, one luggage for €1.

    There's a Taiwanese reception in this hotel, she is nice. Great view and nice beds!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Very basic room but ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to leave your bags after check out, it costs 1 euro per bag. First time I have to pay for this. Personal could be nicer. Breakfast has no fresh fruit :(

    Very basic room but ok for one night. Good shower and internet. Very close to Hbf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Gerne wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, five minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes to the Semperoper, all in a straight line. Good sized room, comfortable bed, standard breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge 1 euro per bag to store luggage for the day.

    Location near train station and Lots of shops and restaurants. Not far from old town. Easy to walk. Comfortable bed (firm)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Small rooms, crowded breakfest, not helpful staff, hidden costs - I do not recommed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful on hidden costs: price was larger because of city taxes, a bottle of water in the room (which is usually for free) costs 5 EUR without any information, short elongation of check out cost 20 EUR, and luggage room 1 EUR. Additionally very crowded breakfest, always line to the reception desk and not helpful staff.

    Very good localisation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    The room was very clean. Comfortable enough for a transit stay. The location, which is very near to the station and the old town, is the winning point. There are also varied food option around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean,perfect for weekend stay,near city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception should be more lovely (man on reception wasnt nice to us...we felt unwelcome) everything apart that was OK.

    Clean,perfect for weekend stay,near city center and bus/rail station,good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried using their ground floor computers - one didn't work, the other one had a keyboard that was missing keys. When I told the staff on duty he just shrugged and didn't attempt to help me resolve the issue.

    Location close to shopping precinct, old town, and the main train/bus stations. Clean, warm, breakfast was also good, good bar service if you like a snack/drink at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Well-located, but VERY basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the decor was dated. Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows were worn out and should be replaced. There was an absolutely awful smell coming from the drains in the bathroom. Prices in the hotel's on-site minimarket were extortionate and the litre bottle of water in the room had a €4.50 price tag on it!

    The apartment was perfectly located in a shopping area, only minutes from the main train station. It was around a 10-minute walk into Dresden's beautiful old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Location is good, services were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if it was mentioned that tax would be added to the amount paid for our stay. There is payment required for luggage storage. The bottle of water provided in the rooms are not free (sth they didn't tell us.. thankfully we didn't drink it). The rooms aren't soundproof so we heard everything going on in the hallway, every entering and exiting of our neighbors..

    Location is good, services were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about, perhaps just the cleanliness. There were some stains inside the shower and some hairs stick on the wall of the washroom. Also, Price should have been lower, It is quite expensive compare to the ibis hotels I have stayed elsewhere. Front desk staffs could be more friendly.

    Location is perfect as it located only a few hundred meters away from Dresden HBF and Main Bus Station. It also near to the main shopping street with some huge malls and only takes around 10-15 minutes to reach the old town area. Bed was comfortable. Other functions matched typical ibis standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Just a short walk from both the railway station and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a short walk from both the railway station and the historic district of Dresden, with lots of restaurants, cafés and shops in the area. A rich selection of different foods for breakfast. Quiet and clean. Beds are a bit too narrow but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable pillows, no free wifi, no room kettle but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wifi. Pillows were uncomfortable and flat. Took 4 pillows for me to get some elevation and was difficult to sleep. Not flexible with check-out, charge 20 euros to check out anytime later than 12pm and even charge 2 euros per bag to hold in lobby. No kettle in room. Carpets a bit old and dusty.

    Location was excellent. 5 minutes walk to train station one way and equally short walk to city centre the opposite way. So it was a good base to explore surrounding areas by train. Breakfast was quite good, included some cooked breakast (scrambled eggs).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is chargeable. No free wifi only paid for. Even what i thought was a complimentary bottle of water in the room was 4.50.

    Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms and bed. Basic but did the job for a couple of nights stay in dresden. Good location. Nice and handy for the train station but a bit of a hike (or tram) if youre intending going to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, very old bathroom.

    Location is great. It's very close to the all city attractions, shops, restaurants and to the railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Poor service mind which different from Ibis'slogan
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs have no service mind, no wifi. Everything has to pay, such as hot water with 65 cents for a cup, leave luggages with 1 euro per each.

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable cheaper hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now WiFi does not work at all, and in normal situation it is not free. Nowadays WiFi should be free, include the room price. It is difficult to travel without, need to select hotel based to this.

    Acceptable cheaper hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very polite and hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar only took cash even though i had paid for the room with my debit card.

    Staff were very polite and hotel was very clean. The continetnal breakfast was very nice and lots of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The hotel made my stay all I wanted it to be, making my short holiday successful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room!

    Breakfast was very extensive, my room was of a high standard, but above all the efficiency, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was marvellous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Convenient to the train station, but annoying nevertheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IBIS likes to nickle and dime you for services that other hotels provide for free. Leaving a bottle of water in your room, and expecting you to bay 4.50 Euros for it! Charges for leaving bags, charges for wifi...etc. , etc. This hotel is super busy and the front staff are too rushed to answer questions.

    IBIS is basic, souless, predictable accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater does not work inside the room, it is set will only work at curtained temptature. No Wifi inside room but you get only 1 hour at lobby. If you are member of Accore, they give you 24 hours free every day in the room.

    Clean Ibis level. Very good location to the main train station and tramps and the old town. You can walk in minutes to shops and old town or take tramp to any where across the river. Breakfast is nice but needed to pay. Mr. Daniel Numberger is very friendly and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location especially if you are arriving late by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location especially if you are arriving late by train. Standard Ibis rooms - good mattress, pillows and duvets. Didn't try the breakfast - so many good cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was prepared for only one person and we were two. The room looked a little bit old, we could see that it was not so modernly equipped. Small bathroom but big shower :) If you want to leave your luggage at the reception after the check out, you need to pay one euro per bag.

    The hotel is very well located (between the main train station and the city centre). The breakfast was great ! Huge offer and good quality!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    .the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is ok. it's clean and breakfast is good. it is also cheaper than most in the same category in dresden, but it felt alittle "tired" and the design sure needed an upgrade. the whole building feels like a big communist residence, rooms and shower are small, wifi is only free for 1 hour and only at the lobi and even the water buttle in the room, which is typically free, cost money.

    .the location was great. we came to dresden for 1 day and had everyting in a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Every thing is money, and they take me 4EUR fee 2 days
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is money, and they take me 4EUR fee 2 days, in room no tefal fore dring tea,and hot water for babay is money, i thing it is not good idea

    Every thing is money, and they take me 4EUR fee 2 days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    good value close to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Internet is 10€ per day - The bar closes at midnight, after this you need to pay 3,50€ for a small bottle of water

    Ideally located near the main train station, very convenient if you arrive late at night or need to catch a train early in the morning. It´s basic but good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Best price/location ratio, moderate quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of free WiFi. Ibis hotels in different cities have better standard = cleaner & more modern rooms (even for a lower price - but this is location dependent). From an eggs only omelette (poor quality) for a breakfast available (there is much more way how to do eggs, even better).

    Good price/location ratio. Kindly staff. 10 min walk distnce from most of city higlights. Close to railway / bus station. Lot of restaurants nearby. Shopping malls nearby. Good cheese for a breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    I have already answered the questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my first night I was woken up by a lot of noise outside the room which worried me a lot. I nearly called the 'help' / the receptionist. As my room was on 10th floor, it was very worrying, I feared someone would try to enter my room.

    The breakfast was fine. I only ate brown bread, butter, jam and yogurt. The bed, being half of a double bed, was VERY narrow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of times when we needed info re restaurants, public transport and internet use, again, Marie was the only one willing to help. The rest had their eyes down working on their computers and the first one I approached said she was busy. We felt the rest needed some customer service training.

    Reception had a very good and accommodating person - Marie. It's funny, when we checked in, everyone appeared to be busy, Marie jumped at the chance to welcome us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Stayed in better hotels than ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was poor double bed when asked for twin beds. Only one single duvet put out for two of us,complimentary bottle of water was €4.50. Bathroom was substandard.

    Places of interest were all central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is in walking distance to almost all museums and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in walking distance to almost all museums and interesting places. Breakfast is included and it is great! Personnel is very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near to all shops, center of city, and railway-bus station. Lots of supermarket around, shops and many places for food. Everything in very pleasant walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels need wifi. This hotel promotes itself as a hotel for business customers yet it does not have free wifi. Even cheap hostels have free wifi.

    Location is ideal, short distance to venture if town, shops and station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Quite well located, but rather basic hotel, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 1 euro charge for storing luggage was disappointing and in this day and age I don't expect to pay €10 euros a day for wife. The reception areas was quite croded and busy at time.

    The buildings were a bit of a throwback to Soviet times but it was easy to get to the main train station and to the old town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Dresden Bastei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: