Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Berlin Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prenzlauer Allee 4, 10405 Berlin, Germany

#293 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2274 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were amazingly uncomfortable and there was no fridge in the room!!

    It was clean, located in a good location and everything was built recently

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is a perfect choice in central Berlin if you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a perfect choice in central Berlin if you expect best of everything for a normal price. Super clean, very nice people at reception, restaurant and bar, very good location, quite and comfortable hotel. Besides I suggest to grab a toasted sandwich at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very cozy, comfortable, very clean rooms, bathrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they mention the rooms are sound proofed - it’s far from that! I could hear “everything” going on in the neighbouring room ! It’s as though just a piece of cardboard were to separate the rooms

    Very cozy, comfortable, very clean rooms, bathrooms. Breakfast area, bed linen and towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent , would stay here again for both location & cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, parking underground at 10 euro for 24 hrs, good location, for both old & new parts of Berlin. Very clean. If you want to shop, Alexander's st is just down the road, all shops are shut on a Sunday... Some gem of a bar found namely Rhino bar a small jazz bar, serving excellent wine & great ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Hard to beat in terms of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to beat in terms of value for money. Comfortable, clean, with a 24-hour bar for the same price as a single room in a nearby hostel. What’s not to like?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Cheap and nice accomodation close to Alexander Platz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern and cheap accommodation close to the center. Small but nice and clean room. 5 minutes walk to Alexander Platz. Nice and clean room. They gave us free late check out, extra 3 hours. Really nice gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    the location is very good, in walking distance of Alexanderplatz and near bus-, tram- and metro stations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is quite standard, with everything one expects and good quality food. Overall a good hotel for the expectations regarding the rating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    I stayed on the top floor there was Great view facing the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    I stayed on the top floor there was Great view facing the tower the room was very quiet and an extremely comfortable bed the location was excellent with a tram stop very near to the hotel Alexander Platz station was walking distance or 1tram stop away The area was very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.0
    The bed was most comfortable, the window view very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. In this heat room 626 should have been pre-airconditioned for afternoon arrival. It was unbearable until it could start with door-card insertion.it seems not to have been occupied nor ventilated for good many days.I was most uncomfortable for many hours 2. No hand-face towels, unpleasant to dry face with heavy bath towels.3.One small garbage bin in the bathroom, n o n e in the room under the table like in a l l hotels! 4. No hotel address printed on room card, no other offered upon arrival. 5. Window not repaired for 3 days - offered - to change room instead of maintenance! 6.The only chair is most uncomfortable, iron legs in the way all the time! I stayed 7 full nights and expected an Ibis Hotel known from abroad - for another Standard!

    The bed was most comfortable, the window view very nice! 8

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair. No more, no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very simple budget facility not offering anything beyond the most reasonable amenities for a fair price.

    Convenient location for those who love to walk or take a cab/Uber but not too central which may be a disadvantage for some.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Only hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small, no kettle and mini bar in the room. Also far from alexendarplatz by walking. No balcony and window can not be opened. Didnt like anything about hotel

    Only hot water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    A quiet but dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't the cleaning. The sink wasn't cleaned. At first in the room was 3 towels for two people, then just two towels was keeped.

    The very quiet room, a comfortable bed, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was superb and the rooms had everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was superb and the rooms had everything you need for a few days in a city. There is no unnecessary luxury, but therefore the price is more than ok just to spend the night sleeping. Hotel can highly be recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Would happily come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about my experience.

    Staff were always friendly and happy to help. Room was clean and modern (the AC definitely helped!). Large choice at breakfast which always tasted nice. And the location is good with tram stations nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable, comfortable, decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, nothing important.

    Comfortable modern room with a window! Glad to have an elevator. On edge of Prenzlauerberg, walking distance to Akexanderplatz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Pleasantly Surprising and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes my room lock would not work with my key Card. Everthing was Sorted without fuss.

    Everything was so relaxed during my Stay. I went unto holiday mode immediately. Frontoffice sensitivity to Customer service excellent Even helped me with my German!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I’d say is the double beds should have 2 pillows per person instead of 1. But the staff were great and promptly brought us some extra pillows :)

    Room was so clean! The shower was especially nice. Great use of space and comfy bed. The room was a bit hot (no AC available in the colder months) but the friendly gentleman at the front desk gave us a fan to use, which was very helpful. It’s always nice when staff go the extra mile to make sure you’re comfortable. Overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Quite basic but perfectly adequate for short stay, no...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite basic but perfectly adequate for short stay, no evening meal available, only a toasted sandwich, but plenty of restaurants nearby. Good secure parking. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, only 10 minutes to Alexander platz on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. (11 euros per person)

    Excellent location, only 10 minutes to Alexander platz on foot. Very nice room-big enough and modern,cleaned everyday,comfy bed, very nice view (telecafe)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Wooow they let me early checkin .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They not cleaning my room properly at all .... Ex...no charge my pillow case 4 days,

    Wooow they let me early checkin ... that was really grate . After 16 hours flying. I was there for ITB Berlin. Staff are help me lots ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall the hotel was clean and the hotel room was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was far too hot to sleep in, even with the coldest setting on the thermostat. The bed wasn’t too comfortable either, everytime I turned over I felt as if I was going to fall off. The shower was inconsistent too the water would turn very hot or cold.

    The hotel room was clean and was very up to date. I’m glad there was heating in the room even though it was too hot with it turned off. The staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.0
    Great location near Alexanderplatz - different public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near Alexanderplatz - different public transportation lines so you can get anywhere easily. Stuff were kind and helpful. The room was clean with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the facilities could use a gym. The free Wi-fi is very poor and you have to pay for premium which I think is bad in 2018.

    Staff were so friendly, bar is open all night and the room was clean and comfortable. Close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money as you would usually expect from Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a really bad smell coming from the sink pipe, so that we had to keep the bathroom door shut. We have reported the issue to the hotel management and they confirmed that they will take care of that.

    Good value for money as you would usually expect from Ibis. The hotel is located close to the city center (close to Alexanderplatz). The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was also comfy. Breakfast was rather good with several options to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    A lovely hotel but failre to offer help and support when met with agression and danger
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That there was no information on how to contact the reception desk. On my final night a very aggressive man was banging on my door at 3am and began kicking my door trying to gain entry. Scared I tried to call reception but there was no indication of receptions number to ask for help/protection and I had to wait for the person to finally give up and leave my door alone, which took 15 minutes. I was left feeling scared and not safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows on the beds would have been a bonus.

    Breakfast was excellent value for money, great selection and all you can eat. Excellent location less than ten minute walk to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location and quite cosy room for the price.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that left a bad impression - the bathroom was not properly cleaned after previous guests.

    Location was great, it took just 10 min to the center. Nice and friendly stuff, cosy room, quit and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Typical IBIS - a solid choice for a nice stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nice typical Ibis - renewed clean rooms - Very good position, very close to the tram stop and less than 10 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz - Quick and effortless check-in, very helpful and kind staff - Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall the stay was ok, breakfast was better than I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was way to hard. Not sure if it was meant for people of much more weight, but I could barely sleep.

    Overall the stay was ok, breakfast was better than I expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    They serve you what you would expect from a standart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have included a kettle or a french press to make some coffee.

    They serve you what you would expect from a standart hotel. Nothing more nothing less. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the location is good. You can reach Alexeanderplatz just by walking. There is also a tram line passing in front of the hotel. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I can not say anything about that :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, comfortable accomodation for city tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the resort is excellent. Everywhere is very easy to reach.The staff are helpful on the face of the gullet. The hotel is clean and warm. The room was comfortable, clean, handy.The bed was very comfortable and orthopedic. Internet speed is good. The city map and the information were excellent.Od cleanliness was done every day.The hotel is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really. Maybe the wifi could be a bit faster, and not requiring logging in every day.

    Well located, max. 10 minutes walking from Alexanderplatz, also lots of restaurants in the streets at the other side of the avenue. The size of the room was more than enough, big comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Everything was clean and I could barely hear anything from the neighbouring rooms. Good staff too, there was a small issue and got solved quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed didn't feel comfortable and being on a main road very noisy. Didn't sleep well all four nights.

    Great location, breakfast seem a bit expensive so didn't have. Clean and tidy and good staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great city vacation in a really good located and comfortable ibis hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in Mitte, near Alexanderplatz. Shopping, caffe and restaurants are with walking distance. Near different public transportation lines so you can get anywhere easily. Stuff were kind and helpful. The room was clean with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, quiet room and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an Ibis; value is good for good standard but you don't choose it because it has character!

    Comfortable bed, quiet room and clean bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Would go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.I was there for a business trip and it was 5 mins walk to all meetings and events I had to attend. Also, I would like to say that the staff was very helpful. I booked the room on the wrong dates and realised 1 hour before my travel. They were kind enough to understand that it was a genuine mistake and changed my room dates without any hassle or charging extra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice and helpful staff, Clean bathroom and room with a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The really good parking is very bad signposted. There were some guests like me who had to park firstly elsewhere and ask at the reception about its location. At Friday there was no possibility to get supper without meat at the bar which is important for faithful Christs. Barkeeper just laughed me out when I asked for vegetarian food. Fortunate there are many opportunities to eat elsewhere nearby.

    Nice and helpful staff, Clean bathroom and room with a great view on television tower in east Berlin. Great parking (Garage) for 10€/day (Prenzlauer Berg Straße 8 ). 20-30 min walk to Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value and a great location for exploring Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows in the room would have been good although they were available on request from the reception. We would also have appreciated having tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good value and a great location for exploring Berlin. Close to main railway station in Alexanderplatz and just opposite a tram stop. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, simple, very quiet, very clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but fair for the paid price.

    Good location, simple, very quiet, very clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel for a city trip to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location, 10 min walk to Alexanderplatz, tram stop nearby. Several nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Room was very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffet with lots of healthy choices. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay and see all of Berlin !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was kinda small and lacked some minor basic everyday things like soap, coffee, tea etc...

    Location was fantastic ! Links to train and metro stations nearby, and you can actually go on foot to Alexanderplatz for 15 minutes walk. Rooms are extremely clean and brand new ! Comfortable bed and pillows. Great places to grab breakfast, coffee or dinner nearby. Good place to recover when on sightseening in Berlin !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet/kitchen thingy wasn't too good. It was cheaper and better quality going to local cafés for breakfast

    Easy to get to from Alexanderplatz, 2 stops on the M2 tram. Similarly very handy for the excellent restaurants in the Prenzlauer area only 2 stops Northwards on the M2. Very good quality comfortable double bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good budget choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location to explore Berlin Mitte and well connected to all tourist destinations by tram and subways. Rooms are functional yet cozy. Nothing special but really caters to travelers’ needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place with good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night the water need some time to get warm due to the boiler heating system. The room is a little bit small

    The staff was very nice and helpful in everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Convenient location, 10 minutes walk from AlexanderPlatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awful housekeeping service, yelling in the corridors early in the morning Room was not very clean Shower was not working properly

    Convenient location, 10 minutes walk from AlexanderPlatz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    A very good value for its price, we had 3 happy days in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a thought: Perhaps you can consider putting few benches outside for the guests to sit down (only) during summer as it is so nice to feel the fresh air (or smoke) before walking back into the air-conditioned room? My husband and I always spent a little while right outside before the entrance (we were there first week of Aug) before entering our rooms again after a long day out. We just wanted to enjoy the nice evening breeze...

    Staff is friendly and hepful. Location is great, quiet neighbourhood but within walking distance to almost all attractions and many cafes/rest. Room is clean and modern. Toilet is equipped with enough soaps and towels and shower works properly AC works well. Bed is extra comfy we slept like babies who drank vodka-infused milk LOL.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is centrally located, just a short walk away from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows are bolted shut and can only be opened a few centimeters (at the top, that is). This can make the room feel a bit stuffy, but given that the hotel is next to a busy street this is probably ok.

    The hotel is centrally located, just a short walk away from Alexanderplz. Breakfast is pretty good with vegetarian options, and staff are nice and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Not bad for the price they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The towels smelt awful. Don't know if that's connected with laundry gel they use. - The cleaning staff is very unprofessional. They were knocking the door every 10 minutes in morning from 9 o'clock. That's awful.

    - The price is fair enough. - Good location near Alexanderplatz. - Free TV with tons of multilanguage channels. - Fast Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value in quiet but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the rooms would be good

    Quieter location but 10 mins from u bahn and Alexanderplatz Good comfy beds Staff were helpful and let us check in early

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were placed together. We didn't mind but it could be awkward for others!

    Good location. The tram is very close. Modern hotel. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Very busy, little sleep, accomodation for night owls.. staff friendly and helpful throughout however
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not ideal (15mins walk from tv tower), but this kept the overall costs down for accomodation.. all in all a well balanced offering

    Ignore the hotel food, go to hilde cafe across the road - looks rough from the outside, but food, staff and coffee all ideal Petrol station attached to the same hotel building has plenty of offerings for food too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff on the desk were very helpful. The breakfast was very good, a good selection of food. Very good location for access to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Can not recommend highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything - the staff were lovely, room was bright and large and clean. Can not fault this hotel at all. Great value for money, great location. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel, free wifi doesn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel promises free wifi but out of my 4 night stay the wifi worked for maybe 2 hours. The staff didn't seem bothered about this, and blamed it on the rain!

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Top hotel for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if coffee and tea making was available in the rooms

    The hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful and many spoke English which was fortunate as our German was very basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Really close from the tram station to get from point A to point B. Otherwise, there's always walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really close from the tram station to get from point A to point B. Otherwise, there's always walking which is quite near from Alexanderplatz! Affordable too! Would definitely come back and stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Some problem with lift but not very disturbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location - trams and U-Bahn near the hotel. Parks near the place. Had the calm room oriented to the court with trees. Clean rooms and corridors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendliest hotel staff :)
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double rooms were little smaller than expected. No safe in the rooms.

    Very thick window curtains blocking all the light in the morning. Possibility to leave bags in hotel without extra charge after checkout. Good quality of cheese and cham in breakfast buffet. Very nice and helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, you wouldn't feel sorry if you book your stay at Ibis Hotel Berlin Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a construction on the second floor while we were there. It would've been better if it started later than 8 am while sleeping.

    First - Location. You cannot find better location for the amount of money you've paid. It is in a walking distance from Alexander Platz, and there are Uban and Sban stations near by. We arrived at Schönefeld Airport and reach the hotel very easily. The neighborhood is very quiet and wonderful; with many coffee shops, bakeries, markets. You are in the center of the city, and still you're far away from the crowds. The hotel is excellent and clean, very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't include breakfast in our stay, so I cannot tell anything about that. The room was spacious enough and very modern with cool and contemporary wall art, I must say.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff that greeted us on arrival was unfriendly and rude. He made the check in experience very difficult for us. There was a problem with our booking and he was very aggressive towards us and accused us of causing the situation which was down to the hotel. This made our first night in Berlin rather upsetting and difficult to settle.

    Good location. Clean. Big spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not secure. The staff's level of English was various. I had a bad headache one night and didn't have any aspirin on me, the guy at the desk didn't want to help me because he wasn't allowed to hand out aspirin?! Maybe it's German regulation? I found it very strange.

    The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Perfect rooms for a couple of nights. Locaties of the hotel is great, Close to alexanderplatz!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    cleaness, courtesy, good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enter in the room at 8.30 in the morning to check if they can clean even the checkout time is at 12... (at least wait a bit more :P, unfortunatelly this practice seems to happen in different hotel now...)

    cleaness, courtesy, good position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    The place to be when in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located in Prenzlauer Berg, one of Berlin's most beautiful and bohemian areas, great for walking, enjoying coffee at one of its many cafés or for browsing through some of the city's best bookshops, Ibis Hotel Berlin Mitte is easily reachable by public transport to and from Tegel Airport (the bus trip takes about 30-40 minutes). Alexanderplatz (great for shopping, entertainment, restaurants and bars) is at a ten-minute walking distance and Berlin's Museum Isle is also quite near as it takes only 20 minutes to get there. The hotel's surroundings are safe both for jogging and for going out at night. Nicely designed large room with an amazing city view towards Fernsehturm, comfortable bed, decent-sized bathroom, cute desk and sitting area. The cleaning is done every day - not a single thing to complain about! Spotless! Bright breakfast room, plentiful breakfast with a variety of food fit to meet anyone's standards. Excellent, helpful staff that can provide you with assistance in just about anything you would need. Overall, a wonderful experience and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Cozy, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    It was our second time staying in Ibis. The location is excellent. We were given a quiet, cozy and clean room. Everything was as expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    was ok for a stag weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of work going on in the hotel at the time of our stay, lot of drilling early morning. Was not warned or told of this. was no tea or coffee making facility

    Location, Public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location near Alexanderplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! We arrived 3 hours earlier with the intention of leaving our bags and going sightseeing. The lady at the reception found us a room that was already cleaned and we got to check in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Simple and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're on a long trip and would prefer/benefit from a hotel with more amenities, perhaps look elsewhere.

    The location is perfect. 5 minute walk from Alexander Platz, 20 minutes from Prenzlauerberg, and about 40 minutes walk (with plenty to see en route) from Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is basic but for the price, you can't really expect anything else. They have begun work to modernise the hotel, though. There is a 24 hour bar which serves drinks and panninis. The hotel is next door to a petrol station which also has a shop. Despite being next door to a petrol station the hotel is completely noiseless - until you walk past it, you have no idea it's there. Staff are a mixed bag, as with any place. Some are perfectly friendly, some are little more reserved. If you're looking for a cheap, safe and comfortable place to get your head down whilst on a short break, this is ideal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Great place but not in the spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Currently in the spring there's construction going on on the lower floors during the day, so there's constant drilling and hammering noises. In the morning it could be hard to find an empty table at breakfast.

    Great location. You can order food and drinks into your room or eat at the bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel,should pay more attention to details-to inform guests about possible noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of the drill every morning on the floor above(I guess that the room up was renovated) but I was not informed or warned about it.

    Clean room and bathroom,helpful staff.The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Ibis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was poor quality and we found restaurants were more reliable for decent internet. The hotel also had building work every morning from 9.00am which we were not warned about.

    Room was great and as expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing end to an otherwise lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying from Friday to Monday and had a lovely time until on Monday morning we were woken up at 9am by EXTREMELY loud hammering and drilling noise. I am not exaggerating when I say the noise was DEAFENING. Our bed was vibrating and it felt like they were drilling through our ceiling. We waited half an hour before calling the reception desk to complain. the receptionist said that there was nothing she could do and that the work needed to be done. It was HORRENDOUS. It made us feel sick it was so loud. After our complaint the noise stopped for half an hour then began again. Then we got up and left. That couple of hours sleep that we lost was very much missed as we had had a late night and were really looking for a lie in before our day of travelling. We were very, very disappointed. It almost ruined our holiday. When we checked out, we mentioned to the receptionist that we had called down earlier and that we were not happy. Mainly because we had not been warned of this work being done beforehand. If we had at least been warned we would have known not to expect a lie in. At any rate, we could have at least been offered some kind of compensation. A free breakfast or something? We didn't even get an apology. I can assure you we were EXTREMELY polite about it to your receptionist. The least she could have done was acknowledge the inconvenience. This was our second stay at that particular Ibis. We had been really happy up until that point. It really was something that we feel could have been avoided. We'll be returning to Berlin in a couple of months. I am sorry to say that we'll be thinking twice about staying again. :-(

    The location was great. The room was clean, bed was comfy and the shower was hot. The staff were generally very pleasant and we appreciated the late check out time. HOWEVER>>>

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping kept coming into the room every 10 mins annoying me and there were construction work being done so loud i couldnt sleep woke me up from early morning i was going to kill myself from the noise i was supposed to stay an extra 2 nights i cancelled

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the advisement that leaving towels on the rack meant you wanted to reuse them, we only got new towels when we left our towels on the floor, which was frustrating.

    Comfortable and pleasant, we were greeted by some pleasing music every evening when we came back and the shower was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    Location good - everthing else meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude staff at reception and constant buidling work ruined out stay.

    i've left a review on this property already on trip advisor. Location is best thing about this property

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Fit for purpose - a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    For the price we paid (which was very minimal!) it was perfect for us. Comfy bed, quiet even though on a main road, shower was hot and powerful, staff were very helpful and gave us extra pillows for free when we asked. Very basic facilities but perfect for what we needed. And really close to the centre (Alexanderplatz station).

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Hotel Berlin Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: