Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der Schillingbrücke 2, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10243 Berlin, Germany

#361 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1939 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great option when Berlin is your arrival/departure point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    With open windows, the area is a bit noisy (traffic) due to the location on a main avenue. Wifi speed wasn't that good.

    Nice and clean hotel, near ostbahnhof train station. Friendly staff and quick check-in/check-out process. Air conditioned, wifi and plugs to charge your electronic devices. Bar with quick meals (sandwiches) open 24 hours. Great breakfast (for an IBIS hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel for its price. The bed is very comfortable, the breakfast is good and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel for its price. The bed is very comfortable, the breakfast is good and tasty. The hotel is located close to the train station with very easy access to the city center and Schoenefeld airport, the Berlin wall (East Side Gallery is 5 minute walk from the hotel. The area around train station is okay and safe in general but be aware and keep your belongings close to you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No power socket near the bed. Very noisy neighborhood - strange Yamma club and construction works. A/C not strong enough. Poor room lighting.

    The location is good, easily accessible main attractions from Ostbahnhof. Comfortable if you are traveling to/from Schönefeld Airport. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Good basic accommodation well located to Ostbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with River Spree View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a river view room, it was nicer to have the view but the windows were relatively small and you have to stand to see out. I am not sure it is worth much extra especially if you are going to be out a lot.

    Good location a couple of minutes from Ostbahnhof. Clean rooms, bike rental right at the hotel. Couple of good bars close by. Staff were friendly, check in painless. bar seemed to be open pretty much all the time. there was a small shared balcony on the floor with an open view to the city which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, about 2 minutes on foot from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception when we arrived wasn’t friendly at all. There was a little bit of noise from traffic at night. Could have used a mini fridge. Shower was very hard to adjust, either it was too hot or too cold.

    The location was great, about 2 minutes on foot from the Ostbahnhof station. The room was okay, it was clean and had the necessary things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Very convinient for a trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had a first floor room which was large. The bathroom facilities were excellent very roomy and easy to use for with my disability. Very good location with excellet transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small for three beds

    Good location near the river and useful underground car park to put our motorbikes in. The triple room, although comfortable and clean, was a little small for three beds with little space between each bed. Nice view from the room and comfortable bar for beer on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall everything is good, but service is questionable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gentlemen at the reception are really nice and nothing to complain about them, but the there was one lady who was so rude, and her behaviour was definitely unacceptable for the service sector. She needs to be trained again. When we went to the reception to do the check out process, she did not even look up at our face but kept on concentrating on the computer and pointed her finger towards the gentleman next to her without saying a single word. Seriously, this is the worst experience I have ever met, and this is the ONLY reason I will not come back to this hotel.

    The hotel is walking distance to Ostbahnhof station. The room is clean and quite basic, but that's good enough for a 2-star hotel. Comfy bed and pillow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff on duty went above and beyond the call of duty in helping me to prepare materials for a job interview following a series of IT problems on my part. Outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, and check-in/check-out were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean, but could be cleaner. It was a bit noisy, but that also depends on the location of your room. I could also smell the smoke in my room and in the corridor, although the place is supposed to be smoke-free.

    The location is very good, and check-in/check-out were super easy. Rooms were nice enough and beds OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    AC is not an AC - room was freaking hot during the night - slept bad for three nights.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River Spree View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition, that is explicitely mentioned is either faulty or as staff explained, not a ‘real’ aircondition but a ventilation system, that can’t cool a room if the outside temperature is below20degrees. Pretty useless as the room heats up during the day and you need it in the evening. In caseyou think, opening a window is an alternative, it‘s really loud outside (obviously) So this system is stupid. And staff wasn‘t aware the first two days I complained. During the second day they sent a technician up (what was requested already the first day) They even gave us a new room, and AC was working first. But later it changed to blow hot air. Mentioning it on checkoout the staff said that‘s how it is supposed to work.

    The hotel’s location right next to ostbahnhof is great. Yaam club area is right in front - loud at night - but interesting place/ concept We could satore out luggage before our room was ready and also after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The elevator was uplifting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable, it was like sleeping on a hard and uncomfortable thing. Because of the hardness and uncomfortableness of the bed I no longer have the brain capacity to make analogies.

    Hotel was nice and clean, I had no problem with eating off the floor when I dropped my moussaka. The breakfast was nice, however it was lacking in smashed avocado. I especially liked the smell of the shower gel, it reminded me of shower gel flavoured soup. They had brie at breakfast, which was great because I like cheese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poorly positioned faucet in shower that drastically changed the temperature when hit by accident. Clicking electrical installations (maybe from elevator shaft close to room). Terraces from the eateries across the street were loud. Their music leaked into the room until after 00:00. They should clean the walls better.

    Friendly staff. Good, secure parking garage at an affordable rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Okay for a very budgeted stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were too much in a hurry to clean the room in the mornings and when attempting to check out the receptionist wasn't too friendly and happy about writing out the bill for the company that was supposed to pay for our stay..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and cool, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower door had a large hole in it (by design, it was instead of a handle) which meant water easily escaped through it and we created large puddles sometimes which we had to mop up with towels :(

    Very clean, good air conditioning, friendly staff, very close to train station and shops including restaurants and supermarkets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Best spot in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It got a bit cold at night but nothing a jumper didn't fix. Otherwise i cant say or find fault with just how good this hotel was i only hope i covered enough to help anyone interested in staying here .

    The room was perfect and a good size, Great bath room with instant hot shower and warm water, The Breakfast was Perfect - waffles, Continental and cereal, fruit and yogurts and hot food of bacon and eggs which was perfect in choice and variety. It was even open from 4am in the morning for those after a pre clubbing breakkie but this was continental and then at 6.30 till 12 the bigger variety mentioned above The hotel does a none waste full body wash and shampoo to save on plastic or having to have tones of free shower and shampoo mini bottles. Two lifts to get you to your rooms comfortably if you are in need of extra help or disabled. There fast and has the added security that if you wish to go any where you must use your room key to access any of the floors 'bravo' that indeed help me sleep better at night. The Rooms had double doors!! so if any party animals came in from there night out i never heard a thing. You had the main room door and then the other door further inside a feather i can only wish other hotels did to help reduce noise. The beds where not to soft and comfortable. Rooms had Aircon The Staff where helpful and spoke English very well and other languages to help guests. There are balcony on every floor so you can smoke on them if you are a smoker or if your not a smoker and wish to take in the view and get some fresh air and chill then you can. There are train stations, buses, taxes and a shopping centre with many restaurants and fast food places to eat at or tourist attractions to see it you wish to go sight seeing, It is right by it and the airport 'Tegel' is 30mins taxi away for any one flying. This was a fantastic hotel to stay in and i Will probably be staying here next year also!! Well done ibis your on to a winner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel serves its purpose for short stays. Price is good and bookings are quite flexible and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively small rooms for a double. Separate beds almost squeezed together. A/C not strong enough. Had to keep windows closed because a construction site in front of the hotel and it felt a little hot at times.

    Very close to Berlin Berlin Ostbahnhof (S-Bahn), which has a lot of amenities (pharmacy, food joints, supermarket, bank, cash machines). Room was clean and beds comfortable and had view to the river, however the whole nearby area is far from idyllic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location for those to prefer the eastern part
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply designed room but that was ok. The room was a bit dark since it was overlooking the backyard surrounded by other buildings. Also a little too close to those buildings, creating a mild sense of invasion of privacy sometimes when people step out of the building. But nothing that serious really.

    Location is really convenient, right outside the Ostbahnhof (Train Station). Also you can reach supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacy etc. in a couple of minutes since they're located the station. There are a couple of strandbars within walking distance so you can also hang out nearby, as it is also as close as 1 or 2 train stops to some of the main attractions such as Alexanderplatz, Oberbaum Bridge etc. Nice place to stay if you'd prefer the east side over the west.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    perfect location, basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit more spacious and offer a bit more comfort, like night tables for each bed.

    Great Location next to Yaam and Holzmarkt, Ostbahnhof is only a two minutes walk away. Three bed room was basic but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good and clean considering it was 2 stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and clean considering it was 2 stars hotel. The location is great. But hotel a bit overpriced. You don't even get a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being above reception ina nosy room due to the road/club opposite however reception were excellent in locating us a much quieter room on a higher floor.

    Breakfast was reallly good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome budget hotel, I'll comeback!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed smelled funny, not much to be reported but something worth to mention to the staff. And that's it!

    Access to breakfast even for me was not included, when you ask for it is really fast and not a tedious process that you can pay later. Is very well positioned, close to Ostbahnhof train station; which also is a little mall. Also close to night clubs and food places for all budgets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was exactly what I expected. Clean, comfortable, close to the Ostbanhof. The immediate location is not the most interesting (a bit industrial) but it's right by a bridge across the river and within 15 minutes walk is an exciting area with restaurants and bars and a great food market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of the staff were a disgrace . Bad mannered and extremely rude . So bad a will be writing directly to the company . Never experienced anything like it .

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Expensive for what it is, comfort rather lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right opposite a very noisy nightclub which was playing music until 2am. Could be heard in room despite windows closed. Air conditioning didn't work, kept pumping out hot air on a single fan setting. Couldn't open window, v uncomfortable, had two sleepless nights! Room could have been tidier as I found half a cigarette stuck to the back of one of the info leaflets.

    Good location with Ostbahnhof just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ibis Ostbahnhof is only 3 min by foot away from the train/S-Bahn station which made it really comfortable to go around town. The room was good for our needs as we only went to the hotel to sleep. Very comfortable beds! The staff was super nice and tried to help us out with everything. The neighbourhood was quite good given that it was near a train station. We never had troubles returning to the hotel at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Great price/value ratio - Comfy and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't like the bed with wheels - moves all the time the little whole on the shower door - just why? :) it spills the whole bathroom

    Clean and modern room Great breakfast with good value Easy to reach by public transport Great service at the bar :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Best for business and small trips
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    Keeping in mind that it was a 2 star hotel everything was just fine. It was clean, quaiet, the breakfast it's a must in Ibis hotels. It is not central but we were going to a concert on the Mercedes Benz Arena ... so the location was great for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended and would stay here again, great price and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant find a negative word to say about this hotel, was all good

    Lovely clean room, great staff who were very welcoming and efficient, good location and a pleasant walk to the centre from the hotel and very easy to get to from the airport, 2 stops on the train and only 3 euros.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Next stay in Berlin I will book another facility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked smoking room but received non smoking room, out of limited offer of dinner snacks 2 were not available at all, others took too long preparation time, room was overheated, wash dish not cleane

    Location is very close to city center, parking garage available with direct access from and to the hotel, breakfast choice was considerably, multiple choice of TV channels are available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Very good breakfast, worths its money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not good because they gave us the room for persons with kinetic problems. There was no bathtub or anything similar and that made the flor full of water every time that someone wanted to have a bath. The room was at the first floor in front of the road and there was a bit nose from the traffic and the club-bar that is at the opposite side of the road.

    Very good breakfast, worths its money. Very close to the S Bahn Ostbahnhoff, only two stops from the airport Shoennenfeld and two stops from Alexander Platz. Very convinient position. Basic clean. Good beds and pillows. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    the decision to stay there was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water in the bathroom was a little to cold

    near to the train station, friendly staff, restaurant, where you get something to eat and drink at a late hour ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    A good value for money hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. There were sockets only next to the one side of the bed and there were not face towels.

    It was close to Ostbahnhof to Alexanderplatz and East side gallery. Access to SXF was very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was excellent ,i have a bad back ,and its the best bed i have ever slept in at any hotel. the staff were really friendly, very convenie nt near the bhanhof very satisfied would use them again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms & bath. Enough for 2-3 nights.

    Quiet despite the fact that it is situated right at some main streets. Good windows. Comfortable beds. Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Location of the Ibis hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was kind of old, but it was nice and clean :-).

    Location of the Ibis hotel is great. Right in front of a Ostbanhof station and next to the East Side Gallery.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a 2 single bed room but ended up in a room where the beds were joined together and since the room is way too small, it was not possible to separate them. I stayed there with a friend, which made the bed very uncomfortable. We asked at the reception to give us separate beds but they sent us again to a similar room with no possibility of separating the bed. In addition, there was a very nasty smell in the room when we arrived. Definitely will not stay there ever again.

    The only good thing about it is its location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location for all major clubs, and the best kebabs found behind the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a bin! And air conditioning would be nice as the room got hot at night. But minor things which didn’t impact our stay.

    The location is excellent, staff friendly, beer great and the beds comfy!! Good value all round for shorter or longer stays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Berlin trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that one of our booked rooms had Breakfast included but the other room did not

    Close to the railway station, clean and tidy and easy to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Good but the best place for a night or two.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 to check in 1hr early. The hotel is already expensive for the location. The fact of having to pay to leave your bags or check in early despite the rooms being available was not good experience.

    The hotel was clean and opposite the station. Clean and had a decent bar. Modern great views of the river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    the location is very good coz the train station is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our first room for 3 people was old and dirty. the air condition didn't work. we called it air-heater. we asked the staff about the air condition, they informed us that if the temperature outside was lower than 20 c., it would not give any cold air. air condition is important for us. my parents could not sleep at all coz they felt warm and dust in the air. we lived on the first floor. we wanted to open the window but people were smoking in front of the hotel (just right below our room :(. we opened window when no one smoked but then...so noisy from the cars! OMG! we could change room for our last night. the room was smaller but much much cleaner and more modern. the air condition was working properly and cold (finally!). a good part of this hotel was the receptionist (the guy). we did not know or ask his name, but he was working hard and trying to help us. thank you so much. the hotel should reward him! if you want to stay at this hotel, you should request not to stay in the room on the road sides but better at the river side. or at least not on the fist floor.

    the location is very good coz the train station is just opposite the hotel. at the station you eat and drink. Berlin wall is just 5-10 minutes on the foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Place was awful - clean but awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Read the above!

    A most uncomfortable room. The only redeeming feature was the bed was relatively comfortable. The shower was awful; the towels nonexistent. The staff was totally indifferent. No safe in the room; required a trip to the desk to access a safety deposit box and with the indifferent staff made it an ordeal to get to the safe. Will never stay at an Ibis hotel again, assuming they're all managed in this way!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Not safe at all
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security system in the hotel is very complicated and worthless. My mobile phone was stolen from the hotel's reseption and the cameras were not working. I didn't feel safe at all that I checked out in the same night. Very agressive crew and they weren't caring about the guests, or may be with low experience !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    This was my second visit to this hotel and I will go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second visit to this hotel and I will go back again as I love the location with the Yaam reggae African village directly across the road. Brilliant music and it has a city beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Didn't spend an awful lot of time at the hotel but I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have had a safe in the room but other than that I liked it.

    Great location and the room was lovely. Very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    close to Mercedes arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its bit expensive for the area where it is (far from city center, too long to get anywhere) so the price could be less for staying. Room was fine, didnt like area around the hotel bcoz no restaurants aroud where you can eat (dont count fastfoods).

    close to Mercedes arena breackfast at 6:30am was great (but you have to be there at 6:15am like to be first lol)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremly clean, toilet seemed to be brand new. Room was a great size, with everything needed and bed was very comfortable. Nice view form the room too. Location is great, only 20 min walk to Alexanderplazt and Ostbanhof station is just across the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Stayed here for the marathon and had a very good trip. Staff couldn't have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little limited and would have been nice if had a gymm, sauna, or pool.

    Friendly staff and a pleasant hotel with relatively easy access to the city and airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient to transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When female staff on reception difficult to get good service in the restaurant.

    Convenient to transit. Within walking distance I'd Eastside Gallery. Male staff on reception were very pleasant and quick to offer service in bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Great budget hotel with no frills.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot at night, too noisy to have the window open and the air con was rubbish

    The hotel bar was open both nights until very late including food. Bar staff were awesome! Great location on a train line. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location for both transport and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 1 charging socket, which for 3 females wasn't the most convienent at times. However, this was a minor issue.

    Fantastic location for both transport and attractions. 5/10 min walk from both Berlin Ostbahnhof station and the East side Gallery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    good location and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location is good, which is very close to Berlin Ostbahnhof station. You can find almost all the things in Berlin Ostbahnhof station, including catering, pharmacy, supermarkets (Rossman, Penny and REWE), to have some shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Typical Ibis, good value for money, location is a bit shady at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is really not prime. Although it is close to the East Side Gallery, the area is a bit shady at night. There is a loud club just in front of the hotel, requesting a room on the back side is possibly recommended.

    Typical Ibis, exactly what you expect. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Every thing was great. The staff, room size, cleanliness and the location couldn't be bettered. Nothing to complain about.

    Great location. Easy access to bars, restaurants and transport links.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good position at Ostbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and kettle in room would have been nice. They missed cleaning our room one day.

    Position at the Ostbahnhof was good for transport and the hotel is right next to the largest remaining section of the wall and right on the border between east and west. Cafe downstairs handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room turned triple by adding a mobile bed; the room's dimensions were not suitable for 3 persons. Fluctuating water temperature in the shower, from cold to extremely hot even though the setting was initially OK.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly, hotel is very clean, quite modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly, hotel is very clean, quite modern, rooms are clean and have all the necessary facilities. We had a minor issue when we paid in advance for breakfast for 2 rooms (it was not registered properly, but a quick talk with the person at the front desk solved the issue very fast). Location is not very central, but is in walking distance of Alexander Platz and also quite close to some S-bahn and U-bahn train station, which make it very easy to get into town, but also to and from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Staff is quite rude!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel for my colleagues for the business trip. After the trip I was calling to the hotel requesting the invoices (on Jul 24). Even though this is a very usual request the person on the reception talked with like he was doing me a HUGE FAVOUR. It is not my fault that his English is not that good that he couldn't follow me while I was spelling my e-mail. As a result I haven't received any e-mails even though he confirmed that invoices have been sent. The way he spoke with me was VERY unprofessional and unfriendly (I think the worst conversation ever with the hotel reception). This conversation left a bad feeling in my mouth. Management should pay more attention for the staff training.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location to see one of the largest remaining sections of the Berlin Wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner didn't seem to work very well - even at its lowest setting. Bar/restaurant area was very bright and clinical with no ambience.

    Great venue to see the Eastside Gallery part of the Berlin Wall. Nice and quiet and close to the station and supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no bin the room and the room soon got very warm. No air con.

    The location is great to this hotel. The staff welcoming and helpful. And rooms comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money with amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are relatively small and basic - suitable for a short stay.

    Great location in the center of Berlin nightlife and leisure time; comfortable access to public transport and walkable distance to Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg; friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Really good budget hotel, comfortable beds, fine breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Really good budget hotel, comfortable beds, fine breakfast buffet, nice staff, fine bar, parking lots, in walking distance from Oranienstrasse/Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg with plenty of restaurants, few minutes walk from S-bahn with connection to center etc - good choice for some days in Berlin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The best non touristic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no slipper and no towel for head just the body.

    The location is not close to touristic places but easy to reach. And the location close to the nightclubs and its very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bright spacious room. Really comfy bed. Perfect location next to Ostbahnhof train station where can catch regular trains to touristy areas - only 4 mins to Alexanderplatz & 15 mins to Zoo. Walking distance to East Side Gallery & river cruises. Loads of cafes & shops nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and clean, nothing special so good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is free but it is made purposefully slow in order to sell the "fast" version. I find this misleading.

    Hearty breakfast with delicious Swiss cheese.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is on a very nice location, near the Ostbahnhof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms where way to hot with a non functioning ac. Maybe this was because of the first warm weekend of the year, but sleeping without the window open wasn't possible. Overall the staff was friendly, but the guy that did our checkin was very rude. Wanted me to pay for rooms I didn't book, very unfriendly!

    Hotel is on a very nice location, near the Ostbahnhof station. From there you're at Schönefeld airport within 30 minutes. Rooms are small but clean. The city centre is within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not very friendly

    Rooms are nice and comfortables. The Ostbahnhof station is just in front of the hotel, which is great to travel around Berlin. Just what is needed for a few days in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing. My boyfriend & I got back very early hours around 3am. I had left my mobile in a taxi and was so upset, and we were absolutely starving but nowhere nearby was open, so one of the nightshift staff went out of his way to make us some food and let us take it up to the room. My boyfriend managed to get intouch with the taxi driver who didn't speak any English so the same guy on reception spoke to him in German and we managed to get my phone back! The hotel itself was so clean and we had an attic type room which was very comfortable. Can't fault the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfy, great location, affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    yaam beach across the road is on most of the time didn't bother us much but could bother elder people looking for a quiet stay

    Great location, easy to get around city from that area, comfy beds and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Tiny room, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was about 8 cm thick! I expected a chain like ibis to have real mattresses... Lighting in the room was poor, & only one of the lamps next to the bed worked. Very small room, not impressed considering the price we paid.

    The shower was great! Bathroom was an effective design for a small space. My partner enjoyed the variety of TV channels, lots of sport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Fairly typical Ibis, a short walk from the Ostbahnhof train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little pricey, but I find that true of most Ibis hotels so it wasn't unexpected. Not particularly close to most attractions but the nearby Ostbahnhof gives good transport connections.

    Fairly typical Ibis, a short walk from the Ostbahnhof train station. Room was clean an comfortable. All was as I expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice budget option in an exciting neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No couch in the lobby if you need to wait, only at the bar.

    The location is fantastic, in walking distance from Aleksander Platz and in a very lively and young neighbourhood. Room is small but clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good and peaceful localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and peaceful localisation. Tasty continental breakfast. Hotel stuff was very helpful at the checkin. As this was our first stay in AccorHotel's hotel, we were granted with early checkin for free. Rooms were very cosy and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Location location location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast was too expensive. 11€ per person. For cheaper options go to the Ostbahnhof.

    Excellent location. Right next to the Ostbahnhof. Easy travel right into the city center. 5 min walk to the east side gallery of the wall memorial. Clean and reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room 2 Singles bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid - I got exactly what I expected

    Beds were really comfy and although rooms were small there was space for everything and they were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: