Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Berlin Airport Tegel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alt-Reinickendorf 4-5, Reinickendorf, 13407 Berlin, Germany

#462 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Not as close to the airport as you would expect from the name, but ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I made my booking I asked for some soy milk or yoghurt for breakfast. The reply was no as they didn't have such products... Seriously? And that in probably the most vegan-friendly city in Europe... Unbelievable. Also, the evening my partner and I arrived we were really surprised by the unfriendliness of the receptionist who didn't even say hello to us. The other folks we saw at the reception were fine though.

    5 minutes walk from an U-Bahn station, very quiet area. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Was a very comfortable stay, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful but not the friendliness and also the location is not ideal if wanting to go to the centre everyday.

    Was a very comfortable stay, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice suburbs of Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe to add some fitness center or wellness?

    Quite good location of the hotel, good bus and train communication in surroundings. During choosing of parking place, you must pay attention to the alee of trees in front of the hotel because of a lot of falling honey from them (e.g. in May).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Final stay as we finished walking the Berliner Mauerweg in 8 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...we enjoyed our night here very much.

    My wife and I have been staying at Ibis properties for at least 25 years. Even though this is an older property it is well-managed and offers the level of amenities you can depend on at all Ibis' locations. We appreciated that there was a great neighborhood near this hotel and also lots of restaurant choices in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is good and the location is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not air-conditioned and it is too hot. No fridge in the room.

    Breakfast is good and the location is convenient. Three are U Bhan and S Bhan stations around. And some supermarkets around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Last min hotel before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows extremely flat, even balling it up did not help. Room felt like a sauna, so hot and no air condition, but nice that the windows opened wide for air circulation

    Open 24hrs, proximity to Airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Good time in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is lack of umanity, the breakfast for example was too anonimous. The price was not so cheap.

    The room was confortable und the breakfast good enough, but nothing special. Good connection to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    I like the cheap price, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin, all the doors slammed shut. So with 15/20 loud teenagers going room to room all night long, we didn’t get much sleep. Even after I called reception to complain about the noise.

    I like the cheap price, but you get what you pay for. I was thankful for the parking as well, while we flew out of Berlin. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The full/big/hot breakfast was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The full/big/hot breakfast was great; the room was relatively big and very clean; the beds were comfortable; the hotel was close to the U-bahn station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Okay for my purpose, but probably won’t come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having the words “Airport Tegel” in its name, the hotel is nowhere near the Tegel airport. If you’re taking public transportation from th airport, plan to take at least two buses and walk 10 minutes, or take one bus and walk 20 minutes. The TV did not work. The two small pillows provided did not do much in terms of cushioning.

    The staff was friendly, especially for a Berlin hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    very good ratio price/service and test the waffles !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stairs and corridors very old fashionned no fridge in the rooms

    easy access with Bus very good breakfast (waffles) comfortable beds very nicely welcome (thank you to the man who spoke a very good French -morning) very good little restaurant just aside the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    There is nice surrounding area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, there aren't a direct bus or U-Bahn from/to the Tegel airport. You should take a taxi. The pillows are very thin and small. The noise insulation of the room is terrible. I've heard the conversations of another guests, footsteps and slamming doors again and again.

    There is nice surrounding area. A lot of some restorans, backeries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms a bit too small, quite expensive for the services (but I guess is the overall trend in Berlin), bathroom is very small, no other facilities, just a fair hotel.

    Location near the airport, clean rooms, good breakfast, near the subway station (RezidenzStrasse U8), friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, budget stay in Berlin 300 metres from U-Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is slow in the room itself. Also not clear which WiFi to use, Ibis does not work. It is another one. But once you got it working it works very well except in the room itself (too slow). Breakfast is relatively expensive. Area itself is not the most attractive area of Berlin.

    Great bed, great shower, not far from U-Bahn (300 metres). Clean rooms and also enough space. Friendly staff speaking English and German.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Surprisingly there was an extra fee for parking, streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly there was an extra fee for parking, streets around the hotel didn't have any free places. Although the hotel is supposed to be smoking free, our room smelled like there was recently smoked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    If I visit Berlin again, this is where I would stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit hot but we did go there a late July so it was to be expected. Also, it was a bit far from the city center but we had train cards (for unlimited rides) so it did not affect us at all.

    Nice place with a great decoration. Very nice neighborhood and if you have an unlimited card for the train, you can easily go anywhere in the city. I actually had Wi-Fi in my room. Many hotels say they have Wi-Fi in room but this is the first time it was true. Lastly, I liked the option of pay less for not eating breakfast there. This way, we went and eat breakfast in different places in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Near public transport but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and old and there is no aircon - it was very hot in summer and a bit noisy if you leave the windows open to cool the room down. The WIFI comes and goes. We expected that IBIS would be a step up from IBIS Styles, but it was about the same as the IBIS Styles properties we have stayed in previously Although friendly, the staff's English wasn't great

    The hotel is conveniently located from a transport perspective, being very close to the U8 underground and a EUR18 taxi ride from the airport. However, it is 9 underground stops from AlexanderPlatz and not near any sights. The area around the hotel is quiet and residential, and has some very good restaurants nearby The breakfast on offer was basic but good, including a self-make waffle option that made great waffles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    I will never choose Ibis (Tegel airport Berlin) in future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot inside the room. And if you dare to open the windows, then you wont be able to sleep since the room was towards the bustling and noisy highway. Atleast a fan could have been placed inside the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfy and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel claiming it to be an airport hotel this is stretching the truth more than a little.

    After a hectic day of rail travel I arrived very late in the evening the staff at the hotel could not have been better. Breakfast was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.5
    Bad impression, didnt like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Ibis for two nights during a business trip. The room we initially got was smelly with a very strong cigarette odor (we were in a non-smoking room). Though they did change the room for us, the new room was very cold at 17 degrees and could not be warmed up beyond that...the hotel was unable to offer any additional heater or extra blankets (they said that they had run out), so we needed to use our winter coats to sleep during the night. Lastly, the hair-dryer didn't work. In addition, our reservation from Booking.com was not comfirmed (visible) to the reception desk in hotel, so they had to manually add us which took almost 30 minutes. We could have ended up without accomodation at worst case. This whole experience left a very bad impression of this particular hotel and the booking.com reservation process.

    Friendly reception staff. Quiet room from back yard side

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Typical Ibis accommodation
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a quite suburban area so it's absolutely charming but the train station is rather far.

    It is a typical Ibis accommodation with it's reliable comfort, cleanliness and facilities. The room is well equipped, bed is comfortable and the whole room is covered by carpet which makes it even more quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Not as close to the airport as the name would make you think
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not near the airport. It seems to me the name of the hotel - which makes reference to the airport - is very misleading.

    Staff was helpful with attending to a couple of requests that we had, for example a converter from American plugs to the European ones.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (a street near with not so heavy traffic, but it is quite noisy anywy). And the airport.

    Nice and helpful staff. Quite far from the city centre, but close to public transportation (Ubahn amd Sbahn). Very clean, cozy place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Good cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast €11 each. I took my family to a local cafe and fed 4 of us for €15. No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Clean, friendly staff, very good restaurant just outside the hotel with English speaking staff. Small cafe nearby where you can get a roll or croissant for breakfast (cheaper than hotel). 10 minute walk to the underground tube station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is ideal for my business purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    cheap OK hotel north of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can hear airplanes a lot

    in was quite OK but you can see it is not new hotel.. everything is just OK, nothing you would be surprised by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    staff and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    instead of king/queen size bed, it were two single beds together which was not comfort at all

    staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. And no air conditioning. No food except breakfast.

    Clean. Good breakfast. Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel a short taxi ride from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the hotel had an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly service in a clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly service in a clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff(Dominic)did extra mile to provide customers satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet at the place and quick response from staff when made call out

    The location close to airport and station.safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The environment/street was noisy.

    The room was tidy, staff cooperating and breakfast very decent. Very good bed was provided for my little baby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything was super cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super cool. 😊 I will go back soon hopefully. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The reception guy was so incredible kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was until 11 am but the last day they took everything at 10 am....

    The reception guy was so incredible kind!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was extremely helpful in our problem of mising airline
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful in our problem of mising airline

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    For 11 euro per person, breakfast could certainly have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 11 euro per person, breakfast could certainly have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Very clean room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin, I could hear neighbours

    Very clean room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    good ratio price/quality for a stay to discover Berlin alone or with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    corridors old fashionned.

    Great breakfast (waffles), comfortable rooms, nice and helpful team. Nice area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    it was a reasonable price for what they offer. I just need a place to spend the night
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were too small

    for the price it was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Staff was good help ful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charm No bar no Resturant open in evening No free internet No tea coffee machine

    Nothing of this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    A clean and comfortable place to stay fairly near the airport. Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have instant coffee and tea in the room.

    The desk staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean room, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel for the bathroom floor so I had to use one of the big towels for that.

    Nice clean room, very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very busy

    It was clean Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The staff was very nice and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very nice and fast. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    I stayed one night to catch my flight in the morning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to airport. Tegel airport can be reached with one connection. Bus stop is 50m in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.1
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rate compared to other hotels was good. Solid standard experience for a hotel of this category.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    So far from Tegel Expensive taxi fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from Tegel Expensive taxi fare

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Easy to get to the transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to the transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good basic hotel, within easy reach of the airport (by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good basic hotel, within easy reach of the airport (by car).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    It was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its so hot in the room

    I like the place its quite near for everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to wi-fi in our room

    Nice room and shower/toilet. Close to trains and shops. Good buffet breakfast but expensive. €11

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    The hotel free of wifi !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow

    The mattress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Close to uban, 20 min to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to uban, 20 min to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning or ventilation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a little slow

    Bar reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from the center

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The room was just nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet excess was not reliable, it was ok.

    The room was just nice and clean! The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    despite the name "Airport Tegel" it so NOT located...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    despite the name "Airport Tegel" it so NOT located near the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    The Staff should learn how to smile just a little bit maybe...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff should learn how to smile just a little bit maybe just once a day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    2.5
    Not pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff on counter

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room temperature was really strange

    - Location - restaurant next to hotel - Free parking near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    I received very kind services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot when we slept in the room.

    I received very kind services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    3.8
    Was OVERCHARGED - day prior to my arrival money was taken...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was OVERCHARGED - day prior to my arrival money was taken from my account without my consent and my bank are still trying to get money back from hotel - very unhappy

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    1) service was very nice and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) very difficult to access and exit the parking lot by car due to the narrow entrance. 2) no Italian TV station 3) access to airport by car not so convenient due to high traffic congestion in the morning

    1) service was very nice and helpful 2) breakfast proposed a nice selection of food and beverages 3) the restaurant "Alt-Reinickendorf" is a great location for dinner, and the service is excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.4
    The name of the hotel as Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The name of the hotel as Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel is misleading. The hotel is far from the airport although technically is is located within the suburban Berlin district called Tegel. To get to it you need either two buses or a cab that costs 20 euros one way. If you arrive later in the evening the hotel cafeteria is closed, all food places around the hotel (there are just two) are closed. You may not be able to find anything to eat.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location and excellent bar/restaurant just outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one elevator which is problematic if the hotel is busy.

    Good location and excellent bar/restaurant just outside the hotel. Good public transport available in the area making it easy to get around.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    3.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not friendly. Despite a confirmed reservation, demanded payment of more than confirmation, and therefore we have lost 2 hours of precious time at check. Dirty room. Wi-Fi is not available in rooms.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not worth the extra charge. Really poor quality coffee and everything else was basic.

    Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    No good or bad surprise, all you can expect from an Ibis was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The early wake up for a Sunday morning (8.30) by the maid...

    No good or bad surprise, all you can expect from an Ibis was there

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    4.2
    Only the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service

    Only the elevator

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Hotel Berlin Airport Tegel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: