Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Berlin Spandau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klosterstr. 4, Spandau, 13581 Berlin, Germany

#380 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we weren't happy with was the pillows, we only had one each to begin with so asked for another two, even with two pillows each we weren't very comfortable as they were very lumpy and too soft.

    The room was as expected,very clean and the breakfast was well worth the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friends arrived at 6:30 in the evening after a long hot trip to find that our rooms were not ready. And yet, the hotel had taken the full payment from our credit cards several months ago. I have been travelling on business for nearly 40 years and never had this happen. Such poor organisation is not acceptable in such a large organisation as Ibis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Good 2*star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow drainage in the shower (making the whole bathroom floor wet)

    central location to explore or to eat out in Spandau, cozy bed, nice view from the room, 10 min trainride to central Berlin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The guy at the reception was VERY unpleasant when I wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was VERY unpleasant when I wanted to order sandwiches from the bar around midnight. It said on the info leaflet that the service is 24/7. He asked me if I am aware that it will take 50 minutes, I said we had no other option ( everything in the area closes at midnight) and were very hungry. I could tell he was trying to make us give up. Otherwise everything was ok. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, quiet. Perfect for sleeping. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning of the room was inconsistent. Used coffee cups and glasses were not removed each day and the do not disturb sign for the door disappeared. Also, the posted rate on their outdoor sign was the same as I paid on Booking....so I did not really get the "savings" or "special deal" that I had expected from Booking.com.

    Comfortable bed, nice bedding, quiet and dark, good for sleeping. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasantly surprised, but if you like a softer type bed, it's not for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the beds were way too firm for my back, and that they couldn't provide a softer over-matress.

    It was actually better than it seemed to be from the photos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely an excellent hotel considering that it has only 2...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Definitely an excellent hotel considering that it has only 2 stars. Staff in reception was extremely helpful and supportive. Answered all my questions with patience. The price was high for a 2 star hotel but that is a problem in Berlin during ITB fair. I think throughout the rest of the year it has fair prices. Rooms are very well furnished and were cleaned every day (including changing bed sheets and towels). Great location too, right next to Spandau Arcaden mall which has so much to offer. The S-Bahn and U-bahn stations were just in a minute walk. The old town of Spandau and the calm forest area with nice river bank can be reached in 20 minutes walk. So, location can't be any better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Could be Excellent if..
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room.. No safe box.. No refrigerator.. Very small closet..

    Excellent location in Spandau.. Neat and clean.. Good value for the money.. Restaurants and shops just one min. away.. Rathaus Spandau S+U Station just one min. away.. Five min. walking distance to Spandau old town (Altstadt)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Annual stay at this hotel and as good as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel in the heart of Spandau and close to transport links to the centre. Amazing Xmas market right on your doorstep. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy from some people shouting and police cars passing at night

    Location next to train station and above a good mall other shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood . As other ibis the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is complex night entrance is a nightmare of steps (8 staircases) for seniors would be hard or people with mobility issues.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay with Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just outside the Spandau station is the Hotel with a mall beside the hotel. Perfect location for local travel through metro and also shopping near by. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with high standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did't like night version (ring a bell and wait on other door to open for everytime when you go out), wi-fi is bed, it doesn't working. Prices of hotel and breakfast are too high, you can eat breakfast across the street for 1/3 of price in hotel.

    Nice hotel with high standard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. The staff told us parking was €3,50 a day in the garage from the Arcade. BUT when we got the car the next morning, parking was €10! The staff did bot mention that we needed to choose a day ticket (which was not clear at the entrance). The staff didn't want to help. And there were dark hairs on the floor and bedsheet.

    The hotel was near the venue we needed to be. Just 15 minutes walk to the Zitadelle. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    A hotel in a beggar ridden suburb of an otherwise beautiful city, extremely disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, The outdoor seating was on the pavement at the front of the hotel, by a busy main road & on the main approach to the main railway station. 2, Having no privacy screen anyone & their dog could & did approach us, beggars, youths etc most of the time with menace & later in the evening, when the outer doors of the hotel were locked behind us, we were left to the mercy of whoever walked the street ! ! ! ! A MOST UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE. When we needed to take refuge we had to knock on the door & wait for the receptionist to allow us back in. ( no security card pad ) 3, We were told that there would be tea/coffee making facilities in the room, this was not the case. To be able to have a hot drink, we had to make our way down to the reception, into the bar area. Fill a mug with hot/boiling water, then treck back to our room, with a saucer on top to keep from either spilling or keeping the water hot so we could make a cuppa. Not impressed at all ! ! ! ! We don't always want to sit in a bar for a tea/coffee, much nicer to just sit & relax in our room. 4, Considering the limited facilities & poor location we think it's very expensive & we would never go there again. EVER

    Excellent choice, variety at the breakfast buffet, helpful staff. Always greeted with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    bed was very comfortable and reception staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was too warm at night as window had to be closed to keep out traffic noise. air conditioning didn't cool room enough

    bed was very comfortable and reception staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    The staff and hotel were excellent and for what we wanted it provided a first class base for our weekend in Berlin exploring the Christmas markets and other historical parts of Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    For the money everything was better than expected, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a pool or spa to relax in however it wasn't expected for the price we paid. A

    For the money everything was better than expected, great views of Berlin and under a 2 minute walk from a main connecting train station. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Car Park is attached to a Shopping Center and about a 10 minute walk back. Asked for 2 more pillows, was told I had to pick them up from Reception. Very poor service.

    The property is close to the Rail, close to a major Shopping Center. The Room is quiet and adequate for 1 Night. Good Value Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    Goog Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the biz hotel, so too much easy for some facility. Specially, the bathroom seems a little simple...

    The location, as all other guests mentioned, so close to the station and the shopping mall. very convenient for all people. From the hotel, you can see the beatiful Berlin Night scene.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    I may comfortably prefer staying in Ibis again in my next berlin visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very new and super clean. water was accumulating in the shower.

    Location was great. It was just next to spandeu metro station and above the shopping center (spandeu arcaden where you can also use market and restaurants). Our room was good with a beautiful spandeu scenery ( at ninth floor). Personel was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Located right next to the train station and also a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right next to the train station and also a nice shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean and basic hotel right next to the Spandau station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and basic hotel right next to the Spandau station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, esp the outside, The tiniest bathroom ive everything been to.

    Reasonable value for the price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    I just want to appreciate the staff for kindness and being humane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfactory.

    It was a good location for a first timer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The location is spectacular.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is spectacular... the heart of everywhere...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything you need.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet but very central in Spandau. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the immigrant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sockets in rooms

    Great location for Waldbuhne, good shopping. Easy to find and friendly welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, clean room, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious and diverse breakfast options, room was spotless clean, really nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The view of our room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one outlet in the room (in a very strange position). The bedding was too hot for this season.

    The view of our room was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The environment is warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice price/quality Staff were very friendly nice shopping center next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VEry good location in old town near by nice and comfortable rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    good position..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we missed a small refrigerator in the room - better Aircondition

    very close to S bahn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Nice and clean room for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room for a reasonable price. Great location of you go to a concert on Zitadelle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Good location the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is good, hotel is clean and tidy for a short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a minibar in the room

    Location is good, hotel is clean and tidy for a short business stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    A brief stay is more than enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, because of the big avenues around. Impossible to sleep with half opened window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Cafeteria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was pathetic

    Cafeteria

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased,have been a few times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage

    Shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Easy check in process

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    didn't providing any ironing or laundry service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    didn't providing any ironing or laundry service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Good overall
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms No safe in rooms No refrigerator

    Neat and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    Familie visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bot cleaned properly

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    No tea/coffee in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room Despite being on 5th floor kept being disturb by police sirens as hotel is located at a main set of busy traffic lights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    clean tidy, location, helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More English tv channels not just two and a room safe

    clean tidy, location, helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Room is good but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is good but small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu to be in the room

    Hospitality of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff clean and tidy great location near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short break very close to train station clean and fresh

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Worth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    boiled water, free/pay laundry.

    power plug and HDMI plus are good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    great value for money, great breakfast bufet, smart room...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great value for money, great breakfast bufet, smart room with Spandau view and large shower ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    In view of the circumstances (ITB) okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pure capitalism - exploitation of guests during ITB-Fair. Poor value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Good for a short stay. Would not like to stay a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small and dark did not get s twin room as requested

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. There is an option to park in the mall which is really perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the room was ultra clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Calm hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have this.

    Calm hotel with excellent location. Staff are rather friendly, but almost all of then speak only German.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no fridge in the room

    Our 10th floor room had a superb view, the staff were super helpful and the breakfast tasted very fresh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location with €3 for 24 hr parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one English speaking TV station......24/7 news

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant Shopping centre a few steps away

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location, near Bahnhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold. Could be cheaper.

    Excellent location, near Bahnhof. Large bed. Acceptable noise level.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Near to all public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't any tea or coffee making facilities. The second lift wasn't working.

    Near to all public transport. Staff was helpful for tourists information.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, who managed to reserve the room I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, who managed to reserve the room I requested. Enjoyed delicious waffles - hope the price for breakfast will remain the same for some time.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    comfortable bed, location, shopping mall, quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no kettle to make coffee or tea, no mineral water, poor breakfast, no fridge, not convenient way from hotel to the car park, odor in bathroom

    comfortable bed, location, shopping mall, quiet room

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    very close to Spandou station and bus station, no need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hot drinks in the room, u have to bring it from the bar, no fridge

    very close to Spandou station and bus station, no need a car, the hotel beside a Arcadou mall, food served in the mall until 2 am

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed having a safe to put travel documents in.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast room on 1st floor - eat as much as you like. Can get a variety of UK newspapers for same date (after 10.00 am) at the local PB bookshop at the station adjacent to hotel. Very fast trains RB14 to city centre and helpful trains booking office. Locally Karstadt has a very good self-service restaurant on the 3rd floor and the old town has a great cafe [called 26] which is also an antiques shop. You can even buy the furniture you sit on! Fabulous brewery in the old town (real ales brewed on premises) in the old military laundry and a biergarten with great food. Can walk along the Havel River promenade. Easy to get to Berlin's main airport - it is just the other end of the line with an ABC ticket.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    I like that it was close enough to the metro which could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the unsmiling staffs.

    I like that it was close enough to the metro which could get you to the center within 15mins. and that it was colourful room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff attitude, one male staff member confronted me in lift requesting to see evidence that I was a guest and did not apologise when key card shown

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Very good location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a pain and there are no allocated spots for hotel guest The bedding is very dry No facilities at the hotel

    Very good location and nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Typical good Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical good Ibis. Clean, comfortable, good shower, free wi-fi. Well located for our concert at the Spandau Citadel which was a pleasant 15/20 minute walk away. Good connection with Schönefeld Airport via the RB14 Airport Express train. S Bahn, U Bahn/shopping centre/fast food outlets/restaurants all in immediate vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    nearest is good, U ban, railway station, mall, several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no table and arm chair, one chair in room with 3 bed plase, no slippers, warderobe too litle and in the narrow corner of room

    nearest is good, U ban, railway station, mall, several restorans and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    Close to railstation, 15 minutes to the
    • Family with older children

    Close to railstation, 15 minutes to the centre of Berlin. Carpark was differcult to use, this was due to the lifts to the carpark close at 2100. Then you must use the stairs

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Clean and tidy room, all fixtures and fittings intact and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No parking for the motorcycle on-site. However the manager did allow us to park motorcycle in front of hotel on pavement.

    Clean and tidy room, all fixtures and fittings intact and functioned correctly. Friendly staff and good proximity to local rail terminal. 20 minute ride to central Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    I requested an upper floor and got a room on the top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I requested an upper floor and got a room on the top floor with a terrific view looking west over the station. The sound proofing really works. I was not disturbed by noise from other guests despite the hotel being full and it being a Friday night. Very convenient location for the shopping mall, buses and trains.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.3
    Bathroom was a plastic pod.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was a plastic pod. I was staying here for work at Spandau Arcaden so the location was ideal, otherwise I wouldn't have picked this hotel. Spandau neighborhood was not nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    You can't fail with choosing an ibis hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no cleaning service in the room the next day I've stayed there. (Perhaps someone skipped the room by mistake - didn't bothered me too much as I was in a fun trip anyway) but still unexpected for an Ibis.

    You can't fail with choosing an ibis hotel. The price was fair, location good.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    Sauberer ibis-Standard.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Zum Parken muss man etwas laufen. Das Parkhaus kostet nur 3€/Tag, doch ist nachts etwas unheimlich.

    Sauberer ibis-Standard. Für Berlin recht freundliche Mitarbeiter

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    It suited the purpose of our visit very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of drawer space would have been useful. The open plan, very small wardrobe was not brilliant.

    It suited the purpose of our visit very well. We were combining a visit to the area with attending a friend's funeral so being close to public transport was excellent.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: