Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 14, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#90 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2044 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    it is a convenient hotel for overnight stay, perhaps for traveller using train station in case they
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You expect to have a fridge in this hot summer time and at least a kettle to make hot drinks, A bunch of people from a group made a lot of noise in the yard and all hotel rooms could hear the noise because of the hotel built in a square shape with a common yard. Hotel should have restriction about noise and you cannot expect people not to open windows in this hot summer time in order to avoid loud customers.

    Nice and Clean hotel with a very central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Raliwaystation hotel, perfect for transit, functional, affordable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall hotel premises need renovation

    Perfect location for us, close to train station and Flixbus station. Reception staff very helpful. We could check in earlier. Simple but nice, functional rooms, good beds and pillows, everything in the bathroom worked properly, nice choice of Panini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very, very dated and incredibly basic (not even a handtowel supplied and we ran out of shower gel / soap). I’d argue it doesn’t look anything like the advertised photos! You can’t expect much else for the price paid but slightly too basic for my liking.

    The location was great! We were only there for a night and had to leave 5am so didn’t spend much time in the room at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to pizza place and the river and kept getting lost looking for the toilet signs please

    Bar staff and reception staff friendly very close to train station clean and tidy handy for the fat lads for burger king😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The good location doesn't mean everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the lower ground floor adjacent to a series of meeting rooms. The door's double lock didn't work and there was no safety bar or chain. When I told staff that I felt vulnerable in the room they were uninterested. Fixing the lock would be 'mentioned to my colleague'. Also, on my first night going back to my room, I had to pass by a man so drunk that he was urinating in the corridor fully clothed. As a lone traveller, I would not recommend staying here as staff were not helpful. In addition, meetings in the adjacent meeting rooms started at 8:00 on Saturday morning and 9:00 on Sunday morning when it became impossible to rest because of the noise in the corridor. Not a good experience.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Location if You're Traveling by Train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Great location, literally attached to the train station. Everything you need: clean, quiet and comfortable. Here's a quick tip to help you locate it..... DON'T leave the station, head toward the Konrad-Adenauer exit, STOP about 15 meters from the exit doors (book store to your Left, look at the wall on your Right.... glass door with red IBIS sign above. That's it! Or you can exit the station, walk to the right along the building and enter through the outside lobby entrance. Great breakfast, bar that opens in the afternoon (not much atmosphere but they serve drinks & light food).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have lined hand towels in the room, and wanted an early check in, but couldn't get one.

    Everything else. My fifth time staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    air-conditioning, a rarity in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too small a room, but not surprising.

    air-conditioning, a rarity in Europe. The late-rise breakfast was a good idea. For 5.5 euro, you get coffee, orange juice, four pieces of bread, and diverse condiments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place for a weekend - pet friendly hotel - stay in Düsseldorf.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The were was a funky smell in the hallway. The elevators were not clean.

    The staff was very accomodating and the location for a weekend trip in Düsseldorf was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower wasn't as high as I'm used to, but there's nothing I didn't like.

    The room was very clean and even though it was simple and didn't have any special luxuries, it was cozy and good for our needs. Being at the train station saved me from having to wake up extremely early to take the ICE train to Frankfurt airport on my last day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located by the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor soundproofing. You hear everything from the corridor.

    The hotel is located by the train station. It's very comfortable, if you going to continue your travel by train or going to the airport. The windows face the inner courtyard of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the buzz of Dusseldorf. Plenty to see and do. Found everyone friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. No safe in the room.

    Location excellent. Room very quiet. Good security - room key needed to use lifts. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location literally inside the train station, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location literally inside the train station, but absolutely quiet as all roms face an open air inside area away from tracks and road traffic. The rooms have air condition, but windows can also be opened fully (unlike many other centrally located Ibis hotels)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Short stay at the station with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very luxurious, but that is to be expected for the price.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, directly at the train station. We needed an overnight stay, coming and going by train, so for us it was perfect. We did not hear anything from the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Some staff clearly need more training.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an unwanted wake up call by night staff at 2.30am, which then caused me to have a bad sleep after. When mentioned at check out the response was: "I don't have anything on the system about That, sorry." Not impressed.

    Check in staff was super friendly. Bar snack was very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The place was basic but comfortable and very good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested single beds but were given double beds. Understand it’s not always possible to accommodate all requests.

    Cheap, good location, fine level of comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Everythink what you expect from Ibis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location directly in a bulding of Main station. During night disadvatage, during day advantage. It is up to everybody decision.

    Everythink what you expect from Ibis. Good standard for overnight business stay in clean room with very good services for reasonable value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower the water pressure not great and it went on the floor.

    Excellent location right next door to the station Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money and you know what you are getting with IBIS. A good place if you just need to get your head down and head to the airport the next day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    near train station and a lot of bus and tram stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, old furniture. Key for door was not good, because if your key could be near smarfone, you could not to use it for lift and door.

    near train station and a lot of bus and tram stations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.0
    Great location to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I was staying, there was a kind of incident. At night I saw 4 police men/women who were looking for a suspect. But to be honest, I personally didn't have any issue.

    Location was great, the hotel entrance is in the Dusseldorf central station. If you have to take the train next morning or arriving very late by train, it's really handy place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was stinking to wet carpet and the air conditioning in the room didn’t work! It is March, cold weather but the room was very hot! We opened the window but because is next to the trains the air is very polluted, dusty. I wouldn’t recommend for allergic people.

    Inside central station, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was close to Station and city Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small - can hardly move around in it. there is no kettle in the room to make tea or coffee

    The hotel was close to Station and city Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    This will be my hotel of choice the next time I come to Düsseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing about the hotel that I didn't like.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were excellent and also very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the deluxe rooms advertised as two double beds. I stead we had 2 single beds right next to each other in an extremely basic room. Hardly deluxe.

    Hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    A quiet room in a perfect location, with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have been able to open the window in the room, which was locked. The room got quite stuffy a couple of times. I can't think of any other complaint - a good stay!

    Very pleased with the convenience of the location. It was also nice and calm and quiet, despite a lof of guests in town for the football (including my friend and me). We had time to sight-see by foot and try a few AltBier brewpubs nearby and liked being able to simply walk in a straight line from the Aldstadt to the hotel after. The metro was also very easy to navigate and quick ride from/to the centre, just below the hotel. We left our bags in the hotel on our last day so we could visit the Wuppertaler Schwebebahn (so fun!) and the staff were just super. Re the hotel, we had a drink in the bar one evening, but didn't have breakfast (plenty of places nearby), so can't speak for the food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Great staff. Great location. Old world, dated ooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was cramped with three single beds. Couldn’t close the window properly and being in a train station this was a show stopper. Second room was provided immediately and while small, or cramped, it was acceptable, just! While public areas are basic, modern and clean, the rooms are very basic and in need of a facelift.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Right next door to the train station/under ground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks very dated inside but is adequate for what was required

    Right next door to the train station/under ground. Great value for money and excellent base to explore the whole city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location for getting around city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When staying on business at an exhibition it would be nice if they provided a kettle in the room so you can make a hot drink whilst working in the evening.

    Great breakfast selection opening very early!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was just right next to the train station which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no kettle provided.

    The hotel was just right next to the train station which was very convenient. The staff were very nice and friendly too. We feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with an entrance from inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating was loud if you turned it on

    Excellent location with an entrance from inside the Hauptbahnhof. Clean rooms and large windows. Bathroom was spacious and shower pressure was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the centre of Düsseldorf. We went for the markets and didn't realise the hotel/train station was a good 15min walk away from the centre. Didn't bother us too much, but keep in mind!

    You get what you pay for - clean, comfortable room and good customer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Very close to the station and not so far from old city with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found thick black hair (not mine obviously) in the bed sheets and on towels. Not the most amazing experience.

    Very close to the station and not so far from old city with christmas markets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Good to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility and premises is a bit old, but cleaned up enough. The price is not so reasonable this time for total facilities and service.

    Breakfast is quite nicer than other ibis hotels. The location is very nice just besides the central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location & good for budgeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room smelled a little bit upon arrival. Opened the windows and air con on to clear it out

    Location was perfect. 15 minutes walk to German markets, at the station so able to travel out to any nearby cities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only little spot is that the check in is from 3 p.m., a little late in my opinion, but everything else was great!

    the facility was super close to the Hauptbahnhof - actually there was an entrance also inside the station, so very easy to reach. The room were perfect and the bed very comfy. The price/quality rate is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Most convenient hotel for busy travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby room had kids running at the hallway. Not pleasant for someone who lacked sleep from all the traveling. But can't fault hotel for that.

    Easy access to airport train S11. Food and groceries in train station (hauptbanhof) are within 1-2 min walking distance. Bus station to many points outside Dusseldorf was just a 3 minute walk away from hotel. Staff at reception were accommodating and friendly. Kept my luggage after checking out while waiting for my flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Located in the train station, very convenient location to see Dusseldorf and travel to other areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are the basic Ibis design, basic and efficient. Certainly not a "design" or "modern" hotel.

    Hotel is inside the train station. Easy to find at the train station and very convenient to use hotel as a base for traveling around the region. Old town Dusseldorf is about a 15 minute walk (with several sites to check out along the way). Friendly staff. Really enjoyed the smoothie option at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is located in Station building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not fridge. Hotel site described that "The Ibis breakfast is served from 04:00 until 12:00 every morning". But this was not correct at all. They served from 6:30, unbelievable !!

    Hotel is located in Station building. Hotel staff was helpful that she lent me bottle opener for my request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfy and easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night the people sitting outside in the eating area where extremely loud which meant great difficulty in going to sleep, however, this was only one night.

    It was very convenient to get to, especially from the Hauptbahnhof, with the entrance inside the station. The rooms were small but neat and tidy with enough room to be able to have comfort. The breakfast, while quite expensive, was very good and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location with obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal feel, atmosphere, price of breakfast which I decided not to take. Prison-like appearance of corridors.

    Convenience - located in the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very clean and near the station that helps us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really missed the small freeze in the room has external noise situations more impacted by the location ,

    The hotel is very clean and near the station that helps us to connect to transport , the staff is attentive and run 24 hs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fairly small but decent enough for the price

    Good location, there is an entrance to the hotel directly from the train station. Only a 15 minute walk to the main food and drinking area of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Bed was very comfy, supportive yet soft.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at desk didn't know Düsseldorf and public transport and helped with directions but was brief in terms of his help.

    Bed was very comfy, supportive yet soft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I am saying is this hotel is the most horrible hotel I have ever seen. Cannot fall asleep the whole night,the neighbors are making such a loud noise,kicking the door and laughing screaming. The bed with thick quilt also confusing me in more than 30 centigrade degree. What a terrible stay.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely room, staff not very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude on some of the staff was very poor, customer service was appalling, one or two members of staff very arrogant. Only one or two friendly staff encountered in our stay.

    Room was lovely and cool in the hot weather

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Located just over the main train station (with a direct...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although all the surfaces an the bathroom were clean, the air in the hotel was not fresh.

    Located just over the main train station (with a direct entrance to the station), it was ideal for a single night stay, before my early morning flight. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Very central, yet pleasantly quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically located inside the train station, but very quiet. I have never walked out of a hotel and found myself in the middle of the train station. Very convenient. The windows are towards a courtyard with a fountain so it is quiet, however the trains can be noticed with the window open. Not loud but noticeable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Great location with poor rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite advertising air conditioning, none seemed to exist. Only a fan blowing air. Rooms are really small. The furnishings were dated (burn marks on the desk) and small (the bench was tucked under the table, such that it was unusable).

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great stay, value for money, if you can manage with small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location in the main railway station. Easy to walk around. Many eating places around. Small rooms, but that was expected. Rooms very well designed with storage, air con etc.very helpful staff. Very happy overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was satisfied with every thing considering the price and location.

    The entrance to the hotel is inside the train station. Also the train to the airport is a minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    The closest hotel to the main railway station, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closest hotel to the main railway station, i.e. direct access to Hauptbahnhof. So it's perfect for a train or S-Bahn connection to any place around the city. 15 mins walking time to the old town. Perfect value for money, if you need to have an easy access to the trains. The double-room was very bacis, but absolutely clean. Bed is comfortable. The room was faced to the inner garden, so it was quite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location to stay for a night in Dusseldorf...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to stay for a night in Dusseldorf especially on Sunday when all shops are closed except those in Hauptbahnhof. When on taxi be aware that there is an another Ibis nearby and insist on taking you exactly to the entrance to the Hauptbahnhof, otherwise you will have to walk for a few minutes with your luggage ))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    They had lactose free milk and yoghurt available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests were very loud so the doors need to be a bit more sound proof or some signs to tell guests to respect others.

    They had lactose free milk and yoghurt available. Good choice at breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    2.5
    Bad hotel. Avoid if you can.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air-Conditioning in the room was not working. I asked them to fix it if they could or else move me to another room. The staff was already the 1st night of my stay. They said they would fix a new room. When I came back to the hotel after business meetings on the evening of the 2nd day, they just gave me the same room telling that there were no free rooms. Checking booking.com / other sites, one could see 8 rooms of the same type were available.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Right place to be...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bigger room and bathroom would be better More TV channels in English or at least with subtitle

    Location is the best part of it, whatever you may need is out there 7/24... Clean and quiet room, not a clue that you're in Hbf. Has great breakfast, with everything you may want. Staff around with smiling faces :) Quick check-in & check out. We've been provided with extra pillows and towels immediately, as we asked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    So close to traveling to another city, for example Köln by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    So close to traveling to another city, for example Köln by train or Amsterdam by bus, and close to centrum, what so great. Sandwiches with Brie and cranberry - tasty! Safe room is so comfortable in use. Price - Quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Happy to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot to bring our charger. At least one power socket in the room should have some kind USB facility to charge.

    We stayed for one night. Location is superb, food and supermarket all close proximity. Access to U-Bahn, S-Bahn are all next to the hotel. 10 minutes walk to the Altstadt (Old Town). Travelling with our children, we were very happy that they put our children next to ours :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    commendation for staff assistance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. They delivered what they offered. Am I supposed to complain about no swimming pool?

    Location perfect for 1 night transit and early train departure. Very quiet considering proximity to train station (rooms around inner courtyard may explain this). Special commendation for staff. In the room there was a pamphlet saying they try to solve problems in 15 minutes. This worked for me. I had bad luck of having two teenage couples book rooms next to mine and they had their doors open, running back and forth in party mode (no fault of hotel). I went down to reception and suggested that the easy solution was to immediately give me a different room at other side of hotel. This is what they did, and I was settled into my new quiet room in under 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    - At train station, easy to reach by public transport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very basic rooms - Quite a walk to altstad

    - At train station, easy to reach by public transport and shops at trainstation are open till late in the evening - Breakfast was good - Good price - Perfect for a one night stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel entrance in station makes it very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A safe in the room would be useful. Reception overworked.

    Hotel entrance in station makes it very convenient. I normally use another hotel in Düsseldorf, but it was full, and I was not expecting much here. I was therefore pleasantly surprised at how good the Ibis was and shall come here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Hotel was in good location for transportation to places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was comfortable, and the room and the bathroom were very clean. The location of the hotel was practical in accessed for all modes of transportation to places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay in Dusseldorf if you are travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the rooms and hallways looks a bit cheap, does not have much atmosphere.

    Hotel has an entrance in the train station. Since we were arriving by train and also leaving by train, the location couldn't be better. Besides that: amazing breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    An enjoyable visit, staff friendly, amenities good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well situated right at the station, so easy to find! Full length mirrors in room, fabulous power shower. Good sound insulation. Good selection of breakfast items to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room doesn't have water heater was quite troublesome especially during winter when we need hot water to brew some tea.

    Very convenient location next to Haupbahnhoff Central Station which made us easy to travel around the city by train, to/from airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Convenient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room allocation should be made accordingly with visitor profile. We had to deal with drunk,noisy groups who decided to have a party on the corridor. They kicked the elevator and the hotel staff was totally indifferent.

    Location is very practical for people travelling with luggages. Room is convenient for short stays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels were not acceptable. (In my room 214) Trains rumbling past very early in the morning. I could also hear loud footsteps from above at all hours. This hotel is very run-down compared to other ibis hotels I have stayed in. Overall I did not enjoy my stay.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean room and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear people chatting along the corridor from the room

    Very clean room and definitely value for money. Convenient as located next to Central Station but can't hear any noise from the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful, hotel was clean and a noon check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good and bad. Very handy for central train station but around 20 minutes walk to Alstadt if you are looking for nightlife. There is a tourist information office across the road who were very helpful.

    Staff were very helpful, hotel was clean and a noon check out on final day was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.8
    1 night stay with IBIS Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the room was pathetically small for 2 persons The hotel did not even provide kettle to boil water for hot drinks for freezing seasons like now.

    The only saving grace is location. The hotel was located right within the Central train station. Amenities were readily available within the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Thirsty Celts on tour!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel ran out of beer on the second night of our stay.This was due to the majority of the clientele visiting at the time attending a big Football match.I would have expected the Hotel to have anticipated this event!!!

    Location tip-top.Close to most amenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    Better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit more friendly staff and helpful

    Flexibility to check in early without having to pay. That is what happens in other facilities. More variety for breakfeast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    perfect location for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small and minimal sitting facilities but not sure how you would fit more seating into the room.

    for us a great location right on top of the Hauptbahnhof. Facilities are adequate given the price. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.6
    Don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok but as with anything near a train station it felt a bit unsafe at night. I think you can get a better location and quality for a little extra.

    Not much. Relatively poor even for an ibis. Stayed in one in Munich recently and it was much better quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    It is a Ibis hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a Ibis hotel. Therefore, like all Ibis in Europe: right for a few nights. Anyway, it is true (as other travelers have commented) that breakfast is quite varied and abundant than is normal at an Ibis hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful position, there is a door to Dusseldof Hbf, the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forget my adapter here, and ask the help when I'm in ibis Koln, but no help. As a countrywild group, the service could be improved in the same group.

    Wonderful position, there is a door to Dusseldof Hbf, the central station, easy to find and go by train

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: