Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Koblenz City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rizzastr. 42, Mitte, 56068 Koblenz, Germany

#29 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling by bikes (pedal) and surprised and disappointed that there was a charge (6 euros for 2 bikes) to place the bikes in the underground car park overnight. There was not a specific bike park or anything to securely fix the bikes to. So IBIS do not encourage environmentally friendly travel!

    A good location between the train station and the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient parking and hotel in central location. Bed was comfortable and the area was quiet at night. We had everything we needed for a 2 night stay and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good location. Bedroom was clean and comfy. Breakfast was not special, but fine. The possibility of parking your car in the garage under the hotel, with NO extra costs, was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, facilities almost just like Ibis budget and expensive rate, unfriendly receptionist

    Good location near to Shopping area, parking garage with 50% discount

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it at all. I have visited many times over the years and have always found high standards. Well done!

    Comfortable, very friendly staff. Breakfast of a very high standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I would say might be a problem for some people is the size of the room. We knew what to expect and were happy with the hotel.

    The blanket and bed are excellent, clean bathroom, area with breakfast and coffee in the lobby, I like the low price and the location. We easily enjoyed downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here with a group of adult German learners for 5 nights. The hotel was less than a 10 minute walk from the train station, which we used quite a bit for day trips. It is ideally situated for the main sites and for shops and restaurants. The rooms are basic Ibis style but clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay berakfast not include . There is no hand/face towel, for bath no soap for body. Rooms very small bath very very small. Payment Must be done for Parking car :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station, easy walking distance to all the sites downtown. BTW, the "Romanticum" in the central information center is excellent! Not to miss!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was rated as 2 star hotel but felt more like 3 star. Convenience of car parking and easy access to the town centre on foot. Staff very friendly. Rooms were bigger than usual and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff taking breaks together therefore felt as if I was interrupting them to get service also in England tea and coffee facilities are provided in rooms expected the same in all Ibis hotels English Channel on TV in rooms would be nice

    The staff were helpful and friendly food was good as the snack menu after a days travel was a welcome bonus rooms modern and bright near railway station and shops within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be quite a walk from the train station.

    Great location near the train station, but still a walk away. Standard room - good bed, good bathroom and free wifi. Nothing really more you'd want.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were charged 7 euros per couple to put our bikes in the car park total of 6 bikes =21 euros .Car cost was 7 euros per space. this was explained to the receptions who shrugged and stated this could not be helped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather hot and with the window open it was noisy but then it is in the city centre.

    Check in member of staff was brilliant and very helpful indeed. The location is splendid - short walk from the Rhine, shops and tourist area. Shops and restaurants nearby. Parking convenient and easy to find. Hotels are expensive in Koblenz but this was good value and better value than the Mercure. We will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast is rather insane - one can have a great variety at the nearby places for half price or less. Cleaning service could be maybe informed if/when someone has already left the room, to avoid entering while I am under the shower and do not hear knoking at the door.

    Good location close to the train station in a quiet place - we used it twice, before and after two days trip to the Mosel valley, so it served it purpose. Still very close to the city centre. Very friendly staff. Standard of the room as good as in the other hotels of this chain - I personally like it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not even willing to greeting. Check out was slow. Room facility is not up to date, only one charging point is available.

    Location is good and very close to train station. And easy to walk to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. Room was oppressively hot, no air conditioning just fan blowing. Avoid in hot summer months!

    Central location is very convenient. Parking garage below building is not expensive. Friendly staff. Lots of dining options within short walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hait blower was old and was stopping for cooling down after less than 5 min usage.

    The breakfast was nice, and the room was generally pleasant, plus the extra door for the coridor was good for keeping noise from outside to the minimum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't good in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfully staff and all English speaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good variety of food at breakfast, overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very very helpful with all of the questions we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty glass door of the shower

    Proximity to the train station & city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was terrific. Needed some extra pillows and they were delievered to our room. They also sugested some great places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have electric kettle in room.

    Not too far from train station Good spread of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out

    The location,the helpfulness of the staff,the facilities,the quietness, the breajfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything as it should be!! Keep it up!

    I have always felt very welcome and have been well catered for . A nice location and excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak

    None

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough sockets

    Breakfast was excellent. Really clean. Fast check in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small beds, not up to standards of Accor hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too small room and expensive for this kind of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, not a major concern though.

    Clean. Very friendly reception staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and clean and welcoming staff. Provided a map answered questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no problem.

    I've stayed here before and picked it again because the 2 best things are; the location & the parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms etc but you get what you pay for

    Convenient location Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed and pilows comfort not that good.

    Location and super breakfast. Staff was very friendly as well. Rooms usual Ibis stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good. no complaints

    very nice staff and location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beauty and safety of the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Location, price, staff, breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute walk to old town

    Small room but everything you need for short visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Good secure parking. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertise breakfast on weekends till 12, but serve only till 11.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sound proofing. Rooms are quite small for the price.

    Within walking distance to a lot of things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the station. No amenity goods available in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of the free Wi-Fi.

    Vicinity to the Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room. Parking is paid, but only for 7 Euro per day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not spend 11 euros for a very poor breakfast, staff not very friendly and competent

    Very close to train station, very nice room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal weak in room

    Around the corner from Lohrstrasse. Shopping & restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c not enough room is warm and it was sunmer

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really missed having tea and coffee facility's in our room.

    The hotel was lovely and very clean the bed was also very comfy friendly staff too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Room very hot, no climate control

    * Breakfast was good. Enough choice. * Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice box

    Location and room space sre good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are VERY small

    Private parking, clean rooms, 10-15 minutes walk to city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent modern facility near to city center and train stations. Spacious and comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No face towel

    The hotel has great location and it is very clean with cormfotabal bad. The room was ready for us before 15h so we checked in when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Phone calls from the room phone were extremely expensive: 8 Euros for a c. 8 minute call to the Czech Republic.My roaming on the mobile unfortunately wasn't working, which would have been a lot cheaper.

    The Koblenz Ibis is only a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and center of town, where there are lots of restaurants, cafes, shops and a large shopping mall. The staff were very friendly. I really enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised air-conditioning did not provide enough cooling. Glad I brought my own fan.

    Excellent staff and service. Great location; close to everything. Good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon wouldn't cool the room. 3 sleepless nights due to how stuffy the room was. Staff were notified within 20mins of our check in. Staff member looked at it, but did nothing else. So much for the 15min guarantee. We would have been happy if it worked at least one of the nights.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i requested for extra bed, they provided us with an unexpected comfortable single bed which is nice:) nice location close to station and city center. many cafe surrounded..

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I guess being American i am used to vending machines on each floor and didn't see any except for the cigarette machine. Also i wish they had a workout room.

    I liked the cleanliness and nice staff plus good location. Also convenient parking garage even if a bit pricey.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like this old city an I was happy to visit it again. The hotel is placed right between Central Railway Station and the Historical Center of the city. I absolutely satisfied with my not very long stay at ibis Koblenz City and hope to be there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very clean and the Hotel is very close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated close to the old town and rivers. This is exactly what you would expect from an ibis hotel - no frills but clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very happy as they could provide me with a smoking room as I had requested. No complaints at all about the hotel, and would certainly go again.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean comfortable hotel close to old town, train station and highway. No frills, staff was exceptionally helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over priced compared to better hotels (eg Novotel in Mainz). No in room coffee, breakfast chaotic

    Close to station and walkable to city

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not comfortable and the air conditioning did not work well.

    Breakfast staff was welcoming and nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the car parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good with car park. We walked into the city but only 10 euros in a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location and helpful stuff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Koblenz City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: