Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Dresden Königstein This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prager Str. 9, 01069 Dresden, Germany

#95 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2950 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good enough. Great location makes up for some of the short comings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff slow and not handling large number of people checking in/out at the same time quite well. The check out was really fast (bellow a minute) because I was the only one there with one of the clerks, but checking in took more than 20 minutes. I overheard from the person in the queue in front of the that she got a room that wasn't cleaned at all. This is something a serious hotel should not allow to happen. The building itself is well kept, but pretty old. Considering There are two units, the one I stayed in did not have a reception, I had to check in at the other one. This should be clearer, so you don't have to drag your bags around. The information about how to get to the parking should be more clear as well. There is only some text at the reception alongside a picture of a parking, but a map would be a much better solution.

    The location is right in the middle of the pedestrian zone, which is full of shops and leads you to the old city center. The public parking is right behind the hotel. Breakfast was great. The studio room we got was really spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    the bedroom was comfortable but air conditioner was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather was too hot and the air conditioner wasn't working properly.

    the bedroom was comfortable but air conditioner was not working. Breaskfast was ok. Great location, close to all interest points and hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Location close to altstadt and in the middle of a shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room apparently did not work the second night we were there. The staff at reception was already aware of the problem and told they were working to solve the problem. It was an unusual hot summer for Germany but an international hotel chain has to provide a/c in summer, no matter what. Huge buildings, small and low elevators, it was always crowded.

    Location close to altstadt and in the middle of a shopping plaza and mall. Public parking behind the 2 buildings of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Standard and central Cityhotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard Hotel in the Center of Dresden. Very good to arrive by train / bus and stay for the weekend. Citycenter for shopping or cultural can be easily walked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    This is my last stay an Ibis hotel unless I really have no other option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the room screamed bottom line and cost-cutting. Cramped and frankly uncomfortable for two people. On the last day my son and I turned up at 11.55 a.m. to retrieve our things and head off to catch a train. The key had been disabled, even though the deadline was 12 noon. We had to go to reception in a separate building and obtain a key from a gruff receptionist whose initial response was to look at her watch and proclaim "Hmphh - after 12!" It was 12.02 and we had come from the 9th floor in a separate building... I got the impression she would have been happy to charge us an extra day for their mistake. Beds were very small but comfortable enough but the air conditioning was useless. You couldn't open the windows because of the shouting and laughter down in the street even at 1 in the morning.

    The hotel is near the railway station. This, unfortunately, is the best that can be said for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Better not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff: if you want to feel yourself again in Soviet times - it's definitely a good place! Plus this is the first hotel in my experience that charged money for leaving your luggage in their storage room... Other hotels do it as a courtesy, but this hotel doesn't respect it!

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Fine in Desden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe & no fridge thus no where to secure valuables like passports & cash. When travelling overseas I like the comfort of knowing my valuables are out of reach in something I have some control over with a pin. There was no space for luggage had to use the desk.

    Breakfast was good, the usual continental but also had a hot component, scrambled eggs & make your own waffles. Room was a bit small & felt a little cramped but had a good feel to it & was reasonably comfortable. Location to Dresden railway station was great about 400m down a shopping mall. This meant there was plenty of places for food, banking & supplies. Also very close to the tourist attractions, about a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Helpfull staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor inconvenience. As the hotel is practically located in the dead center of Dresden, getting to the parking lot was not so obvious and the confusion about the two branches of IBIS Hotel, practically in the same block, had us walking up around the corner a couple of times. But as said: this was something that cost no more than 10-15 minutes...

    Helpfull staff. Everything was thorough, as one might expect in Germany! You can always count on the Germans to be accurate, to the point and problem-solving... Great location: a firm 10 minute walk from the center of the old town, rather quiet neighbourhood although the train station is a mere 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility was paid council type parking. Had to leave before 8am otherwise had to pay for another days parking.

    Location was good. Easy walk around town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location right in the centre of Dresden, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in/out was in the sister hotel 50m down the road, parking was in a public car park behind the hotel (although the price was reasonable 6 euros for 24 hours), no fridge in room, but it is a budget hotel after all

    Great location right in the centre of Dresden, good breakfast providing gluten free bread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Located on main walking street in the middle of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in room. No hotel staff presence in our building (staff only located in the second building for check in, any queries etc). Noise every night from all night party goers up to 5am (windows have to be shut).,

    Located on main walking street in the middle of shops and restaurants, and a short direct walk from the railway station. Strong reliable free wifi; fantastic free buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Very central for the city and the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having its own news check in. This had to be done 50m at the other ibis hotel. There was no notice of this and I only found out having walked past the hotel as the notification is on the door.

    Very central for the city and the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    there are to Ibis-es next to each other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are to Ibis-es next to each other. I have booked the other one, and went to there, but appeared hat the reception is at the other one, and had to go back to the first building, Then it appeared that they have also changes the building we are staying in, while I had to go back and fetch my language.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two ibis buildings there and people staying at Königstein needs to check in at Bastei, it would be better to have a sign near the Bastei building so it is easier to navigate upon arrival and avoid confusion.

    Excellent location. The station, shopping street and tourist spots are within walking distance. Small room but comfortable enough to stay. Helpful guide map was provided during check-in. The staff members at front desk are able to explain everything clearly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Generally, I was very satisfied and would certainly stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of front office staff a little bit aloof at times. TV stations limited to German language; very little on offer in English or other languages.

    Good breakfast; very clean rooms and restaurant; excellently located for shopping and very close to the main station. Restaurant staff very willing to please.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best Hotel I have stayed in this trip. even in the coldest period, my room was still warm and comfortable. The price is also incredibly cheap. The Location is very close to the HBF.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Cheapest price without breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in room was too dry. We were suffering from static electricity all the stay probably because of not natural materials. The restaurant was crowded during breakfast and it was really poor. Just omelet no sausages or bacon.

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    A clean basic room close to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike. Everything was exactly what we needed for a very short stay.

    Easy walking distance to/from the main train station. Check-in desk is open 24 hours which made our late night arrival easy. Room was simple but very clean. Breakfast started early and had a good variety of items. It was perfect for our quick overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Passable hotel at the great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a twin room even though it was a double room we reserved. The Wi-Fi at the place is mysterious - Booking.com states that it is free for 1 hour, the lady at the reception stated that it was fere completely, and the logging in screen mentioned 24 hours. The same logging in screen asked to save a link for logging out - after all, we didn't use the internet in the room, and the way of WiFi access is something the administration could easily update. The room itself seemed somewhat outdated. There was a step between bathroom and the room, and even though there were some LEDs installed on its edge, it is easy to miss. The table includes an installation of a 4.5 EUR Vittel bottle and two glasses. While even tap water in Germany is perfectly fine, Vittel can be easily missed for complimentary water and cost one money. Elevators are as slow as in Mass Effect 1. Last but not least, it was the first time when I got charged for the use of the luggage room, it is 1 EUR per a piece of luggage.

    The hotel has a great location just by the train station and the historical city center. We arrived around 11 am and got the check-in immediately without additional charge. The bed was comfortable, and the heavy curtains promoted good sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Really central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really central position Close to the commercial area, with plenty of food and shopping options 5 minutes away from the historic city center through a pedestrian way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.9
    Rooms were so small and they charged me 9 euro for 2 bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were so small and they charged me 9 euro for 2 bottle of water without notifying or explain me. It was on the room, i stayed in many hotel before, no body charged for a water in the room. Plus i sm genius member on booking.com it welcome drink water should be complimentary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is stiff and stern, at times annoyed. No smile and seemed rather annoyed.

    The location is unbeatable. Just perfect! Price corresponds the quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Poor even for a budget hotel but great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single duvet on double bed, awake half the night as it wasn’t big enough to cover both of us. Strong smell of cigarettes from the bin in the bathroom, no WiFi and the pillows were so thin even 2 each not enough

    Shower was great and the staff were polite. Fantastic location for the Christmas markets and city centre at your front door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Close to the old city centre, close to main train and bus...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't understand that today still some hotels do not provide high quality free WiFi everywhere on premises. It is like asking you to pay for electricity extra. Of course one will just use mobile data. It is just annoying. The sheer fact that they try to sell 24 hours of internet access for cca. 10€ is a bit insulting.

    Close to the old city centre, close to main train and bus station. Quiet, but when you step out of the building you're in the middle of pedestrian zone with shops, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked that the room ended up being more like a suite that had two rooms (bedroom and living room with a pullout sofabed). Also I believe there was a tv in both rooms. Very spacious for more than one user!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    It is clean, comfy and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sorry but this is not a good value for money deal. There is no internet in the room unless you pay 10 euros, you pay extra for leaving the luggage in reception (1 euro/piece), you pay extra for checking in earlier than 3pm (20 euros/room)... so basically they charge you extra for anything! If you pay that already then you can get a way better hotel in the center!

    It is clean, comfy and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In such a large hotel it could be a long wait for the lift especially if on the higher floors and the stairs not practical

    Good room in excellent location. Central position in newer part of town, 9th floor room very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Economy no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is almost self service. Room tight No tub just shower. No food available except breakfast.

    Near train station and shopping. Felt safe. It is a simple place to stay. Rasy to het in and out. Good breakfast b

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wifi, should be standard for a hotel today. Pillows were very unsubstantial.

    Great location, near to city centre and transport. Friendly helpful staff and good sized room and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly fine for a night in transit especially with location so close to public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    explained above: Lack of free WiFi despite being advertised as free - but no statement that it was only for one hour. The quality of the WiFi was slow and thus of limited practical use. No mention anywhere that the bottle of water was to be paid for; this is a 'small' service element normally provided in hotels as a gesture. But if it is not provided free, a notice should be made to this effect. Not a large amount is involved, but good to inform guests what is charged and what is complimentary.

    We booked at Hotel Konigstein but were accommodated in Hotel Bastei; didn't have experience with either hotel so may not have made a difference. Staff at reception was helpful, patience, and polite - a big asset for a hotel. Hotel is in central location for public transport, incl. access to airport. The bedding was comfortable and offered reasonable sleep. The bottle of water which is normally provided with compliments was charged (at Euro 4+). Was not impressed with the advertised 'free wifi' turning out to be only one hour free WiFi and thereafter to be paid for. Free WiFi is now very normal in hotels. Furthermore, the wifi at this hotel was very slow so of minimum practical use and thus even more unsatisfactory added to only one hour at no charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a mini fridge and no kettle to make tea or coffee.

    Location was superb. Standard ibis quality hotel, you can't get wrong with staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is very hard to surf. You need to ask the receptionist to have a certain amount of limited slow internet. And you have to walk to the next building to see the receptionist. The breakfast wasn't appetizing.

    the receptionist is pretty :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Near shopping malls,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking, no free wifi in the room, recepcion outside hotel, old east german room design for workers,angry staff, bingo was in the room was a bottle of the water, with paper enjoy your stay in our hotel and after check out they wanted pay 4,5 eur for bottle. I dont recomend this hotel.

    Near shopping malls,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    There was no fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room. Fridge is a must in a hot summer day. Other than that it was perfect, especially the locationwise. Clean, neat and easy to get in and out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel BUT NO WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO WIFI- a big no no. For me, thats enough to never again book an IBIS Hotel. Its counter productive, negative thinking, and not good for the general purpose of finding out about things going on in the area.

    Location. Price. Shower. Bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    A bad day for just 2 E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not think I will return to this hotel. I will verify than other IBIS hotels applies this taxes, with attention.

    It's incredible to pay for luggage storage for a few hours. It is the first hotel that applies my taxes and I visit many country and many city. Not the price is important, idea is important for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    No frills accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic accommodation in tiny rooms. Check-in done at a crowded counter at the next hotel. Low value for money.

    Excellent location. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff didn't guid me clearly. especially about the internet one of them say that I must pay 10 € per day and it was unusyal. and I got that she was wrong

    The location of the hotel was great. it's near to shopping center and central station. the room was clean and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    In the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small but otherwise the room fitted my needs.

    The hotel was close to all the tourist attractions. The breakfast was great and got the day off to a good start. I found a Pizza restaurant closer to the train station that had great food and efficient, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Location , opposite the train station and you step out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a regular Ibis user and this is my first disapointing stay in Ibis . 1 .The two female receptionist were rude and acted like a jail matron . 2 . The Internet was not free and the cost is 9 euro a day . 3 . I arrived at one pm and asked if there is a ready room to check in and the answer was yes and if you want to check in now it will cost you an additional 20 euro as the check in time is 3 pm . I am a frequent travel and this is the first time that Ibis ask such an amount . 4. There is no reception at this hotel , check in is done at another Ibis nearby . With no reception there is a feeling of missed security . My reviews are usually short but in this case the Ibis was a great disappointment.

    Location , opposite the train station and you step out of the hotel into a shopping street of attractive setup .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent, so close to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints.

    The location was excellent, so close to the train station and other amenities. I would recommend Ibis Hotels. I stayed in another one in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Good budget place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is for people who want to save money. However, it has everything what you need for short stay in Dresden. It has 2 restaurants serving breakfast buffet from 6am. Location is very convenient, it's 10-minutes walk to major attractions. Parking is very cheap comparing with other places in Dresden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    It was a classic 3stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi connection. I mean we are in 2017 and the rooms do not have free internet connection!!! You have to pay for it or visit the lobby and only for one our per day! Even if everything else was perfect I would not ever have a reservation to this hotel again.

    It was a classic 3stars hotel! With comfortable bed, nice bathroom and a small desktop​. Near the city centre of Dresden and the Dresden Baunhof. 24 hour check in witch is very helpful for all the travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive wi-fi. Staff not welcoming and quite rude - fine if you're like me and rarely have to request anything in hotels, but I don't know how it would be for people with more needs.

    Room large and, as you would expect from a chain, perfectly fine. Close to station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Bedroom was very comfort and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet available, which was very surprising (available for 10 euros a day...). specially when you travel to work this was annoying

    Bedroom was very comfort and clean. Great localization and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    location, cleanliness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra charge for just about everything: including left luggage facilities (1 euro), wi-fi (in the lobby) and computer use of more than 30 minutes, wifi in the rooms to be paid all the time, earlier check in (20 euro!); also staff at the reception desk could have been more welcoming/less stiff!

    location, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    The location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free wifi. Nowadays even Mcdonald can you offer free wifi. The check-in was in another building. You can drink their water, but the bottle costs 4,5 €. My reservation was more expensive than booking said. I'm really upset about one thing and I think this is totally unacceptably!!! There were not only signs of blood (not mine) on my quilt, but the all quilt was dirty and then someone took on it a pillowslop... For me, it was pretty disguisting. To sum up, the hotel is very used and doesnt aspire to be good anymore.

    The location was really good. The price was ok, because it cant offer too much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    The accommodation was barely passable but the city is a hidden gem.l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi Fi connection was cumbersome and could become costly, the lifts were very slow and being hit with a sizeable city tax on top of your normal accommodation fee upon arrival is not a good way to start your visit.

    The bar facilities were commendable and economical.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Unpolite staff, bad room thermostat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady receiving us at check-in was terrible. Unpolished, rude and passive aggressive. Made me feel that as a costumer they were doing me a favor. They didn't have WiFi at the time of my stay (tech problems) but we of course paid for it. When I then asked for a discount in our stay she abruptly replied: "no. It's not my fault!" So I replied "well, it's not MY fault too" Then she said "so it's not my fault and not your fault" and just stared in silence at me. Ridiculous. Then the room was too hot. We turned the thermostat to zero and we were still sweating. And according to the hotel rules you can't open the windows. In top of that the only blanket in the room was as thick as an open hand! So it was terrible night. Hot, dry, sweat, nose bleeding... The blinds in the room were also a joke. As soon the sun was up, the whole room was bright. We had to put some t-shirts on our eyes in order to be able to sleep. Terrible.

    Location was good and easy to park (not their parking lot though, just a public one)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Four day's stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wi-fi, bottle of water in the room for 4,50 euro, view on a parking from the window, general DDR-like impression, expected something better for this price.

    Close to the center and train station, good breakfast, size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    I won't be booking this hotel anymore when visiting Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * No reception in my building! There is one reception only in 1 of the 3 Ibis hotels. Which means there is no one downstairs in the Königstein Hotel, which is a bit odd in case of an emergency? * Staff at reception not very friendly nor helpful. * Asked 1 euro to store luggage on the morning of my check-out (my further travels were arranged in the evening) - Absolutely ridiculous!! 1 euro what for?? Very expensive for the minimum. Tiny room, no coffee or tea facilities, no free internet, no reception in hotel, no restaurant or room service, no free luggage storage... you only pay for the location.

    Location is great; main station, shopping street/malls, old town....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Room nice, pesonnel very skilled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not free: Hotel should give a card or paper to the customers in order to have a parking reserved, we paid the ticket we are always worried and in hurry in order to avoid punishment of the police. Breakfast: much confusion and food not very tasty, much quantity, low quality Not free, very unconforteable system. Wifi not free, very unconforteable system.

    Room nice, pesonnel very skilled. Position of the hotel in the centre. Dresden is a wonderful city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    NO free wi-fi or parking spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is free only for one hour in the reservation area, not even in the room. if you want Wi-Fi in your room, you have to pay 10 euro for 24 hours. Plus , there is no free parking spot either. you have to find a spot and pay 6 euro for a day.

    the location was good to the historic places

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really complete. Gluten free bread is available upon request. Lactose free butter, cheese and milk is offered. I loved the option to make your own waffels! Comfortable bed (soft) with 2 cushions and sky programs on TV.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in staff member was lets just say unpleasant and why is it you charge for wifi when the ibis-budget is free?

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a good size (5th floor)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for wifi the hotel was not one originally booked had to move to other ibis hotel The staff were rude on arrival and not very helpful the car had to be parked in local car park and had to pay daily rate the hotel should at least pay for guests The rooms were quite noisy

    The breakfast had wide selection of food and the hotel was centrally located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    huge hotel but niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid wi-fi to expensive and out dated these days , larges quest at reception overtime you went downstairs - need 3 on the desk .

    clean , safe , central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Our stay was a total success, I would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked free wifi and breakfast included in the price

    I liked the extra room for my grandson, the comfort of the beds, the layout of the rooms, the location, the cleanliness, closeness to downtown, shopping nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor WiFi options. Very short free access in lobby that if u dont log out of gives u basically one session. 10 euros per day is very expensive. Every other location I stayed at in Germany in 2 weeks travels profiled free WiFi. In fact free WiFi hotspots in Germany make an overseas traveller easy to use phone. Not the ibis unfortunately. Feel they are ripping off customers when water in room is 5 euros too!!

    Good location from train station and east walking distance to old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else than the location

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    a little slice of the old east germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    glad there were not 8 persons in the lift

    love the old architecture of these Ibis blocks. was some nice period features in the public areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Check in desk was in another building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in desk was in another building. Clean but very basic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Traveling Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were really hard, parking was a challenge

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small but ok!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The third bedroom and the location are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow can be better

    The third bedroom and the location are amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice place but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. I can not beleive...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    clean, well-situated, quiet, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    curtains didn't stop the day light

    clean, well-situated, quiet, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath

    No fuss

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking and no free wifi

    Comfortable beds and shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly located in the very city center by the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were stained, the walls are too thin

    Perfectly located in the very city center by the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, nice, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, nice, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    We've stayed there one night in April 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed there one night in April 2018. The staff spoke perfect English and offered us a free upgrade. Definitely a go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location! great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location. 5 Minutes walk from the station and 5 minutes walk to great shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Dresden Königstein traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: