Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Anhalter Str. 4, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany

#273 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2064 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    clean rooms , nice bar and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning wasn't on- for over 50 euros a night staying in a hotel in a European country I would expect air con

    clean rooms , nice bar and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    A somewhat ascetic hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room felt really ascetic and even a little cramped - though certainly there were no extra facilities eating up space. The bathroom especially proved very small and somewhat inpractical, as taking a shower meant the whole floor would be wet.

    The location is really good: both central, and just a stone's throw from the nearest S-Bahn station. The availability of very, very early breakfast (albeit a simplified one) is nice for those with awkward schedules.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to subway and even a few key sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room for valuable belongings Not all staff spoke English well (minor concern)

    Great location, close to subway and even a few key sights Value for the money spent Great shower Windows in room able to open

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    location was good but bathroom was very small. Air conditioning would not adjust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive. very small bathroom. The air conditioning was stuck on hot, despite the illusion of being able to adjust it, this made no actual difference to the room temperature - made sleeping very difficult.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    A good experience on holiday alone in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedding was not of the highest quality, the bed itself was not as comfortable as I'd hoped, and the decor in the room was very basic. There were not any tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    I enjoyed the selection at breakfast, and the food in the restaurant was very good. The location is very good (although it's actually around 0.5 km from Potsdamer Platz), and the public transport connections were also excellent, with Anhalter Bahnhof S-bahn station being very close by. The staff were friendly, helpful, and spoke English (my German isn't quite up to standard yet!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, NO AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE IS NO AC! it was 30 degress and the AC doesnt work at night, there arent any fans to give the guests and i was sweating and night. horrible experience regarding that.

    very clean, everything is new

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location within short walking distance of Brandenburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within short walking distance of Brandenburg gate, Reichstag and check point Charlie. Great that they let you drop off bags before and after your stay so you don’t have to lug them around!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Berlin Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a basic- tea, coffee and kettle facility. The pillows provided were also awful.

    The hotel was inviting and the room was clean. The location of the hotel was brilliant, with shops, landmarks, museums and restaurants within a short walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC not very good. A safe deposit box would have been useful.

    Great location. Close to lots of sights of Berlin. Excellent locals bar 100 yards up the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was compact for two of us plus luggage but adequate

    Location ideal for visiting all areas . Station 5 minutes walk away . Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Does what you'd expect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the desk staff were a bit unfriendly

    The hotel was clean and the location was quiet and felt very safe without being too far away from attractions. The room itself was comfortable if a little sparse. Ironing board and iron available at front desk. There's a decent Italian restaurant at the end of the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    rooms are too small, it is quite hard to evaluate the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are too small, it is quite hard to evaluate the room in terms of price performance as the hotel only offers you a place to stay and literally nothing else. no water, no kettle, no soap, no toothbrush or toothpaste and almost no contact with any of the personnel and a miniature plastic room called bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s called Ibis Postsdamer Platz, but is about a 10 minute walk from that location. It wasn’t a problem for us, but may be a little too far out for those less able or willing to walk. However there is a tube station on the corner, so no problem.

    Great value. Clean comfortable accommodation and quiet. Good location with the S tube line on the doorstep. We could walk to most tourists destinations too. Really good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Cheap stay, but do try to find parking elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the parking garage was owned by the hotel I sort of expected the parking to be included or at most €10. What an unpleasant surprise it was to discover 3 days parking had cost me €51. It left a sour aftertaste to an otherwise lovely vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was great for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area for breakfast too small for amount of rooms especially at peak times. Difficulty in getting breakfast coffee etc due to close proximity of the tables where people were trying to eat.

    Location was great for sightseeing. Few hotels near by but not many restaurants. Rooms very clean and beds really comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant Berlin Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on.

    Great location for attractions within easy walking distance. S Bahn station at end of road meant very easy transfers to and from Schonfeld Airport. Very quiet street and rooms. Spacious, clean and great bathoom 'pods' Lots of hot water and powerful showers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, just a small walk away from Potsdamer Platz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation said that we’ll have a city view but the room we got was on the 1st floor with windows to the inner courtyard. A bit disappointing.

    Great location, just a small walk away from Potsdamer Platz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny bathroom

    The room was clean and comfortable. We didn’t expect much for the money, but we were surprised that it actually turned out great. The room was small, but the bed was huge and we had everything we needed for a teo nigh stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was basic but had everything we needed for a place to sleep

    Location was good, everything we wanted to see in Berlin was walkable from where we were.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t up to expectations felt more like a caravan in the bathroom and the room was very different compared to what you’d expect!

    The location was great, short walk to check point Charlie and the Berlin Mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Reception ask to pay for 2 hours come in advance from check...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception ask to pay for 2 hours come in advance from check in. In the evening after my return to the hotel, I have root welcome from the young guys at the desk. They look to have other things more important than check me in. Very disappointed since I was very happy of Ibis service in the past worldwide

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Well soundproofed room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standards between Ibis hotels in different locations vary pretty much. Loyalty card was questioned though finally accepted . Hair dryer efficiency poor.

    Well soundproofed room. Decent breakfast. Internet in the room OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat difficult to use the wifi, as the connection got lost. The speec was below expectations as it took a while to load videos on YouTube

    Comfortable rooms Great locations Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Loved our stay here & would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storage space was very lacking. A tiny space for hanging & shelves were awkward to get to.

    The bed was very comfy & the room was very quiet. We had good sleep here. The shower was powerful & roomy. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    I like the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all I didn't like the staff at all. It was my first day and when I was making the payment they couldn't give change and they told me that I should go to a bank and make my money smaller. They didn't help at all. Other than that they were rude.

    I like the breakfast. That's all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a bit far from the centre, but you can get a taxi for quite cheap.

    it is a nice room and hotel to stay in for few days. The staff was friendly and the room had a good size. It is right next to the topography des terrors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    To sum up my stay - 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, there is only one thing i didn't like. The wi-fi wasn't strong enough to play videos on facebook, so i didn't even try to stream tv shows.. maybe because we were on the 6th floor.. it was fine for usual social network activities...

    The staff was super nice. A subway station is right across the streat and some tourist attractions are walking distance. The bed and the pillow was comfortable and the room spacious. The hairdryer was actually really good and strong, not like those usual weak hotel hairdryers.. The wi-fi was decent.. Location was really good, although Berlin is a big city and tourist attractions are far apart from each other so wherever your accomodation is, you will need to use subway sometimes.. The Mall of Berlin is really close if you want to do some shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom gave a feeling of being larger than it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you couldnt go to the bathroom without waking your partner keycard breaks if next to a phone in pocket

    The bathroom gave a feeling of being larger than it was the double bed didnt seperate during the night everything worked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Just what you expect from an ibis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The room size is reasonable when consider Berlin being the capital. The bed is comfortable. Breakfast not much choices but enough. There is a S-bahn station just right at the corner so it is connected with most of the public transport. There is also a small supermarket just round the corner for you to stock up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the toilet paper was very rough could do with using a softer kind.

    Easy check in, staff very friendly and helpful, very clean and good location for Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very close to Potsdamer platz, close to city center if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No face towels are provided, only body towels. Sheets aren't changed regularly, though the beds are made daily. The area isn't busy after business hours but we didn't really feel unsafe walking at night. The modern design looks, apply only for the reception and dining area, the rooms are pretty classic.

    Very close to Potsdamer platz, close to city center if you are into walking for 15minutes. 50 meters from S-bahn and a few bus lines. Clean and tidy, with helpfull personel. Spati shop (tobacco and alcohol store), supermarket and donner takeaway just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    location and staff at wellcome desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast!!! on the food menu you can kindly see that you can order Panini toast 7/24h, when you order it for breakfast from staff (breakfast staff), they say they could not give toast, you have to pay and get a full breakfast from reception. the breakfast staff was rude!

    location and staff at wellcome desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little bit too late, at 3 p.m. but you can check in earlier if you join for free to the Ibis club. I think breakfast could be offered on a lower price, it was €11 per person. Only one towel was provided for each person. We have missed hand towels on the bathroom.

    Location is awesome. Just in front of Topography of terror. Really close to Postdamer Platz, less than 10 minutes walking. Easy access from the airport. Metro station just at the corner. The building and the rooms are well maintained and perfectly clean. Housekeeper was absolutely nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was ok for messengers and fb feed, but any video streaming was impossible, so no youtube or netflix for you guys. It would be great to have a mini bar too.

    Location is a 100% win. At the very center of the city, all main attractions are in a walking distance (only the East Side Gallery took longer than 2 hours to walk to). Tempodrom is really close (in case you have a concert there). Hotel lobby is very nice and attractive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Really cool and stylish design of the room and hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service - which is actually not really a problem. Our room was at the 7th floor and wi fi was ok only for smartphones but not for laptops.

    Really cool and stylish design of the room and hotel in general. Very nice bar at the ground floor. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No after hrs facilities except room temperature cartons of water, maybe even a vending machine would of helped

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast which was pretty good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Really good base for a busy weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of breakfast and no tea making facilities in the room

    The staff were all really helpful. We arrived early and were allowed to check in earlier than stated which was a bonus. Breakfast was nice but i would say slightly overpriced. Rooms basic but immaculate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    The facilities and public spaces were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't really find anything to nitpick about the hotel. I wish I could've stayed there longer, actually.

    The facilities and public spaces were excellent. I also loved their breakfast selection as it had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    The best part about this hotel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best part about this hotel is its location. It is very close to the S and U Bahn station Anhalter Bahnhof. Easy and quick connections to everywhere in Berlin and even Potsdam. The rest is standard Ibis quality: clean, basic comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect and affordable comfort for an exhausting sightseeing visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could have been a little bit softer.

    Very modern and clean hotel all round, very friendly and efficient staff at reception and bar, very good food. Good location to access all attractions in central Berlin, about 10 - 15 mins walk away from everything. Excellent public transport access to almost everywhere in Berlin. No hassle public transport access to the Airport, taking about 30-40 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay however there is room from improvement especially for business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No amenities in the room (apart from shower gel) , no minibar, no plugs next to the bed. Breakfast pastries were good however 'cooked' breakfast wasn't good value for 10 euro a day. Reception team helpful enough however when asked to split the bill both evening and morning agents were upset I was asking, and warned me that I should have asked for it in advance because it was extra work for them to do it.

    Comfortable and basic room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced but for Berlin it's still a great deal considering value for money.

    Would definitely stay again! Stuff is smiley and helpful. Location is perfect to explore the city. Comfortable bed, rooms are not that big but quite enough for a short stay. Clean and pleasant. Unusual construction of the bathroom, feels like in a space ship 🚀. Nevertheless, shower is quite comfortable and enough space, even for my 195cm boyfriend :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect stay!

    Amazing staff, very accomodating. Hotel was clean and in a perfect location with S-Bahn station only 3 minute walk. Breakfast European buffet for €11. Luggage storage was available!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Awesome! I definitely will recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great to have an extended check out time as our flights were late in the night, but we were able to leave the bags in the locker room and could use the internet facilities to book our cab to pick us up back home, so to be honest, it is just a feedback, not something we did not like.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The service offered by the staff was worth of a 5 star hotel, they were all super friendly and helpful. We strongly recommend getting the breakfast, it had a great variety and good quality food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    ok for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room and breakfast is charged at 10 euros per room per day which is ok if there are 2 sharing but not if you are travelling solo as this means you are being charged double for breakfast. Why should I pay double to eat the same breakfast as everyone else? Needless to say I ate elsewhere in fact it was much cheaper to eat breakfast at the airport which is a first! On that basis I wouldn't stay here again. I'd had a fabulous breakfast the morning before at my previous hotel for 6 euros. and would happily have paid the same here. This policy needs to be addressed for solo travellers. Oh and be aware that you are expected to pay for your stay on arrival not departure.

    comfy clean and bright room which was ok for a stop over within 20 mins walk of Potsdamer Platz or 5 mins walk from Anhalter S bahn station. Bar prices were pretty reasonable 3.4 euros for a large beer and 5 for a toasted sandwich. The bar staff were very helpful and gave me a map with directions for travel back to Schoenfeld from Anhalter for the next day. Plenty of info at reception for sightseeing etc. Friendly atmosphere for solo travellers of an evening and no problems walking around after dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Reliable accommodation near Potsdamer Platz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Had to close window at night due to noise outside. - There were two plug sockets (one belonging to the TV) and both were in really awkward locations away from the bed and desk. - The bathroom had a weird smell. - Would have loved a kettle in the room for the price.

    + Great location within walking distance of many sights, and with excellent transport links. + Cheap restaurants nearby. + Staff were quite pleasant. + Room layout made use of the space really well. + Reliable WiFi. + Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    The room and bathroom were tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little bit far from the city center and other tourist attractions, so it took some time to get to each place.

    The room and bathroom were tidy and clean. The bed was comfortable. The guy at the hotel bar was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While some staff are friendly, some other definitely need to go to a customer service seminar to learn how to at least smile and be polite

    Location, room, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    - Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The very low rating for the hotel staff is not applicable to all staff. We arrived at the hotel at exactly 14.00pm where a very sarcastic and condescending reception employee told us that check in can only be carried out at 15.00 pm, but if we became members at the club, she could give us the room earlier since it was ready. When I respectfully declined, she gave my a very demeaning look, whispered something in German to her colleague and then she ordered me to go park my car in the parking lot, assuring me that I would be able to check in earlier, regardless of my agreement to the membership. Consequently, we parked the car then we returned at the lobby with all our stuff. At that point, when we approached the reception desk she asked us "What?" and I wold her we want to check in as agreed. Then she informed us that we cannot check in before 15.00 and we had to wait at the lobby for an hour, basically punishing us for no reason, when at least 4 other clients check in, in the meantime. I would be very interested to know if the other clients were members of the club, of which I am almost certain that they weren't. I will not go as far as making an insinuation about discriminatory behavior at this point, until the membership status of the other clients is clarified, as well as their nationality. Of importance also, is to note that we arrived early (approximately an hour before regular check in time) in other Ibis hotels during our roadtrip in Germany (we stayed esclusively in Ibis hotels) where the staff gave us the room immediately without putting us through the process of "becoming a member". - We stayed there for three nights and we had to request that the towels be changed. - Very expensive parking, regular Ibis parking prices are between 9 and 12 euros, parking is charged 17 euros here.

    - Very good location - Secure parking - Room comfier than the average ibis hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Good location, 2 min walking to bus and subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Good location, 2 min walking to bus and subway station. 5-10 min to Charlie checkpoint. 10-15 to Potsdamer platz and 20-25 min to the Gates. Very clean and cozy hotel, cheerful staff. Tasty and various breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    For the price not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairs hanging on the shower and the lack of vegan options on the breakfast. I asked the staff if they had soya or other milk and they looked at me like I was being weird. They told me they just had lacrose free milk, that is still milk. I end up eating plain cereals and black coffee. Not the end of the world but very out of fashion nowadays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location and low prices. Disappointing that the basics weren't in order though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was something wrong with our pillows (extremely lumpy). I could not get that exchanged via reception, so I borrowed a pillow from a friend in another room. That one was a bit thick, but otherwise fine. No airconditioning (it only turns on when it's really hot), so the room got very stuffy. There is so much traffic outside that we could not sleep with the window open. The Ibis budget hotel next door had airconditioning and better pillows! (Some of our friends stayed there). At checkout no-one asked how our stay was. Another staff member was extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived though, so you just have to be lucky I think. All in all: I have stayed in better budget places.

    The location was good, near S-bahn and metro. Only 5 min walk from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie. However, it's not a nice neigborhood to hang out. No cool bars down the street or good breakfast places. I think next time we will stay in a different area. So it really depends on what you are going to be doing while in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location to stay if you wanna walk to main sightseeing areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive so we could not enjoy. Parking could be a little bit cheaper.

    Location. Even if it is by the busy areas, there is no noise. Good parking. Large comfortable bed. Easy check-in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco as they market (only if outside reaches some certain temperature, it will turn on automatically), otherwise no airco/ventilator in the room. It was difficult to fall asleep w' no airco in July.

    Cleanliness Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Ibis standards with really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was just one eletrical outlet in the room (and very far from the beds), so my mother and I couldn't charge our phones at the same time. It is a little wierd nowadays since everybody has phones and other eletric things to charge. We asked for an adaptor in the reception but they didn't have any.

    The location is great! Rooms are exaclty what expect from Ibis: clean, simply, comfortable and average size. We didn't have breakfast there, we thought it was too expensive and there are other coffee places in walking distance with more affordable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any.

    Excellent location to tourist attractions, restsurants, cafes as well as short walking distance to the S+U and Bus transportation. Very clean, secured and bright place from reception to room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    A good, centrally located hotel within walking distance of many of the popular tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated in a very good location, within easy walking distance of many of the popular tourist destinations e.g. Checkpoint Charlie, topography of terror (both <10mins), Brandenburg gate, Berlin Cathedral (approx 15mins). The hotel staff were also friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is in the perfect location to be able to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the perfect location to be able to walk to main attractions in the city. The beds were very comfortable and you can ask for extra pillows at reception without a problem. There is snacks and drinks available at the bar and all the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Everything was ok, excellent location, which was a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception can be more helpfull to the guest, who do not know the city and alternatives of public transport.

    Everything was ok, excellent location, which was a real advantage for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds is really hard

    Nice breakfast but expensive. Not a good view, but very close to the greatest resturaunt solar sky lougne 👍👌good location and near the subway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Its a perfect location, you have lots of touristic places...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We send a message few weeks in advance to let know we were arriving at 6 in the morning so maybe they could had a room available we had no answer, we call a week before to let know this and the person who answer was super rude and 0% helpful.

    Its a perfect location, you have lots of touristic places right in the corner of the street. Transportation its also amazing. Everything was perfect except the staff of the first day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Waffles for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was limited (during breakfast) - there was only 1 bottle available (and sparking one), and you needed to wait for the replacement. Wifi was free for the first 24h. It stopped working after this period of time. You could buy a paid service (if I remember correctly 6€ for another 24h).

    Waffles for breakfast. And breakfast till 11 am (weekends). Nice and colorful lobby and breakfast area. Still open bar at 12 pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as other similar hotels; the mattress was very thin and was on top of several harder mattresses.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was good. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Simple cheap hotel in Central Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ladies & gents toilets downstairs were under refurbishment so only use of the disabled toilet.

    Modern, friendly staff, great bar, simple yet clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Would Stay Here Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the drinks. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of the hotel. The cleanliness of the room. The staff were very helpful. Only a short taxi ride from Berlin Hbf.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    A decent place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a decent place to spend the nights in Berlin. The staff were friendly. The room was clean enough. Shower a lot better than our hotel in Amsterdam. Its nice that it is placed quiet close to most of the tourist spots. Checkpoint Charlie is almost around the corner! Good restaurants near by too...It is a good value for the money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Good Budget Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had issues with being served food and drinks late at night, we were told the bar was closed although it is supposed to be 24/7 then other guests coming in after us were served. We had to get a taxi and go out and get food. Rooms were very hot.

    Great location, good budget option, comfortable rooms and nice bar area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    relaxed enjoyable stay, good quiet location, and easy access to get around the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee making facilities in the room , but the again they offered room service, but sometimes its good being able to make it straight away when urge takes you.

    helpfulness and politeness at the front desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    ehn ... great location though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very typical basic Ibis accommodation where you're renting a room almost 'without a service' ... reception staff cold, you check in and throws a paper to sign whilst taking a phone call, immediately asks for payment, gives you key cards, tries to sell you breakfast (a bit pushy too), and you're off. I'm not a big fan of Ibis. No kettles etc in room, even though this is not the "budget" Ibis.

    location super great, comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Great Value for Money option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the fact that we stayed for 3 days and didn't change the bed linen not even once.

    Amazing staff! Very kind and willing to help with everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Bad New Year's Eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Room too small. It feels like you are in an Ibis budget (by the way, there is one next door to this Ibis). Bathroom is one of those "capsules" made of plastic or something similar. Very small. I have been to a few Ibis and this one was the worst I think -Wifi too slow -The electronic keys stopped working because of the new year (system bug??) Imagine many guests arriving from New Year's eve celebrations, tired and the rooms locked. First they tried resetting the electronic keys, but that did not work. The manager had to open all doors with a mechanical key.This took almost half an hour and therefore we had to wait arriving tired from the New Year's Eve celebrations. Not good... - On top of this problem with the keys, when we were just able to get into our room, around 2am, there was a fire alarm on the same night (31->1) and everybody had to get out of the hotel and wait outside on a cold of maybe 0 degrees. Fortunately, this Ibis has an Ibis Budget just next door and the management directed the guests to wait in Ibis Budget (only maybe after 20min we were waiting outside in the cold). What I don't like is that there was not a single word from the management about what happened with the keys and the fire alarm.

    -Location close to Postdamer platz, S-bahn station, and Checkpoint Charlie with restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - One staff member was really rude

    All staff is friendly (except one who was really rude) Breakfast is excellent compared to Ibis average Excellent location in the center (just next to Anhalter street station)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.8
    Arrived at hotel and no booking by booking.com had been made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived and booking.com had not booked us in with hotel. Sorted that luckily and found rate was same as with booking.com so what's the point booking with you?

    Overall was tidy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the lifts didn't work during all our stay (4 days) making morning commute from and to the room very slow with about 15 min wait time for the lift. Breakfast wasn't included in the room price, and food was limited and pricey for what was offered as breakfast option.

    Great bed, very clean, daily room service, loved the toilet pod, nice restaurant on the ground floor, very comfy and well located near Potsdammer platz and Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Decent hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a mini-fridge in the room. The towels for the bathroom were old and thin like paper.

    The room was decent, clean and very warm and the staff was nice. The breakfast was very good and value-for-money. The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to many significant places to see, eat, drink.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: