Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jülicher Str. 10-12, 52070 Aachen, Germany

#13 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2116 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good and memorable stay in Aachen.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV though is there, but plays only German channels, hardly any English channels. For an International traveler, there is no choice. Room need to be little more spacious. Bathroom can do with a soap stand, especially if you want use your own soap.

    VERY GOOD LOCATION, PROFESSIONAL STAFF, very good breakfast, clean and peaceful rooms. COURTEOUS STAFF HELPED A LOT DURING OUR STAY. Enjoyed the hot chocolate brew. Being a vegetarian, still managed to get good variety for the breakfast. Location is very good , helping me to walk to nearby Indian restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel, with helpful staff and a lovely breakfast to start the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The twin room was quite small, for the longer stay. The underground car park spaces are very small so we couldn't fit our car in there, although there is a 24hour car park only a 5min walk away.

    Great Choice at Breakfast with both continental and hot food in a very nice bright dining room area, very helpful staff,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Its an Ibis, clean, same decoration, same room sizes, same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have some more options on the menu.

    Its an Ibis, clean, same decoration, same room sizes, same everything. You go in and out meeting the expectations of an Ibis. Bar was open until 1am, great to grab a snack.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok but wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water in room. No kettle. No chairs, no table. Only place to put case was on raised bit at bottom of bed, which was not really wide enough and I banged with my foot in the night. Seating was a bench and uncomfortable. No light switch on one side of bed. Almost impossible to get car into car park due to a van right in the entrance.

    Good location. Bathroom fine. Size and decor of room was ok. Safe parking on site. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short stay with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small. No restaurant on site which makes it complicated to get food on late arrival.

    The location is great. You have everything within a walking distance. Nice staff and my daugther liked the small kid corner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect clean, friendly, modern hotel for visitors of all ages to visit Aachen. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with all the hotel offered. Perhaps the parking system (with raised and lowered, movable floors) might seem a little unnerving at first experience.

    A great hotel for travellers and visitors to the city. The hotel is situated on the edge of the city centre, but is only a short walk from the historic centre (10 mins) and from the fantastic Carolus Thermen (5 mins). Great breakfast and free coffee throughout the day. A very friendly and helpful staff. Good parking in secure underground garage. Comfortable beds and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, very good breakfast and the location convenient to walk into the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had been allocated was not very spacious, but the downstairs area with beanbags made up for the lack of space. The area is not the prettiest, but very convenient to walk into the centre.

    The buffet breakfast was very good with a very good selection of fruit, muesli, breads etc and even pancakes on offer. The little courtyard was a sun trap and peaceful where we enjoyed some free coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very nice, stylish hotel. Comfortable and clean. Amazing breakfast choice and very good Coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very expensive at €9 for one night!

    Coffee making facilities in lobby area, very good selection for breakfast. Comfortable beds and very nice, contemporary colourful decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect quality-price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, always helping, they can keep your luggage and you can take free water and coffee in the lobby. Breakfast was perfect! With great variety of food. The hotel is 5-10min walking of downtown and 5min in bus from the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with a smell in the bathroom but staff were lovely and changed our room immediately. Was a bit noisy at front of hotel in our first bedroom. Charged for parking as seems to be the case in all hotels in Germany

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Room and hotel very clean. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came in the middle of heatwave and air condition in the room was rather poor (not efficient enough) in the lobby it was even worst. The underground parking is convenient, but tight and a bit tricky.

    Very good location, professional staff, good breakfast, I can recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and compensating. Constant communication via email and additional o
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    The staff were extremely helpful and compensating. Constant communication via email and additional options given when problem arose. Will defiantly book again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Nice stay. Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea making facilities would have been nice

    City center within walking distance. Helpful staff. Did not have to pay to park the motorbike in the garage. Uncomplicated friendly atmosphere. Room was simple and small but clean and had everything we needed. No coffee making facilities but that happens on the continent. Bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is somehow easily to hear the voices coming from the corridor when stays in the room. I think this can be improved.

    The hotel's position is great for my conference at Eurogress. And the Breakfast is good with various kinds of food. The stuff here are very nice and can provide advises for you to walking around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The hotel location was good , close to Aachen center , about 1,5 km from the train station and very close to the bus station . The room was decent size, decorated in Ibis hotel style , soundproofed , and with good toiletries .The breakfast was very tasty and varied . The reception staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel but parking is an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a huge problem. Our 4x4 didn't fit into most of the parking spaces which meant there was only one space available which couldn't be reserved but you had to pay in advance for the parking space. It was very stressful as we were travelling with someone with limited mobility. We checked out early and booked another hotel with better parking. The hotel should state clearly that there is limited parking.

    Hotel breakfast was very good and the reception area was well designed. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheep and nice
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That you have to pay extra for the Underground garage, center city hard to find A parking spot and all pay parking. Could stay for 3 or 4 days max.

    Room is nice and cleaned everyday, don't forget the sing (Sleeping) hang on the door, they will knok and come in A koppel of times to clean the room ;) A lot of good Restaurant in just 500 meters Center city is just 2 min walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it is in reality and review score is exaggerated in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small even when you chose for the big bed. The pillows are not comfortable at all. If you take a long shower, the room gets wet, I guess that air is not circulating well enough. The breakfast is not as good as described. Very basic, almost nothing to chose from.

    Parking on the street is less expensive than in the hotel's garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean, service was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel looks much better on the pictures. In reality cheap plastic stuff. Location is a bit remote from the center, you need to walk through the strange neighbourhood.

    Clean, service was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location with tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking is only for cars up to 1,4 m height.

    Nice room with comfortable big bed, tasty breakfast, perfect location very close to city center, fast WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, small but clean room and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot had these lifts which could not handle the (not exceptioneel) height (148cm) of my car. So I had to parallel park on the narrow ramp which was a bit of a challenge. Location seemed inaccurate, while walking to the city we passed Ibis Budget which seemed further from the city center on booking?

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay again in this colorful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have a lot of carpeting, which is not always spotless, however always sufficiently clean and the parking spots are not equipped for large cars.

    We stayed in this hotel before and just like last time, we had a great stay. They provided us with a quiet room, facing away from the street upon request and the personnel is very friendly. The breakfast is great for the price and the rooms are sufficiently clean. There is also coffee and tea available most of the day. The parking spots in the hotel are quite small (max 148 cm height) but good enough for our small car and parking in the street is possible and cheap (about 5,6 euro per day). The bright colors really speak to me and make the hotel quite special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    nice stay, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a room at the streetside, that was a bit noisy

    The breakfast was very nice, the Room was basic but everything necessary was in the room. Free coffee and tea in the lobby, and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Room was on a corner with lots of windows and good lighting.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was full, hard to find on the street. Our car was a bit too high for the underground. We were not aware that would be an issue at the time of booking.

    Room was on a corner with lots of windows and good lighting. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's ambient: is filled too much for a small space!! Example: full curtain side. Stains in the carpet give the impression of being dirty, Towels are quite rigid/ rough.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Accommodation at ease
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconvenient parking - cars are in the garage entrance and parking is only possible with a smaller car. In the room hear everything from the neighboring rooms.

    Excellent breakfast - great choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, very friendly staff, small but clean and good room, good breakfast until late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work, only the airco which is not handy in december (had a small fan-heater in the car, so it was not an issue), key card is very sensitive, you cannot keep next to your mobile phone as it does not work after that.

    Super friendly staff, small but good room (got one on the quiet side), good breakfast until late (11:00 on Sunday), relatively central location, cheap parking garage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.2
    Expensive budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not value of money considering paying more than €100 per night. Cleanness is not enough (i.e. see the hairdryer cable). Noise insulation is poor; you hear street noise all night. Extremely low cost room design: no lampshade to read, no lamp switch on both site of the bed, no closet but some hanger on simple stand...

    Location is good; easy access to anywhere in the city. internet speed is good enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean & cheerful hotel in the near of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is a bit way too playful.

    Impressively clean, modern & spacious rooms; everything that a guest needs for a comfortable stay (no unnecessary luxuries - all required equipment available). Breakfast included in the price. Helpful staff. Quiet rooms, although the hotel is adjacent to one of the main city boulevards. Reachable by bus in less than 10 min from the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Ibis styles? Ibis with NO style!
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed many times in Ibis hotels and this was by far the worst. Arriving on site it was not possible to use the garage because, according to the front desk, "my car was too tall for their garage". We were driving a Volkswagen Up, so this could only be a joke (which cars could fit then???). Plus, this info is not stated on booking.com, although the front desk rudely insisted it is. The decor on the room was awful: fluorescent orange on the ceiling, light bulbs hanging on top of the bed making you almost crawl out of bed not to hit it., the so-called french bed is uncomfortable. Apart from the bathroom, nothing was functional. Unfortunately this was my birthday (not that they even noticed when we checked in) and got ruined by low quality service.

    Walking distance to the Christmas market. Reasonable breakfast, although expensive. Free wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Simple clean room with comfortable bed. Great help yourself coffee bar. Great breakfast. We were able to park in the side road adjacent to the hotel - car would not fit into the underground car park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast. Basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fine, it was clean and functional. It did feel very sparse, it was definitely a ‘no frills’ hotel room. The car park was convenient and good value but it was tiny. We wouldn’t park here again, there are other car parks nearby. The walk into town is easy and quick but not beautiful. If I had paid about 70 euros, I would have been happy. It is a good budget hotel, near the city with a great breakfast.

    Excellent breakfast - lots of choice. We liked the pancake maker! The common areas in the hotel were lovely. There was a good choice of free drinks in the lobby. It only took about 10 minutes to walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    100% Thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing the hotel was quiet both nights of our stay even though there was a carnival happening in Aachen.

    I was driving a VW Transporter van which would have been too tall for the parking but the staff sorted me a space just inside garage door excellent service 100% thanks. The breakfast was included in the price and was very good lots of choice and all fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Ibis Styles Aachen City - A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite still varied, we found breakfast’s overall offer slightly less rich (e.g. no bagels available): maybe because we stayed there Fri.-Sat. rather then the usual Sat.-Su.?

    Staff was excellent: a very nice and friendly young lady even recognised us! Excellent bed Spacious and comfortable bathroom Varied breakfast also with lactose-free products on request

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cramped and also a little stuffy because of the small room.

    The cleanliness and brightness, and the nice colours were good. The bathroom was also very clean and practical. And the breakfast was very good indeed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at a clean budget hotel with nice breakfast and very friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could do with a bit more attention to cleaning walls, radiators and furniture pillows (bed was very neat and clean though!) and the hairdryer did not work, but I did not need it anyway so I didn't complain about it. The room had one unfortunate design flaw where the sun-blocking curtains are too far from the window to accurately block all the sunlight on the sides in the morning.

    The room was nice, double bed, bathroom was clean. Everything is very modern and colorful, I loved the many colors and the colored coffee cups at breakfast. The breakfast was a typical European cold breakfast with eggs as warm dish. It was good, clearly fresh and the coffee and fruit juice were very nice. Considering the very low price of the accomodation and the high degree of quality and comfort you get in return as well as extremely fun and friendly personel, I very much recommend this place. We had a nice stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, difficult parking facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot air con didn't seem to work. The parking was very difficult and should not be charged as extra. The information for the hotel should explain the parking because of height restrictions.

    Staff very helpful and friendly a comfortable bed and a good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, close to city centre, great breakfast and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We've stayed here before and were keen to do so again for our second trip to Aachen. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre and the parking is convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful, such a pleasure, and the breakfast was excellent. There were free coffees available throughout the day at the reception. Aachen itself is lovely, the Treasury at Charlemagne's cathedral is well worth a visit, and the many fountains, etc. all have character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great welcoming in Aken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful the bed as mentioned is a french bed meaning 140cm large.

    The decoration is nice and with bright and pop colors which gives a nice and friendly atmosphere. Moreover the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful so we felt nicely welcomed in the city. The breakfast was excellent! Tea and coffee are at disposal at all time. The bedroom was nice and clean The hotel dispose of a parking, it was practical. The hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the hart of the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good enough. Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. Tidy and appealing hotel. Nothing special except the staff but definitely nothing wrong with it. Great café/restaurant two doors down (Bodrum café?)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to downtown and convention center. A budget good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I hope that there was a back up receptionist so that I don't need to wait for over 10 minutes every time I approached the counter.

    Board games at the lobby killed the waiting time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, the underground parking is tight but no real issue.

    Friendly staff, light and airy feel, just a very simple an easy place to stay. The breakfast was very good with excellent variety. Good location on the edge of town centre so easy to walk in to the main restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    An excellent place for overnight stop, or longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know it's unfashionable, but a covered area in the garden in addition to the table brollies would have been welcome- it rained most of the time we were there.

    bright, cheerful decor. helpful, English-speaking staff. breakfast, which has always been excellent, now even better with the addition of a pancake maker. the most efficient lifts I have encountered(we were on the fifth floor this time and never waited more than 30 seconds before one arrived).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Nicely impressed by Ibis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was the only disappointment. Their facility uses lifts and even the modest-sized Ford we had rented was too big, so we had to find a spot on the street which then had to be vacated by 9 AM. Having been at the hospital until nearly 1 AM, we'd have loved to sleep in!

    The contemporary design was fun and playful and the room (what little time we spent there) was functional in every way along with being whimsical. One of us had sustained a broken foot the morning before we arrived so unfortunately most of our time in Aachen was spent in the emergency room. But the front desk staff was so helpful, offering ice packs, coffee or cocktails after the bar had closed (we chose the latter!) when we returned from the hospital that we felt part of the family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    It is very good place for staying without gym and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt change linens everyday

    Happy staff.very cooperative man on arrival on midnight who was wecoming i dont know his name exactly marsel or something like that.breakfast was great for value.clean and colorful.2 lift.it was not like 2 star ...everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Ok hotel but poor car parking
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is ridiculously small check with the hotel before you book wether your car will actually be able to park inside there is a list of cars that cannot enter the car park.

    It was clean and bright and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Nioce and confortable stay close to downtown Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of real parking spot (what they have, can only host cars with limited height), even if there is a public one ( 5 euros/day from 09.00 to 19.00 only payable with coins) @ 10 mins walking distance.

    The design of the hotel is very modern, light and colorfull, very nice the inner garden where you could have breakfast (as we did). Very good breakfast, and close enough to city center (15 mins walking calmly).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Standards are a good thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is is always in high demand. There are 3 ibis and they manage to be always 80% full all year long. You need to plan ahead. Unfortunately the neighborhood is not the best.

    They have a little space in the lobby for kids to play. Ibis standards is always a good thing to expect. It is near to city center. You can walk to the mall or the main square. You can take a bus at bus central station nearby and go to Netherlands if you want. 1h trip to Heerlen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Well priced, convenient stay in Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small but comfy rooms with bright colors - I'm not always a fan of modern design, but I enjoyed the cheerfulness of the interior. I thought the breakfast offerings were quite excellent for a low cost hotel like an Ibis...tasty scrambled eggs, pretty good coffee, fresh breads with meats and cheeses, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, and while not in the immediate center it's quite an easy walk to the main attractions. The parking garage can be a bit tricky, if you're not used to that type of a garage with elevators, but there were pretty thorough instruction cards. Just be careful of the height! Our hatchback couldn't fit in all of the spaces, as some have a couple of centimeters difference. Oh, and they had better pillows than the last 2 hotels I stayed at in Germany. ;-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Best Ibis from all I've stayes in. I will definetly come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is almost innexistent, but I used my own Roaming Data.

    The staff was really helful, good breakfast, plenty to choose from. The room was clean and cozy (I actually could set the temperature and nobody changed it, which for me is a very important fact).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking concept is weird and stressy

    Fabulous breakfast. Also the availability of coffee/the, croissant and fresh water during the day is appreciated! The room was nice, the decoration as well. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not so safe, but it's close to the city center and Carolus Spa Center.

    Great breakfast. Clean hotel. Very nice staff and comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good basecamp for visiting Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator (which we had to turn on since it was a very cold night) emitted a quite strong and annoying wistle randomly after turning on. The area around the hotel didn't appear as the most welcoming, in particular after sunset.

    The location is near the city center but easy to find with the car. Many options for dinner at walking distance. Comfortable bed, good and differentiated breakfast, English speaking reception service. We also liked the free coffee and tea facility in the main hall available anytime and easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drafty room, radiator was noisy. English speaking Channels would have been good. Room not very spacious but well equipped. Kettle at reception needs replacing.

    Great breakfast; free tea coffee throughout the day. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast and free tea coffee ad croissants throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold at times, radiator was noisy and ineffective. Would like more English speaking channels on tv. Staff were very organised

    Great breakfast and free tea coffee ad croissants throughout the day. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was as usual lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay here often, however this time I found the room was really quite small. Suitable for one night but a bigger room for two people who have been nicer.

    breakfast was as usual lovely. a great selection and is auto included in the price. Location is great for the city centre and only a short walk from the station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant place to stay in Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Either the central heating pipes or the water pipes were quite noisy and hissed away all night. The door separating my room from next door wasn't soundproof, not really a problem for me but I didn't envy them my snoring!

    The hotel was very conveniently located and the staff were all great. The the room was large, comfortable and clean and the breakfast was brilliant. The WiFi was easy to get going, fast and free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms. Hastily cleaned, but not dirty (bottle of water from previous guest left next to the bed). Small parking, pretty much uncomfortable. Reception staff was quite rude.

    Location. Within walking distance from city centre and good to reach by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    very good value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the fact that there were some drilling happening at 7.30am in some rooms while we were there for a relaxed couple of days. That was too early for us.

    A very comfortable room for little money in a hotel with a modern and fresh touch right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blocking greater amount of payment of my credit card for accommodation. It is advisable to pay in cash.

    Making room there is a very original. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay....Thats it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on a two level ramp, didnt fit my car. Heating on the room was not open before check in and was outperforming the whole night. Rather cold room for winter time. The Elevators do not fit more than 2 persons per time, one was on maintenance , so traffic jam on the up & down I ve booked a twin bed , got given two single on a more spacious room.

    Breakfast has enough options like most german hotels. Staff is polite and service oriented. The hotel is on a walkable distance form Center Quick check out process

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bed, bedding and pillows not the best.

    Location, value for money, helpful staff, secure parking and a decent breakfast. Shower was one of the best I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    very basic, poorly maintained central location hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    building quite run down inside, rooms and hallways in need of renovation carpets on hallway and in the room poorly cleaned toilets are not well cleaned and not hygienic entrance lobby and lounge full with children toys and playing facilities, makes the lounge too noisy for breakfast and working with children running around and being noisy like on a public playground

    very experienced, friendly, engaged, welcoming and helpful reception staff, both late at night upon arrival and in the morning modern and high quality sanitary equipment in shower, good water pressure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    We would feel happier if the 18 euros was refunded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 18 euros for parking when we were told by telephone that it was free. On checking our paperwork we couldn't find any references to parking charges.

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the street side are rather noisy because of the continuous traffic. So ask for a room not at the street side.

    The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. We really enjoined our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly room! Very small, short bed with some sort of table attached to it at the end making it uncomfortable, that exact table was standing out into the room taking away valuable space so it was hard to get around with the ceiling closing in from the other side (due to tilted roof). This might be nice design, but very inconvenient, I actually bumped my head twice because of that.

    Nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was relatively small but had all expected conforts

    beakfast was great, location was fine, excellent idea to offer coffee and tea till 10pm at the lobby free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent value for close proximity to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here before. Close to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is perfect, one can find everything for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is perfect, one can find everything for her/him. Bed is comfortable. Room is a little bit small, but enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful IBIS Style exploration
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    disturbance free, interior of the room, friendly and cooperative staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was the most difficult encountered in my whole life

    Convenient and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Good choice in Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It's in the centre, nice and clean. Walking distance to the cathedral and shopping streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    A positive experience. Friendly staff. Just what you need for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was extra.

    Good choice of breakfast. rooms and beds are smaller now but comfortable. Bathroom well equipped with hairdrier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Location, the great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location, the great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    breakfast was included and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standardroom with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt ready but staff was helping a lot.

    breakfast was included and good.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: